(2008/06) June 2008

cactus, ya, you can keep all these for own reference, as they are individual cases. If anymore I know of will post here so all of you can have a look together.

Ellysia, body size & height also matters. And also not to mention, with our recent lifestyle and food we consume, our cases may varies from our mothers, only that we 'may' follow their footsteps lor.

Felicia, thanks, i will go and take a look at your email. But for the baby fair at expo, dun think I will go coz my hb lazy to drive me all way to east.

With all you ladies booking massage ladies, I also booked mine just now. Her name is Rose, she has a shop at City plaza selling the jamu and doing massages. Hers is 7days massages, 1hr/day at a package rate of $450.00. May seem expensive but my cousins all said she is good. Wanted to use her for my #1, but as C- wound was not healed well that time and schedule packed (doing own confinement back then), I cancelled her. But now she is happy I look for her again.

Seem all mummies here going for massage after that..i'm still wondering whether want to massage or not. my mum not agree with me abt massage leh.. she said after massage still the same wor... and now all massage lady fully booked liao. how?

roxy,
oh really? but my frend just massaged by her in feb late jan.. she told me each session ard 1 hr 30mins.. sometimes 2hrs even.. n 45++.. hmmmmm... let me check wif her again..

TF,
I also booked under Aunty Su.
1) 3 Jun - Ellysia
2) 3 Jun - iamsnow
3) 15 Jun - TF
4) 26 Jun - Felicia
5) 23 - 25 Jun - bizznow

Seems like alot of us booked her.

1) 3 Jun - Ellysia
2) 3 Jun - iamsnow
3) 15 Jun - TF
4) 26 Jun - Felicia
5) 23 - 25 Jun - bizznow
6) 13 Jun - muffin

Roxy
So far quite a gd spread base on the response fr our mummies who have booked Auntie Su, if no other mummies response, u can run thru wif Auntie Su how to fit u in base on so far 6 paxes (of course nt forgetting our kind Morraine herself too). Unless Auntie Su behind got some more bullets (her own customers).. haha..

Morraine
You can start collecting commission fr Auntie Su liao..haha..kidding.

babycupid.. her rates went up liao... last yr my frd used her also $45, now she increase to $50..

Hee, I posted in all the earlier MTB threads, everyone ignoring me :p

Got a recommendation from a friend from May MTB thread.. Siti 91460613
She charges $250 for 7 post natal sessions, complimentary 1 pre-natal session and 3 baby massage.... each session lasts abt 1 hr plus depending on your condition... i called her up and booked her and she seems nice and friendly too... not sure about feedback though, now asking May MTB friend more about her who has used her before... normal pre-natal massage is $30 per hr

TF, i tried calling auntie Su again to "plead" with her to take me in... but she didnt pick up my call... just now call again, her hp off, i paiseh to disturb her haiz.....thanks for everyone's help in compiling

hi Ladies
Here's a good software for you to compile photos for occasions to consider. You can send your baby shower by email wif the scrapbook. Nice.
http://www.smilebox.com/

Roxy
Like Morraine said, she may be massaging so she has to off the phone if keep coming in, wh is very professional of her. Try calling night if u still have nt settle wif one.

Bizznow
U going for the 21 March Antenatal class at TMC issit? Are u staying in the East too? Cos Tera n myself heading from East too.

hey tf,
my class suppose to start on the 22nd march..it's a Saturday class from 2 - 4pm..but bring forward to 15th march liao.. yah..i heading from the east..from tampines..u n tera heading from which part of east??

Bizznow and TF,
Was just about to update you gals. Like what Bizz advised yesterday, I just called TMC and confirmed the 22 March class has been brought forward to 15 March, 2 to 4pm at AMK Hub, #03-22. Also, no classes on 29 March and 5 April. Sigh, that means class will only end in May, so late.

hey, i'm bak from washing my plant cum fish vase.

