(2008/06) June 2008

felicia,
yes..the line is nice..i personally dun take any raw food lah..but i think the selection of food is gd enough lor..hehe..

cactus,
i dunno leh..maybe i shld ask him abt the measurements during my next visit on next mon..

tera,
*grin* tat's a tot...can contemplate...kekekee...but even if i run off, hb wun cos he always says he dun wan to go down to tat level of how his BIL & sis acts. *shrug* on positive note, u can probably say he has his own principle. on negative note, can say he stubborn also, n not so flexible...

cactus,

Nope so far i only been to wheelock one
yup the food is so nice!! and yes menu is atas..
hee will fixed a date to go with hb..
cos dunno after delivery will have time to go liao cos will have bb to take care.

crystal,

Ah sama sama.. my hb also become more fatherly now as bb get more responsive, it becomes more 'real' to him. He always say dunno how bb will look like.

I always tell bb that mummy and daddy both love him hee.

Me dunno.. me always worry abt the delivery process more.. now sometimes also worry how to take care.. but me have an idea how cos help to take care of my bro last time. delivery process is more probia to me.

Cactus
Ha, i nt angry wif her at all. In fact, my hubby will be more angry. For me, i just hear n discuss wif my hubby or my FIL. In their family, the man has more weight n my hubby n FIL very objective. In fact, they also been nagging n scolding her, including my SIL. So for me, is i just can help fr the concern point like sourcing the chair, etc. Once a while, can only tell her to better listen else next time she suffer. But i dun think she got the determination.

Tat y when i wnt to do my confinement at my parents home, my FIL n hubby ok. Just once awhile her my MIL requesting me to go back to inlaw to do cos like all of u say, to save face n do their part since their grandson. So my case is Got Heart, No Energy. But the irony is they a little cant accept my hubby sleep at my parents place during my confinement. I told hubby u settle liao, i dun care. Dun expect to throw all to my mum to do w/o confinement lady some more.

<font color="ff0000">veniz*

for me everytime i go i sure make reservations in case
and yesh its the Tanglin Shopping Centre one

Ellysia,
My baby is like yours - moves constantly while I am at work.
I look forward to the movements cos they are v reaasuring. SOmetimes, I feel little tickles near my pelvic bone there - both my preggie fren and I feel that most likely it's their fingers. But dunno is it or not.

Cactus/Ellysia,
What's the name of the Jap restaurant at chijmes?

Crystal,
It's a good sign that your hubby is looking forward to fatherhood. My hubby's been v supportive so far. I will not say he's VERY excited about it but he does tok to bb everyday and will mention things like "next time, I will teach him to do this, do this etc.." so I guess that's his way of expressing his anticipation.

Ellysia, I have weakness for mussels, so sad now cannot eat. haiz. Sun and Moon is nice (the Jap restaurant name), now they have one new outlet at The Central and Chimes outlet is the mother outlet, I am sure they serve more main dishes there.

Tera, I can't recall the name of the one at Chijmes but the one at Wheelock is called Sun with Moon. I'm not sure if the Chijmes one is called the same or slightly different.

Ya, my inlaw side is the super super tradition n face saving. My hubby also cant stand it. Tat why he always like to work overseas so he dun have to hear their tradition must do's, etc..keke. So i have to think of all the facts then my hubby will reason out wif them on facts vs face saving.

fennie,
oic...since she said the invested $ is now a loan, anyway can get her to sign something for u n hb to remove her name as biz partner from ROC? if she stills wan her name as boss in company, then by the same token, hve her sign a doc to state the amt of $ as invested &amp; u &amp; hb dun own her any $.

felicia/veniz,
i m going to be a meanie n tempt u gers abt the Line...they ve salmon belly @ the raw sushi counter in addition to the usual fresh salmon, tuna, prawn, eel, etc... kekekekkee...

