(2008/06) June 2008

Morning Ladies

You can now DIY (do-it-yourself) the latest update of your contacts n baby's info in the Yahoo. Just follow the link below and go to "Database":
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/June08_Motherhood/

To navigate around, click the menu on the left:
Message - For email msg to all members
File - Files tat you want all to view
Photo - Create a folder for your name to archive any photos for members
Links - Share any useful weblinks
Database - Please update your details and your baby's info for the latest
Members - These are members who are in the Yahoo.group
Calendar - To input any upcoming events / reminders for benefit of all members

Look forward to your contributions and hope this serves as a useful site for all of us w/o losing any info. Thanks

morning gers,
another wet wet am to start the day...looking forward to tis sat cos be seeing bb again, will be at wk 29. come to think of it, i now ve 60 days left to my delivery, getting uptight liao cos cant see my lifestyle changing yet...chiam...

morraine,
thanks for sharing yur ger's toilet train experience. was telling hb tat i intend to toilet train our minnie by 1 yr old like yurs so she can dun use diapers, save $. He laughed at me n said i too ambitious liao...reai pour cold water over me ley...dun care, i will try yur method anyway. will let u know in a yr's time if i succeed...kekekkee....

iamsnow,
mayb u will feel later wor...bery cute one..hehe..at 1st i tot how come e heartbeat so fast..keke..

TF,
tks tks..

star,
keke, yes, thats hipcups, os Dr Ong, the speaker from yest said hipcups feel like pounding like heartbeat lor =D..keke..then bery quick one..

Morning Ladies

so far i don't know when n how to feel the bb hiccups but just felt the tummy tightness and sometimes very2 pain below tummy while walking....now i am @ 26weeks

when my bladder is quite full time.. my lower abdomen will feel crampy when i stand n walk.. anyone experience the same?

<font color="0077aa">crystal*

no prob
all the best!

when we trained our ger to feed herself during meals, my hubby oso keep saying aiya she still so young den mess up the whole dining area only but i felt tat is the first step mah.. so i ignored him and now she can self feed herself well and i wil always indirectly hint to my hubby.. U SEE!!!</font>

yawn yawn, nice weather to sleep in. i update some infor in yahoo group liao. TF, u r a good creator!! din update on bb cos goin checkup on fri n wil update after tat.

im off ytdy n tdy jus to rest so tml can go isetan sale! hahaha... 'kua zhang' hor. tink my backache is due to too much walkin n bendin. givin myself excuses to take leave. kekeke..

Morr
Ya we must be able to tolerate dirtiness, else every time want to let them learn, scared the cleanup. 2 days ago, saw a little 1 yr old girl at foodcourt eat until mouth all food n drop food on her clothes, i was telling myself OMG, son will be worst. Also, later her mum carried her to sit on the table n table got so food that her bump was placed. Aiyo :p

<font color="0077aa">TF*

yeaps! therefore i kip emphasising.. we just have to be patient... den we will get the results, its part of learning for them

babycupid,
you are not alone... me too but after went for peepee then feeling better loh. my stomach always tight too especially after having lunch or dinner meals..

Mrswrx
Dun mention. All the function in the Yahoo one. So just make use of it. Wowwww.. u really Kua Zhang, no bah, u clearing leave issit? I had the tailbone ache whenever i do long shopping. But after a day's rest, ok liao. Then look forward to next shopping. But while shopping, once a while search sit here n there.

hey, can advise wat brand of binder is good? Where can we get it? I'm thinking to buy one now as my previous binder is torn after few use.

Morr
Ya, i very perfectionist n scared dirty wan, whenever my hubby place bags or anythg on dirty table, i already cant stand it already. Big change on my part needed liao. Maybe will see be using baby wipes clean here n there. keke

tf,
cos the pain is ther for more than a wk liao, waitin to c doc on fri, so muz 'ren' lor. dun wana walk-in n pay xtra consultation. heehee. tryin to c if resting make a diff anot. cos my work require me to walk around, n i lazy now. preparing to clear my leave durin june onli, plannin ML to start 30jun (my coy count ML by wks).

tinyfeet,
me too. i'm also very scare of dirty especially dusty.. =.= that why i always sweep and mop floor everyday even now carry heavy bb..

morraine,
u good in training yur ger ley. i also hoping to train mine to look after herself early on (ie: toilet, feeding, etc). planning to get her on nursing cup by 6th mth to see if it wks for her.

if ur interested,
the cheap pigeon wipes 80s x 3 @$8.80 is available at PINK BEAUTY, blk 705 AMK central ave 8 #01-2571 tel:64563531. i bought it at amk, they hav another outlet at blk 183 TPY central #01-270 tel:62523488

check e wipes, good expiry date @ '09, so shldnt be a prob. i stock up 4x(80sx3). KS hor.

