(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,

wearing too big size when we put on pad will it be very loose?.Me never try disposable on pad, so thinking shld get small so more secure, scare later the pad drop.

<font color="ff0000">Rizty*

yesh totally agree!

ellysia*

baby born under 2kg den need to be inside NICU, any bigger den 2kg is allowed to discharge

Shinely,

If panty too small, will it be v tight on our bottom?

I dunno, but i know L size Watson brand one is just nice for me pre-pregnancy size. Its not v big.

Ellysia,
ya lor, took e gulcose test this morning...But hor, I see L size is the biggest liao wor..hmm...anywhee else selling bigger sizes?

Ellysia,

The PJs i bought not sure if they are sale price but they are all in those push cart,like those lingerie when on sale, and some of them are quite thick materials, not thin as compared to those cartoon printed PJs in neighborhood shops, selling @ $9.90

Add on to morraine's post, if bb is not sufficiently developed, or have complications, regardless of weight/age may also need to be inside NICU. If cost is a concern, a common cost for bbs is phototheraphy and cost of staying in nursery together with the blood tests. I understand if mom and dad have different blood groups, chances are bb will have ABO incompatibility and will have jaundice at birth. My SIL and BIL have different blood type, nephew and SIL have different blood type... nephew was in hospital for 1 month. normally jaundice only 2 weeks.

Ellysia,

Of course i will bath la, for my 1st pregnancy, i already wash my hair when i return from hospital, cannot tahan, my mum bought the chinese herbs in medical shop for me to bath, i heard can get from causeway point at $1 per pack, some places sell $2 a pack, have to bath n make sure the wound is clean &amp; dry

after had lunch my bb keep kicking non-stop now....and i feel so sleepy also....yawn....raining some more.

anybody going for short trip across the border....hope i have a pleasant trip with my 2 sons sitting on my left &amp; right side...as usual can't sit front seat already....being squeeze in the centre with my boys...

i have tried the L size disposable panty but not comfortable n too tight around my tigh

Fennie/Ellysia
Yes i first saw the Klorane Dry shampoo at Watson, then y'day saw the Dry Rinse at MumEssential at KKH. Klorane is powder n MumEssential is liquid form. I duno wh is better...Hmm.. Also, dun tink i can tahan to use the big bottle finish w/o washing my hair for weeks bah. Tot the $5 small one go enuf for few days.

Tinyfeet,
Not sure whether powder or liquid is better, but since already bought the powder one, no choice
The Basement level got 1 medical hall next to Mac Donald, forgot the name of the shop, cannot think of any other medical hall in causeway point leh

Hi Ellysia.. 2.3kg wif no complications no nd ICU la...oni those 1kg++ then nd.like Morraine said..once 2kg..bbs don nd to be in ICU ler..no worries la..

cactus,

I am not sure if the immigration will stop us at this stage, but i remember going to johore bahru when I was 9 months pregnant, to get baby things, like clothes &amp; diapers, cheaper there, i went to The Store the last time, or Ocean, now ppl say can go to Jusco

Zuen,
Like what many moms have said, survival rate is high, so do keep your spirits up. Have the gynae ask you to do fetal counting? Good to do and see her once you dun have more than 10 movements in a day.

Cactus,
Actually not advisable to travel in 3rd trimester. I think immigration will also check tighter when they see that you are heavily pregnant. I went San Fransico with my gal in January to look for my hubby, got ask to go to the investigation room. Imagine, after a day's flight still have to go to a room to answer questions as to your itnerary, who are you looking for, etc etc. But if you have to go, do check with the airline, I think they have certain limitations.

muffin, thanks for the advice! I've been checking out immigration websites. so far I understand that immigration will be strict if we are 6 months or more pregnant...I prob won't be travelling now, but just wondering if I could make the day trip to JB.. haha! Cos things are cheap mah. But now with the tighter border control due to Mas Salamat, maybe not too.

cactus
Just saw your posting on bringing baby overseas with hb. You planning to take plane? Not advisable for baby to take plane when just born as immunity is low and the air in the plane not very good. If suay, got sick people sitting near you, and your baby got ill (touchwood), it will be v tough on you and hb. Just my thoughts.

Cactus
Ya, also tot of making 1 trip to JB to get the last bargain items. JB shd b ok cos nt by flight right, it's the flight thing or the immigration tat matters? U r right, duno hw's the Q nw in checkpoint , if its bad only for trucks or cars too.

thanks for all the encouragement from you all. In fact, i'm not so worry about bb weight as long as she's healthy, dont need to be ICU, then shld be ok de!

Actually i'm trying to keep +ve mind as i dont want to worry unneccessary causing stress to my pregnancy as i hope to deliver a happy go lucky bb.

