(2008/06) June 2008

veniz,
if she does tat, get yur hb to tell her to go back n stay at her own place lar. SILs like these are reai too much. if not, u c if u wan charge her for rental or not lar...extra pocket $ for u.

ellysia,
true, i initally also didnt ve 3D till cos of my emer incident, then the covering professor give me a copy to show hb cos hb didnt make it to hospital in time mah...anyway, 3D is ex, 4D even more so...can c in real person better still...

<font color="ff0000">fennie*

orh orh..

liew*

just keep all receipts u have from now onwards den keep them in one envelope or file den keep all inside ur hospital bag!

fennie,
yes. i already gather all receipt from my gynae into anvelope. will throw in to my bag later. frank, i'm still havent prepare my hospital bag yet. actually yesterday i just submit my cpf statemant to my gynae but i think i will bring again when chk in.

cactus,
I dont noe abt the combine $15K, but i noe i can claim $450 besides the medisave claimable for the maternity packages for hospital

liew,
when r u due?i hv not prepare my bag as well, due on 15th June

fennie,
my due date same as Ellysia, 3rd of june. why i'm kiasu is bcos i heard and notice other forum ppl said normally will early due loh... so i have to mentally prepare also.

<font color="ff0000">one thing to share.. jus being kpo.. *hee*

if we do our BC registration in the hospital, they can print out the chinese name for us instead of us writing it ourselves which we have to if we opt to do at SIR building.. so if u wanna play safe, den ask ur hospital person in charge on this issue first coz my concern tat time was my chinese handwriting is horrible! and so its my hubby's one therefore we did our BC at GlenE and they printed out for us nicely

cactus,
this is what i got from Mt alvernia Hospital

Please note that you are allowed an additional Medisave claim of $450 for antenatal care upon submission of original receipts to our admission staff.

liew,

there's alot of ppl saying about early delivery for 1st &amp; 2nd baby, but my #1 was late for 9 days, so i dont noe when #2 want to come out, hehe

cactus,
certain tat we can oni claim e $450 from our own medisave provide we ve $15K combined medisave in our account? my hospital admin didnt tell me tat ley...thnk i better double confirm wif her liao...

gers,
i also ven't pack my bag yet. too lazy to get down to it although my receipts are all in one place liao. my add is 15th may....

Morraine,

Ya, tats why i choose to had the BC done at hospital so that they can print out the chinese name on it, nicer &amp; neater!

morraine,
for my 31, i print out my own chinese character at home, then bring it to hospital, because they will ask you to write it with your own handwritting , thats for Mt alvernia, not sure abt other hospital

fennie,
actually i just do hope is on estimate date delivery bcos when celebrate my bb full mth while is my birthday too. hehehe

<font color="ff0000">crystal*

i dun think the $15K combined medisave is applicable coz i dun recall they told me this before
dun worry

felicia*

ha ha ha agree!!

fennie*

oic! GlenE does so tat was y i did it there den oso i did the BC registration when i brought the little one back for check up so more convenient </font>

Ladies, sorry for the alarm!! I just checked CPF website, the $15k requirement is only for 5th or subsequent child delivery..

Q: Can I withdraw Medisave to pay maternity expenses?

A: Medisave can be used to pay the delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses incurred for the delivery of the first four living children of the mother on or after 1 August 2004. Prior to 1 August 2004, Medisave can only be used to pay the delivery expenses incurred for delivery of the first three living children.

Medisave can also be used to pay the delivery and pre-delivery expenses incurred for the delivery of the fifth and subsequent child of the mother on or after 1 August 2004, if both parents have a combined Medisave balance of at least $15,000 in their Medisave accounts at the time of delivery.

The patient can use her own, spouse and/or immediate family members’ Medisave to pay the delivery and pre-delivery expenses. Immediate family members include patient’s parents and children.

The pre-delivery expenses have to be claimed under the Medisave Maternity Package. However, post-natal consultation fees cannot be claimed under Medisave.

you dont had to dig all your old receipt to claim the $450. For me, my gynae's admin will print out a receipt of my package fee for me to claim back the $450 when i admit to hospital. Then with this, you only need to bring one receipt i/o so many receipts.

liew,

You can try to ask the admin if she can help you to do it. In fact i dont had original receipt oso, as my hubby had taken it to claim with his company (my hb can claim 80% of wife maternity bill with a max limit).

Tats why when i know about the $450/=, i checked with the admin if she can help me to print one receipt for total package fee and she told me she'll does that for all the preggie mummies under the gynae.

cactus,

Yup in fact sometimes wat hearsay may not be true too. best to read up some facts and know beforehand wat need to avoid so we can avoid during pregnancy.

felicia,

Yr clinic admin is so good. I got keep my receipts in a plastic bag and put them near my vits at kitchen.. so at least easier to retrieve.

BC done at hospital is much easier.. dun have to go Immigration so ma fan.

For TMC it is at 1st floor next to delifrance.

Btw, can we claim 100% of all receipts at gynae clinic??

liew,

for me i always tell people tat my due date is end may. Bec everytime i say 3 June, people take it as june so they tink still got 3 mths.

Ellysia,

I only keep the photoscopy of receipt as original copy had to submit to my hubby's company for claiming. But luckily my gynae's admin will help us to print the total amt receipt before i admit, else will rugi not able to claim the $450.

Btw, if i remember correctly, need to bring marriage cert to hospital as well for baby BC registration.

felicia,
yes, marriage have to bring to hospital when give birth, i remember bcos i was searching high n low for my marriage cert when i saw it in the hospital list of things to bring, have not use it since my #1 9 yrs ago, luckily can find

felicia and morraine,

yes i remember the pre-natal class got say must bring marriage cert. Is it original?

We register bb BC on the day we discharge from hospital right?

Felicia,
Hehe, in fact, this #2 not planned, didnt really tot of having #2 as yet, bcos very happy with what we have, but since it happened, it must be the gift from God....

we thought of having #2 when #1 is older, so he can help taking care of #2 or help me, maybe it is time now

Ellysia,
Yes, not much, but better than nothing lor, for my #1, baby bonus hv not come into picture, so i got no baby bonus for my #1

liew,
from what i know, you have to submit all receipts to hospital when check in, but bb BC can only be done when baby is born, make sense?

liew,

BC is upon discharge.

Receipts can be done together with hospital charges upon discharge.

Dun care lor, i will give all the receipts then see how much they give.

Btw for hospital charges to claim from medisave, u all use yr hb medisave or yourself one?

So in summary:-

IC and Admission letter - admission

Marriage cert - for registration of BC

Gynae receipts - for medisave claims together with hospital charges

Original bank book &amp; photocopy of 1st page - for registration of Baby bonus

Babycupid,
the amount to claim from medisave depends on the type of rooms you choose, but this $450 is additional medisave claim on top on the $1350-$2750 claim, for receipts you may have gotten from your gynae visits during your pregnancy

Ah Mor,

Thanks for the details on BC about printed out chinese name. That time, my hb reg at TMC, but he hand written chinese name for son, then he wrote wrongly, not his given name, but the surname! Came back, I saw and commented wrongly written (he didn't show me while still there) he scolded me that I dunno as he has been writing his surname for 20over yrs. Then, later realised really his fault, he didnt even want to go change the BC coz he said ma fan. This time round will ask for the printed service.