(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">bizz*

ha ha my tummy is oso such a disturbance to me!! its so protuding out now tat when i wanna bend over.. its hindering me!</font>

Thanks felicia! tinking of getting the blue graco playpen $289.. u ladies saw? dunno whether worth to get so ex playpen or go for wooden cot instead..

morraine,
i dun hv dat prob..my tummy super small..i still can squat down n scrub the walls of my toilet..haha..juz dat i think the sitting posture in office not very correct lah..dat's y a bit sore lor my back..

Cactus
Honestly, actually given the money, I wld invest for better return while taking loan for the new home cos now interest rates for homes are very low. Tat's hw the rich gets richer if they r in investment minds, which i dun mean the speculative investment. Smtx u will be surprise on the price variation of hw 1 property wif good location (just pay downpayment) can fetch rental to pay for your 1st n 2nd hse, wif 2nd hse at nt so gd location n u stay in the 2nd hse. There's lots of creative ways to get your returns faster, so dun stress too much in trying to quickly get your instalment paid up, esp for hse. Cos in S'pore property px will likely move up, and we are still consider low as compared to HK. Just maybe u n hubby nt so investment incline to knw wat are ways to play ard wif, so taking the safer way. Cos if u roll your money for other capital gains, u can anytimes still decide to paid up more for your instalment at later stage if one day home interest is more than 5%.

Cactus,
we also dun like to use condom cos i find it painful also de...hb will onli withdraw if he needs to come lor..so far, we using that method until we wan to hv bb, then he release in me lor =D*shy*...

morraine,
I can't even touch my feet now...can't cut my toe nails lor..hiaz..can't wear pants also, hv to sit down =D..

All,
anyone has piles problem? i am havign this prob and gynae say after delivery more pain lor..i was tinking of doing an OP to remove it away are my confinement...anyone experience this before?

cactus,

thanks for your explanation. Cant remember which brand my hubby brought oso. Anyhow, i dont plan to use the ex-stocks if we wanna try again on condom next time.

Morraine,
I cant see my toes now when i stand. My tummy is blocking my view. hehe...

<font color="0077aa">feifei*

wow ur tummy must be real big now!

felicia*

ha ha same here.. but if i bend abit i can stil see la.. coz my toes are too fat so cannot be missed~</font>

Bizznow
I have been using the squatting one since pregnant (tho some advice me nt too). Lately abit tight, still managing..keke.

Feifei
Yes, last week, had constipation n my bowels was so hard n i force it out. Then realize a little skin lump on the anus n bit sore, wonder if that is piles. Then i push it back so its nt expose. Nw ok. So is tat piles? I read that piles can be common in pregnancy n may go away after delivery, so u may wnt to see how later.

TinyFeet,

Me too having this problem that u mention. Now also monitoring it, as suspect is due to hard force as i experience some bleeding on that portion too.

Shinely
Yes, i bleed too. Got a fright initially tot was fr V area. Then later realize is anus. After washing, felt sore, then feel the skin out, so push it in so nt so sore. So far my next bowel, back to normal n more soft. So hope is the 1 time off thing.

tf,
sometimes is bo bian..cos u go out then queue for toilet..but only the squatting 1s avail..n u feel urgent leh..so no choice..juz go lor..haha.. n hor..i think normal to bleed if ur poo poo is too hard leh..even b4 preggie i oredi experience dat..but not very often..juz make sure drink more water n eat more fibre lor..i think it helps to soften it..

jess,

after you login, click on the June08_Motherhood on the left screen. After that, click on "Files" on the left screen oso. Then you'll be able to view all the files posted there. Look for the title ' Massage lady"

TinyFeet,

ya lets monitor it, the most after giving birth than go for any operation if needed.
As trying to save cost and trouble for the time being. Think as long as we push back and not giving any pain hope should be ok ba.