Just now at clinic, i'm bit troubled by a lady as she's crying when she came out from gynae room and i heard the nurse told her ' dont worry, you still can try next time'. My tear almost drop out. So, sometimes be content as long as our pregnancy is smooth and bb is healthily delivered.

ZuEn,
My hubby and myself oso belong to bigger size group and my #1 is born at 3.15kg at WK37.
I'm sure our bb can grow bigger in 3rd trimester, so we must eat healthily. Tell you, finally my hubby show bit anxiety as he asked me 'shall we go to eat seafood this week?'. He tot eat seafood, bb will be bigger. *peng*

<font color="ff0000">cactus*

ya dun travel with so young infant la.. moreover its gonna be very tedious for u leh.. imagine u have to lug the baby thruout the flt coz the bassinet is not very stable afterall..</font>

cactus
i am now 28 weeks this friday....hopefully i can hide my tummy....this is my last trip across the border....going a short trip to mersing

muffin, ai yoh! You are right!! Germs spread really too easily on plane.. maybe we'll wait a year before bring bb overseas then...

TF, to go JB must clear immigration too. I think if we sit in the car not that bad cos not that obvious we are pregnant. but I think malaysian immigration also restrict entrance to women in advanced stage. 6 months and above... I think for JB jam, can check online? there's a video cam right? sky cam sort of thing? real time.

ellysia, catcus, morraine. in my company, it is what happened. my coll has her gynae MC or HL (not sure which) taken 2 weeks before delivery deduced from ML when she gave birth last year. another coll also say that her ex-company has the same policy... hmm...

Wendy
Maybe call MOM to check if its considered legal to do so or at employer's discretion? If employer's discretion, is it stated in the HR policy.

<font color="ff0000">Wendy*

den have to check the company's policy already and maybe oso the staff handbook if they did indicate earlier on this issue </font>

cactus,
providing everything ok wif us n bb, my gynae says ok to travel up to 32 wks with gynae's letter to show to immigration / airline, etc.

Thanks, Crystal. I'm more concerned with the immigration issue. Cos most countries dun want women to enter their country with the intention to deliver their baby there... in some cases, it is FOC citizenship mah. But I guess I won't be travelling before delivery or soon after.

Sharon,

Thanks for the link. Seems like is a good bargain. But not sure when will their promo ended. Even mumsfairy now is selling at $700+.

will everyone work until the day they deliver?for my #1, I sort of work from home and because baby was late for 9 days, so gynae arrange an appoint to induce me, so i know exactly when to go to hospital, not sure what will happen this time round

Im sleepy too!! Have a fantastic book on Geishas in my office drawer... can't wait for 530pm to come.. then can continue reading!!

I'm going to work up till the day I deliver. Dun quite want to stay at home to wait around.. scared later too anxious, go to hospital even though false alarm or admit too early. Hospital is only 10 minute drive from my office... but it is 25 minute drive from home...

Hi ladies.. sorry no time to log in as been super busy at work..

Fennie sorry for late reply.. Siti's number is 91460613.. I tried her pre-natal last Sat.. $30 1 hr, she's quite young abt 38 years only.. found her massage normal leh... no doubt she has strength in her hands but she didnt do the ginge scrub tingy or mention anyting abt baby position like auntie su.(from wat bizznow) said.. so i guess auntie su is more experienced... maybe i shld call her up and psycho her to take me :p

Zuen.. dun worry abt Shauna.. Im sure she will be a strong gal. Try eating more durians, dong cong cao and also avocado.. these few things really help baby to put on weight fast. But be careful whether these will cause high BP or not (not sure about that) but these few weeks ive been taking all the above mentioned and bb really grow quite fast.. from 744g to 1.4kg in 3.5 wks... Continue monitoring bb movement and could be your gal is slightly slow now but will catch up later as most babies only put on weight from wk28 (ie last trimester) u are only 27 now so might be too early to tell. Hmm, regarding bb movement, my gynae also told me as long as bb move once or twice a day can liao.. no need to really count how many movements within a day, causes MTB unneccessary stress...

TF, glad to hear everything is going well with your little warrior

Ellysia, im sure all will be fine. Talk to bb and tell him not to play with his cord...actually i also feel bb movements less than 5 times a day, my gynae says it's ok, perhaps mine not active bb

hmm... not sure about yours but my hr has a lot of grey areas for people to fall into... there is no black &amp; white hr handbook, so things can change anytime.

as i will be applying for my leave to bring forward to next fy to extend maternity, i think i will just keep quiet about the MC/HL as i don't want to rock the boat without even knowing if i will have this issue.

so, just a word of caution to check with hr on their policy before relying on MC or HL from gynae....