hb's family members (SIL/BIL), so if we seem kenna 'bully', wat can i say? my PILs also tiam tiam pay up when their whole family vanishes after dinner. as elders, i believe they (PILs) shd say something, as they dun, wat hb n me says wun matter i guess cos it may disrupt the peace within family.

veniz-yur colleague reai one kind, remind me of an ex-colleague tat i had previously, a chap in managerial position who always wans freebies n tabao dept's left-over pastries, sandwiches, etc home. not tat he has no $ cos the wife also in managerial position as he is, jus totally cheap-skate. as colleagues, we can oni shake heads lor...

ps: TF, u probably come to conclusion who i m referring to, yeah? :p

cactus,

Actually shark fish meat is not v nutritional. My MIL also know not good for preggy women.

Normally i will tell my MIL straight at her face if something she cook or want me to eat, tat is not suitable for pregnancy. Sometimes she may debate with me. Sometimes i just keep quiet and say dun want to eat. She know i am picky on my food so we just let it be without any reasons.

I guess tats why my MIL dun cook so often for me nowadays cos maybe i am picky with food.. last time we eat outside with relatives she gave me fatty pork i reject.

cactus,

I cannot remember the name of the fish set tat i like there. But i remember their California sushi is so nice... yummy and its fresh! they only prepare when i order. not pre-prepare one. Can feel the rice and ingredients all so fresh.

crystal,
the thing is her name not in our company, according to hb, she already said she just want to help whenever we need help, but dont want to share in company, we actually pay her every month, then last sept, she said she will resign from our business, but the monthly pay treat as return her back her money, then now, she continue to use our office space for her new biz, use our staff to help her , use our printer, copier, coffee, nvr want to contribute in the rental of office, we also have to wash the cups after her meeting with her supplier or clients

Veniz and Tera,

Yes the restaurant is call sun with moon. Got promo from 1-20 march. I been waiting for hb to bring me for promo but now ored over..

Ellysia,
one gynae from parkway health said in seminar that as long as the fish we eat are not very big fishes, it shld be safe for us

Ellysia,
I also told mil that preggy cannot take herbs, then she said, nothing much what, just this n that, but i refuse to drink

Fennie,

Like tat business become v complicated and mix up leh. Better return her the money and get some receipt or something (bank transfer - got record) to put records straight.

Fennie,

Last weekend MIL bot royal jelly, she want me to try. Ask my hb whether i can take or not, hb said previously ored ask gynae and gynae say can take. I say i dun want liao but she 'force' me to take 1 small teaspoon. Very potent and i feel unwell later.. later she panic and worried.. i know she has good intentions so didn't really blame her. Somemore the royal jelly she gave me is v ex one, FIL bot $199 one small bottle.

But feel a bit compelled lah.. cos my mum normally won't dare to force me to eat anyting if i reject one.

The mother restaurant of Sun with Moon is called
JAPANESE DINING 'SUN' (@Chijimes). Addy: 30 Victoria Street #02-01 Chijmes, Tel: 6336-3166

Crystal, I am not afraid of your meanie, haha. I can wait till after give birth, just craving for my upcoming steamboat. The Line, can always go after preg, only for lunch buffet.

We sure can shake hands about those pple in offices. My mgr just told me his dear BIL (that guy who complained about the food lar) needs to take time off for his reservist camp stuff. Tell me about it, the Army will provide notifications to him and he has to provide these documents to me for claims (monetary or time off, etc). I rem last yr he took a time off to go camp, then never attend and took time off again for reprimandation. Work less, take salary, order hobby stuff into office to do (he located in store) and always come up with excuses. Hate such colleagues!

Shark fish is not very good for health, if not wrong its due to the high mecury in the sea water where they breed.

