(2008/06) June 2008

i had my 1st ice-cream after so long.. haha.. saw u all tok abt icecream the other day.. and grab myself 1 cornetto.. kekeke..

Tera,

Its v sianz cos i been controlling my diet for donkey years liao cos scare will grow too fat before pregnant. Last time before i pregnant, i maybe only eat ice-cream once a month only or less than that. Then chocolates or tidbits i hardly touch one. Cos scare will have tummy or get too fat lor. Once got tummy must go exercise one..

so i tot preggy can eat more of those i like lah.. but still have to control again. Though the glucose test is ok but i a bit phobia dunno if i eat too much wait the urine test at clinic fail again.

I guess i eat so much this mth, wait next visit my gynae sure say why my weight gain so much again.. pengz.

This morn i weigh, i tink i gain 10KG liao.

it had been a long long time since the last round i had my ice-cream, coz i dont want my ger to eat too much sweet and cold stuffs.
So, in the end to set as good example for my ger, i had to stop eating ice-cream as well.*sob*

Ellysia, to my maid is shout but to us is more like tok back. I always scold my girl not to be that rude. Which 6 years old kid won't tok back. Kids nowadays very smart unlike us in the olden days. My point is, as an adult we must understand children hv less understanding, that's y we need to teach them. I already told her that if you go problem with my elder girl tell me, i will discipline.

Felicia,

I also dun know how to buy the unripe papaya near my house, somemore hard to buy during confinement. But i saw from the newbaby catering, one of their dish is papaya fish soup lah. so if i order theirs, will have chance to eat lor.

babyjo,

oic u got tell yr daughter off liao.. then in this case she also cannot say yr daughter bully her. Tink she is a bit picky lor.

On the topic of eating on same table, i tink most people dun let maid eat together one. Usu maid eat at separate table or eat later.

hygiene cooking, i understand most maids when cooking may not be as hygienic as us.. will touch their hair here and there.. quite normal. Have to teach them one.

new clothes, i tink maybe safer to buy only when maid is there for longer than 6mths. Probation period of first 6mtns maybe dun have to give them so much.

Handphone, she is planning to buy herself or she ask u to give her one? If give her, not obliged to give her wat.

Morning ladies

Felicia
I also KPO other thread and some bought Goat's Milk instead of Fenugreek. I dun think i wnt to take if can avoid. Prefer the natural way like papaya, getting baby to suck or the massager to unblock the duct n of worst, gd idea like wat Fennie hubby mentioned, get the man to suck the milk..haha..kidding

Babyjo
Finally, u have settled 1 big matter. Gd tat you have come to your decision n all the best for your new search.

Bizz
Its ok to let her cry out cos she needs to slowly adapt to watever truth will be. Will pray for her n hope she can talk to her baby these days for miracles.

TF,

I also plan not to take fenugreek unless necessary. Will take breastfeeding milk powder and hopefully can help.

Handphone for maid:
I wonder where they get the idea from. Recently, my aunt maid also request for HP and specify must get wif camera. Aiyo, even with camera must have gd model n brand. My aunt giving her as a gift. So maybe some gd employers have spoilt them n they start comparing.

babyjo,

on your maid issue, I will definately not allow a maid to have hp.. if anything, can call home phone. AS for hair, if she wants long hair, then she needs to tie it up neatly. As for eating together with the family, I don't think I will allow too... cos the maid needs to know her position in the household. but I will treat the maid with respect and view her as a helper and not a servent.

Are you going to a different agency for the new maid? Or asking NXXX to help with another maid?

Tera, you no good leh, state 'you drinking coffee now'. Sob, I craving for it.....

Feifei, ya, even as age grows, our below will get looser and looser. So have to do pelvic exercise. I sometimes wonder, its mine loose or hubby's 'P' getting smaller? hmm...

