Cactus, hers is like waterbag burst in morning, then by lunchtime she was in hospital in contraction for 8hrs, with her pelvic only opened only 1/2cm. Thus no choice, as too long hrs and only diluted so little, doc told her not to wait anymore, just go for c-sect. She wasted $$ on epidural already. Not sure the total duration since waterbag burst though.
Felicia, ya, for your case, you will have to monitor closely with your gynae, mine if elective c-sect sure top up 1k, but I dunno abt emergency c-sect rates, also not to forget if cannot tahan, need to use gas, epidural, etc, will be more exp. I already prepared my hubby liao.
My hb was very anxious about my re-detailed scan. But its just normal follow-up re-scan without additional charges. Reason being, I am still consider underweight (in preggie state) and his friend's wife had a case of complication with needed to deliver baby at 27th week, after delivery, baby unable to survive, he was scared by it, thus, asked to see my report and scans, and finally looked relieved that I and baby are fine.
iamsnow, ya, I never tell him that tis time will be 1bed also, coz he scolded me for not resting well during #1 delivery when I get to enjoy the 1bed stay and threatened that no more 1bed for me for next baby, well, dun care, anyway, he pay cash, medisave will be deducted from my own account.