Ellysia,
its very complicated i know, but hubby already quite headache bcos she is suppose to bring in biz,so now we are worried abt expenses, may move back to work from home again, was working from home 2 years back, then they wanted to expand, get proper office, i didnt agree to the idea, c now, what happen, she just said retire, and then clean her backside n left us

ellysia,
tok abt training bbs to sleep. i think i m in for a hard time liao cos now she 'sleep' till very late in the am, abt 11+. when hb's alarm ring at 7am, she will wakes up in my tummy too by moving, then after tat will go back to sleep (i presume) till 11+am. after tat kick a bit for food (i presume again), she will settle down after i ve my lunch n little movements thruout the day till she hears hb's voice at nite when either he toks to me or play wif her. then she wun sleep till 2am. i also scare next 2 mths she pop out liao, sleeping pattern also like tat, then i die, sure become zombie one...if u manage to 'train' yur bb now, pls let me know cos i tried so many methods of putting her to sleep (other than taking my flu tablets), nothing seems to wk...

fennie,
on tat buay zi dong so-called biz partner's son, next time when u n hb goes out for lunch, can jus dun announce &amp; walk out of office? then i suppose there is no way she can ve her son tag alone wif u guys. or jus tell her straight to her face tat u guys r running family errands during lunch time (good excuse now tat u ve a bb on the way, sure ve things to prepare mah). also when u pack lunch to office n if she wans share, jus tell her "sori but i oni prepare enf for hb n me, think u ve to eat on yur own"...jus a suggestion, c if tis wk? i shd think unless she very thick-skinned, she shd get the hint liao...

Ellysia, shark meat is very high in mercury... but it's okay. I just don't eat that. I guess I"m lucky in the sense I have the opportunity to eat nutritious meals during lunch so dinner, I don't mind anyhow eat for dinner.

Fennie, actually all fish have mercury. mercury is bad for bb's development. can cause brain damage if taken in excessive dose. Big fish feed on small fish, and tehrefore, have higher levels of mercury in them. predatory big fish in deep seas are the worst. That's why even when we eat salmon and cod fish which are high in omega oils, it is important to eat from a variety of sources (country, farm,etc). If we take fish oils, it's important to go for safe brands... actually, it is recommended that we eat 3 servings of oily fish per week. that is all the omega oils we need for brain development. oily fish include sardines, some types of tuna, cod and salmon.

Fennie,

Interior design if u are doing for residential, if u have a office is good lah, at least people trust better and can view material samples etc by visiting yr office. But u can always rent a cheap office also.

Actually its also rely a lot of referral business. Try to advertise in other ways to bring in more biz?

crystal,
thks for sharing, i will take your suggestion n use it if timing is right

cactus,
gynae asked me to take neurogain, fish oil, have been taking since started seeing him, seldom eat fish though

cactus,

I dunno whether liver has so much vit A tat it will affect pregnancy. But my mum said cannot eat liver during confinement.. she eat a lot and has some probs later. I dunno wat the exact reason though.

I didn't even dare to take my eye tonic cos scared overdose of Vit A too.

cactus,
if daughters are not expected to pay towards their maternal family expenses, then married daughters shd also not be staying wif own parents n living off own parents, rite? ve own hse but dun stay there, instead rent out to earn $. dun get e wrong idea tat i m bias against my SIL, she has her good points too but it is hers &amp; her hb $-pinching ways tat gets to me n hb. my hb says comment abt his BIL cos diff family, diff upbringing, but own sis different. he said in the past she wasnt tis bad but in recent yrs, she became more n more calculative, tat was y he got pissed.

yur SIL is also educated, she shd know tat eating deep sea seafood has mecury. if she doesnt, maybe yur hb in capacity of her brother as well as doc by profession can mention to her tat eating such stuff is demerital to her bb's wellbeing? maybe she will heed then?

feifei,
i also starting my 2weeks visit liao which is next mon.. liew n i hv the same gynae..i am in 27th weeks this week..so next week will be 28 lor..juz entering the final trimester..

crystal,

Luckily only see ur comment on The Line after my very full lunch. hehe... Well, most probably will stick back to my seafood rest 1st, 2nd will be buffet feast. Coz i had told my ger we'll bring her to catch small fishes and prawns.

