(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,

I also think it is not that long, bcos i had post natal massage abt 1 week after delivery, and dont remember i needed any pad by then, anyway will just buy 1 pack, if not enough, then ask my sis or hubby to get later on, thanks

Re: beansprouts pillow

ladies, i bought my from here.. $10.90 http://www.freewebs.com/my-precious-baby/littlebeanienew.htm

Re: maid
I will be employing a maid too to help my mil.. now sourcing for the agency.. i went one in amk.. to my surprise.. the pay for filipino ($330 with 1 off day per mth)is cheaper than indo ($350 with no off day)..
my frend took from an agency in Hougang green comes with unlimited replacement of maid.. and the salary of indo is only $320..

any recommendation of agencies?

cactus,
we told SIL tat we will split cost of maid liao after bb born but on condition if i go back to wk then. cos if i not wking then, i will take care of bb on my own, so no need MIL to take care & also to keep our expenses down. but on the other hand, when my SIL finishes wif her maid tis yr & hb & me hire one, she wun not be sharing the cost wif us but would still expect maid to look after her boys, etc. tat's y i say hb & me ve to close both eyes n lugi lor. wat to do. all say n done, it is all in the family & i rather preserve family harmony.

i hope wat u say comes true, then she can wave white flag faster....hahahaha...

felicia,
yup, ve kept a couple of recommended caterer number on hand liao for just in case situation shd it arises.

Fennie, thanks for sharing the article! I bought a pack of 48 pads from mothercare... I think I will rely on regular pads for the rest of my needs...

iamsnow,
both pay i stated are w/o exp lor.. indo with exp is 380.. so ex lor.. the agent told me they follow the embassy.. she said some agencies did not follow thats y its lower..
which agency is urs?

I have a lightly used, well maintained Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump for sale,used less than 1 week, cos decide to stop bf,still under warranty. bought on 28th of dec 2007,but just given birth last weekend.It comes in the original box together with its user manual as well as a reciept on the proof of purchase. Selling at $280 Pls PM or email me at [email protected] for a good deal. Thanks so much!
mumsfairy selling the Ameda Lactaline Personal Dual Electric Breastpump at S$365

Hi Girls,

I selling my Ameda Dual Breatpumps at $250 coz I stop breastfeeding.

It has warranty till Dec 2008 and I am adding in the pumping pals, lasinoh milk bags, nipple cream,nursing shawl, lily pads

If you are interested, pls sms mi at 98449684.

soyabean,

If drinking a lot of water make u go toilet more often, maybe u can try to do the pelvic floor exercise, i,e. Kegel exercise. I tink my bladder control improve after i do the exercise.

babycupid,
wah, I think your agency is real exp. I called up more than 10 agencies to check out the prices. some agencies even quote me $450 for an exp maid. I think some agencies are litterally 'extorting'.

I'm using Jolly agency. They have one branch in chinatown, the other in toa payoh. their no is 62530003.

this agency is one of the more afforable in terms of agency price and maid salary. their service is very good also. and their maid quality is not bad. I quite like their service. but my maid has not come yet. that one really depends on luck already.....

Fennie
Sori i was outside so could nt reply u. Thanks to Felicia. Yes, bgt the underpad just in case my lochia (mense) leak n also to put under the baby bump to prevent urine leak on mattress. I may also use for outing purpose when changing diaper at public places since its light to brg 1 pc. Rehab Center selling almost half the price from pharmacy.

hi feifei,

my hubby today finally went back to work but he seems bit weak. As for my ger stil bit coughing, but still ok. The worst child sickness i'm most afraid of is fever.

Felicia,
Glad to hear that...cos just recover so body still adapting lor =D>..Dun worry ya...u also must take care hor..

Wonder wheres ZuEn today cos normally she is early also =D.

Morning ladies, Feifei and Felicia. Me also early in office nowadays. If our company have flexi-hours will be good for us.

Anyway, Felicia, I think for guys they should be ok after they got sick, just take time. My hb also like yours, if sick its like a big bomb once a year. He can stay in bed for several days one. Your Hb will be fine soon.

I just do a random check, does anyone of you eat outside steamboat (mala) while preggie? I have been craving for steamboat since sunday, but not sure if I should go and eat. coz if I dun eat it this week, I dun think will have the chance since tummy getting bigger with lesser food intake space, and next time with #2, not much chance to go out makan.

