(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Veniz,
Thanks for your email reply. I have the size of the mattress, i think I will check it out with Kiddy Palace if I happen to be at their outlet, thanks

<font color="ff0000">ok wil pass msg to her.. thanks ladies

cactus,

Yup cos last time my colleague also bot a 2nd hand one to try out the pump. If dun like can still sell away or give away. If try liao is good then change the parts. For hygiene just need to change the parts.

Btw my colleague who has PIS advanced and another colleague has original PIS. Heard tat advanced is better than original one cos let down is easier and faster.

cactus,

Ya i also tink buy advanced is safer since original may not have enuff stock or parts.

Anyway buying pump is a risk lor..now dun even know got milk supply or not, then also not sure got determination and energy to pump regularly.

Yawnz, after lunch and I couldnt keep my eyes open.

Roxy,
Doc called away from emergency delivery last night, so appointment pushed to tonight. Hopefully no more emergency ops.

cactus,
I took blood test in my 2nd trimester (week 17) and found that I am a thala minor, so iron level super low. Had been placed on iron pills since duno when but iron level was still very low when I took my blood test in week 17. If there's nothing wrong, I dun think the doc will order another iron/ blood test.

cactus,

My colleague say sometimes whether got milk or not depends on the pump. If the pump is not so effective, it may actually reduce the milk amount. So doesn't mean the mother has no milk.

All went lunch?

bizznow,
I see..if can come over to hse to massage then good hor...but she will apply oil hor? cos i only need to massage the shoulders, back and feet lor...hmm...was tinking of giving a try...

she is a chinese?

Will be going by orchard later today. Anyone knows if the Isetan sale still going on?

Baby fair still on, right?

Me half a beat slower than everyone else... only going now.

Bizznow,
Was stuck in meeting whole morning and just got back from lunch. Yah yah, that's me. Hehe, I know who u are liao. This sat I will say hi to u.

Fennie,
Hi there! *wave*

Cactus,
I just got recommended by a fren who's on BF now to get the PIS, she specifically said not to get the mini electric. Didnt know the PIS got original and advanced tho'. Will ask her again for the specific model she is using.

RE: breastfeeding
I hv many colleagues here are full time breastfdg their bb..some till 3yrs old..they said investg in a gd pump does play apart..of cos milk supply too..milk supply will come once bb latches or u pump in a consistant timing..the hormones will auto trigger the milk supply..then we of cos nd to take nutritious food la..the bfd mums here are big eater of fish...but they are slim..beri envious...afterall..DETERMINATION is most important lor..they said once the momentum is there ur milk flow will come on schedule wan..

ZuEn, I suspect I may be anaemic now. but plan to take more iron rich food first, and if still feel faint, will ask doctor for blood test.

Ellysia, good to hear from you re pump and milk. That's what I believe in too. A good pump is better at expressing milk. and I believe there are studies which suggest only 3% of mothers cannot produce milk.

Tera, yes. There is PIS Traveller, PIS original and PIS advanced. If your colleague has been using PIS before mid 2006, it's likely to be traveller or original.

Piyoz, ISetan sale no longer on but baby fair still on till 28 March I think. Can get more info from Isetan website.

morraine,
u can try the Mum&amp;Babe @ AMK as well. Call them 1st to reconfirm cos previously I asked before while I was there &amp; the salesgirl told me there is rental service. But been quite a while already, hence I m not too certain as well.

Tera,
Hi, sorry i was out for lunch when you message. My 1st boy will be 8yrs old in May 08, this #02 also boy boy. We have same EDD, 15th June 08, but not sure if he will pop on actual day, cos my #01 was late for 9days, then Gynae induced me, i slept thru the whole delivery, cos i didnt sleep the previous night, very smooth delivery, i asked for epidural the moment i felt pain, and abt 7hrs after they induced me, baby's born, gynae was very skillful,i can sit on the hard marble floor on the 2nd day after i was discharged from hospital.

