(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,

OH GOSH IS IT I TYPE TOO MUCH, MAKE U GOGGY

Sit also feel dizzy, must really take care..really lack of iron le.

Did u eat yr breakfast?

Insurance.. my insurance agent ask me to sign ASAP after bb is born for the bb hospitalisation plan. She say can meet me up after my post-natal checkup during confinement. At first i ask can wait until after confinement, she say better sign as early as possible cos tat time for her kid, she sign too late and bb is not covered for one illness and she got to pay frm her own pocket.

crystal,

at least yr hb can claim, but u will lugi on the working mother claim lor.

Tera,

Must be mistake. 7KG is 14 pounds, no joke!

actually come to think of it IR** also very smart cos since 2005 they discontinued the joint income filing scheme. if going by tat scheme, i think quite a number of us here, esp after bb's arrival would need to pay a much lesser amt in tax to them. other developed countries still ve this scheme in place, i reai wonder y ours ve to stop tis scheme other than wanting to generate more income for themselves & their coffers.

aiyo, Ellysia no lar, dun get so anxious about me. In fact, during my blood test 3 mths ago, doc already say my iron level is at the minimum of average. Then I showed him the vit C & iron tablets I taking, he says its good content, continue to take.

I had breakie and a cranberry oat bar just now with my red dates drink. Maybe this preg make me feel dizzy bah, or gal gal absorb too much iron from my body liao. Recently my short-sighted also getting worst, think later I better eat more substance food for lunch. Still thinking wat to eat.

TF, about bringing the receipts to hospital, it is also good to have a list of emergency contacts (such as hubby, Mom, immediate relatives, etc) filed in a clear folder, in case you last min need to go hospital by yourself.

Tera, if anyone deliver 7KG baby, I hear liao sure faint. Must be her hubby state wrongly lar. Heehee, so funny though.

tera,
haha..i think confirm it's a mistake lah.. my fre's hb lagi best.. sms us dat day to say dat their bb borned weighs 36.5kg lor..even worst ah..hehe..

bizznow, I am giggling when reading your post. its so funny, 39.5kg, almost adult size liao, haha.

veniz,
yah lah..all of us c the sms liao blur..then asked him his wife give birth to giant is it?? so big..haha..

Veniz
Thanks. Hee,i'm staying at my parent's place so my dad is always at home. Dad, mum n bro drive, so alot of stand-by. Dad even kiasu to ask my mum to find out where to admit in the hospital when A&E since the day i pregnant. Hubby nt in town n my in-law side will nt be the most convenient to contact one cos they stay the other end of S'pore.

Ellysia/Bizz/Veniz,
Haha, yah man. I think if it was really 7kg, she would be in the news today liao.
Anyway, the email garnered a lot of attention from the colls here regarding the 7kg, keke.

Bizz,
Wah, 36.9kg??!! Haha.

Re Hosp Bag,
I also haven't packed yet. Prob pack next mth, a bit lazy also. :p

Veniz,
I have many ppl asking me if I am due soon..and then when I say, no due in June, they all comment, oh ur stomach very big hor. Quite sick of hearing that.
I guess the only person I dun mind hearing from tho' was my 4 year-old neice who touched my tummy and told me last week "姑姑, 你的肚子越来越大咯!" (Your stomach is getting bigger and bigger) she said it in such a cute way, it was actually endearing to hear that.

Veniz,
On top of your supplements, try to take more green leafy veg and beef (if not against religion) cos these are good sources of iron.

crystal,

Its like tat one lor..
sianz still have to pay so many tax and i guess the baby bonus is just enuff to pay both me and hb taxes liao.

Tera,

Eh.. my colleagues says my tummy look smaller than the no of mths lah. I also like tat. But now i tink look bigger liao, esp last week suddenly expand again.

Dun bother wat others say.. just tat big tummy u will have more prob walking and more strain on yr feet.

Veniz,

I read in pregnancy book tat in last trim, our eyes will become more blur. I forget the scientific reason liao but maybe tats wat u encounter.

I also become goggy and faintish if i get hungry and tired and didn't rest quick enuff.

Ellysia,
Thanks for the reassurance!
But u are right, the bigger it is, the more pressure on my legs and also sense of balance not so good, hehe.

Crystal,
Ya hor, u are right! I think it's the decimal point, I was trying to think what could be the correct wt for bizz's case. Anyway, my coll's husband has clarified it's 7 pounds, hehe.

Tera,

I am ored having balance problem.. i try to balance more towards my back but sometimes over lean and almost fall behind.. then towards front will want to fall front.