Veniz,

Steamboat har! I ate before but not those mala type. I ate those satay celup at Malacca. That was about 2-3mths back when i had great craving for that. And i ever queue for almost an hour just for that. I think as long as the food is well cooked shldnt pose any risk.

iamsnow,
how much is the agent fees? the one i asked in amk is $299 for fili maid with 1 replacement.. $288 for indo maid with 2 replacements..

morn ladies,
ask u all ah..do u noe what does tmc give us when we give birth there?? my fren who gave birth @ Mt Alvernia 2weeks received a pack of newborn pampers and bathing tub for bb as free gift leh..so gd..

veniz,
oooh...i luv steamboat..hehe..i ate the mala n chicken soup a couple of mths ago..so i think shld be ok 1 lah.. now i hv cravings for durian..so long nvr eat liao..haha..

very good morning to all,
hee.. yesterday just went for checkup since 2 weeks ago. i started my 2 weeks visit gynae le.. Tmc very far from my house.sianz...but after saw my super active bb gal suddenly all tire disappeared liao.... thru the scan i can see my bb head down and seem she put on weight alot. but funny things that i never put on weight at all.

Felicia, bizznow & morraine, thanks for the info. Mor, I wanted to try chongqing, but till now still no chance to eat. I am thinking of going to one szechuan mala steamboat restaurant at Smith Street. My sworn gor gor craving for the sweet potato noodles (no, he is not pregnant, haha) and my own younger bro craving for authentic steamboat for months. I got the influence bugs from them.

Felicia, tell me about queuing, I can queue about an hour to get my fav porridge at market every mth, about 1 to 2 hours for my fav Jap Food, etc, even when preggie. My friends call me foodie siao.

Ah mor, the chongqing you go, isit the Tanglin shopping centre one? Need to reserve if go at 7pm for 2 or 3 pple or not?

Liew, haha, all your food got absorbed by your gal mah, that's why you never put on weight.

morning girls.
It's only 10am and I am already feeling quite tired, wonder how to make it through the rest of the day..

feifei and felicia,
I think ZuEn mentioned she is on course this week, hence her "missing" from this forum.

bizzsnow,

I tink TMC website got state. Extracted from the website:-

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens

Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

Hi TF,

Yes, I already added my info, except for the weight of baby @ which week ( I lost count which week I am in now, should be 29th bah, update again this sat).

Veniz,

talked about food, last weekend my family was supposed goin for some seafood restaurant where kid can catch small fish and prawns but then everyone was down with fever, so 'sianz'. Then just hopefully this week, my hubby still had the mood to go. hehe...

In fact i was thinking to go for a buffet feast before my delivery. So, now i'm sourcing out the buffet place.

Tera,
Oic. thanks for informing coz we are wondering where is she, as she's early bird oso. hehe...

Hi TF..
i know why i didnt get ur invitation ler..my company blocks certain emails frm coming in..so stopid wan!!! I'll do it fm home ..
Wat A sleepi Morning for me....

tinyfeet,
coming fri consider 32weeks liao...time flies
bizznow,
dr yeo only said she very healthy and average weight. not small not big. 2 weeks later still need to go down again. oh ya, i submit the cpf statement and deposit 650liao.

veniz,
ya lor. i did ate alot but i believe all absorb by bb liao.. hee

liew,

Me also same.. me didn't gain much but bb gain too.

I guess they know how to absorb the nutrients from us.

Good Morning Ladies!

Cactus,
U r welcome on the article abt Menses after delivery.

TinyFeet,
No worries, thanks for replying abt the Underpad.

Felicia, so sad you missed out the seafood makan trip. Well, I am sure your hb will also want to bring you there once he is much better. Haha, buffet, can go Shangri la's The Line to eat. I heard its not bad, but yet to go there makan.

TF, I think the bi-weekly visit starts from 30th week on (3rd tri) then the last 4 weeks is like weekly. My baby's position seems different from a few days ago, she keeps fidgetting on my right tummy, I scare she goes breech and there goes my plan for normal delivery.

Ellysia, I yet to post what is in the TMC book for breastfeeding & childcare (both books have informative pictures for us to follow). You still interested to know?

ellysia,
ya. i'm also everyday mrn nutrisoy (reduced sugar). so i believe it help alot too.
my bb nowaday always play with my hb. my hb just gentle knock my stomach at one corner then few second my bb will respond to kick bk at the same area too.. then he start to knock the other corner and my bb will respond at the other corner also!(bb movement getting obvious and we can see the movement at all) this is so amazing! my hb suddenly shock siah... hehehe

Veniz,

The line has more cockles/mussels and they are raw. So dun tink so suitable for us. But the buffet is not bad.

If interested in chinese buffet, can go Paramount hotel, they have good chinese buffet under tunglok group.

Felicia - yeah!! Shang's The Line is good. But different day's lunches have slightly different fare and different pricing. Sat's lunch is $48 nett. Very very yummy!

Veniz, my bb also moving alot these days. also a bit more on my right side now.