(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

My gynae also said my piles will worsen after delivery. tats why she give me the cream to reduce the size. I also want to prepare a float in case cannot sit. I saw in pharmacy sell $20, but i intend to buy those cheap swimming float. however, to date no time to find the cheap float leh.

My gynae told me is one appt every 2 weeks starting from 32 weeks. So got appt on 34, 36, 38 and 40 weeks lor.

Babyjo,
Yes, i bought 2 packets yesterday, they have samples of the sizes there next to it, so you can see the sizes b4 buying, i also have to get very big ones, got big butt

any1 know when is the next time those big shopping places like metro,JL etc got storewide 20%, still got some bb items to get

zuen,
think different gynae say different thing lor, my gynae showed me a chart, told me for 30weeks, min must be 1.05kg, and maximum better not exceed 1.5kg, mine was abt 1.26kg, she said its average

feifei,
no problem, just thought if you need more, can get from giant, since its so cheap

Ellysia,
same lor, but hor, i find e cream cannot reduce e size de...onli can prevent it frm pain..

If u come across where hv sell cheap, pls let me know hor..

Really? my last appt was wk 32 and this coming one is 3wks later...tink i will ask my gynae...Hv u got e admission letter?

Hmmm... my gynae says my BB is quite plump. she did not tell me her weight. What I eat was lots of durians n ice cream. :D

Sharon,
when is your edd and how many weeks are you now?did you put on alot of weight since you ate so much durian n ice creams?

Tera
I usu park at neighbourhood one. Nt too bad, but suay suay always rain when go/back from class. On way there, i dun use the CTE, always jam, i use the Hougang or Upper Paya Lebar way

Fennie,

EDD 2nd June. Now 33 wks. For 1 mth I gain around 3kg. After gynae says plump, I stop eating durians but reduce ice cream.

tera,
u got 2 pampers ah?? i only got 1 leh..their gift bag no standard 1..pack also dunno how to pack properly..

tf,
i also dunno leh..inside the bag got avent brochure n some samples for shower gel..plus the bottle lor..

ioio,
my bb turn liao lor..since 28weeks his head is down liao..dat's wat my gynae said..

Fennie,
You doc says that 1kg for 30 weeks = ok? Faint? I think different gynae has different opinions. So long as your gynae thinks that it is oke, then no issue bah. I got climbing bp, so might be developing pre-eclampsia, thus cause for worrying. For many MTBs here. At 30 weeks, their bbs already above 1.5kg wor.

Sharon,
My colleague oso preggy. At 36 weeks, her bb already 3kg and she is very small size. Her gynae told her that her boy is fat. Haha. When my doc 1st told me that bb appeared to be smaller than average, I started eating alot and put on 3+kg in 1 month. Then I realised that bb still not growing well, so all the weight is gg to me. Thus I am watching my diet now. Eat stuff that are high is protein.

bizznow,
Ever since duno when (I think week 24) my bb already head down. I duno if she never turn or everytime we go scan, she will purposely turn to that position. Haha.

hi ladies.... I'm feeling unwell generally. For a week, I've had a wrist pain. tendonitis. xian. will take a couple of weeks to fully recover. Then feel heaty from eating KFC over the weekend... drinking chrysanthemum tea whole day yesterday didn't help at all. Then almost fainted on the way to work despite having a seat all the way on the train. xian.

ZuEn, my bb is just like yours. week 24, head down, but not sure if it he turns down only during scans. Now he's bigger so we can feel his body position. He's still headdown, back is on my left, and his legs are on my right. Now at week 30. At week 28 he was facing my tummy. Now facing my right side. Hopefully by the time he engages, he is still head down but facing my back.

zuen,
thats y i think different gynae say different thing,but since she said 1.26kg at 30weeks is average, i just take her words lor, anyway too big also difficult to give birth later.

cactus,
hope you feel better now, drink more water as the weather siow siow past few days, sometimes raining, sometimes so hot, take care k

tf,
haha..is it??i didnt noe dat is the goodie bag..haha..but inside nothing else liao leh..dun hv the recipe for more BM u talking abt leh..unless it's in the notes lah..which i hv not flip yet..hehe..

zuen,
wah..wk24 turn liao ah??so fast leh..

tera,
yah lah..i hate to park @ AMK hub also..the carpark entrance is very badly built lor..but my hb lazy to walk..so we always park inside lor..normally we use TPE cos stay in tampines mah..so seldom got jam lah..

Hi Fennie and Feifei, I will go Giant n check out the disposable panties. The $2.60 for 7pcs seems a good deal. will go check out the material man.

Babyjo>> Didn't tot of using disposable panties for confinement as well. tot only during hospital stay. that is a good point...thanks!

Fennie >> is ur a bb boy or girl? =) which hospital u delivering at? Mine will be at Mt A.