Mrswrx
The 1st thing u wake up in morning does it hurt as bad? If it doesnt, maybe nd more flat resting, than sitting even. Oh, u will be hearing all the mothers' delivery experiences cos yours end-Jun. By then, u can't wait for your turn..keke

Liew
I'm more particular when its food, dust nt so bad. Cos i scared of trailing ants if any food lying ard. Got a friend who also mop n sleep floor everyday n she's full time SAHM. Always complain to me alot of hse work. But she can't cut dwn the sweeping n mopping. So too perfect also no gd lah, wait we complain but is zi zhao ma fan.

Mrswrx
Thanks. I'll likely get it during my antenatal class at AMK. I bgt 1 pkt of the Kodomo wipe to try comparing the smell wif Pigeon wipe. Still prefer the Pigeon smell, maybe cos of the Jojoba, . Texture n wetness wise is quite same, equally soft.

tf,
the pain is ther lor.. anytime of e day aso hav. while all of june mummies gave birth liao, i'll stil be counting down n c when is my turn! kekeke. but i dun mind bb born jul 1 or 2.. seems good date.

ytdy my mum was sayin if bb born on chinese 6th mth, cant celebrate full mth on ghost mth, so gotta delay til chinese 8th then celebrate. they cal it 'shuang man xue'. heehee, i dun mind cos by then i wil be slim to fit my tight tight clothes!!

mrswrx,

you reminded me that most of our EDD is on lunar 5th month, tats the dumpling festival. I love bak chang so much.
Hopefully can eat some 'bak chang' before bb comes out.

I nvr know that if full mth on ghost festival cannot celebrate leh. In fact my EDD is at late lunar 5th mth.

Oh, my mum told me last time old people say baby born 1st or 15th day of any Lunar month is good for Boy, but nt for Girls. Nt sure anyone else heard.

hey mrswrx, I also didn't know full month in ghost festival cannot celebrate leh! Does that mean if a birthday falls within 7th month, forever cannot celebrate? My grandma still celebrates her bday although it is within 7th month leh...I was thinking celebrate full month 7th month good... restaurants more empty, quality of food better, pple less likely to receive multiple invites to dinners.

TF, never heard of that before, but I think I may know why. I'm born on 1st day of 2nd lunar month in my year. my mom told me my "sha1 qi4" is very great. Luckily my hb's 8th characters is strong enough to "subdue" me, that's why our relationship is stable.

hahaha, tat i dunno.. nvr heard them said. anyway, bb wana comes out we cant stop aso mah. its their destiny liao. i was born 12days late, every1 jus said i choose date n time to come out.

cactus,
my mum jus said bb 1st mth dun celebrate on 7th mth lor... but bday shldnt be a prob la... got many frens/ relatives aso celebrate their bday during ghost mth.

but u seldom attend weddings or move hse during ghost mth mah. shld be e same reason bah. bigger events??

My mum explained that in olden days, if male baby on 1st n 15th day, the male will become Officer in life (in olden days is consider high position). So maybe for the girls, no nd so gd status bah. So in today's time, shd be gd for female too lah, if i interprete.

Initially i wnted to get a glimpse of my baby EDD Bazhi, then my friend told me dun look at it or choose the date until baby born. Even if c-sect, let the gynae decide the date. We dun decide. Not gd. Maybe cos every baby comes at their own date n time for a reason, so nt gd for the parents to predetermine for them.

Hello gals, finally have mood to update you of my 'gums and tooth' incident here. As mentioned, yesterday, I was in so much pain since Monday, So going to lunch time, I rushed to my Dental Appt. 1st time there, and dentist asked me whether I want to extract out my broken but usable tooth, or just clean and drain the tooth canal root, then add composite filings with use/ or no use of anaesthesic. I choose to clean up the canal root, add composite filings with use of anaesthesic. Meantime also took this chance to clean, polish all teeth. Everything went fine, as my mouth area was numb, I left without feeling any pain.

But when reach office, with anaesthesic wore off, the pain seemed to be slight more intense, and with one part of my gum slowly swelled up, I suspected the filing pressed down on the infected area (even though it was cleaned up) and this make another part of gum swelled up like balloon. So I called and dentist asked me to go down again, said my infection is more severe than we both thought, so I took out the filing, do drainage of canal swell, and was given antibiotics (safe for consumption). This time round, there wasn't much pain and but the pre-pains I had really knocked me out and I had to sleep at 8.30pm last night to replenish my energy.