Cactus
I actually put some of my CPF (govt allowable %) in China funds 3 years back, tho we pd our dwnpayment. Today, almost 50% gain (returns of 15% p.a) on average, compared to CPF 2.5%. Tho i'm a higher risk taker, i also put in shares which i gain 100% return in last 3 years. So its putting $ when times are bad n locking gains when mkt up. Another eg. is Citylights (near Lavendar) tat my sis bgt at slightly below $500K, nw worth >$700K in 2 years. So all these capital gains fetch far more than the interest tat CPF/Bank gives.
However, if u choose to use ur CPF to pay most of your home plan, dun use too much cash for your property, cash can always generate more cash gains. For me, if i nd to repay own CPF interest aft selling house, i still see it as our money cos I try to put CPF for the property i knw i wont sell until near retirement, so that even if pay back CPF interest, can still cash out after rching the minimum age. Then use extra cash to buy 2nd place to rent out to generate rental n capital gains, which anytime, u can sell that place n have more cash. Actually its a whole lot of financial thingy, which my hubby also nt financial incline to understand all these. Can share wif u privately more if u wnt to find out

bizznow, Shinely
Ya, nwadays, i drink more water cos scared the constipation again.. Duno is it grapes tat cos constipation cos ate quite alot recently too.

tf,
grapes can cos constipation 1 meh?i didnt noe leh..but grapes high in sugar leh..so better dun take so much hor..

Yesterday i went to the doctor talk which is part of the pre-natal class package from TMC. Find the talk quite informative.

This morn i went for checkup and to take glucose test. Have to fast from midnight to 11.30pm. So hungry after the test.

I have only gain 0.5KG since last checkup (1 mth ago) and bb is now 1.3KG @ 28.5 weeks. Gynae said this is considered ok as the average weight is 1.2KG.

Have to rush back to office for a meeting, now then got time to come forum.

TF,

I have invested my CPF funds in insurance investment, too bad didn't sell when the market is good. Now market so bad, i see my gains dropping but can't do anything.. no choice but to wait for the market to recover before i sell them off.

TF,

Looks like u got piles from constipation. I had piles since young cos i always constipate. Gynae gave me medicine for piles and seems quite good. Maybe u shd get 1 tube from yr gynae cos my gynae said better treat it or else it will be v painful after giving birth.

To relieve constipation, i have been eating vegetables everyday and drinking more water. It seems to work.

TF,

My urine test show sugar content okay, but cos tat bec' i fast since midnight. The blood test results will be out tomorrow, clinic will inform me.

cactus,

I am glad tat my dieting for the past month works in controlling my bb weight. Will continue the same diet so that bb will be more healthy. Gynae said bb cannot be too big or else v hard to give birth.

Cactus
No wonder, u already plunge your cash in CPF. Nw i understand. I knw nt easy to invest in shares. I was lucky cos i bet on Genting when they went for bidding, and also China Aviation when Temasek took over. I usu go for these near sure win gains. Like nw, if Genting is anywhere 60cts or below, i will accumulate for the next round for them to get their license. Cos no opportunity to buy gd property, so use Genting as my property..keke.

Ellysia
Nw i'm ok, will monitor n see hw.

cactus,

It is good to have more cash than to take loans or to take credit. Nowadays credit or loan plans can sometimes kill. All those instalment plans added up together can be v substantial.

Felicia,

I also cannot see my feet when i stand. Tummy block my view.

I also find condom v uncomfortable and painful. So far haven't really succeed in using.

ellysia,
i think ok 1 lah..since ur weight gain not a lot..but how come need to wait for 1 day to get the result?? the last time i did i get the result on the spot leh.. but dun worry lah..juz update us once u get the result lor..

Cactus
Understand. Do consider Foreign Currency FD too, esp S$ or NZ$, they have good interest rates. But now exchange abit at high, yet a good n low risk investment tool. Yes, portfolio must spread on risk variation n have some cash in hand for rainy days.

BabyCupid
We can DIY in Yahoo on our baby details liao. Go to "Database" when u login to input.

Yes, now too high risk cos due to the US rate cuts n recession, most currencies are very high now, so if u exchange to the fgn currency nw, anytime if it falls, u lose on the exchange when convert back to S$. I guess nw is people are waiting for USD to go as low as possible n waiting for the curve-up, to buy back USD later. In fact, recently, i staying out of any investment until all the dust settle dwn fr the U.S news then i go in, probably in 2009 bah. 2008 is nt a so gd year.

bizzsnow,

Dunno leh. i also hope to get results on the spot so tat if anyting i can tok to gynae straightaway and no need to go down again.

Felicia,

I have made the worst expectation lor. At most have to really control my diet if really is gestational diabetes. Hope not.