(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,

If u are sick, sometimes bb will move less.. tats wat my gynae said. For my case, cos over the 3 days i am not sick so i get scared lor.

Yah have to monitor closely. Yest nite i tok to bb and told him mummy like him to kick but when i am sleeping, i can't sleep if he is kicking me. bb seems to understand wat me and hb are toking to him. Since yest visit to gynae, bb finally respond to us. phew.

Then yest i went to check my stuff for hospital bag, i realise i only have maternity pads and breast pads so far. I haven't even bot any pyjamas for the stay. Where do u all know to get those pyjamas for hospital stay?

Btw, yest i go mum essentials and bot 1 non-rinse shampoo and 1 non-rinse bath. Both are small bottles and cost $5 each. I also bot the bottom spray, small bottle ored cost $22.

<font color="ff0000">muffin* &amp; Veniz*

Thanks so much for finding the sling for me
Appreciate it! </font>

<font color="ff0000">ellysia*

just buy those button front pyjamas will do already
i bot a few from Lucky Plaza there last time those satin material type ones</font>

Fennie, you are blessed with a clever son. My son, no doubt he looks clever and understands when explained things to him, but he is lazy, only likes to play. I let him attend enrichment classes from his nursery school, so far so good but he still doesn't know how to write properly yet, refused let us guide him. Anyway, for my tummy's #2, will let her listen to Mozart more often. Thanks for sharing.

Ah Mor, you are welcome.

zuen,
i'm quite surprise ur baby situation also. but try not too worry, as long try to eat more meal per day. it may help baby grow well ba..

ellysia,
your boy boy is very healthy ..but just have to monitor his movement everyday rite? i'm also haven't packing for hospital yet. now every 2 weeks have to go down to gynae check also. time flies... seem we all have to standby anything too.

Veniz,

How old is your #1?my son is smart, but lazy, so i need to sit beside him when he have not finish his homework by the time i get home, it can be tiring, bcos he doesnt trust my helper to teach him, he said he wants me to teach him, but my helper helps me to check if he finish his hw, and test him spelling, so that helps me alot.

Hubby dont really bother to check if he has hw, maybe i gan cheong, worried he will get scolding if he didnt do his hw, but hubby very cool, and said he will get punishment, and learn from there, no need to worry.

I also eat alot of durian during 1st pregnancy, and he is very tough now, but after he was born, i am afraid of the smell and did not touch any for 5 yrs, then attempt to eat, but still dont like it, so i am afraid this #2 will not be as healthy.

zuen...
oh dear... so sorry to hear about that. did your doc take your BP a couple of times to ascertain that its reali high? Cos during my 1st preg, i tend to be quite excited when i go for visits and sometimes the 1st BP reading can be quite off. Hug hug... is work giving u stress? if so, then u shld take one day off once a week or something and rest well at home. that will reali help...

mog...
guess as long as u know u r eating well and healthily, dats good enuf i guess? u know... a fren of mine jus gave birth over the weekend. in her last couple of mths, her gynae oso kept telling her baby not growing well... then when baby was born, then realise actuali the cord was abit short and it was entwined oso, dats why baby didnt grow as much. as long as baby is active, i think we shldnt worry about much. we can always feed them back to health when they are out.

zuen,

Don't worry too much and making urself so stress.
Maybe ask ur hubby accompany go for a walk at the beach and relax, as it really help to calm and relax. So can have a good sleep and eat well too, so baby also happy mah.
Pls take care.

morning ladies

fennie
my hubby also like bo chap type....he didn't bother to go thru his son hw or self study book....when i reached home and after my dinner have to sit bside to see my son do his hwork...my hubby only know n ask Have he do his hwork?....he working shift at least he can teach him in the day time n when i came back home i can just revised my son or marked his hmwork...

my son is the type like 'press button' not automatic type....have to remind him to to do his daily worksheet or else he just keep quiet and watch tv or playing his DS LITE.

Fennie, mine is starting 4 this year, so in nursery. Haha, eat durian will make children tough and healthy? I only know that eat too much will make babies big big. I dun eat durians as since young, ate too much, sicked for a mth, so phobia (can't even take the smell also). My hb on and off offer me durians even though he knows I hate them. Boys really difficult to teach hor.

my 1st preg i like to eat durian so much but my bb is not big only 2.45kilo.....now my son almost 5yrs old till now he don't like to eat or smell durians....he will tell me to throw away if he see or smell durian in the fridge...

