(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
If not using, then just call the bank to cancel. At least no need to keep track of annual payments etc.

ellysia/felicia,
i also very scared having too many cards. very hard to track. if they charge annual fee, then got to call to waive. so troublesome also. if never use the card at all, might as well cancel. consolidate all purchases on 1 or 2 cards to accumulate points better.... haha....

star,
normal blood pressure ranging frm (top value) 100 to 120 or 130(max).. and (bottom value) 60-80 or 90 (max).. my gynae will freak out if its more than 130.. as for my case.. i have a prob.. whenever i see doc my pressure will shoot up.. so frm my 1st check till now.. my blood pressure has never be normal.. always 150 to 170.. haha..
but i monitor it at home.. its within the normal range of 100 to 120.. my sis have this prob too.. so i told my gynae and she is alrite with this arrangement.. and she did a check on my blood pressure unit and cfm it is working fine.. so as long my pressure hit 140 at home.. mus on medication liao..

Ellyisa,
hehe...true lor..U mean JL has the bottle drainer? At bb section there?cos i also wan to get 1 leh...How was ur class on mon?
I will be getting my Platinum card today cos I applied 2 wks ago, then they did not send me e card, so i called them yest, said i wan go for the JL sales and need e card by today, so they sending over by courier later..hee

Felicia,
I was asking abt the bottles drainer lor...If hv kiddy palace card, hv 10% discount? hehe..me need to get one wor..

iamsnow,
Yup, going to Robinsons also tmr..WIll cheong JL, Robinsons and Taka tmr afternoon..hehe..But duno Robinsons sales beta or JL lor...

Roxy,
Tks alot ger...Hopefully can reach me b4 fri so i can pass to my frenz...Tks alot *hugz*.

All,
I will be going to Robinsons , JL and Taka sales tmr afternoon, will try to keep u gers updated ya...but soonest I can update is on fri morning cos after pia sales tmr afternoon, hv to go fo rmy last anental class lor..

any idea which card is free life time membership? I really hate calling them up to waive the annual fee.
Ya, about 1-2 mths back, i rec' this diners club credit card and i just throw it. But trouble did not end there. They keep sms and asking me go to activate. I dont even apply for it in the 1st place and lazy to go call them up oso.

Ellysia, you said you failed urine test twice already. Do you know if your bb is overweight for its estaimated age now? If it not, it's not too bad... the only fear is if have diabetes during pregnancy, bb may be too big. Although bbs tend to be over 3kg these days, they are considered "too big". I know KKH considers >3kg big babies but over 4.something kg big enough for medical attention. Do you have any family members with diabetes?

feifei,
i think got 10% if u r kiddypalace member. But from what ellysia mentioned, JL got 20% leh, so more worth to buy at JL sale.

Felicia - UOB signature visa is free membership if sign at least $8k or $16k or $18k the past year (I can't recall exactly how much must be signed).

There are some cards with free 5 year membership like POSB everyday card.

feifei,
i thought JL sales will end today? u cheong tmr, wont have sales already....

felicia,
I dun think got any cards is lifetime free membership. usually they will say free 3 yr or 5 yrs, something like that....

felicia,
JL sales end tom? wah, then u can really cheong all 3 places already.... haha.... but be careful, dun over tired yoourself....

Gd morning all

Feifei
hee... I also going for the 3 sales 2mrw after 12pm.

Ellysia
Ya, if you nt paying the annual fee, either call to waive or cancel the card cos after 3 mths of reminder, the bank will send your name to Credit Bureau. Next time when u wnt to take housing loan,etc.. and when the bank check credit bureau, all these "blackmark" very leh cheh, must clear out then the loan can kick in. I kenna b4.

felicia,
i also receive the stupid diners card lor..i also nvr activate n keep on receiving the sms..if i didnt remember wrongly hor..we kind of accidentally applied it through AXN machine when paying for our bills lor..so stupid..

Felicia,
ya lor, so need to know where to get e bottle drainer frm JL..keke...wonder if Robinsosn also hv..

iamsnow,
JL sales ending tmr...same as Robinsons...

bizzsnow,

So far, if i never use the card and call to cancel, they will waive the annual fee so i still cont with the card.

TF,

OIC.. i didn't know abt that..
Maybe i should cut out all those cards i dun use and send them back to the bank.. cos everytime i call them to cancel, they refuse then keep giving me stuff then i become tempted to take back again.

feifei,

Yes the brand is safety first. Its is a small box, so u have to look carefully to find it. Left only 2-3 sets i tink, but maybe they have stock in storehouse. I went to the Somerset branch yest.

