(2008/06) June 2008

sons will yearn to be like fathers. if our hbs are nurturing and family oriented, it's not that bad. but if only the mom looks after the bb, the older son may not want to follow mommy.

iamsnow - okay. my SIL's is the older model. I don't know how uno is but my friend bought the duo at $799. not good she said. she regretted.

the duo I think comes with memory function, also can manual or electric and is dual pump. comes with a carrier bag and cooler pouch. If duo didn't work for my friend, I don't think uno would work for her. but I ebelieve different ladies react differently.

cactus,

My hb didn't say he dun like me to tell his parents stuff, maybe bec he know i usu answer honest one, i dun like to twist and turn.

Another thing is my MIL actually thought that i have the better power to persuade my hb than her.. always tell me to remind my hb this and that lah, make sure he do this and that etc. Alamak i want to tell my MIL that i am not his mother lor, i am his wife different role le. But i didn't say it out in words lah, i just tell her my hb dun listen to me lor even though i got remind him.

My MIL even tell me to prepare breakfast for my hb when we first get married. I tink siao lah.. i am working wife, not as comfortable as her being a tai tai at home.. where got time to wake up so early to prepare breakfast. Pengz.

cactus,

So Jiat lat??

Btw, last time i also beat my brother and fight with him one. Not really v nurturing in that sense. Then me v tired of taking care of my brother so i got a phobia of having kids for many years. Also my parents quarrel always (but make up after that) giving me phobia of marriage too. It took me few years to get over both phobia.

In fact, bec of my brother i dun really like kids.. when my colleagues are happy and excited to see other bbs, i have no such thinking.. my only thought is bb is v ma fan and hard to take care of..hard work is the only thing that come to my mind.

Marriage change me eventually.. then seeing my frens with bbs also change me too.

So doesn't mean eldest gal is good bah. I hope for a eldest son bec' i tot gal being younger will be nicer for her, be pampered by everyone.

cactus,

I have problems waking up early.. in fact i have probs of waking up in the morn, last time always my mum wake me up then now is my hb wake me up.. heee.. So i can't wake up early to prepare breakfast for him le.

Though i did try before to cook something the night before, then we heat it up in the morn for breakfast. But i realise not v healthy to eat overnight food, so i stop the practice ored.

Sometimes i buy bread for my hb for his breakfast, but he dun like to eat bread for breakfast.

For me cos i am so used to eating bread for breakfast, i usu eat office so i have not tink of preparation.

cactus/ellysia
my 2 sons actually i didn't plan their age gap (#1 & #2 gap @ 22mths & the #2 one wif the #3 which is due on June abt 34mths gap....but its good also they were born quite closed to each other....might b having hard time in the beginning.....and will be easier when they grow up together at one time too....

Actually i feel close age gap not so ideal bec' a lot of education cost will come together. If both go uni, then u need a lot of $$ to support their education together.

Alternatively, u can also share textbooks, stationery etc.

ZuEn/Kelcqi,
Wow lau, the thread progresses so fast.. Hard to catch up...
I've slight staining too when I was out a whole day 2 weeks ago. Told my hubby, he then said cannot go to more than a place and once come back home, must rest!

I'm looking for a light-weight & reasonably priced stroller for my baby... Any suggestion? I dun drive and have to take public transport...

cactus, ellysia,
I think it really helps if they are of the same gender. I am very close to my younger sis who is 4 years younger. We oni grew closer in my 20s. We can talk about anything under the sun. Sad to say, we are very distance from our elder brother.
I think the bb has strengthened the bond btw my hb and me. It helps when both of us wanted a bb and both looked forward to her arrival. Hehe.

Jessica,
If you are looking for light weight stroller, can try combi. But they are oso abit filmsy too..
Aiyo, must rest wor. Dun overstrain yourself. We preggy women like very fragil hor.

but sad to say.....my 2 sons really cannot go along well....the eldest still feel jeoleus wif the younger brother which is very independance.....while the eldest like a bb....little bit only want to cry.....he still sleep under my armpit...while the younger ones sleep wif my mom...

