(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

Monitor bb movement is to ensure bb is growing well and active inside our womb. Of course, doesnt mean if ur bb movement is soft then your bb is hvin problem coz i believe some bb tends to be more gentle. As long as can feel movement inside, everything is ok.

Btw, i had a friend whom baby died inside her womb when she's goin to due in another month. On tat fateful day, she couldnt feel her bb movement and rush to see gynae but is too late. So, i assume monitor bb movement is an important factor to ensure bb is ok inside.

But some gynae wont asked preggie mum to monitor as afraid caused pressure to mummies.

bizzsnow,

Mine is ored 27 weeks liao going to 28 weeks i tink.. also mine is nearly 1KG (2 weeks ago scan) so i guess maybe now ored 1KG plus.

Felicia,

I guess this kind of thing is fated.

it also depend whether bb got space to move around? Got at later stage when bb no space to move, then sometimes is worry she got tangled by placenta cord or something like tat.

Felicia
So just to make sure the baby ok. Cos heard must keep record, tot got move can already why still keep record?

Let us knw any good buys in JL. Enjoy!

<font color="0077aa">ok me oso logging off real soon for my check up
'see' u all tmr! *waves*</font>

like ah mor said, feel like bubbles feeling, then continuous for a few times one. like if you go counting, can be like over 10times continuous, just like small ripples feeling near baby's head (if you know your baby's position).

Oh, I noe why I can't feel, coz my baby is facing my internal womb, and not facing external near to my outer tummy, thus maybe when she has hiccups they are too small to be felt.

hi gers,

remember at one point in time we were toking abt getting 2gether for MJ cos confinement time sure very heng? i found a site liao where we can play from home ley. very realtime n all of us can jus stick our bums in front of pc when heng during confinment n no where to go....

check out tis site - www.viwawa.com

got MJ ley, we can arrange n play there...kekekee....

<font color="0077aa">crystal*

ha ha ya i oso jus signed up yesterday from this website and its called wahjong!! *lol*</font>

Ellysia, ya, all fated. When baby grows bigger, just monitor every hour or two for movement. should at least move once a day one.

My hb friend worst. Wife complication, durring detail scan doc said have to take bb out on 27th week. Mt E too expensive if bb stay in NICU, thus this friend scott around for good doc in KKH. Then found one, wife gave birth via c-sect on 27th week, one week later, he smsed and say bb cannot survive, have to off the support machine and wife crying non stop as they did not even have a chance to carry their child (too small). Very sad, I heard it I cried for them.

ha morraine,
u oreadi member there? wat's yur nick there? i can add u on my fren list. yes, call WJ, an upside down M i called it... keekeke....

Veniz,

So sad.

27 weeks is really v early leh.

I have a colleague who got complication and deliver around 7mth but bb survive.

Veniz,
Oh no, 27th week is like quite close to the full-term already plus can feel bb movements and all but the bb din make it. Must be devastating for the couple.

Veniz,

OIC then i tink i shd have felt bb hiccups liao. Cos i wonder how can he kick so many times and so fast at one shot.

gers,

too much threads so didnt manage to catch all ley...been under weather a bit lately + tired more easily...dun sleep well at nite too cos bb keeps kicking me...sian...

crystal,
i'm worst.. this 2 days i can't even turn in at all.. since 1130pm i start lying on bed but till 2am still cant turn in at all.. last time i'm used to fall asleep very fast but now... don know why...

yes, it is. esp when I read my hb handphone sms, his friend wanted to cry but cannot, coz he had to support his wife who is laying in bed and very weak from the early delivery. Also, they had gave baby her name, and have to tell the staff when to switch off the support machine. Actually, it was only in Jan that this happened. The couple stays around my estate also. When I saw them at the hawker centre near my hse last sat, I scare they look at my round tummy and started thinking about it, thus I purposely do a detour to a stall I want to get to just to avoid them. My husband warned me not to talk about it in case bring back bad memories to them.

<font color="0077aa">crystal*

ok ok done
but i cannot play in the office.. kena barred

too many of such websites la.. got friendster, got this got facebook.. aiyo cannot manage! </font>

Ellysia, haha, you so funny, ok, now you know liao, next time do the counting just for fun.

Crystal, I had emailed you on the agent trying to get you about the CL. Not sure what is the outcome for you, but do let her know. In case if you dun need a CL now, I will help you reply her if you want me to.

liew,
nowsaday i m back to getting up more frequently at nite to go toilet again. worse thing is, like yurself, once i wake up to go loo, i will stare at my ceiling for the next 1 hr before i manage to get myself to sleep again...aiya....so next am wake up, feel more tired than ever...

jamsnow,
so u in the site too oreadi?

crystal,
I'm not in the website now.... office hr cannot too obvious leh.... haha...

i usually play at home when i'm bored.

veniz,
yup, got yur mail n replied to u abt an hr back, thing maybe server slow n the note hasnt got to you yet? i reai wan to say a big "thank u" to u for yur kind help n effort... *hug hug*...

morraine,
same tot as u, so i de-activated my frenster account liao, now left wif FB &amp; this yahoo gp to tackle. easier lar.