Wow, so many under Aunty Su? Anyhow, is better for us to have a standby list just in case Aunty Su cannot make it as all of us is in June.

eh tera, no lah..class not ending on end may..the lady nvr give u the rest of the schedule ah??i hv the dates.. the last lesson ends on 26th april..then the session wif doc is on the 22nd april @ SCGS..

bizz,
hehe, oh is it? no, she didn't give me the schedule, just told me no class on those 2 dates so i counted 6 classes and thot will end only on 3 may. oh i see, so will last class on 26th april. thanks for the clarification.

tera, no prob lah..hehe..cos on the last week of april we got 2 lessons together mah..1 on the 22nd..n another 1 on 26th..dat's y not ending in may lor..

<font color="0077aa">ya when massaging she dun ans fone calls so maybe she is busy roxy*

TF*

ha ha ya lor.. maybe i ask her i be her manager instead! *lol*</font>

Tera n Bizznow
Ok, so the dates are 15 Mar, 5, 12, 19, 22 n 26 April, right? Tera stays at Haig Rd, I'm at Bedok, likely we will be going together. How abt u?

Tera,
Your hubby joining u to the Antenatal?

Morraine
Ya, ya, manager, gd gd. So all contact u, no nd to contact her directly...Morr say ok, everything ok haha..

hi babycupid

Reply from my friend in May mtb:
roxy, hihi! So far to me she is gd lah. She was slightly late for my 1st appt but she did let me know she will be late so not a problem. I am also going to use her for my postnatal massage wor. But now me still sick and ribcage hurts like mad, so nid to wait till i get better before I can call her to do another prenatal massage. Wanna do it before i give birth wor...

I was thinking since her package includes a pre natal free, maybe can call and book a pre natal session with her first, see how she is... if she's good then maybe ask her can we pay her $220 instead of $250 when we sign up for her package (ie $250 - $30)

morraine, yes she sounds very professional which is good... perhaps I will try Siti first and see how she is for her pre natal massage... i complain to hubby very sad no massage lady cannot lose weight, he said never mind, can go to marie france kekekeke :p

TF,
Yup, hubby is joining me. Is your SIL going with you? Will u be driving? If not, maybe we can meet somewhere eg Paya Lebar MRT station and then take my hubby's car tog?

Bizznow,
Your hubby going?

roxy,
wah, your hubby so funny, ask you go marie france! hehe. i think mine will ask me go gym instead lor. :p

Fwah, this auntie su sounds very popular, i will try calling her later but have a feeling she's most prob taken. In any case, keeping fingers crossed.

<font color="0077aa">roxy*

ha ha i called auntie su den i joke with her.. den she went.. aiyo!! so many of u arh!! hahaha den i went ya ya all so gam june ones lor.. den she say some she has to reject sorry coz she scared cannot handle so reject lor.. </font>

TF n Tera,
my hubby going wif me also..we driving there lor..hehe..

TF, wrong lah.. the dates are 15 n 22nd march..then follow by 12, 19, 22 n 26th of april..

Tera,
thks for offering..we driving there..so see u all there lor..hehe..

Morraine
You really call her just. Ya, she does feel bad if jam up and disappoint us.

Tera
Haha, will be a mix of these 3 persons joining me, either SIL, mum or Hubby (if he in SG). Gd hubby can chauffeur u. I'll chauffeur myself
But if on sessions that i really lazy to drive, i let u knw n meet u in Paya Lebar. If u still nd a lift fr me, let me knw too.

bizzsnow,

My colleague says the massage lady help her to clear her blocked milk clots.. so maybe tats why milk come out lor.

liew,

My mum also dun agree with massage.. she say dunno malay wat oil they use and dunno wat effect etc.. then i keep persuading her lor. somemore almost all my colleagues got do, then my hb's frens also swear by it.. i keep hearing it.

My space is still quite constraint, i need to move furniture to cater for the space but those furniture have wheels and hb agree to help, but he did complain a bit also.