Felicia, my hubby will not waste $$ on holiday one lar. Worst come to worst, he diy. :p

ellysia,

ya, is saw the dish is under newbaby menu oso, so will plan to order from them since i had good experience with them during my 1st confinement. But i think if taken once a week like not enuf leh. I'm more greedy, try to drink everyday. hehe...
Maybe can asked the fruit stall ppl to keep for you, provided they had source to get it. The prob now, is i nvr saw my neighbour selling unripe papaya. Then during my 1st pregnancy, my mil and hb searching high and low at neighbour and the seller told them they dont had stock.

BabyCupid, at least you got yourself one cornetto to eat. I got two tubs of HagaanDaz ice cream in fright, now left 1 1/2 tubs. The ladies here really can influence my tastebud.

TF,

If i got maid i also won't give maid any hp.. if she want she can get using her salary after asking for my permission.

Must be they start comparing and trying to squeeze as much as they can get.

Next week i have to go to my maid agency and to choose a maid.

If to give a maid HP, why not give her a simple and not so old model for them....no need camera lor....only for sms and communication wif the employer & family....if wif camera/video scares that they might exchange pics if they just now any guys here....then they will start their hanky panky....dats my thinking.

Felicia,

Hard to buy unripe papaya. But i tink normal papaya also can help too, though maybe results much lesser. If cannot get then get normal papaya.

If u want everyday, u can try asking newbaby whether they can provide everyday for u??

Veniz,

Frankly speaking,last time i was upset over diy thingy. Coz i'm the type havin long menses, can last up to a week, so sometime if really need, hb will diy and when i found out, i was upset. But then after knowing guy's desire and need from some read up, i'm more open to it liao. Now, i'll joked at hubby or asked him to diy himself since i know is a suffer for them to be 'monk' so long.

Cactus, im taking a new maid from new agency yesterday. I thk their service is better since she herself is filippino. She told us alot of tricks that maid will do and what we shldn't do n gv to maids.

hi babyjo,

i think ur previous maid just want to give u problems anyway is good that u send her back to e agency already. My maid also tell me she want to buy a HP(using her own $) but i told her no, me n my hubby wont allow cos we see no need for her to have a hp as she dont have friends/relatives in sin. Anyway I seldom give my maid chance to go out alone to buy things. When I'm working my mil is always at home with her and my boy, now tat i send my boy to playgroup i also ask my mil and maid to send my boy to and from sch together. My maid dont need to do marketing as my mil is e one cooking therefore her chances of getting out of e house alone is only during sunday when we need her to wash e car.
Anyway my maid is with me for 1+ years liao... she will finish her contract in dec tis yr then we will see whether to extend her contract. So far she is very gOOd to my boy but i'm just scared she might not be able to handle 2kids when my girl is born in june so lucky can monitor her for another few months with my girl ard... see whether she is able to handle 2 kids or not cos my MIL cant help me with my baby at all, even my boy also dont want her cos she will only ask him to sit n watch tv.
Anyway for those getting maid, u must be aware cos maid are very smart they really know when they can start to take opportunity to get out of e hse alone, as for my maid she will always ask my SIL/MIL permission to go downstair when me n hubby n baby not at home during sunday. And also recently my maid suddenly wants/loves to cook for us which my hubby finds it weird only until one day she start to show her true colours.... she ask my MIL permission to go downstairs to buy food for e dishes tat she wants to cook when my boy is taking his nap. BUt she is unlucky tat I found out when i reach home tat day so i told her i dont need her to cook anymore cos is so dangerous to leave my boy alone at home with my MIL(who cant handle my boy) although my boy is sleeping, moreover if she got e 1st time of going out alone she will want to go out next time using marketing as excuses. Somemore she will cook by carrying my boy with one hand and cutting vegetables/or cooking using another hand which is so so dangerous.
hai......... my hubby ask me to be a SAHM but i just dont have e patience like my maid to feed n play with my active boy let alone if i have to look after 2 i think i will go crazy. Worst worst worst is have to do housework cos my MIL n 2 SIL are staying with me... so i will become a maid... which is really a no no no....