Crystal, sure, its small matter lar, just trying to help when I can. Hope you do get well soon, coz its really not so good when you are already preggie and with the sickness. Drink more warm water.

Good evening ladies,

Felicia, I dunno wor. I heard alot of people telling me cannot read at all. Watch TV also cannot watch alot, computer also cannot use alot. Last Sat I went to meet my CL, she also telling me the same thing. She said esp the first 2 weeks of confinement, strictly no read, not even newspaper. Bed rest for first 2 wks.

I know all these are old folks tales lah, but they say I just follow loh. I more kaisi. That's me lah. For me, I think it should be fine not to read for 1 mth, after that we can still read mah. Alot of experienced mummies also told me to guai guai do my confinement. Cos end of the day, the people who suffer is ourselves and no one can take over our pain one. Better be safe than sorry loh. Of cos those Ang Moh Pai doctors and gyneas all tell us is BS one lah, but I guess its still up to individual bah.

I'm bak from my JL trip. So fast,rite? Coz the JL i went is quite small at Northpoint. Din buy anything. I think the price is not cheaper. Only diaper got 15% discount.
Then i purposely go to compare the price of some items in JL with kiddy palace. Found out the price is the same. Like pigeon wipes sold at $10.10 for 3packs for both places.
As for Avent products, only few items had special promo for member. Ex. Avent baby monitor and 4 x 4oz bottles for milk storage with cover @$18 (non member at $23+). Oths Avent items does not had disc. I think the most we can get is the 3 or 5% rebate as member. But if u had kiddy palace member card, i think u get 10% disc (if i remember correctly).

To me not worth buying at JL loh, or maybe see wats oth mummies comment whom go to the JL branch at town. Maybe more promo and items.

liew,

saw ur question about my friend's case. Well, her case was due to unknown reason. Her baby did not kana cord entangled, but bb heartbeat just stop like that.
But according to her, she suspect might due to some bacteria as she always 'steal' some half boiled eggs from her husband breakfast. But this is only her guessing only lah.

Hi Tera (teragram) can update for my ADD should be 8th of june &amp; gender will be mickey .Thank you..btw for baby milk powder which one will u recommand?

Jesslyn,

I intend to give my baby Friso. On top of breastmilk. Cos my boss wife highly recommend Friso, for the price and she said the smell is very nice. And even if bb puke out e milk, it's not as smelly as the others.

I wanted Similac initially, but I think the price is very ex, plus Similac produce more bubbles, I worry abt colic for the baby.

hello gals... Siti gave me a call, said she suddenly overwhelmed by alot of calls :p

Have further clarified with her... her package is $250 for 7 post natal sessions and then final 3 sessions, she will do complimentary baby massage... the complimentary pre-natal session was for last year promo only.. sorry I got it wrong...
Her normal prenatal charges are at $30 per session... If you decide to take up her postnatal package, what happens is you pay her $50 first at end of first session then only pay the remainder after all the sessions are finished...

kelcqi,

friso not bad. taste bit more tasty than other milk. You can call the friso hotline to register, then they'll give you free samples.

I started with friso 1 for my #1, so registered my name with friso hotline. I changed my hp, then they can't get in touch with me... but they still delivered to my doorsteps one free 900g of Friso 2 when my boy turns 6 months.

They have promotion also, buy 5 get 1 free with free delivery.

Morning piyoz and all the ladies!

Jesslyn, i'll be giving my minnie S26 Gold , follow my nbr #1 and another reason is i'm S26 baby oso. hehe...

Roxy,
I think there're lot of mummies is reading our posts, thats when everyone start calling the massage lady especially after Morraine's Aunty Su rejected some of the mummies. Causing some panicking. hehe....

Morning ladies..

Felicia,
so sad to hear abt ur fren's case...Keeping my fingers crossed that all will be well for our bbs here =D.

The JL sales nothing much? Do they hv the carlson wet wipes at Northpoint? Yellow packaging...

Piyoz,
I shd be giving my Minnie Frisco also...

Hi gers,
Good morning.. Havent finished reading the posts but have to start work liao.

Felicia,
I called up my massage lady yday too. Her charges are oso a little more expensive. Auntie Oya (97435037) - $400 for 7 sessions, each session about 1.5 ~ 2 hrs. She does pre-natal massage too, can start from 7th or 8th month, each session $50. She claimed that she is fully book until April, so have to call her after that to check for pre-natal massage.
I think I might oso try her pre-natal. If good, then continue with her post-natal. Hehe. If she is good, I dun mind paying a bit more.

ZuEn,
hi ya...wonder if pre-natal hor, will she use oil for e massage also leh...Is it safe for us to hv pre-natal massage?

feifei,

Not much offer for baby products at JL sale leh. If compare to kiddy palace, at least i still can get 10% disc on the normal price item. But not sure JL in oth bigger branch whether got better offer.

Lets wait for oth mummies updates us on it.

felicia,
not much sale at JL? aiyo... then maybe I wont go. but I think northpoint JL a bit small... hard to stock up a variety of bb items.

I saw in the papers that Robinsons having up to 50% disc on regular items and additional 20% on sale items for today and tom I think. Or is it tom and Fri?

But it's a generic sales. Not sure what are the bb items on sale though....