The worst thing is when picking up things from the floor, sometimes i almost cannot straighten up.

Last week when i am at queue for food, i drop 50 cents so i lean to pick up, almost cannot catch my balance. Then another time i drop 5cents, i bo chap liao.

Ellysia,
Same same. I also hate to pick things up from floor now. Must be careful ok?
Don't strain ur back, always try to keep ur back straight but easier said than done, I have tendency to forget I'm pregnant sometimes.

tera,
so it been clarified? kekeee...i read once before in chinese papers tat there are such huge babies being borne - more than 7kgs but few & rare in between lar.

RE: Balancing
I also ve tat problem considering, so if i ve to bend down to pick things up, etc will normally space my feet apart(in alignment to shoulders) & squat down to pick, cannot bend lar cos tummy gets in the way. i m also starting to ve problem doing nail polish for my toes liao...

Tera, I do eat beef, but not everytime as both parents hse do not cook, can only eat at least once/week when out. Nvm, tomorrow for my steamboat dinner will order more beef to go with mala soup. But hor, leafy vege I dun like, only duomiao and spinach. Will try to eat more.

Ellysia, thanks for the explanation of eye sight and vision thingy. Funny, the preggie book I read (from USA) did not state about it. My tummy also recent few days boom to bigger size. Scary to see it growing so fast.

Yesterday, I was changing office monitors (change a new bigger one for myself) and have to kneel down/ sat on capet floor, the realise, my calves very fat, like lamb legs (you know, those sold in supermarkets like drumstick form). Have to cut down salt intake and monitor now.

veniz,
u veri cute leh. describe yr legs like lamb legs n drumstick somemore.

at least u ladies stomach big big liao then got trouble bending down or paintin nails. my tummy not big (i tink la), i already got problem bending n sitting cos of backache. haiz...

crystal,

I think this year, IRAS choosen quite a nbr of ppl (cant rememebr the figure) exempted from efile if their relief is still the same as last year. And most of this choosen group belong to those employee under the company which is in IRAS auto (dont know wat) scheme. So, as my relief is the same as last year, so i dont had to do any filing.

Fennie,
Currently no more disney spree. If i happen to saw new disney spree, shall post it here. But hor, normally the disney spree will close within few hrs it was posted as the respond is very good.

mrswrx,

I not very good in words lor, hee. What I meant is that like lamb legs (which are being sold in supermarket packed like in big drumstick form). I born in year of goat, so i say lamb legs lor, hee. But to thing of it, piggy legs more suit me.

My calves are always big, so I dun like to wear dresses. But now preggie, lazy to wash more clothes so wear 1pc dresses to work is the best. But if go out after work will wear pants and blouse, cover my fat legs.

Veniz,

Yu're born on the year of goat, so lamb leg but i'm born in the year of snake, no leg leh. hehe...
ANyhow, luckily this round my leg is not as swelling as my 1st pregnancy, else no shoes to wear liao.

I recall previously someone shared tat the Tollyjoy Baby Nappy Liner has 2 different packaging, the Blue n Pink, to differentiate, I tink one more absorbent than the other. Can share some light on this. Wldnt most go for more absorbent one? Which colour is the more absorbent one?

TF,

I did mentioned tollyjoy got 2 packaging and the pink color will be more ex. However, i dont find it to be more absorbent loh. To me, still the same, so i'll buy the blue packaging coz its more cheaper and normally we'll throw after few pee.

TF, I know Felicia mentioned its the Pink col one which is more absorbent. At least about emergency contact person, you are one lucky gal to have your parents and family members around you, hehe.

I realise I still do have Tollyjoy baby nappy saved down from my #1's time 4 yrs ago. Dunno still can use or not, later scare if DD uses it, later get itchy backside.

Felicia, then you can use this type of description (legs as big as grass snake/ cobra's body) to talk about using your zodiac, hehee. My calves are fat and bloated, but feet still the same, flat flat one.

Felicia / Veniz
Hee, actually i vaguely recall is Felicia mentioning, but dare nt put her name cos recently i always refer to her..:p In case wrong again. Ok, then i will just get the cheaper one.

I'm surprise the thin liner can absorb urine w/o wetting the diaper much? Cos hear can rewash n use agn. Or just for the poo, the diaper will still be wet. Sori ya, no experience n never see b4

Fennie, I just went into our Yahoo June08 MTB and see that your gynae is Dr Lim LS. Mine is Dr Lim TC also from same clinic. When is your next scan? I will be going down this sat morn for my monthly appt.