Cactus, Ellysia
EXACTLY THE SAME MANN!! I guess my bubby push me in betw cos his parents always treat him like a child n he dun like. So when the PIL ask me to tell him tis n tat, I will only say, your parents said tis, n leave decision to him. This is result of protective parents tat dun realize their children do grow up one day. okay, me going to meet senior citizens nw..bye..enjoy yr forum

Ellysia
If u think the PIS is cheaper at Isetan aft member disc n wnt to get, let me knw. I can assist u n pass u on Sat at AMK during my antenatal class.

cactus n ellysia,
i think all MILs r the same leh..mine also ask me to persuade my hb do this..do dat..then always ask me how come dun come home for dinner..i really dunno how to ans lor..sian..

shycloud,
i dun 1 tiger cos ppl said tiger babies r fierce..not gd..haha..so better listen lah..

Good Noon Mumz..
tis mornin..my boss ask me to carry some files from out 4th floor office..my coll heard and ask me if she is blind askin a woman wif a big balloon to go collect files..
Wat to do..some ppl jus tink tat being preggy is no big deal..not handicap!!!

Wanted to share this wif u all...

My in-laws are now staying at Pahang, Msia and they will move to our new terrace hse which my hubby bought in JB. I plan to get a maid b4 my bb due on June....my MIL wants to look after my bb...she told me no need to hire a maid....but hor although the place is at JB but to go up n down to JB very2 troublesome for me.....

MIL said that you can always come to JB which is now nearer than Pahang and see yr bb gerl but how if she's sick and if she's breastfeed....no way mannnn....no mums want her bb to b away from us right...

bizznow...
tats the whole idea...being fierce so wun be bullied by pple! haha

i dun like ox...cos very "lao lu ming" + stubborn

Hi Dan

Wah i oso canot be seperated fm my kids ler..who can bear it...even though JB rite..
my bro in law always wan to take my boy to stay wif himm...i oso not keen..luckily my boy is like super glue to me...he won go if i dun follow..
Its the bonding lor...

rizty
ya lor...dats wat i thinking...at least i can go to JB every wkend and bring my kids there....its better dat way....since i no need to travel to Pahang which is 3 hrs journey...

ladies, u all really can chat!

I had been missing since morning as i had a meeting from b4 10am drag till lunch hour. Just back from my lunch. My bb keep kicking me during the meeting,most probbly she's hungry.

ok, mummies whom is goin to buy PIS, take note that Mums & Babes is selling @ $688 bundle with playpen or medela accessorries. You can buy at theit AMK hub or United Square branch. Promo is while stocks last.

Danryan,
Since ur in law will be staying at JB, why not suggest she stay at Spore , then u n hubby can bring her back to JB maybe once a week.
My #1 is currently taking care by my mil oso. When she offered to take care, i oledi told hubby, she had to be here most of the times. My hubby is from malacca. So, we'll try to arrange bring my mil back to malacca once a month. And sometimes, she'll stay there for the most 2 weeks. But hor, during tat 2 weeks, i miss my girl crazily leh.

So, is not easy for child to be separate from parent especially mother.

do u all know where to get customised baby cot mattress huh?? apparently the 1 my sis is giving me needs to buy customised 1s..according to her, outside nvr sell.. n is there a standard depth for the mattress?? she told me must by 7inch mattress..

Felicia
Actually my mom stays wif me and take care my #1 & #2 now....but now wif another bb due on June my mom cannot handle already....if to ask my MIL stays here wif me....i think i better hire a maid.....and its depend on my hubby shift if he works nite or off day on weekend then i can go JB

bizznow, why must get customised bb cot mattress?? There is no standard depth, to my knowledge leh. I'm sure there are some firm spring mattresses for bbs which are 7 inch thick. in any case, my suggestion is not to spend too much on mattress cos bb will dirty it with vomit and pee. As long as mattress is firm enough to support bb's weight, can already.

cactus,
cos she said last time she custom-made the bb cot..i also thinking lor..if so troublesome hor..i rather buy a firm mattress can liao..dun use the cot..

Jessica,

U can checkout Capella strollers, they have various light weight ones and budget is ok, around $200-$300 range.

Dan,

My hubby is oso working shift. I oso had a hard time to arrange goin bak msia with my hubby and i ended up always take leave just to go back.

Since ur mom is staying with you, then maybe just get a maid to share ur mom workload. Getting ur MIl to stay here might add more burden to you and ur hubby if there's 2 mothers is at same house.

cactus, i think during confinement i let my bb sleep on my bed lor..then i sleep on the floor..but after dat i guess juz let her sleep on floor lor..bo bian leh.

bizznow, I think it's better if you let ur bb sleep on floor. it's not a good idea to put bb on bed... too high. mattress on floor is safest but hard to bend over. but heck lah, I'm doing that too! :p

does anyone know if the Taka sale of PIS Advanced at $688 comes with any freebies?

also, anyone has any reviews/feedback on PIS original and PIS advanced ah?