<font color="ff0000">sling @ isetan sales*

all no more stocks den veniz* said they oso dunno when the stocks will come again

Danryan
Yes, i was late for 9 days in my 1st pregnancy, so had to induce my boy.

morraine,
so this your #2?boy or girl?when EDD?

finally i bought bb stroller liao. got pre perego '08 model frm taka during lunch time. $558 and 6% rebate. they wil do e delivery. haiz... rely dunno wat to buy liao, scare its an impluse buy but 1 of my colleague using n swear by it. 8kg leh, fit jus nice into my car boot. hopefully i made e right choice. din ask hb, i buy liao then inform him. hahahaha.

morraine,
Good for you, no need to try for #3, hubby wanted a ger, so kinda disappointed, but my boy was very happy &amp; he is the only 1 who wanted a boy.He always asked me when is the baby coming out, i recently told him another 3 months, and he was like, huh ah, so long to wait...

morraine,
so u booked your post natal massage liao?how much you pay for and how many sessions?i actually tentatively sms Mdm Sadiah to book, then now a mother of 3 told me she always booked Ms Liz and have lost 14kgs after she gave birth to her #3, and after the 14 sessions of Post natal massage she had, and still doing her confinement, that was kinda of very good results, so I am not sure what to do now. How much weight have you put on till now?how much weight did you put on the 1st pregnancy?i put on 20kgs for my 1st, and now already put on 8-9kgs for 27 weeks, just hope i dont put on so much at the end

just now during lunch hr....went to BHG children dept at Bugis....since i get a bb gerl....most of the bb items will be in pink.....pink??? not my fav color.....see see look look but still hold the blue color jumpsuit/sleeping suit....sigh...end up only bought AVENT teats

Danryan,
so u r healthy weight before pregnancy, for my case, i was already on the heavy side b4 pregnancy(70.5kg at the 1st appointment with gynae at 5 weeks pregnant), so cannot put on too much weight, now already 78kg at 27weeks 2 days, dont have so much craving, eat normally, but was on diet b4 pregnancy, dont eat carbo so much, start to eat carbo when got pregnant

<font color="ff0000">fennie*

i booked with aunty su coz i used her for my first pregnancy and she charges S$50 for 2 hours but she is fully booked for June mtbs already as quite a no of us over here booked her weeks ago..

feifei*

9139 0549

danryan*

buy white or yellow clothings lor.. for my ger oso i bot alot of white

can anyone tell me about auntie su please?is she doing pre &amp; post natal massage?how much she charges each session, is it at her place or home visit?need to prepare thin mattress at home or not?thanks

aunty su does both pre &amp; post natal massage and she charges S$50 per 2 hr session and its home visit and just prepare one mattress for her at home but bear in mind she is fully booked already for June MTBs </font>

morraine,
i c, $50 for 2 hours is a good bargain, cos mostly only for 1 or 1 &amp; 1/2hrs. since all of us are due in june, no wonder she is full, unless if i am late again for 2 weeks, then can book her lor. so what do you have to get ready for her to come to massage at your place?is the price nett, need to get any other cream from her or not?is she chinese or malay lady?thks

our posts crossed so see my above post for ur ans and she is a malay lady and price is nett and need not pay for the cream nor oil and yesh she is fully booked and she had rejected some ladies over at our thread already</font>

<font color="ff0000">lala*

i have one already myself and i update on my #1 and my personal things there so i will continue to do so with my #2 progress oso

I'm back. Baby very co-operative today within the 45 mins scan. He's 1.22kg at 27 weeks. But doc says he is of medium size. So Ellysia, I dun understand by your doc say yours is too big woh.

Rizty
Just invited u. Cheers

Hey TF, good to know your bb is doing well!!

Ladies, re: bb weight, don't worry too much. It's just an indicator. besides, ultrasound estimates can up to 100gm off the actual weight.
It's something good to know but shouldn't worry over.