Bizznow
Thanks ah, we blurr sotong one, dun even knw the dates. I mark in my diary already.

Tera
Our seats are confirmed right? Will u b back in time from your HK trip? Nw excited to go the Antenatal liao.. :p

Hi Roxy,
Thanks for your contact! me going to try her out for prenatal massage too! I just called Siti and she sounds not bad... keeping fingers crossed! when is your prenatal session?

I am a bit confused about her package.. isn't the pre-natal part of the $250?

But I still think marie-france is a BETTER option for you!

<font color="0077aa">TF*

ha ha ya lor.. she say she has jotted down those she promised so no worries to those
and apologised to those she cant take in..

ellysia*

ya coz like aunty su she will ask first, if u mind letting her massage the breast coz she say wil enhance milk flow oso

TF,

Auntie su says if c-sect has to wait for 3 weeks to do. Natural can do by 1 week times.

Felicia,

The bulk purchase for sleepwear, i dare not buy for hospital.. very cartoon leh.

ellysia, ic..ic..wah...i didnt know massage can help to clear the blocked milk clots..gd leh..

tf, no prob lah..we share share info mah..hehe.. i also excited to go to the class.. cos i think after dat can hv better idea on wat are the stuffs to buy lor..hehe.. dunno wat do we need to wear to go there hor..cos i heard they got teach some exercise rite..

tera,oh yah hor..i 4got abt Mog..hehe..so exciting..u n tf oredi met each other b4 huh?? if not how to recognise each other if u picking her up..

<font color="0077aa">TF*

aiyo but have milk or not is up to our body leh.. ppl massage is to enhance but skali our body dun do justice leh? hahaha try talking to our breasts now? hahahahaha.. </font>

ellysia,

I din really look the pictures coz i had those front button sleepwear oledi. But i think most of the sleepwear sold in pasar malam oso about the same pattern.
Got minnie or mickey pattern? Then i can make myself more minnie. hahaha......

TF,
Cheer up, hubby will be back soon right? Sure, let's play by ear (the arrangement to go for classes). Thanks for the offer!
Oh, I will be back from HK on 13 March so just nice.

Heh, That's a very good qn (if our places are confirmed). :p Calling TMC to check now but no one's picking up. Will keep trying. Hang on ah...

tera and TF... yeah hor, since hubby asks me go marie france means he dun mind sponsor right? kekeke, i should go there!! But seriously i tink those marie france etc doesnt help in weight loss de.. most importantly is to eat healthy and exercise... 1 good thing that came out of this is i sounded so depressed when i call my hubby and tell him i put on 11kg liao etc etc, how to lose weight w/o massage lady.. he finally admitted that i dun look like i put on 11kg and asked me is it the scales spoil...before that, he keep asking me to eat less...

piyo...i havent booked her for pre-natal yet.. coz me lazy but prob will try out 1 session first and see how it goes.. or u try liao let us know how it is? her package is 7 postnatal sessions then complimentary 1 pre-natal package and complimentary 3 baby massages during last 3 post natal session... so i was tinking of asking her can we try her pre-natal first? ie pay her $30 first, in case she's not good, then no need to pay the rest of the package..

Morr
Tat type bo pian liao, confirm cannot be a cow!

Bizznow
Ya, Tera n me met when we were out for a lunch b4 CNY organize by courtesy of Morraine. Others went were Crystal, Piyo (Secret Garden), Ellysia n K Ong

Roxy,
if you try her for pre natal only need to pay $30. Not good then dun haf to go for her post natal package? she told me post natal package only pay her $50 on 1st session then remaining at the end of the 7th session... I like!

morraine,

I msg auntie su liao my details but she no reply.. anyway she ored say she take mine so i take it as confirm.

tf, oorh..so fun..i shld hv joined this forum long time ago..then can go out with u all..last time when i was still active in sg brides i also went out wif the rest of the brides..so fun leh.. hehe..