(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff0000">YESH! agree with Rizty* small baby does not mean not healthy baby! my ger was 2.55kg and she was overdued somemore but look at her now!!

Share with your some infvo, as i went survey on the pamper price at NTUC.
Below are the price listed only for newborn baby:
1)pampers ->$17.75 for 36 pics
->$26.90 for 58 pics
2)drypers ->$12.80 for 64 pics
->$7.30 for 28 pics
3)mamy poko ->$16.75 for 52 pics
->$24.15 for 72 pics

but i still can't decide which to buy yet, ladies how about ur all? have ur done the purchase? which brand is good and worth for money too?

Zu En,

I remember got colleague need to go on ML and her desk not fully packed when we are shifting our office during office renovation period. So, her covering colleagues help her to pack.

So dun worry so much on the packing thing.

ZuEn and Felicia,
Understand that bb grows in spurts so your babies might catch up in 3rd trim so don't worry too much for now. Eat well and rest well. And maybe can try sleeping on your left side more. Jia you!

Ellysia,
It's just work. Don't be too bothered. My boss also v demanding. Yest nite, smsed me to finish up some work at home then today, I am on mc but I came in for a meeting. Then he kept asking me what time I am leaving and told me to send out some stuff before I leave.

Shinely,

I bot Mamy Poko big packet one, S size. Then i bot huggies during a sale but small packet one.

U can try pampers or mamy poko if u want to get a better brand.

Tera,

Why do boss keep pressing when they know we are preggy? Esp when my boss know when i am going on ML, he panic and start to chase me for work.

<font color="ff0000">for me is either pampers or mamy poko onli coz dare not risk into other brands in case this little fellow's skin is oso as sensitive as the sis's one</font>

Ellysia,
Ya, so not understanding.
I just changed to this boss beginning of this year. He's those very "on" kind at work. I will see how things are after ML cos I am not going to put work as my top priority and I will not be able to keep up with his pace. So may look out for other alternatives.

Tera,

Yrs also male boss?

I find male boss dun understand when come to such things. They won't understand since they can't get preggy anyway.

I see. me also gonna monitor if this work getting too stressed up i want to see got any other alternatives also.

ladies, you will need to check with your hr on the MC or HL taken before delivery. i was told that any MC and HL taken 2 weeks before delivery will be offset from maternity leave...

Lunch time i eat porridge cai fan. Chose 2 veg + 2 meat
Then eat honeydew &amp; apple. Finally can eat honeydew after stop eating for 1 mth.

ZuEn, don't worry too much about your bb's weight. It sounds on the small side... but like the other mommies in the forum, I believe bb will increase in weight during 3rd trimester!

Wendy, I'm not sure if the company is entitled to do that.. cos MOM website provides that it is our entitlement to start maternity leave up to 4 weeks before delivery date leh...

Shinely
There's summary of diapers comments n prices in the Yahoo. I will like go for MamyPoPo, Pampers, Huggies or Nepia. Are yr prices for NewBorn/S or the larger ones?

cactus,

Yest i panic when gynae mention if anyting must c-sect liao then my bb only 1.3KG now.. me panic.

Then my hb said better to let bb grow bigger liao since if any emergency at least he is bigger.

Ellysia, don't worry too much. It's not only the size of the bb but the development of the bb. After 28 weeks, bb have very good chance of surviving in NICU = 80%. It is a much higher chance beyond 28 weeks. doctors often use 28 weeks as a gauge. Also, my doctor told me if bb is at least 500gm, have a good chance of surviving. he told me this when my bb was 608gm at 24 weeks. Of course, ideally, we all deliver between 37 and 42 weeks lah... but don't be too stressed yeah?!

Ellysia,
Yah, male boss.
My previous boss also male but much nicer and understanding.

In the worst case scenario, I did read somewhere that babies born after 28 weeks have a very good chance of survival. So if that reassures u a little.

Ellysia, don't worry too much about the umbillcus cos the cord is actually very very slippery. dont' worry too much about it. there is still alot of space in the uterus for our bbs to swim around freely. Just last night, I felt bb's spine against the left upper part of my tummy! My bb actually inverted himself.

I went to Robinsons Raffles City during lunch, they are selling KARMY brand PJs, ranging from $14.90 - $23.90 @ the lingerie department on the 2nd level, I bought 2 pieces $17.90 &amp; 1 pc $14.90, also saw Felancy by Sorella selling Maternity Disposable Panties $5.05 for 5 pieces, there is 1 piece of sample there for you to feel as well as gauge the size &amp; elasticity, dont see any other brand for maternity disposable panties.
Just a note when buying button front PJs, you may want to imagine unbuttoning &amp; buttoning , as some buttons are fasten to ribbon like strings and not button hole on the shirt dress, so might be quite difficult to unbutton n button, wonder if there is any zipper ones, so it will make it so much easier.

