(2008/06) June 2008

ZuEn, Felicia,

My friend bought those maternity pad, those hook type, she say very easily broken into 2. So just get those normal heavy day pad will do.
As myself think, i rather change ofen than buying those not confortable pad for maternity.

<font color="119911">felicia*

slowly la..
soon maybe when ur ger keeps getting herself wet, she will notice it herself and starts to be more alert? even if u fail each time, jus tel her each time before u wipe her, rem to tel me next time ok?

ellysia*

goldenshoe i doubt wil tear down coz they jus reno it leh.. i wil be more disappointed if they close down den ChinaSquare seriously.. and yesh TeaHouse closed down officially already

pads*

i bot 3 packets of maternity ones and the rest i used normal whisper ones already</font>

I bot 1 pad with hook and another without hook.

which brand of maternity pad is good? Watson/guardian got sell maternity pad?

Oh ya yest at TMC i bot nappy rash cream brand "destin", which is highly recommended by forummers. I tink the brand is not commonly sold outside.

Do we apply nappy rash cream only when bb has rash or we can just apply after change his diapers so as to prevent nappy rash?

<font color="119911">ellysia*

the brand i bot i forgot but its pink packaging and i bot from HK's watson tat time and i did not buy with loops ones.. coz weird leh.. </font>

<font color="119911">ellysia*

for me i make it a practice to apply each time after i have clean up the baby and before wearing the diaper and i used drapolene from the beginning till i discovered calendula cream which is to me is called Miracle cream..</font>

morraine,

actually when my ger pee for the 2nd time, she actually told me while she's in the action of peeing. So, i'll 'jia you' . hehe...

ellysia,
for my 1st pregnancy, i use one pack of Madame maternity pad. For me so-so the quality but it really very absorbable. Anyhow, for me i find to change frequently will be better.
Ya, i think lot of mummies recomend desitin. I use pureen brand for my #1, but this time, i plan to buy desitin oso. I only apply when bb had rashes. Even mild rash, i'll start apply.

ellysia,

btw, did u check the compare the price of desitin if buy from spree? How much u brought?

Coz, i realised the first teeth toothpaste will be much cheaper if order from spree. I ordered 2 tubes from spree, plsu shipping cost, one tube cost me $8+, but if i buy from outside, it was sold at $21.
Tats why i hvnt buy the desitin yet, as hvnt got change to survey on the price at local.

Felicia,

Thks. I bot 2 Destin creams at $20, special price at the shop at TMC.

Morraine,

I was considering to apply everytime change nappy to pre-empt any rashes, rather than waiting for rashes to occur before applying.

Hi Zu En, I saw Ameda Lactaline at Isetan Scotts. I just went back during lunch hour. It's selling at $388! BUt forgot to take note if it comes with FOC stuff..,. sorry!! I'm not sure if the price will stay at $388 after today though.

ellysia,

Thanks for your update on the price. Then maybe i shall check the price from spree. hehe...

cactus,
$388 for Ameda? IF w/o any FOC gifts, then is ex leh. Mumsfairy is selling at $365.

I think it may have come with gifts cos I saw it wrapped up in clear plastic... but didn't really take note... Oh.. just to add, isetan card holders get an additional 3% off $388 too. Making it $376.36. So if no free gifts, then is still ex.

cactus &amp; felicia,

$388 is more ex. Mothercare selling at $350.

felicia,

maybe u want to check at Centrepoint mothercare again cos 1mth ago i checked the price is $350, cheaper than mumsfairy.

bizzsnow,

thks! I didn't find it at guardian so tot only sell at specific places.

Just went into drugstore website and found got 2 types of desitin rash cream. One is diaper rash oinment, creamy, fresh scent and another type is diaper rash ointment only.
I think the 2nd type is original. Anyone use before can advise whats the diff between both types? Btw,is priced at USD4.69 (SGD7+- xclude shipping cost)

ellysia,
my typical meal would consist of the following:
Bfast: cereal+milk / bread(white) with nutella
Lunch: fish porridge with my DD
Dinner: Veg+egg+rice+meat
Fruits: apple/orange
Drink is usually water and I dun snack.
In fact, I find that I dun put on much weight compared to my last pregnancy. And I already eating v little rice. Really wonder what I can do next. Hiaz. Guess I juz have to see wat the specialist say.

Felicia,
Original quite sticky, v difficult to clean off when it gets into the folds of the clitoria. Must wipe a few times. Creamy with aloe vera I find is better as it juz clean off with a wipe.

muffin,

I guess getting gestational diabetes has nothing to do with diet. It probably just happen.

But need to have diet control for bb sake.

Yr diet looks alright.

For me, i also didn't snack much, so i also dunno why my sugar content is high. Sigh, still waiting for the results frm my clinic.

Btw, hw heavy is yr bb weight?

ellysia,

Forgot to tell, you dont really need to wait for desitin spree, as longas there's spree for Drugstore, u can order from the spreeist.

I'm waiting spreeist with collection near my place. Then will be easier and save up some mailing cost. I think i'm becoming more and more cheapskate. hehe....

pai sey to intrude...
i have a good as new = rarely used Maclaren Techno XT Crimson for sale. Still under warranty. Interested, pls PM me for price.
1296796.jpg

ellysia,

happened to saw Starmoon is ordering desitin from that spree oso. Not sure how much she pay in total for one tube.

Calling Starmoon....
Can tell us how much u got for the desitin rash cream per tube including shipping cost?

ellysia,
destin is cheaper if you buy frm spree.. and somemore not commonly selling in shops here.. i will get it frm spree.. my frends highly recommend that cream too...

thanks for the link felicia.. not sure can still order or not.. i tried ordering from the link you provided.. hopefully still in time...

roxy,

np. Which one you order from? If Dramaqueen, i think her stocks had arrived since her post was in February. If cannot make it, just join the new drugstore spree.

morraine, I went again during lunch hour. Most of the special buy items are out of stock or limited stock remaining. but clothes wise (for adults) still have. bb stuff still have, except for some branded clothes (those up to 50% and 70% discount type, very limited or no more stock). Daily necessities, pump accessories still have alot of stock.

Felicia,

thks for telling me, i didn't know got spree for destin cream, but i ored bot 2 tubes so won't be buying more unless run out.

Morraine,

Do u know how much tubes required to last through 3-6mths?

TF,

I forget to tell u tat the doctor talk (part of pre-natal class at TMC) got give free 1 packet of flashcards. So u dun have to do your own if u are going for the class.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia*

i dun use destini.. i use drapolene and switched to calendula cream den now is aloe vera cream

cactus*

ok cool! i have the card

Haaa! Ya cactus, i not so afraid of weight gain nowadays cos seems tat i dun gain weight v fast due to eating, but i am more worried abt my bb cos he seems to absorb much more than me!

Recently during a health check my hb discovered that his blood pressure is too high and not v ideal. And cos my hb is a bit obese genes (he ored quite big and tend to get overweight easily since young), so i scared bb will be affected. If like me then not so bad, cos i tend to burn energy quite fast.

ellysia/ roxy,

I was searching thru all the past spree for desitin and found that some mummy manage to get SGD7 per tube include shipping cost. Tats cheap!

don't worry too much. take things one step at a time. It's a good thing your GTT returned normal. Something to celebrate about. as for bb putting on weight, it's normal as we enter 3rd trimester and if it is not gestational diabetes, then it's likely to be genes.