Elaine, actually i dun intend to get a maid at all. But, Ive no choice bcos this coming may my 3rd child is coming out. My mil is unable to handle. I also tot of bcming SAHM (right now im nt working already), but I want to be financial independent lah. Always get money from hb still hv to see his face...hehehehe. I also can't look after 3 myself....i will become crazy.

Im gg back to workforce most probably July or Aug. Nt gg to rest for so long since been out of job for almost 4 mths liao.

How are you all??

seldom join here, hope you all remember me
Time flies, i'm in Wk 30 this week, very fast le!! can't wait to see my 2nd darling

i start drinking fresh coconut yesterday, really very refreshing!!

maid

my maid is a Phillipino too. So far so good.

ice cream,

i love cold ice cream/drinks recently. Feel my body very very warm. Sometimes in the mid night, can't sleep cos I feel the body so warm and i just wake up and drink a cup of ice water! The same as my first pregnancy.

Veniz,
thin i'm going to get HagaanDaz ice cream soon too!!!

i really tink this forum can influence tastebuds. I dun usu eat ice-cream, but recently also crave to eat cold things after reading. Yet very guilty later if detect GD.

Felicia, I was quite upset about diy, my hb also will download those stuff into computer for his viewing (sometimes I will view also lar) but then, this is much better than having him looking for other women. Just that now, with his PT studies, he will not have enough time and energy to think so much abt s**.

Aprilmum, do go get hagaandaz ice cream, they are nice, but dun eat too much.

BabyJo,
Me n hubby also dont like to get maid cos having 1 stranger at home very weird but I did try to take no-pay leave n stay at home to look after my boy when he was born but i gave up when he turn ard 4 months old cos having to look after him n waiting for my hubby to come back from work is miserable moreover my MIL n SILs stays with me but i seldom talk to my MIL so facing her everyday makes me crazy too... then she will always cooks until e whole hse very oily which makes me so pissed off although she is already like tat last time but i just cant stand e dirtyness n Oilyness in e hse but i also cant psycho myself to do e hsework cos i'm not e one who make it dirty. SILs also dont do hsework so why should I...... hai tat's really a long story with lots of unhappiness staying in e house everyday until i told my hubby i wanna get back to work. so to choose between a maid n infantcare we choose maid cos as least she can do housework.

TF,
Haha, the power of the forum! But U'll be doing ur GD test soon right?

Veniz,
Sorry lah, I dun drink coffee everyday but then this morning felt really tired so went to get a cup of decaf latte.

Ellysia,
10kg for 30wks, I think it's ok cos I already put on 8.5kg for 28wks. Try not to stress urself out too much, just continue eating healthily and then see what the gynae says.

Babyjo, good that you've found an experienced maid agency. Are you planning to get a new maid or transfer maid? Then your agency fees to NXXX how ?

aprilmum
yes, its good to drink coconut juice when u are above 30weeks....i just had last week when i went to Mersing....freshly plucked from the tree.

ellysia
yr weight ok ma....

Veniz/Felicia,
I also nun for the past 8mths and hubby also has been "DIYing". Like Veniz said, better than he go outside look for women (esp when I live quite close to Geylang). :p

Felicia,

I am planning to book around early May. Cos can book first then activate when we deliver.

Maybe newbaby may charge u more if u ask them to provide everyday.. but if the charge is not a lot, can consider.

Tera, dun worry abt the coffee thing. I guess I will grab one later during lunch, so tonight I will have energy and attention to eat my steamboat. True, hb diy better than go out and make us emotionally hurt.