Shinely,
For me, i actually bought some Newborn &amp; some Small sizes as I was told, baby will switch to Small quite soon after birth, and bcos I do not know what brand suits my newborn, that is why I bought different brands, mainly drypers, mami poko, fitti and I am planning to get Goon brand, heard feedbacks from some ladies on this motherhood portal that it is better than Nepia, and their pricing quite cheap, $14.90 for 63pieces if not wrong, i think the website add is www.diapers.com.sg

cactus,

U must be slim lah, can feel yr bb spine?

me only feel kicks when he push my tummy. other than tat, i cannot feel any part of his body.

yest the test indicate that the water level in my waterbag is still normal. The detail scan can measure the amt of water in waterbag.

Ellysia, I dun think I'm slim lah, but my doctor told me I'm slim (haha!!) cos he had an easy time locating bb's heartbeat during early pregnancy.

cactus,

ya if slim dun have so many fats, can feel bb easier.

I dunno when we can see bb hand/leg shapes on our tummy, heard last few weeks can see le.

Ellysia, just to add - last time doctors never use ultrasound machine. They relied on feeling mothers' tummies to locate bb's position. There is a certain technique to it. Like bone structure - will move, won't move = a certain part of the bb..

Hi Morraine..my sis in laws 3 gals are born full term &amp; at the weight of 2.3kg...her doc says maybe it runs in the family gene all small frame..apparantly all 3 are healthy ..her gynea beri cool ask her not to panic..can feed bb more when she is grows older..heheh

So Felicia...no nd worry so much..stay happi nd kp smiling!

cactus,

yest nurse use hand to locate my bb position etc to place the fetal heartbeat machine, cos they need to connect 2 things on my tummy with belt then can monitor bb heartbeat.

Lucky yest not many people at TMC then my gynae also pay more attention on me. So far my gynae quite nice cos i find tat she is not those overcautious type but yet also not undercautious then seems to have a lot of experience and will explain things to me in layman terms when i ask her questions.

Then the clinic got a few nurses but after so many visits me and hb know which nurses are nicer, which are not le. Whenever i call and the rude nurse pick up, she will sweep me away. If friendly nurse pick up, she will help extra lor. So i always hope is the friendly nurse who pick up phone haaa. me and hb call her friendly nurse. Yest i ask her name liao, cos cannot always call her friendly nurse .

cactus,

yah my tummy also wobble when bb kick. It will bounce up sometimes.

I dunno is it bec my gynae shake my tummy yest then loosen up, cos after my gynae shake my tummy, my bb start to give his usual hard kicks. Then yest nite tok with bb, bb seems to respond with a few kicks and active liao.

Me and hb will usu play with him at nite when we watch TV drama serial together. On those few days when he no respond, we got so stressed up le.

Ok girls,
Am off to my gynae visit. Hope everything's fine. Catch you all tomr!
(Short working week this week, yay!)

Ellysia &amp; Tera,

You are welcome! I also bought something else, it is call " Gentle Dry Shampoo" , the brand is KLORANE and its for frequent use to clean hair without water, for those who cannot tahan not washing their hair, this is the solution, its powder-like, just spray and comb, it is seeling $14.60 and Robinsons having 20% discount for toiletries now

fennie,

For the non-rinse shampoo, u can also get from mumsessentials. Small bottle selling at $5 and big one is $10 i tink. I bot small bottle yest cos only intend to use in hospital.. intend to bathe when get home.

I am considering to go tonight after work then. To get the PJ and disposable panties.

I am bk frm my test...now waiting for results which will only be known tmr..hiaz..

ZuEn,
DUn worry ya..must keep urself relax and cheerful ya, dun give urself too much stress =D..U still hv us, we are all here to share our happiness and unappines =D...Jiayou!

Ellysia,Shinely,
I intending to get Pampers NB and also Mamy POko S size =D..

Saw COld Storage and NTUC selling Huggies Ultra for $19.95...

Just bot a pack of disposable panties frm Watsons, L size, dun dare to buy so many cos wan to try out the size 1st, 7pc for $1.95...

Now i suddenly think.. maybe NTUC @ AMK will also sell cheap PJ..

fennie, the PJ u got is it on sale? sale until when?

feifei,

The L size Watson one, i used to use for travel and can use. Quite stretchable and ok.
But i dunno with my current size can use or not. so intend to get bigger one, plus we need to put pad in.

the test u go just now is glucose test?

Hi Ellysia,

The non rinse shampoo you refering can get from mumsessentials, but where is the location? sorry as first time heard of this shop.

my boss bery understanding.. he always ask me on n off to see if i can cope.. ask me to let him koe if i cant cope with new work load.. and i told him during my ML i can work frm home.. den he said he will arrange.. ML is for me to rest.. not to work.. so i tink not all male boss is not understanding lor..

Shinely,

U can go United square, KK hospital OR Suntec 5th floor. The shop also sell bottom spray and some stuff for pre-natal and post-natal care.