Cactus,

Tat is my biggest worry lor. Cos my bb really grow quite fast, its quite suspicious. But my family dun have any diabetes history.

Gynae said 3.5KG bb is still ok but i guess beyond 3.5KG is considered big.

Ellysia
Haha.. i understand hw u feel. Ya, nowadays, i just say no, no, no.. I just stick to mainly my Standard Chartered debit card for all purchases (abt 1.5% rebate), including Nets (abt 0.2% rebate), and the Citibank Dividend for Dining and Petrol (5% rebate) + Robinson card. I prefer the rebate type, dun have to bother abt points expiry.

TF,

I also prefer rebate bec' points expire, then if exchange vouchers sometimes also expire before i remember to use. Plus some vouchers have a v short expiry date like 1 mth.

Ellysia
And most of time the points that exchange into voucher $ equi is nt worth, esp those nt even $1 earn 1 point. So aft my bro n me compute here n there, we finally decide these 2 cards are the better ones

Waw, Felicia, seems like you always have lunchie buffet one leh, such a good treat. I called KFC delivery, but as my building address still not listed in directory yet, had a hard time to get them in for delivery. Luckily the nice gentleman helped me to arrange so now I am waiting for my lunch to come in.

TF,
I using Citibank Dividend also, find it bery gd lor..
the link doesn't hv pic of the drainer wor..

Ellysia,
tks for the infor...hopefully still hv lor =D...How many bottles can it put?

Feifei
Ya, i was trying to take a look at the pic, then end up wif comments but no pic. I think their plastic is the opaque white tat break easily, nt the translucent hardy ones

Ellysia
Which box? I was surfing the internet site. No pic. The drainer/dish rack you got is what brand?

I kpo went to see the March forum. Babies are so cute. There's even a triplets. So sweeeeet!!

Hi gers,

Post-natal massage lady:
My massage had been booked wif mdm sunati (92775261). Her charges are $450 for a period of 7-days sessions at 1.5 hrs each. If any of u are interested, can call her and tell her recommended by “Christine” & she would know. Pls let her if if yurs is a natural delivery or c-sec case cos she will then schedule & advice accordingly. Cos like mine case, she advice tat I do it after 3 weeks, so my 1st session wif her will be on 4th jun fyi.

Felicia,
I had PM u on the above as well for your inclusion in the list that you are compiling on our behalf.

Hi TF,
I ve added u as “fren” under my list in the site, pending yur approval… kekeke….nxt time can all arrange to play MJ here liao….

Ellysia,
RE: bb’s wipes – tell yur hb tat I ve double yur number of packets of kodomo wipes, then he cant flip liao but mine did a double take n asked me if I m stocking up for war, which to me having a crying & pooing bb ard the hse is as good as tackling a war, rite? :p

Veniz,

Our company now had a trial on lunch buffet for staffs. Each dept will had a day free lunch buffet. My dept is on every Wednesday but will ended in another 2 weeks coz they decide switch to subsidise us for lunch in our canteen.

Crystal,
ok, noted! Thks

feifei,
I never tot about the safeness of the massage oil that they used for pre-natal wor. I supposed should be safe bah, since they are so experienced. Many other massage lady oso offered pre-natal. Hmmm.. I am such procastinator, maybe wun call her up for pre-natal, haha. ;p

Star,
Normal bp should be 120/80. Borderline cases are considered as 140/90. Anything more than that should be considered as high. I think preggy women tend to have higher BP, my BP had been climbing too. The very last visit, my BP was 139/91 wor. I had a good scare. But doc says that such high one-off reading are ok. It could be due to stress or the long day work before the reading are taken. I have a BP machine at home, so I am doing self-monitoring. It will usually fall under the 120+/80+ range, so still quite ok. I think if your BP really has problem, your doc should alert you. Otherwise, have to buy a BP machine and do your own monitoring. My doc says that if BP ranges at 140/90 in the morning (just woke up) and in the late (before bed), then it will really indicate high BP.

my BP normally around 110/80 leh..i think consider normal also..

can i check with u all ah..did anyone of u sign up for any 3D & 4D scan for your bb?? i am thinking whether wanna do that anot leh..

my bb today no movement ley...a bit scary cos normally she moves lots....i even tried her fave techno music but she still hasnt kick today ley. hb thinks i m scaring myself, maybe i m, i also dunno....hb says she is probably having a lazy day n sleeping away...now after reading abt felicia's fren's sad encounter, i m reai scare liao...chiam...btw, i jus had half-boiled eggs couple of days back, think no more from now onwards liao...

felicia,
one qn abt yur fren's case, did she bleed or anything like tat prior to her deciding to go to hospital? or jus she simply sense no bb's movement, then go hospital?

