(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Ellysia,
I got one friend she use up a total 8 bottle of clarins oil thru out her prenancy. for me about 1 bottle for two months. MAybe i pour too much le.

Cactus,
Thanks for the advice. Me blur blur tot is the breast will have contraction.

ellysia,
i did dream abt sex dream. but i know is due to less sex during pregnant mths.. (but i'm more concern abt my hb feeling instead of myself)
the most funny thoughts is i can even dream of my ex bf... he intend to grab my daughter away from me...faint

talk abt strentch mark..one of my gf said ard 8 mths plus she start appeared strentch mark around her stomach.. no matter how much she apply the creamer or lotion though since early pregnant.. sigh.. hope it won't happen to me.

Im back from gynae visit, gynae measured everything and said baby is normal. phew.. placenta is up and normal and amniotic fluid is normal now.. Praise God
But overall I put on 11kg liao... gynae says im overweight and need to lose weight haha :p
Can help me update baby weight at 25 weeks = 744gm and gynae changed to Dr TC Chang? thanks!

Finally, I'm back from all scan again. For last 2 weeks, been going thru so much scans, almost 3 in 2 weeks, which last about half hour to 1 hour. Finally a break now until 1 mth later. Today's scan is much positive after the Head of Fetal Assessment team mentioned that my baby's Fallot is a good case than most. At last, hear sthg slightly positive nw. Actually they also requested me to go for Amnio test as there's a theory that link D-George dwn syndrome to Fallot, Cleft lips, etc cases. Both hubby n me decided to let it pass n hv faith on the baby.

Ellysia
Ha, me too, also sexual dreams.. worst, had been nun since pregnant, at least u almost nun.

Liew
Yah, funny, i also dream abt ex. And also bad dream that i running away fr him.

Felicia
Rest well ya

morraine,
wher do u buy yr FM? cheap? me openin my eyes big big wherever i go nw, takin notes of FM, diapers, bb wipes, bottle cleaners' prices

shinely,
i aso got e clains oil n cream, finishin 1 tube of cream soon, but seldom use oil (1/3 left). stock up 1 set, ready to use til 40wks, shld be enough for me cos abit lazy to apply all over.

leaflets inside e box has clear instruction of how to apply e oil n cream in certain motion.

liew,
i hav 2 gfs who din apply anythin n has no stretch marks!!! stil keepin my fingers crossed for stretch-marks-free-tummy!

Hi cactus.. im sure yours will be fine too.
When is your next visit?

Hi TF... Glad to hear positive news from you. Stay strong k?

<font color="ff0000">shinely*

gosh so many bottles of clarins oil?? the box itself mentioned use sparingly leh!

liew*

i read before somewhere tat stretch mark creams or oil is not lessen them.. cannot totally prevent them one and its in the genes on whether u get them in the end

roxyz*

congrats on ur update!

mrswrx*

my hubby gets them from this medical shop at jurong west</font>

shinely,

So far i bot 1 bottle and still left abt 40%. Maybe i didn't dare to use too much. Also, i apply every alt day, i dun apply everyday.

TF,

I am almost nun bec' only manage to do once during pregnancy so far.. sad to say. But now again have to stop liao due to 1 time brown discharge. I tink we also dare not do liao cos now tummy also big.

liew,

Erotic dream is v sianz lah.. then those funny funny dreams also. I also dream v siao dream, even dream my mum killed someone and hide the body underneath my bed. Siao dream.

Eh the clarins oil dun apply too much lor, doesn't mean apply a lot means effective. Just apply here and there then little bit can ored. If apply too much dunno if the skin can tahan so oily.

TF and Roxy,
Glad to hear the great news from both of you.

TF,
I saw your note on antenatal class the other day but forgot to reply. So are you still joining the TMC class in March? To be honest, I am a little hesitant cos dunno if I'll be too big to move around in March cos as it is now, am already quite big. :p

Ok, here's the updated list. Any updates, let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child#</TD><TD>Area#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>661g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>700g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>440g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>460g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>940g @ 25.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>299g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>744g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>358g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Seeto</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>633g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>691g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>danryan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>410g @ 21 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>721g @ 24 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cupcake</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>322g </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>606g @ 23.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>309g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>600g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>331g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>311g </TD></TR><TR><TD>pm188</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>495g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LHo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>430g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>255g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Cantonment</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>334g </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>275g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>496g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrswrx</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>320g </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mickeys</font></TD><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Minnies</font></TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ellysia,
ya. all funny funny dreams.. hormons changes will make us mood swing also.. that why i stop thinking all these thoughts again..

TF/Roxy : Great news from both of you !

Mummies interested in bfeeding, http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg this is a good support gp, you sld sign up for a course before birth - i was determined to fully bfeed my #1, but didnt know of this support group then - suffered greatly !!! blocked ducts, sore nipples, wrong latch, u name it ! So i highly encourage you attend the sessions to get an idea of breasstfeeding

Feifei : was it you who asking abt Mastitis ? It's an infection of the breast - and it hurts !!!
usually due to wrong latch and sore nipples :p

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE:

**!!!3 more MTBs to get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!**

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 3 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

Riz,

Do u notice that actually in Dr Ang's package list got stated include 3D scan? I only saw that when i pass the quote to my collegue. So actually he'll scan few 3D pic for us after we sign his package. Is really nice of him to include 3D scan into the package coz i remember my ex-gynae will charge me few hundred for 3D scan leh.

dream: i oso keep hvin dreams but when i wake up, i totally forgot what i had dreamt liao.