I think i better go and ask my gynae later if my bb has turn liao. hehe... seems some of ur bb start turning at 28 weeks.

thanks gals for the advise.

cactus
do take care and rest more...

sat & sun stays home still feel tired....sit too long also tired...walking right and left like going to fall like dat hehehhee.

its raining outside.....those who going for lunch walk carefully

mylittleprince, dun be too stressed out by your bb turning or not turning. there's still quite alot of space for our bbs to turn down or up. But by about 35 weeks, shoudl be more certain. and once engaged arleady, will be certain. I'm told if bb faces tummy, labour will be hard even if face down.. if bb faces back,labour will be easier.

hey ladies,
can someone share out the list of things to be packed for ur hospital bag again?? think i better start packing..thanks ah..

Danryan, me no appetite for lunch. I was very tired over the weekend too.. read 2 hrs of books, slept 1 hour. in the end, spent 9 hours of day time doingjust that. So had to go out on Sunday.. xian.

mylittleprince,
we might be seeing one another then, if our bb pop on edd, another lady,K Ong, also same edd and will be at Mt Alvernia, i am expecting boy, i already have a boy, will be 8yrs old next month

ellysia,

Ya, we cna buy fenugreek from GNC, btw i think oversea spree will be more cheaper. And i saw in another thread, got one mummy actually brought the fresh fenugreek from wet market and boil it. Then she drink it, heard is more effective. Then i did a search for this fenugreek picture but still cannot figure out wat is it leh.

ZuEn,
Last time, hubby and me used to hug hug even at living room while watching tv coz nobody else at home. Now got mil, got my ger, aiyo even hug hug oso must secretly do it. Then now, my ger get easily jealous if i talked too long with hubby oso. Is true loh, quite hard to hug when lying down, coz my big tummy is blocking our way. haha...

bizznow,

here is the list

Standard List Of Things To Pack In Hospital Bag For Day Of Delivery:

Documents To Bring:

1. antenatal checkup card
2. ATM cards (?)
3. gynae's letter (if any)
4. NRIC of husband & wife
5. outpatient appointment card

Items For Mother:

1. disposable breast pads --- to absorb leaking colostrum.
2. disposable cotton panties.
3. elastic hair band --- to tie up hair.
4. face towel.
5. going-home dress --- to wear on day of discharge (a full dress is easier to wear and is more comfortable, particularly if you happened to undergo an emergency caeseran delivery).
6. hair comb or brush.
7. maternity pads --- to absorb heavy postpartum blood flow.
8. mobile phone and its charger!
9. nipple shields --- to protect sore or cracked nipples while breastfeeding.
10. nursing bra --- to use with disposable breast pads.
11. socks --- to keep feet warm.
12. spare plastic bags --- to store soiled/wet clothes & towels.
13. spectacles with case --- if you are short-sighted, but leave your contact lens at home.
14. tissue papers --- bring the soft-pack travel-size type (eg. NTUC/PASEO brand).
15. toiletries --- eg. shampoo, soap, facial cleanser, toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.

Items For Baby:

1. baby blanket or wrap towel --- to wrap baby when going home.
2. booties.
3. mittens.
4. newborn cotton vest.
5. newborn-size disposable diaper.

*** Hospital May Provide The Following: do check with your hospital beforehand, or from the start of your 3rd trimester.

1. baby clothes.
2. baby diapers.
3. baby wrap blanket/towel.
4. bath towels --- in case you need to shower, simply request from the nurse.
5. disposable panties.
6. maternity pads.

*** If you do not want to use what your hospital provides, you can bring your own.

Not gg gynae today liao.. feeling better from the cough, hubby said stick to tmr appt so he can acc me adn see bb too... now got to tolerate zombie in office for 4 more hrs

Btw can i check with you those who are currently attending mrs wong class.. she taught some exercises which is supposed to help bb turn head down de... I forgot wat they are liao coz tink bb still head up, want to do those exercises to help, thanks!...

thanks fennie for the list!

Who's delivering at tmc? Any idea what they provide?

Felicia,
ya lor, now so many ple, cannot hug too openly..hee

i bot a bottle of fenugreek from GNC liao..my frenz who took e pills said its bery effective..but i guess it depends on individual also..

Fennie,
wow, ur boy is 8yrs old liao...wow...

roxy,
must take care hor...

Me delivering in TMC...tink the items they provide are more or less same as e list Fennie give wor...

roxy,
dont mention, but you may want to ask the rest n see if i missed out anything

feifei,
yes,my #1 will be 8yrs old next month, actually we sort of plan to have another one when #1 is older, but it came b4 we actually plan to have,but I'm glad #1 is more looking forward to his bb brother than some years ago, when he said he doesnt want

ioio,
i will be buying the chinese medicine from fook Hua to boil for bathing, so i will have a full bath, cos i will be doing the post natal massage every morning when i can have it, continually for 10days, so have to bath in the morning b4 the wrap, until the next massage

Tera,

Saw ur order for the bag under prettycloud spree. We are getting the same items , just that you order one more pack of the bags.

feifei,
the fenugreek u brought is from spree or local? how much?

fennie,
=D..

me also will be having the massage every morning lor...tink hock hua selling each bath herbs at $1+ cos that time when i bot bird nest there, they showed me..