Zu-en,

I also haven call up any massage lady yet. Classic procastinator. I also never call up my CL, only the lady who intro me kept msging me so I entertain and go meet the CL. Now they pass me the massage lady no, I also think maybe next mth then call. Jia Liat hor?

Piyoz, which hospital you deliver, how come they giving Friso samples? I'll be at TMC, my friend told me TMC gave Enfa A+. So happen she also on Enfa mama, so she continue with Enfa. Your hubby a S26 baby? Me also. Last time my mum also gave me S26. Think the brand very established leh. Wyeth got call me, dunno should ask them for samples or not?

bizznow,

i didnt, just make do wif the normal scan pics tat my gynae gave me. hb also think not worth it to pay so much for these 3D/4D scans, he rather spend the $ on more practical stuff for bb. on tat count, i do agree wif him...

morraine,
choto matte, i coming....coming....which rm u in huh?

bizznow,

My gynae do 3D for me free. Actually is under his package oledi.
I know is quite ex to do 3D and 4D, rite? My ex-gynae wanna charge me for $300-400 for that during my #1, so i din do it.

crystal,
Well, she din bleed, but the whole day no movement as she oledi almost due and any movement is very obvious. But tat fateful day, no movement at all so she called up her gynae, and was asked to go to clinic.
Btw, did you eaten something that caused bb to feel drowsy?
Dont worry so much, i dont think just had some half boiled eggs will cause it as my friend is having is like almost everyday.

Try to shake ur tummy and see if ur bb move.You can try eat sweet oso.

Hi BabyCupid and Zuen

Thanks for your encouragement! I have a BP monitoring machine at home but I also dunno how reliable it is. I think must really watch diet and not eat more then required.
But quite difficult cos I am really getting hungry easily these days...

Bizznow :
My gynae package comes with the 3D/4D scan and I am so looking forward to it on 31/03. :)
When I took the detailed scan last month, the sonographer took a picture of my baby in 3D format. Sooo cute!

felicia,
no ley, i been taking normal meals, no liquor nor medicines, not even my panadol. tat's y i gan chiong. it is like i tot can now rest my mind at ease pending bb's arrival but seem to ve something to worry abt every now n then. i did try to shake my tummy liao, but still no movements...sweets? i try my coke oreadi but also no use, somemore my tis bb no sweet tooth, so dun think much use in tat.

oh dear, maybe i shd call my gynae...

yup, just called. she is out for lunch but i told the nurse my concern n she said will get my gynae to call me back later. also she asked me to monitor 1st...

felicia n star, wah so gd..the 3D/4D scan under ur package liao..mine is not lor..TMC is charging $250 for 3D n 4D scan as a package.. they will give u 4photos and a detailed 2D baby growth chart..if got FBI then get 10% disc..but i think not worth it leh..

crystal, i think u call ur gynae n ask lor.. but i sometimes also dun feel the movement until later part in the day like in the evening then can feel..

crystal,

Does ur bb had a movement pattern? Like mine, she'll move a lot especially after my meal or in train. Occasionally she'll be lazy oso lah, only move little bit.
You feel ur bb no movement at all since this morning only?

Dont worry too much, okie? Wait for ur gynae's advise. Everything will be ok!

bizznow,

I think star and myself is under the same gynae if i remember correctly. Star, u r under Dr Ang, rite?
I dont really had a day specially for the 3D scan, my gynae will scan for me as when he find the position of baby is good to capture.

felicia / buzznow,

yup, no movement since this am n yes, she has a usual pattern which i can more or less set my watch to nowsaday which is y i gan chiong now. now trying to take it easy n wait for my gynae to rtn from lunch n call me lor. keeping my fingers crossed.

felicia,
oorh..Dr Ang in Sembawang is it?? my fren was seeing him the last time round when she was pregnant.. hehe..

crystal,
dun worry lah..i am sure it will be fine..

Hi Felicia

Yes, I am under Dr Ang. Initially I thought I have to pay extra for the service. But the nurse told me I dont have to pay anything. :)

Cos on 31/03 happened to be my next appt so he suggested to do the 3D scan at the same time. Now I only hope the baby dont use her hand to cover her face will be good enough.

Anyone bought the wedge pillow to support their tummy? Everytime I sleep on my side, I tend to lean more and press on my tummy. Then can feel wave like movements in the tummy. Dunno is it becos I am pressing on the baby hor..