As for The Line, better wait till i delivered coz i'm a mussel, osyters, salmon lover, sure cannot resisit the temptation if i were to go there.

ellysia,
ya. my gynae always remind me must sleep at the left hand side. so usually i sleep at the left hand. now every middle of nite must went toilet for 3 times le..:p
today just back from the long weekend holiday.. all colleagues said my bb getting bigger.. hahaha
feifei,
yes. onward this week i have visit gynae for twice a mth. and he said come to the 36weeks have to visit him once a week ....

Cactus/Ellysia/Veniz,
Oh I see, so it's affiliated with Sun and Moon. I've heard many good reviews on the one @ Wheelock. Another place to check out, other than The Line.

ellysia,
*grin* yur gynae got take any 3D pic for u? if ve, can show hb n let him comment on how bb looks like lor.

tera,
yes, tat is yur hb's way of looking forward to his bb lar. sometime guys ve funi ways of expressing themselves. maybe they r brought up to see expressing emotions as a sign of weakening? i hope not or at least wif the men in our generation, they are changing. i know guys in my dad's / FIL's generation ve to show the macho / man side. any emotions are consider as a sign of weakness.

Fennie,

U can try to advertise on website and renovation forum. Last time i used to post at renotalk.com.sg
my ID got a lot of referral due to postings too.

fennie,
she seems to wan the best of both worlds. better to draw a clear line wif her. if she wans to use the resources, then she has to pay. maybe u n yur hb can bill her or something? buay zi dong family members / relatives we cant choose but i suppose when it comes to buay zi dong frens / colleagues / working partners, etc we shd ve a say cos we can choose...

veniz,
hahahaha....
n yes, we could shake hands on such colleagues.

gers,
txs! now i ve a plc to bring hb to for his bday lunch / dinner when he is back from ict - sun wif moon @ chimjes...was still cracking my head earlier on, shd ve ask u gers for recommendations. :p

Crystal, cactus,

My SIL also stay in my MIL with her hb. She does not pay anything to my IL as she claimed she has her own flat and have to maintain the bills there (which they only go back as weekend chalet and do not rent out that flat). A few reasons for staying at my IL hse are : free meals, free SCV (paid by my HB!)and utility usage, convenient to go work, no hse work to do. They do not have any children and she always pick up fights with my MIL over small little things. She still has the cheek to ocassionally ask me how much allowance her younger bro gives to their parents as she doesnt dare to ask him direct.

Still, my IL give in to her as she has been spoilt rotten by them. I just feel very lucky that although my hb was also spoilt, at least he still know how to 'think'.

fennie,
my pleasure...
let me know if it works lar when u ve e oppty to try....kekekekee

felicia,
hahaaha....tat's y my hb refused to bring me there since knowing i preg despite me begging him to. the oni concession i got from him is tat the Line will be e 1st buffet plc he brings me to as soon as confinement is over or as soon as i can eat those seafood stuff cos i also victim of oysters, sashimi, mussels, etc...keekkeee...

cactus,
sa-ma sa-ma on our SILs &amp; our hbs' opinions of them....*wiry grin*

baby cupid,
my agency fees is 288. unlimited replacement.

i've just uploaded a file in yahoo. this file lists down some agencies which i called. but note that my enquiry is only for indo maids w/o exp.... hope u will find it useful. it has agencies fees and other info inside.

cactus, yes, in another point of view, they may be happy to have her around. In fact, if she had gone back to her own flat to live in when I got married into this family a few yrs back, me and hubby will still be staying with IL as we are those who have the mindset that as only son (my hb), we have to stay and take care of them (or vice versa) when they are old. We got a bigger flat just to standby in case my PILs want to stay with us in future.

iamsnow
yr agency fee so cheap leh...mine either i want 388 or 588. I'm going to the agency next Monday to confirm which one i prefer.