(2008/06) June 2008

thks cactus, i needa run errands to few places in e afternoon. mayb i'll park elsewher n walk ther, meanwhile ask them to deliver my purchases! heehee... can predict wil spend more than $200 liao.

ellysia,

Thanks for the info. controlling diet not too bad. Only worry abt splitting of meals. Eating 3 meals already v sianz n no appetite, can imagine eating 6 meals. Moreover, I have no habit of snacking.

Ellysia
I've do breast massage too. Only last 2 days when i read the Pigeon book then i learned it.

If u hapen to pass by Taka Pigeon counter, they have complimentary "Guidebook for New Mother & Baby". Lots of pictures n different phase of development on mother n baby. Gd guide.

muffin,

I also dun like snacking and breaking up the meals.

In fact i have been changed my diet to the following diet:-

Breakfast: Wholemeal bread (plain). U can either take no salt/low salt peanut butter or no peanut butter.

Lunch/Dinner: Fish soup/Yong tau hu mee hoon/Cai fan (veg, tofu with less meat, avoid dishes with a lot of sauce)/subway sandwich but skip honey mustard sauce (or little sauce) with no drinks/ BK Tendergrill but no fries or less fries and no drinks.

Drinks: No coke/ice-lemon tea etc. Can take low sugar/no sugar nutrisoy. Skip fruit juice unless natural one.

Tidbits: take non-salted or healthy tidbits (with sticker- healthier choice)

Sauces: Avoid sauces if possible. If must take, take v min.

Fruits: Skip honeydew and grapes. Can take apple, orange.

Fast food: I took KFC but skip sauces and drinks. I try to skip fries too but quite hard. So i opt for small fries.

Minimum sauces taken as a lot of sugar added. Carbo can take but dun overeat. Wholemeal bread is good bec' it take longer to digest and provide a good source of carbo.

This message is a repeat for those who miss reading.

You can now DIY (do-it-yourself) the latest update of your contacts n baby's info in the Yahoo. Just follow the link below and go to "Database":
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/June08_Motherhood/

To navigate around, click the menu on the left:
Message - For email msg to all members
File - Files tat you want all to view
Photo - Create a folder for your name to archive any photos for members
Links - Share any useful weblinks
Database - Please update your details and your baby's info for the latest
Members - These are members who are in the Yahoo.group
Calendar - To input any upcoming events / reminders for benefit of all members

Look forward to your contributions and hope this serves as a useful site for all of us w/o losing any info. Let me know your email if you have not join so i can invite u. Thanks

<font color="119911">bizz*

wat time is ur appt for massage this sat?

TF,

I forget abt someting. U say u got Mrs Wong books right. then u say u send me email.. but to-date i cannot find the email, i afraid it go to junk box.

So are u selling to me? let me know.

Felicia,

Ya massage will stimulate and avoid milk clots.

I was practicing on how to do it so can do it when breastfeeding.

morraine,
it's 9am..come to think of it like a bit early hor..hehe..but i think better not change the time lah..cos i scared her schedule no more liao.. do u noe if we can eat b4 the massage anot huh?cos 2hrs leh..by the time finish i die of hunger liao..haha..

<font color="119911">bizz*

ha ha erm try not to eat so full before all massages i always know of..
maybe have a early light breakfast den after massage just in time for a nice lunch? im tempted to ask her to come to do oso leh.. my body is breaking into pieces.. lol </font>

ellysia,
great to hear your bb is active! mine bb also very active but she seem still very small size. was wondering how much weight of your bb now?

bizz,
i manage to ask my colleague bought me the bb stuff at OG last nite. she said she totally queue for 1 hours plus just only for cashier!

Morr
Besides the Relax part, wat else can the Prenatal massage help? Easier delivery? I heard if baby dun turn down later stage, the massage lady will also help to turn it dwn.

TF, prenatal massages help to relax and reduce water retention. don't let the massage lady turn the bb down please! It's not safe. they are not trained to do this. Very few doctors actually dare to turn a baby down manually. There is a risk that bb will be in distress, and there is also a chance even if bb turns down, bb will turn back up again.

<font color="119911">TF*

ya dun ask the massage lady to turn the baby..

its more for relaxation coz our body will be so tensed coz we are carrying so much weight and oso massage can get rid of water retention oso

TF,

I dun tink the massage lady can help to turn the bb down. It suppose to be the job of gynae if they spot bb in incorrect position they will help to change it.

My gynae mention tat during VE - virginal examination, gynae may try to turn the bb position and thus may sometimes cause some pink/bleeding discharge during VE. Tat is why some MTB experience bleeding after VE.

Changing of bb position cannot be anyhow done by any person. I won't trust the massager to do if they propose to do so.

Morning Ladies

Anyone have to alight at Toa Payoh Stn due to train fault this morning?? Have to alight there and the crowds wowww...too full at the platform....so took bus 145 to work fr there....late for work....sigh

TF,

If u have aches often maybe do will be good.

But i am afraid massage may affect bb and pregnancy so i dun dare to do any pre-natal ones.