Felcia,
I bot frm GNC wor, 610g at $27.50.

<font color="ff6000">ioio

for me i oso bathe in the hospital after my delivery tat time and once at home, i bathe everyday with the packets of herbals which can be easily bot from medical halls</font>

ioio,
for my 1st delivery, i had epidural and was nump for many hours, so I couldnt go to the toilet straight away, i think i bath the next day morning, just b4 my gynae came to check my stitches, but wash my hair only when i got home after i left hospital

star, u mean bend knees slightly down, then rotate? I thought that was an exercise to strengthen pelvic area.. didnt know can make bb head down too.. thanks! will try it tonight...

feifei... ic, thanks
I wish im on HL at home like you too keke but too bad still got to work for at least another mth haiz..Tmr go see gynae, if notti bb still head down by wk 36, prob i will opt for elective c-sect at wk 37 liao which is another mth's time!! time flies...

ioio, im now in week 33.. tink same as veniz,feifei and ellysia?

feifei,

was it that one at causeway point cos i heard that they are selling at $1 per pack, last sat i checked at toa payoh medical shop, it was $2 per pack

morraine &amp; fennie, tks for the info, i was thinking of using wet wipe if having difficulties bathing at 1st day..etc.. ;p

feifei,

i have not gotten any admission letter yet. My gynae also have not given me letter on EDD.

ya i find the cream not much use bec sometimes piles will expand back to same size leh.. or maybe i didn't diligently apply everyday. i only apply usu after it pain from doing business.

cactus,

I ored cannot tahan liao.. me almost everyday taking cab to work. too tired to take mrt.

kelcqi,
tat's great...the sounds that u hear from the bebesounds will not be as define &amp; precise as tat of wat we hear at the gynae definitely cos of the diff in technology used. however, the heartbeats shd be twice as fast as ours in rapid succession according to the handbook. tat is y i noted tat till today, hb n me havent figure out the heartbeats sounds of our bb yet from the machine...kekkeeke....the slower rythms tat u heard are probably (1) the kicks from yur bb; (2) the movements like bb changing positions, etc. the constant motor sound-like hmmming which u prob hear as well is tat of yur placenta carrying the nutrients to yur bb. if u listen to it just after yur meals, the motor sounds will be extra loud with ad-hoc "thumping" sounds.

roxy,
ya lor, me also wk 33...bb head still up leh..hiaz..

wats elective c-sect?

me really glad that i hv these 30days to rest at hom elor..at least now my feet dun swell and my tummy not so xinku lor...mayb u ask ur gynae give u some mc to rest at home...

Fennie,
no wor, its the branch at Compass point..tink its 2mths ago...duno whether got price increase anot..

Ellysia,
wats the letter on EDD for?

Last round when i delivered in Mt E, they gave (or charged rather) disposable panties in netted form. Very good cos tight enough for the thick pads, wont leak. better than the dispoable ones which tend to be a little loose. Check with your hospital if they provide that.

Diapers &amp; wet tissue, hospital will have an open pack in your baby 'trolley'. Remember to bring them home with you if cannot finish. You are charged for that.

I suggest bringing another blanket for baby. I always feel the only blanket they wrapped baby in is not enough, esp when baby is only wearing shirts and no bottoms in hospital.

Hi feifei/ Ellysia
Diff gynaes sees us diff. My next appt @ 32 weeks tomorrow, after which will at 34weeks, then 36 weeks, then will be once a week liao.

cactus,

I heart pain also but bo piang.. so tired at MRT, somemore my line is the heaviest one, north-south line.

No point u jeapadize yr pregnancy for $$, bb is more impt. if really tired do take taxi lor, $$ is not worth as compared to our bb.

If u wake up too early, u will end v tired bec' ored having deprived sleep throughout the nite, if sleep shorter hrs will have more prob.. unless u want to sleep early.

The problem with Mrt is not the 20-30mins standing (for my case lah). the problem is squeezing with so many people and poor ventilation, plus many people squeeze in and out w/o bothering and knocking us.. then got to watch out for them etc etc. a lot of energy need to spend to watch out for such things.

Then i hate it when i go out at raffles mrt, it is so crowded that i have difficulty going out on escalator and walking through the underpass to my office.

felicia/ellysia,

i actually bought a bottle of this fenugreek from nature farm n asked my gynae's advice last week. she told me it is good to increase BM n when i query abt side effects to mummy n bb, she said so long we follow the instructions, there is no side effects like increase in wtg gain or water retention, watsoever....hope tis helps...

tera / felicia,
thanks gers for yur help on the gender prediction test kit, had emailed to my gf for her further purchase oreadi...