<font color="ff0000">zuen*

no worries on the baby's weight
my #1 oso is of not so heavy weight when born.. 2.55Kg only but as long as she is healthy, its fine.. we can slowly feed them and 'compensate' when they are out
and from young she is a chubby little ger so dun think so much coz thinking and worrying indeed will affect the little one in there ok!? *hugs*</font>

Danryan,

I think we are facing the same problem, i wonder where the durian has gone to?i ate durian very very often during my st pregnancy, and my #1 hates durian, so his dad has to eat outside the house, my #1 weighs 3.34kg,but he is small in size, so no problem getting him out

It is very tiring especially now that we are pregnant, and getting tired as our tummy gets bigger, i tot i am the only 1 having bo chap hubby, he dont even ask if he has finish his hw, he will take his dinner, shower, lie on bed to watch channel news asia, while i sometimes, will sit down with son until he finishes his hw, then can take shower, you know morning session, son has to wake up early, so if dont finish 1st, he has to sleep late, and his teacher told me he ever slept in class and assembly time. Now we know why 世上只有妈妈好

Veniz,
So you ever thought of sending your #1 to phonics class?

liew,

Yes gynae ask me to start counting his movements everyday liao. She gave me a chart.

Just now colleague say maybe i am too stressed up so bb also stressed up. Dunno is it true but i try to relax. Then my boss keep pressing me for someting, and keep asking me to rush. Very sianz, he cannot understand cannot stress preggy women meh. Now he let me eat my cubicle but he say must hide my food and cannot eat soupy stuff, so only bread allowed. Other colleagues eat like siao at their cubicles. SIANZ BOSS!!!

cactus,

For me, gynae didn't give me iron pills, she also didn't say i need so i prefer not to take, as u say iron pills will cause constipation one.

Rizty
Just reinvite again. Check your Spam email folder if it's there too.

Cactus
Do u refer to the fresh Apricots or the dried ones?

Zuen
Aiyoyo, what to say
But this time you are nt so worried as previous. Try to eat more beef to help blood circulation for baby (nt sure if will increase your bp further tho'). Cos for me I'm underweight n was afraid i may have small baby, i make an attempt to eat those beef fr beef noodles or steak.

Fennie
Thanks for sharing abt the Shichida method, always keen to knw more

Felicia
Continue to drink more water ya, tho will cause u urination frequently.

its really ur own preference
but for me i got all dark colours coz reason being, i did not wear a bra when i was in the hospital therefore wearing a darker shade of pj is better..

ellysia...
why ur boss so niao?? aiyoh... eh... jus a suggestion... keke... u can eat at a close colleague's cubicle? then ur boss wldnt be able to say anything liao... cos u not eating at ur cubicle... =p

Ellysia,
One of my colleague just resign.. now i have to worry when i'm on maternity leave who going to take over my job in the office.. haiz
well, i predict my bb and ur bb will early birth ard end of may. cos normally will early 7-10days (90%). my mum ask me to be more careful also.. i really have to standby liao..

TF, Apricots are naturally high in iron. I take the dried version cos now fresh apricots no longer in season. They are in season Nov to Feb every year. I had been nibbling apricots since last year but now can't get them already. Even nectarines are ending their season. Left only plums and prunes but they will be ending their season soon.

soyabean,

Ya i been complaining on my boss in previous threads on this cubicle eating incidents.

Previously he dun allow me to eat anyting on my desk. Then after i quarrel with him, i didn't tok to him for few days and i purposely dun buy any things for him when i go taiwan trip. Recently we make up lah, he pai say and say i can eat lor but must still eat quietly lor, must hide the food lah so bread is preferred cos easier to hide. I dun want to argue with him. My other team mates are heng bec' their desk is not so near him so he cannot see. My desk is right next to his door, he purposely arrow me to sit there when we renovate our office last year. Last time i used to sit v far from him one.

Sometimes i eat at a corner near the files section. Maybe he spot me or someone told him, now he told me can eat at cubicle but must still hide my food.

Tinyfeet,
U r welcome, good things are meant to be shared, just look out for the tv show on channel 5 every monday from 730-8pm for the next 3 weeks. As for the Prenatal Education, i have checked with them, they said slightly more than 7 months also can attend, their next class is on 18(730pm-1030pm) &amp; 19th(2pm-5pm) April, i asked them to send me registration form already

Ellysia, I'll be wearing 1 piece pj with buttons down.. easier to breast feed and won't hurt wound if end up c-section. make sure your underwear doesn't touch the woung either. go for the across the tummy underwear- c-section cut is low down.

liew, don't worry about the taking over lah. it's your boss's headache. not yours.

liew,

Yup in fact i been telling people tat my EDD is around end of May. Cos i want to take ML earlier, so easier to take if i said the EDD earlier.

