(2008/06) June 2008

TF,
In yahoo? I only found the cord blood banking procedures..... maybe I missed the file. will go and take a look again! thanks!!

Good morning gals!

Zuen and feifei, how's the gynae visit and test? Poor feifei.. tink might be good for you to go pre-natal massage to relieve swelling leg...

Ellysia, if you are not feeling comfortable, perhaps better go see your gynae... Some babies dun really move much, i can only feel mine move once or twice a day and im contented.. when I told my gynae ydae only 1 or 2 times a day he moves, he also said it's ok, as long as got move can liao....

bizznow... wow auntie su seems so nice.. im so tempted to try and psycho her again... i had a pre natal massage done by siti last week.. very normal i find leh..

Crystal
I still hv nt decide wat time to get to Expo, do they usu have Out of Stock items? If so, then i cheong down. If nt then i snoozzze abit..haha, anyway just nearby. U wnt to meet?

Morr
Ok, I hope i remember myself. I also failing memory or shd i say lazy to remember things nwadays.

Ritzy
Can gv me yr email agn cos lazy to search archive for yr email :p. yes u shd recd email fr the email u gv me.

BTW, anybody knws hw to add more than 1 moderator in the Yahoo? Cos smtx i nt ard then whole the rest who wants to register in.

feifei,
yup, tat was wat i did when i was still working then, oni thing i use to pop up my legs was my printer instead of a A4 carton box, kekekee....

<font color="ff0000">muffin*

i wil get veniz* to help me with the sling purchase
dun need to trouble u thanks!

Iamsnow
Ops other infor u wnt on cord blood? Think u will hv to wait for Felicia to assist u cos she is a member. Other than that, most of us will consider donating aft factors such as cost, match n lifespan. There are 2-3 of them that will be keeping.

Yeah, I going for my scan in 1 hr time after 1 mth wait, almost like 1 year did see my boy.

TF,
i dunno if they ve Out of Stock items or not but hb's intention is to go down in the morning hopefully to avoid chance of lesser crowd. any particular items u wan to look for, maybe i can keep an eye out for u n sms u or buy for u 1st lor when i m there. m thinking of swinging by yur blk or meet at expo to pass u the bb stuff if possible, but i must get down to sorting them out lar...been holding off getting stuff done till now...getting lazier n lazier.

Crystal
U sms me wat time u going down to Expo. I can meet u there. Ha, provided u sort them out. I'm lvg hm nw so nt in forum until back in late aftn after scan. Ya, mayb i get there in morning b4 the squash too

Ellysia, I am going to see Dr Wong today too, my appt at 5:30pm. It's good to let her check to see if anything wrong with baby a not. Feel more "An Xin".

roxy,

Actually it is becos my bb used to move a lot and kick v hard one. Then suddenly he kick softer over these few days and also more quiet, tats why i get worried.

Now it seems he is okay again, cos he is now hiccups in my tummy.. alamak make me so confused.

Mog,

Why u going for checkup with Dr Wong?

My emergency appt is 3pm but nurse say likely i have to wait for more than 1 hour bec' its emergency slot in so no guarantee.

TF, my yahoo email is [email protected]

Ellysia..u so cute..hope to hv a scannin machine at hme..hahah...its not a bad idea hor..so we don hv to kp worryin abt wats happenin in there..
but could oso end up whole day long kp wantg to watch bb oni..hahaha

Mumz..
Sorry when is the Expo fair starting?

morning ladies

my preg going to b 28 weeks this Friday...but i already walk like tortise....so slow....n while walking felt painful right at the bottom of my abdomen n when trying to get up after lying....pain like swollen like dat....scared that bb is too low and feel the pressure at my abdomen.....n also having discharge yellow like greenish color....gynea already gave me antibiotic on my last visit but no diff....still flowing..

Dan,

Is it virginal infection?

Previously i had yellow discharge/brown discharge and confirm it is due to infection. Then inject medicine in and ok liao. Gynae gave me one more tube just in case it recur again. Understand from gynae such infection is common in pregnancy and can always recur one.

ellysia
think so...feel uncomfortable &amp; itchyness at times...after makan the antibiotic still the same leh...gynea said if not ok he will do something abt it in my next visit on 31/3....

this is my 1st bb gerl....everyday soo anxious how the bb look like....can't wait for my visit

<font color="ff0000">danryan*

oic ok ok den meanwhile drink more water?

pump*

anyone of u noe where to rent the PIS from medela?</font>

morraine,
do you mean to rent breast pumps?i think " Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group" have different brands , Moms &amp; Babes @ United Square have sets for rental

tera,
yah..i sitting on ur left..ur hb was wearing orange top is it??u have short hair rite??

feifei,
u can try the massage lah..it's $50 for 2hrs..aunty su told me she charges the same for all the massages..she came over to my house n do the massage for meh..very nice lady..hehe.. she told me 1 day she can only do 2 person..cos very tiring..dat explains y she said her schedule quite tight liao in june cos all book by us..haha..