Veniz,

Do you mean the cloth diaper?
Just wash it again with bb detergent will do. Urs only 4yrs ago, u know my #1 is using my cloth nappy. hehe..... 30yrs leh. As long as we washed it, then it shld be a prob to use again as even cloth we oso let our bb wear those hand me down.

During my 1st pregnancy, my feet swell from size 6 to 8. Then aft delivery, it only return one size smaller, so if this round my feet boom again, then 'cham' lah.

TF, ya, normally anything like we asking who had said this before, etc, we will say Felicia is the one who told us before. Dunno why always point her but she does provide valuable info most of the times, not to forget as well as other ladies here.

I can say, if you want to let your son use diapers like in middle of your confinement as alternative, you can forget about reusing the liners. coz 1 box alot, if you get value package will be 2boxes x 100pcs. I left quite a lot (1 3/4 box) from last time due to tat I waste time and effort to wash and reuse the liners. Just my experience and opinion lor.

TF,

No worry! Even if you quote my name wrongly, oso nvr mind, i'll just told you is not me. hehe....

No, no, no. It'll still wet the cloth diaper but the liner can absorb the pee faster and leave ur bb butt more dry to prevent rashes. So, you'll notice the cloth diaper to be very wet but ur bb butt is dry. Yes, can wash and reuse but for poo poo, better throw away lah.

Felicia, no lar, i meaning the liners. they are kept in their own boxes. When I saw them, they still look white, but unsure still can use or not coz I will only use a bit. As for cloth nappy, I will reuse them again, but most of them were being used as cleaning clothes when I shifted to current hse.

Waw, your swelling so bad huh? Mine was like still the same size (size 5) only the bloated parts like fats spilled out. Now this preggie, my feet size down size from 5 to 4 or 4 1/2.

Veniz/ TF,

I'm glad can share share opinion and experiences here, just dont say i KPO can oredy. hehe....
Btw, i oso learn a lot from the mummies here.

In fact regret i din joined this forum earlier.

Veniz,

Oic. I think shld be ok to use since is still white white. Coz i remember my friend told me before she keep her unused liner , then one day whiel spring clean she found the box and the liner got bit yellow small spots, then she throw away. If you still unsure, maybe wash it?

Felicia, no lar, you not KPO lar. I also sometimes find that I KPO (told morraine I very very auntie style KPO one). But then to come to think of it, we share we learn, coz some info we know, but may not be correct or there is more to it, so at least can re-learn from here also.

When I had #1, I dun even know what is a 'Forum', lucky I find this forum now.

Veniz,
My calves are also swollen, esp at end of the day. And they feel so tight I feel I can't walk much.
I'm a dragon, so that makes them dragon legs?? Hee hee.

Felicia,
My shoe size still the same but some shoes do feel a bit tighter.

Veniz,

I was wondering how come ur feet will down size when u r preggie???

Tera,
I'm still wearing my size 7 shoe now but i still prefer my size 6 before my 1st pregnancy. *sob*

Veniz,
I just came back from lunch. Yes, we are seeing gynae from the same clinic, my next scan is tmr, thurs at 320pm, but DR Lim LS is on holiday , so it will be done by his niece, DR Tracey Lim, DR Lim TC spoke in our church b4, he is humorous, but I chose LS Lim bcos he delivered my #1 and skillfull in stitching

ya, always hear people buy 2 boxes promo, end up use half box. Yet still wash the liner. So the liner acts as speeding up the absorbent to the nappy. The liner does nt contain the urine, its the nappy tat contain urine still. Aft hw many urine must wash nappy or each urine already must wash?

Felicia, ya loh, so pai seh wait salah. Veniz, i agree, she's always provide lots of info for us..keke

Felicia, I also dunno how come downsize one. Made me buy smaller size shoes which my MIL also like, and now cannot share with her (she also size 5 feet and likes the flats I got).

Fennie, ya, Dr TC Lim very funny. Last time when I preg with #1, he always call me his young mummy. Everytime comment I have new blouse/ dress on every visits to him. This time round, sometimes he said 'Wow, I never seen this nice new blouse on you before', I told him I wore it before, he will claimed he old liao. He also claimed I can eat sashimis and drink up to 4 cups of coffee a day. Nice and experienced doctors at the clinic.

Veniz,
are you recommended by someone to see DR Lim TC?I was introduced by my ex colleague to see DR Lim LS

were you the one who ask abt tailor made mattress the last time?i hv not go to kiddy palace to check, but saw some cot mattress at IKEA last sunday when i was there, many u like to check them out