I just called Mums and babes, but not attracted to their PIS Advanced bundle cos I don't need more of the freebies there... not worth the price difference between isetan.

cactus, haha..yah lor..like dat i think i dun care liao lah..dun wanna wait for the bb cot liao..juz go n get my own mattress.. u bought the mattress liao?? from where??

hey morraine,
i finally managed to get aunty su..arranged for her to come n do prenatal massage for me this sat @ 9am..hehe..

bizznow, my mattress no brand one, but it is cot sized. From john little. high density foam. Bought 2 pieces - each at $29.90. Cheap and according to my mom, good. we decided no need to buy branded cot sized mattress cos bb will dirty. we bought 2 so that we can alternate when bb is still young, then when bb is older, just stack and sew one above another for more support for bb. It is so firm it feels like latex. When bb is about 2 years old, plan to switch to firm spring but at the moment, no plans to go for spring. bb's weight in the first 2 years does not require further spring support.

bizznow, John little has 2 types of foam mattress. both no brand. 1 type selling at about $19 or $19.90. the other is $29.90. We found the $29.90 good. baby Kingdom is selling cot sized firm spring mattress at $109 and $139. so if you want spring mattress, can consider there.

bizznow,

you still looking for custom-made mattress? Know kiddy palace does it for a fee. Alternatively, you can just get a best fit one from the range they have -- will be much cheaper to buy what is available.

I got one mattress for my playpen from kiddy palace. Doesn't fit exactly. longer by an inch on the length, shorter by an inch by the breadth... but still can make do lah.... if not must pay double the price for custom made one... heart ache.

cactus,
we same same lor..i also nvr really buy branded stuffs for my bb..everything wait for ppl to give..i only bought 1 suit also for my bb..

ok..i'll take note of the mattress..wah lau..cost so much the buy the mattress from bb kingdom ah???with dat price i can buy lots of clothes for my bb liao lor..

piyoz,
no lah..i think i will opt for cactus's idea..juz buy those gd but no brand 1 lor..dun 1 2 use cot liao since so troublesome..

morraine,
ok..ok...i update u..cant wait for Sat to come..then i can enjoy my msg..hehe..

cactus,
me also go for no brand things for my bb. My hb already say cannot buy anything new for my #2. Must use back all from #1. So my #2 even though girl, will have lots of blue stuff from her gor gor. So far, haven't buy any new clothes for #2.

bizznow,
kiddypalace also have no brand one. my playpen mattress cost me $29.90 only. cheap and good.

wow.. quite a no. of mummies plannin for #2 hor. me wil aim for a early 'tiger' bb n #3 wil be late 'rabbit'. heehee... age gap abt 2yrs old. then can close shop liao. cos #1 is minnie, hopin #2 for mickey then #3 no pressure liao. hb quite traditional, wan boy n girl.

i aso bought pigeon cleaner, dun wana bb to use mama lemon for the start la... few $$ more but 'an-xin' lor, at least its bb friendly mah. dun wana save few $$ then riskin bb health.

luz,
can cal or msg me if u goin to isetan sale. i ll be there ard 10am. hp:9799 3367

ladies, I've a problem here regarding PIS. I did some online research and found out that PIS advanced actually has some problems. the face plate had some design flaw and was redesgined 4 times! The poor old design resulted in poor suction... I'm not sure if the PIS advanced sold outside are the old stock leh.... now getting a bit worried. Mums and Babes said they didn't get bad reviews from PIS advanced but it was only sold since late last year. Now I'm wondering if I should buy PIS original.... what do you ladies think? the diff between original and advnaced is advnaced has a 2 stage expression phase. but it sets the 1st stage at 2min. mother has no control. original appears more reliable though, although slightly less milk is obtained and it takes about 5 to 10 minutes longer...

cactus/ bizz/ piyoz,

i din buy branded things for my bb oso, except a disney romper order from the spree, coz pity my #2 dont had new cloths as all was hand me down from my #1.
I think so far the most expensive item i brought for my #2 is a playpen @$50.

I use mama lemon to wash bb bottles. Didn't buy bb cleanser. So far ok. Think more importantly, is to make sure we wash away all the soap (be it mama lemon or special bb cleanser). So I always rinse few times with water.

mrswrx,
you planning for 3 children =) envy, envy... I also want 3 children, but hb insist on only 2. Hmmm, must see how I can convince him to have one more.