Felicia, forget tell you, my menses is worst than yours. Always last at least 10 days/ time and come every 3 weeks. When I was younger worst. At least 12days and come very two weeks. Wasted lots of money collecting the unusable blood.

ellysia
yes, but hor so tempting leh last week when i balik kampung, eat the coconut flesh more than the juice....i usually give birth 2 weeks early

Ellysia, on the issue of coconut, I think it depends from woman to woman. I have an auntie who took a coconut per week from 2nd trimester. I took occassional coconuts from early 2nd trimester but it was really occassional... one in 2 weeks, then 1 in 3 weeks type. as long as no cramping can already. My SIL took coconuts from 3rd trimester onwards. one per week, then nearing term, she took 2 to 3 per week. no problems. She actually miscarried 3 months before conceiving the bb... also no problems. so I think different people different body. just have to listen to our own body.

Tera
Doing it only Apr 15, by then i'm in week 31. Tat y lah, scared accumulate the calories by time test come. Actually I gain 9-10kg since pregnant, consider quite high side cos i dun mind gaining for myself since i underweight. Yet my baby seems to absorb more than me, he consider the big amongst the dbase woh. So u still say i skinny, see the figures dun tell.

Wah Veniz, yr menses is 12 days? everyday is a lot or little bit?
I heard if menses amount is more is better, cos age slower and menupause later. Dunno true or not lah.

Mine is 7 days standard and usually 3.5 or 4 weeks gap, but no fix day though always around 20-30th of the month. So v hard to predict ovulation period thus want to have bb/ avoid also hard to plan.

TF,

Why u say gain 9-10 KG is high side? Cos i understand underweight mummy must gain more one. And normal weight - healthy weight gain is 10-12KG for whole pregnancy.

Tera,
me same smae *hi-five*...hehe..been nun lor..I also bery upset when i know my hb DIY lor, was telling him how come dun let me do it for him at the beginning, now i also get used to it liao cos its bery bery tiring and xinku during expecting so leave it lor...Only told him not to blame me if after delivery i forgot how to BD..haahaa cos i estimate it will be ard 1yr b4 we will BD again..hee

Ellysia,
I hope my next visit next fri can have loesser weight gain cos i din drink Anmum anymore, drank HL or Butri soy reduced sugar, nv take sweets, din take fast food and ice-cream these 2 wks lor...so really hope to be able to reduce..hee..Only took 1 pkt of beehoon this morning...hee ..

Duno y thi smorning when i woke up, my tummy there feel umcomfy leh...like gastric but its not, like mild contractins also ...haven feel my bb moving only felt her hipcups...abit worried now..

All,
u all start drinking coconut drink liao? when must we start de?

TF,
But u are still v slim, that is true! ;) Which means ur bb is absorbing all the nutrients, which is good. At your last check-up, your gynae never said bb too big right?

feifei,

Braxton hicks contractions??

I also have gastric gastric feeling just 2 days ago.

I dun intend to start drinking coconut drink so early, in case early labour.

TF,

I also scare my bb gain too much, but sometimes also scare he didn't gain much.

SIGH....
then he will complain i didn't do as wat he tell me last time.. he will nag and nag one.. v luo suo.

Yest i try to hide my biscuits while eating so a lot of biscuit crumbs drop then cleaner complain... sianz.

feifei,
Yah, I rem u mentioned abt the nun part before, hehe.
Sometimes I also wonder how it will feel like to BD again after such a long break, keke.

Maybe monitor ur bb movements for a while more. Try taking a sweet drink during lunch, sit down for a while and see if bb moves? If so, then shld be ok. If still not much, maybe give gynae a call just to make sure.

As for coconut, I think I heard my mum told me next mth can start drinking. But like Cactus said, depends on individual body, prob no fixed start date.

crystal,

Ok, wil go and take a look at tat stall. Last time my mil did asked that stall before, but he said hard to get unripe papaya and not many buyer, so he dont stock up.

Tera,
Living near geylang or not is not the main prob leh. Even in my area, got those service. I was quite shocked when hubby show me an online forum for men sharing those places details.
I think we had been thinking too much liao....