<font color="119911">TF*

ha ha ha.. but to me its $$ well spent leh.. coz i love massages all the while!

p/s: i have added some pics inside the yahoo group

Ellysia,
true hor, mine also hv skin coming out lor..if poo too hard, the skin become big n swollen..hiaz..can't sit on chair even..Looks like i got to buy a float soon and bring to hospital with me..

cactus and TF,

For pre-natal massages, i really have my doubts esp some massager dunno trained correct or not, and somemore we are now pregnant so if massage wrongly may also cause pre-term labour or complications.

Even those machine massagers, we are not suppose to do too much during pregnancy as i heard it can cause early labour. My colleague also said some spots cannot do massage during pregnancy.

For post-natal massages, i still have my doubts but i am going to try out and see if its really good since most of my frens and colleagues have done them. Actually its more to help me reduce water bec'i notice a lot of water retention for me. As for fats, i prefer to do exercise to trim down the fats as its more nature tat way.

feifei,

Yrs can be quite serious.. me can still sit on chair but swollen if constipate. If no constipate usu not so bad.

Gynae said if natural birth, bottom will swear and painful. So if got piles, even worst. she told me to treat it quick before delivery.

Ellysia,

I also got piles but i'm trying to see whether if i change my diet, they will go away anot.

So are yours cured?

Actually will they auto disappear ah? Or no hope aledi?

I am so tired today!!

Woke up few times during sleep.
Have funny and bad dreams. dream of ghost, vampires etc.

Plus bb kicking me..i sleep to left, he kick me. i sleep to right, he kick me. sob.

<font color="119911">ellysia*

post natal massage will not make us lose fats, its more like removing of wind and water retention which are main culprits of our bloated tummy after delivery</font>

angel,

My piles have been with me many years ored. I always have constipation tats why it never cure. But with medicine it will reduce in size. However once constipate and it bleed, will increase in size again.

The only way is not to constipate. Tats wat i learn. Coupled with medicine it can go away.

But if u constipate for many times, it can come back again.

I have bad bowels, either constipate or LS, sometimes 3 days go toilet, sometimes 1 week go toilet. V jiat lat.

Recently i realise the main problem is bec of diet. I have to revamp my diet and condition do improve.

Ellysia
hahahh....i also cannot sleep peacefully now...coz bb keep kicking if i am not in their best position....sometimes want to move my both leg also difficult while lying down coz bladder to full....so have to wake up to pee pee first then feel comfortable a bit.

<font color="119911">cactus*

sad to let u noe.. not really.. some ppl wil have their water retention for VERY long time.. and never get to lose it..</font>

cactus,

Not neccessary wind and water retention will go away after birth. For my case, it stayed! I swell a lot during my 1st pregnancy and always had problem with my body after delivery.

My family doctor asked me to look for 'tui na' to get rid of the wind. Then i even look for chinese 'sinseh' and when she read my pulse, she said i had very serious wind trap inside my body and my water retention is bad oso. So, i had been on chinese medicine and sign up those 'tui na' package before i try to conceive for #2. Like now, i always feel pain here, pain there , all coz of the wind. Many ppl told me the only way for me to recuperate is must had a very good confinement in terms of foods , rest etc.

really ah, morraine??!! Gosh!! So far I don't have water retention probs. my rings still slip around my finger.I can still wear my normal shoes... I hope I won't have water retention during 3rd trimester. No ankles is quite an ugly sight.

Felicia, thanks for the info. Ok, I'll keep the thought in mind. Maybe I'll start looking for a massage lady after I delivery. now book also too early I feel.. cos they may be double booked and service not so good cos distracted or always rushing here and there. :p

Hi feifei, No. I just bought the pump. I'm only lacking the pump, and cotton wool (the roll type). Maybe a baby chair (for feeding) and safety gate but that one can wait a while, I guess. I was there about 810am. Left about 840am. I knew what I wanted to get so was pretty quick!

morraine,
haha..ok..noted..anyway i think i wont eat so full also lah..cos after the massage need to go for my 1st prenatal class..so exciting..hehe..u call n ask her to come lah..since u noe her liao..hehe..

liew,
my mum was there yday n she told me she queued 2hrs @ the cashier until she fed up n so many ppl there lor..luckily i nvr go..

felicia,
dun envy..u try n call her again lah..c wat she say..when i called her again this week hor..she a bit blur leh..totally 4got abt my prenatal massage..haha..u juz let her noe u how many weeks liao lor..i think we are abt the same..this week i 25th week liao..

Morraine,Felicia
oh dear..I hope mine will go away aft delivery cos mine startd when i was in wk20 leh..bery bad lor...hiaz..

cactus,

From wat i understand and see from my colleagues example. Got 1-2 colleague didn't do post-natal massages whereas most got do. Those who do got back their figure within 1-3 mths time and after ML come back ored v nice nice liao. Those who didn't do massages, will still look bloated even after 6mths or so. Some dun get to reduce the bloatness. I believe the bloatness is water retention.

Actually i dun really like to do massages and i never go into any beauty saloon, i dun do facials and such stuff. And i also feel v ma fan and uncomfortable having massage lady come to my house to do, plus i dun have much space left, need to shift here and there to accomodate.

But i tink i will try out then see if good or not lor.