I tink i need to take advance ML 1 week advance, plus a few days annual leave. Cos my job now is getting more stressed as one mega project is going to obtain TOP and we are rushing now. If i stay in office i afraid i may get too stressed up.

For takeover or covering, dun care lah. just take ML and hack care liao. where got time to worry so many things.

<font color="ff0000">underwear*

from day one after delivery, i opt to wear disposable underwear coz of the following reasons:

- no need to wash underwear coz cannot come into contact with water so often
- wun stain my underwear</font>

dun take ML.. dun waste it.. if u need to rest before ur EDD den get ur gynae to give u HL

Morraine,

Disposable underwear u buy the biggest size or just got maternity types one? Cos i tink i only see L size one, i dunno can wear them or not after giving birth.

TF, yes. dried fruit definately retains its nutritional value. you can check out www.fave.com.sg or google for more info.

Cranberries are very very high in sugar because cranberries are naturally tart, slightly sourish/bitter. I think before you buy the dried fruit, you may want to check out the nutritional value on the pack of dried fruit that you bought. I don't know if you will have the same result as me, but I ate only 10 pieces of dried apricots, and I felt much better. less faint the next day. I almost fainted a couple of times on Monday and yesterday. Yesterday afternoon, bought apricots and ate them. Today only feel a bit dizzy, but not faint to the extent of seeing black and sweating and turinng cold.

morraine,

HL will be annual leave right?

I only left 19 days annual leave this year, didn't dare to take more cos scared i may need them after come back from ML.

I intend to take a few days annual leave + a few days advance ML.

i tot all free size? i cannot recall leh.. i rem i bot free size one but most impt is buy better quality ones onli den dun get those with those elastic gathers at the bottom area coz they may interfere with our stitches below </font>

liew
my previous 2 preg...i delivered 2 weeks early, if so my this preg might b end May or early june.

ellysia
how come yr boss like dat....my boss always saw me when i was munching while doing my work....he just shook his head hhehehe...

nope HL is Hospitalisation Leave meaning shld be entitlement of 60 days if im not wrong but u can check with ur HR on ur entitlement coz it might differ from diff co.. just like MC some co has 14 days entitlement some have more</font>

Cactus, oh Fave. Used to have them to my ex-office selling in canteen. Tot pricey, so usu get fr those dried food at Rochor hawker upstairs. I did eat the dried fruits for pregnancy purpose. Just tat every morning (even b4 pregnancy) i usu throw some cranberries in my cereal or any dried fruits, depending wat i buy. Saw the cranberries properties already. Thanks

morraine,
I also opt for disposable underwear right after delivery. Don't want to wash.

ellysia,
some places sell XL size too. I buy XL from CK store.... super cheap $1 for pack of 6 pieces.

Got 60 pieces in all. I calculate everyday 2 pieces, enough for one month of confinement.

<font color="ff0000">piyoz*

yeah coz hor we cant be asking others to wash the panties for us mah *lol* den moreover chances of staining is so high oso coz due to the heavy flow so disposable panties are the best way out!</font>

ellysia,

I use the madam pureen maternity pad with the disposable underwear. The maternity pad already super thick, like a slice of roti john. Provides very good cushioning for the wound.

Ellysia, I tot your boss trying to be funny about you eating at your workdesk again. Lucky he gave you some allowance.

As for PJ, I had seen women wearing button blouse with long cotton pants as well as button PJ dress types in hospital. I wore button shirtdress PJ there (long sleeve) so wont feel cold in aircon room and much easier. Like Ah mor, I didn't wear bra during my hospital stay, so the PJ I wore are thicker.

You may want to stock up on disposable panties as it is much more easier than washing own ones. U can get those cotton type from NTUC, which is really like our normal ones, except they are thinner and are disposable type.

<font color="ff0000">piyoz*

'roti john' wat a fine way to describe it!! *lol*

TF*

ha ha i lazy to on my msn at home but i just log in den dig the info den send to my office email lor den i can copy and paste here &amp; oso sorry was too lazy to dig thru the archives who was the one who posted the query to me *hee* have fun playing with the digital scrapbooking!

Re: PJs....

I was trying to recall the brand this whole morning..... Finally now I remember.

KARMY.... can buy from robinsons and metro. Cotton type, very comfy.

Fennie,
Oh, I buy more, cos every time I go wee wee, must change the maternity pad. Disposables so thin, will break easily. Some days I use more than 2 pieces... I think. But of course up to the individual lah.

Some more, it's my mum who's helping me with confinement. Don't want her to wash my undies with all the stains.

My hb die die won't buy disposable undies for me. So I get enough for myself first.