Ladies, saw u all r discussing about the clarin oil, can i know where u gals buy it? How much?

Felicia,

The Sasa promotion dunno still valid or not. Tat time when we buy is $67.60. Original price is around $70plus.

Get the oil rather than the cream, as i understand the oil is more effective. Cream is for diminishing the stretch marks (if ored have liao).

felicia,
normal dept store sells clarin oil n cream at $79.50. so buy frm sasa is cheaper. i got mine during taka sale, got 10% + 6% rebate n some freebies. if no sale i tink sasa is much worth it.

<font color="ff0000">felicia*

ur welcome

ellysia*

is tat price a promo price? coz i dun recall they say its promo price just tat for sure sasa's pricing is definitely lower den the counter one which is $70+ usually</font>

Tera
Yah, i also reluctant to go for the class. Very lazy to go keep going to the hospital nowadays, esp with recent up/dwn. I may also gv a miss. Have u paid? Didnt they chase for payment?

sorry to intrude, am fr e dec 07 thread,
hav e followin for sale:
1. medela mini electric plus
sellin at: $200
gd condition, used for less than a mth before stoppin bf..

2. avent isis manual pump (5 via cups set)
sellin at: $45
gd condition, used for abt 2 weeks after delivery before switchin to electric pump.

pls pm me for more details and happy pregnancy.
cheers!

Hi cactus, thanks for the advice. I will try.

Hi shinely, I think my breast got some stretchmarks, that's why wanna apply on the area. Won't overuse one, my friend still left 1/3 of bottle afte she entire from Week 12 to the day her baby pop.

Thanks Ellysia, think I do likewise also.

TF,
Hehe, I thought I was the only one. :p I have not paid yet and tho I was @ TMC yest and was aware that I should go and pay up, I was kind of reluctant. So far they have not chased me for payment yet.

Felicia,

Me bought my clarin oil at CK-tang cost $79.50 per bottle. I bought 2, so they gave me alots of free gift and different product simple too.

morraine,

When i buy sasa staff told me it is promo price.

TF,

If u dun want to go for the class by TMC due to u change hospital, u can ask for refund with yr valid reason.

Me too lazy to go for class, but my friend say they got 3 books which is very useful, not sure can just buy the books with attending the class.

I find the TMC pre-natal class useful, and the exercises must see demonstration then know how to do. See book not enuff.

Tera
Yah, each time i go to TMC then, i also didnt go n pay up. Today drove pass, tots of shd i pay n join keep bugging me too :p

Ellysia
I have nt paid up. Aiya, so "mao dun" to go or nt to go. And i wonder will they usu relate to TMC procedure which may nt apply to KKH.

Felicia
The Clarins oil for stretchmark is the "Tonic", nt the "Anti-EAU". The Anti-EAU is for after birth cos the last time i got it wrongly and they explain the difference.

TF,
Oh no, think happy thoughts.
But your car issue has been settled?

Ellysia,
The classes are useful ah? I also feeling a little lazy to go. Lemme think abt it...

Tera
Oh ya, my dad negotiated wif the driver n in the end he paid $80 for the damage car plate, tho the repair cos only $35. But when we went to the workshop, realise the boot also cannot open. So taxi driver lucky that we didnt test boot on spot, else could have charge him more. So next time dun just see the damage, open the boot n see if it works too. :p

TF,
Ah good that it's been settled.
As for the classes, I think we have up to 3 weeks before 22 March to make payment. So maybe we update each other again if we are going.

Thanks morraine, Tera and K Ong
Was so glad to hear everything is normal... thanks for the table update, tera

Pkdust, so dun be worried if you were diagnosed with low amniotic fluid k? Drink lotsa lotsa water everyday and your level will go up de... In addition, tink from week 24 onwards, the fluid level is made up mainly of bb urine, so if we drink more water, bb pass more urine, the fluid level will go up.... eeks, imagine, our babies are now swimming and drinking in their own urine :p

TF, Tera and shinely... yes I agree the pre natal class quite abit of hassle... We kinda regret signing up for it...Only learnt some exercises and breathing techniques which seriously we have all forgotten now and it's really very troublesome to go all the way down to AMK Hub on Sat.. kinda wasting your weekend.. but pay liao, no choice so force ourselves to go down...

felicia, glad to hear everything is ok with you and bb

Zuen, you all got same car as us.
Personally I find jazz a small and easy car to drive.. easy to change lanes and park, good for terok drivers like me..

Cactus, 4th march is coming soon... can see baby again. Pray and stay positive and everything will be ok. Looking forward to hear your good news then....

Btw, is anyone taking the diabetes G-something test? My dad has diabetes, so i need to do the test at my 28th week, need to have overnight fasting till 10 am next morning.. haiz
Realised gynae visits is now 3 weeks apart instead of 4, so happy, means we can see baby sooner

Tera, me first time mummy so donno a lot of things, guess going to the class will learn some useful things bah, coz I don't even know how to bathe/change the baby, hehehe.

TF,

NO lah, actually the class does not relate much to TMC. U can attend it if u dun want to attend the KKH one.

roxy,

Yup i am doing the diabetes test on my next visit cos i am tested high blood sugar in 2 visits.

My appt is 9am, i need to fast overnight from 12am to 11am cannot eat.