All the while I was on the dental chair, when the dentist on the machine, my gal was kicking frantically in my tummy. I think she is scared by the machine sound. It was bad experience but really relieved everything is fine now. so if you have any unbearable pains in gum or teeth, do see dentist at earliest to avoid same mistake I had made (I thought the pain will go away by itself). Sorry for this long, lorsoh post.

tf,
tats my thot initally, wanted to choose a nicer time/date for bb is possible (according to their yr,mth etc) but after some consideration, its their destiny when they r born n its fated tat they wil be born on tis date n time. dun go against 'tian-yi' n force them to arrive on our 'ideal' timing cos it might be worse for e bb. so i told hb, its fated good or bad life or his bb cos its already predetermine.

tf,
i think depends on how u think leh..my fren do c-sect then went to tan khoon yong to calculate when the best time to do c-sect lor..cos of the bazi i think really bring a lot of gd luck to her hb..they already so rich liao..now i think even richer..haha..always strike 4D..n do very well in work..

Mrswrx, Bizznow
Cos if gd, never mind. If anythg hapen, we blame ourselves for choosing the date. Also, Bazi does rotate all year round, and understand that Bazi betw parents n child should be balance in terms of wealth, happiness, health, etc.. Cannot too gd of 1 item. Hope the friend where baby bring gd luck dun overgreed, else in other years, may return back to earth. So must be balance.

cactus,
but for this time round i dun think so lah..since we r all june mummies we wont hit the lunar 6th mth lor..i've checked the calendar.. the 1st dady of 6th mth falls on july 3rd..so unless urs is after dat then got to worry lor..hehe..

felicia,
i luv bak zhang too..cant wait to eat my mum's belacan bak zhang..luckily i can eat b4 give birth..hehe..unless bb decide to come out real early lah..the 1st day of lunar 5th mth is 4th june..hehe..

Ya for me also just to knw it n keep at back of mind. Too much too go into the details when come to Bazi. Most impt just ensure family unity, happiness, health n gd life.

For those Christian may nt belief, but they say that the baby "Ling" (Spirit) will come on the 7th month of the pregnancy, sthg like dat, issit?

cactus,
my mum jus told me if bb 1st rely falls on ghost mth, we'll postpone e celebration to 'ba yue chu yi' (1st day of 8th mth, sun). and its cal 'shuang man yue' (double 1st mth). some ppl follow lor, rely depends if superstitious anot.
i dun mind la, as long as both my parents n IL r fine i go ahead. it dun post any problems to us. tis sort of celebration is to introduce bb to every1, 1st mth or double mth is stil a celebration. we onli arrange e venue, food n invite.

tf,
i agree wif u. let nature takes its course. dun go against e will.

I see! Thanks for sharing, mrswrx. I guess if the people we invite are generally superstitious or the older generation (our grandparents generation), then better not upset them and delay the celebrations. I didn't know there's shuang man yue. so interesting! Yeah... the most important thing is make sure both sets of parents are okay with it. a birth of a child is a happy event. if we can accomodate their request, we should.

bizznow,
me edd is 30jun wo.. if bb decides to take her own sweet time n arrives late, i wil hit lunar 6th mth wo. hahaha... as long as bb is fine n healthy, when she arrives i dun mind la.

tf,
wat u say also true lah...if bb live turn out not gd the parents confirm feel guilty for life 1..

mrswrx,
yah lor..as long as bb healthy can liao..hehe..

are any of u going to store ur bb's cord blood?? i thinking of doing it leh..but dunno worth anot..

Hey gers,
Thanks for sharing the methods to clean/ sterilise the pumps. Aiyo, sound very troublesome wor. Must use hot water/ microwave.. I was half expecting that I dun have time to express in the office, so I was wondering where to find so much time to express + clean the pumps now.

Feifei,
I like your idea of the lock, lock box. But wun we need a big box? Or only to store those parts that require sterilising?

Veinz,
You sound like you went thru' a tough time at the dentist. I also booked appointment liao, but it is 2 weeks from now. I ahte dentist, but think I shouldnt put it off any longer. ;p

mrswrx, thanks. yes, she is giving me the moral support, I am now trying to eat more now due to my low food comsumption for the past few days. But the thing is that with my increase of food intake, I feel more nausea now. Will hold on to it just for her sake.

bizznow, bak zhang is nice, I am looking forward to the festive also. But try not to eat too much, coz the gultinous rice is not so good for our tummies.

wah..my mum juz called me..she's @ the OG sales now..she said so many ppl n she hasnt even gotten a chance to enter..now she's queuing up..n the queue is super duper long..ask me better dun go down look for her..haha..

Bizznow
Initially i tot of doing, then aft tinking abt the cost n lifespan of the storage (like insurance), i decide to donate to those who need it more urgently nw. Maybe will decide only on the last child.

Hey, can i ask abt Contraceptive aft our last birth, wat is the best method beside the Natural Family Planning method. Just heard fr my friend she inserted a device on her arm n side effect will be she'll put on weight and aft smtx must change again. I wld like to knw any other method wif no side effect n yet natural. Dun like artificial things in my body or stuff that emits/ release chemical.