hey morraine, do work out the cost before renting PIS. It may not be cheaper than actually buying. If you want to rent to see if it works for you, then it's a good idea. but generally, it doesn't really make sense to rent for more than a couple of weeks. Some pple say we only need pumps after we return to work. I've also heard others say that we need pumps right from the start (in case bb is jaundiced/hospitalized and we need a good pump to stimulate our flow as bb cannot suckle directly). Yet, others have suggested latching bb on frequently and pumping too to completely empty the breasts after each feed to stimulate the demand. My colleagues who used PIS managed to stock up a whole fridge load of milk which ended up unused cos their bbs were weaned off milk naturally early. My boss used PIS for her #3 up to 11 months!! Another colleague used PIS for her #1 up to 2 years old! So far, I've not heard anything bad with PIS. Also, PIS Original is selling quite cheaply compared to PIS Advanced. I saw it at Isetan during the sale at $549 or something like that..all my colleagues used PIS original or traveller so I believe it's not only the new technology in Advanced that is good. Hope this info helps!

ah mor, I rem last time when attending TMC's prenatal course, Mrs Wong mentioned can go and check with the pharmacy in TMC or Parentcraft for the rental. Not sure if this service is still available. U can try to call Parentcraft to ask.

star,
no lah..aunty su not my massage lady throughout the pregnancy..got to noe of her from this forum through morraine's recommendation..i was dying for a massage so called her to come over to help me do massage lor..hehe..

Dan,

Seems like it is infection. I also feel itchy and got smell tat time. Infection is not v serious but cannot be too long or else may cause complications. Go see yr gynae again to take medicine. I heard tat oral medicine not so effective, the injection tube one is more effective.

tf,
no leh..not wearing grey top..i was wearing white top..my place is near the toilet..my hb was wearing a grey top..hehe..i think i am the biggest size in class lah..so easy to recognise 1..hehe..shoulder length hair..big eyes..haha..

roxy,
i find her nice lah..cos i hvnt tried the rest b4 mah..but to me i think she's gd enough lor..she very funny 1..likes to talk n laugh..then her english very broken..luckily i understand a bit of malay..hehe..

crystal n tf,
i also thinking of going to Expo on fri morn..but i scared everyone like us..hv the same thinking dat go in morn can avoid crowd..then it will be super pack liao lor..haha..

ellysia
yes correct....mayb gynea will give me other kind or another way to prevent it....hopefully nothing wrong happen to my bb

mus be careful on infection.. my frend always has infection and on antibiotics thruout her preg.. during birth.. the nurse forgotten to insert a pill in and her bb caught bacteria and infected his lungs.. in ICU for a mth.. den her frend's bb got it too.. and did not survive..

Ellysia,
If you are worry, better go see doc..
But I think your bb will be fine.

bizznow,
You must have a wonderful and relaxing time. I always try to make my hb massage my back for me. I feel very song even if it is only 5 mins. But I think not safe for massage lady to help push bb anywhere.. They are properly not trained.. better play safe.

feifei,
Ya, maybe you can try prenatal massage. Ask the auntie to concentrate more on the legs?

Dan,

Have u use virginal wash everyday?

My gynae said must use virginal wash everyday.

I dunno why some forummer say cannot use virginal wash, looks like i listen to the wrong advice or mistaken, i tot cannot use virginal wash. But end up gynae said should use it everyday, even more so during pregnancy than before pregnancy.

Ellysia, I think different doctors have different attitudes towards vaginal wash. If you google vaginal wash, pregnancy, you will see that some websites encourage vaginal wash, others do not encourage, for different reasons. Ultimately it's best that you follow what your doctor told you cos she would have examined you and know your condition best and would give you specific advice for your condition.
The danger in using the wash before going to the doctor is it may cause the infection to get worse cos washing actually gets rid of the good bacteria in our body which fights infection. But if you are already taking antibiotics, it is prob permissible to wash.

feifei,

for massaging on legs, got tactic one i tink.Cos i remember my instructor at pre-natal class got teach how to massage for swollen legs. She say cannot anyhow massage one.

If i am not wrong, it is to massage from ankle upwards to thigh area, and not the other way round.

For leg cramps, i have recently started to wear socks during sleep and i tink somehow it improve liao. Cos i been taking a lot of calcium ored but it doesn't improve, i ask gynae and she suggest to do a massage at legs before i sleep. Then i try wear socks during sleep and i tink it helps. Still have cramps but not as often as last time.

wat kind of v wash suitable for preg women??

dat is wat i scared anything happen to my bb....or is it have to do the food which i eat??

cactus,

Nope i am not on antibiotics.

Gynae said only those virginal wash tat need to be insert into the V area is not ok. Those mild and normal wash is ok but we must not wash or apply the liquid into the V hole.

She say i can use those normal wash suitable for daily usage during bath. I must not use those strong ones or those tat need to apply on the V area.

Dan,

If really itchy and the discharge ored turn green, it is not well. Best make another appt to see gynae.

My gynae took my discharge for testing at lab. She got show me the lab results during last appt and the infection got a name (cannot remember the name), she say it is a common one during pregnancy and may recur one. So i must take care and wash with virginal wash, then if come back i do the injection tube again.

cactus,

Oh cannot use the insert one.. gynae say specially no insert one to be used.

I have not use insert one before, in fact i only know got insert one for V wash through my gynae.

So now i am using back Carefree feminine wash, those daily usage one.

<font color="ff0000">thanks cactus* &amp; veniz* on the rental of breast pump issue
was finding out on behalf of my fren