(2008/06) June 2008

I'm bak from my DS and gynae's visit. Really a tiring day.
I'm quite ok now but still bit dizzy. Lucky no long Q at gynae's clinic.
My gynae told me i'm entering honeymoon period of pregnancy, and i told him i just fainted in TMC today. And surprisingly he asked me to prepare for more fainting incident. *faint*

Tera,
Pls help me to update.
Weight : 275gm @ 19 wks

pm188,
wat time u were at Dr Ang's clinic?

thanks much K Ong! really appreciate it
we're having promotion now details on our thread. hear from you when you are ready!

BabyCupid,
Ya,even my hubby oso feel funny when my gynae said tat. But my gynae did ask me always bring along some sweets. And in case, feel fainting, try to take some sweets and sit down. Avoid standing or walkin too long. And physical movement must be slow, ex: must stand up slowly.
I think i'm going to be an old ah ma liao soon.....

Hi Felicia...congrats on ur minnie..hope u're feeling better...Doc Ang could be a bit too blunt at times hor...

btw, how long was ur DS?

i went to malacca when i was 13wks..after being in the queue for 15mins..i was cold sweating and had black out..doc ang oso told me to kp sweets..at times could be low sugar..

felicia,
same as you... i did fainted at bus stop before also.. my gynae said is normal for pregnant gal wor....as long remember bring along some biscuit, sweet or chocolate bar in ur handbag will do...

wow...seems like many of us kena fainting b4. me too broke out in cold sweat and almost fainted in mrt...

gynae advises its normal...and there's more to come!!!

Nur,

Just wake up from my short nap. Well, my DS took about 30mins with 5mins break as the sonographer couldnt capture the blood flow of my bb heart. Is really so fun looking at the screen loh.

Liew/shycloud,
well,look like all of us must make sure keep some sweets with us all the times.

Felicia,
Congrats on your Minnie!
See, you are only in your 19th week right? No prob, will update the chart after this.

bye gals...
gtg, have a good weekend ahead...haha me having reunion dinner tomorrow...gonna feast like nobody's business!!

I just came back from my DS:
Its a MINNIE
Weight: 331g at 21 weeks

Teragram: can update for me, thanks? Thanks again for helping us to update all the info! =)

Feifei,
Ya.. It would be good if we can find one another as neighbors.. then at least we won't be total strangers.. heehee..

I lost weight during my 1st trimester (about 4-5kg) then now also slowly gaining back the weight liao..

ND's girl,
Hihi.. Yup this thread reali like marathon.. but good leh.. very happening. heehee.. i like..

Teragram,
So good! Coy actually gave you tangs voucher, my company only give us 2 oranges loh..

Felicia,
You fainted on the bridge! Are you ok? Take it easy, ya? Must take care... Your hubby must have freaked out..

Ellysia,
Same here.. i intend to give $6-$10 for the small children and $50-$100 for elderly..

Alethea,
Hi there..
Today i went to see my gynae and he told me that from now onwards (me 21 weeks liao), i should time my baby's movements.. To be on the safe side, should have about 10 movements in a day (include those small feelings like bubbles n ticklish feelings).. Gynae asked me to keep count too..

Liew,
You oso got vomit feeling ah? me too eh.. I thought only in first trimester then will have this feeling.. i oso scare... hopefully it will go away..

Tera,
Ya, just 19+weeks. Tats explain why my bb weight is so light. Anyhow, according to the sonographer my bb is average size.

Angel,
My hubby used to my fainting liao. hehe...
In fact today is the 3rd times he saw me fainted. I'm an anaemic, so even before married, i had fainted in front of him once. Tat was the 1st time, he saw me fainted and really got bit shocked.

Today i checked my gynae on the upgrade to one bedder room rates. He told me roughly i need to top up $1k for normal delivery if i chose to upgrade to 1 bedder room. Maybe this difference was due to my gynae had auto upgrade to 2 bedder room though we r paying 4 bedder room rate only.

Felicia, hope you are ok now.

I came back from my DS, to my surprise, I am having a minnie instead of mickey. Dunno baby's weight, but everything is normal. My hubby not so happy though, so tell my son 'how, you going to have mei mei, how??' Really pissed off by his attitude, same as his sis, must have son, cannot daughter. I told him, its his, and if he not happy, go for abortion then. Can't be bothered to talk to him now.

Felicia, and some of you, rem I only feel baby moving at lower part of my tummy and thought baby may be breech and kick below there? Well, it seems like my super active gal is in right position, head down, but she uses her elbows and head to bump me instead of legs. Saw her doing it numerous time during DS. Doc said she very active and naughty, won't let him take proper scan. Also, even saw her passing urine, which made us double confirm its a gal, not boy.

good morning! quite quiet this morning, guess most busy preparing for CNY?

went for my DS yesterday, it's mickey! and his estimated weight at 20 weeks is 383gm. so glad that everything seems ok

Kylene,
Congrats on Mickey!
Glad that everything's ok.

Veniz,
Don't be angry. Maybe ur hubby wasn't unhappy, just that he was expecting a mickey so therefore din know how to react now that it's a minnie. Give him a bit more time to adjust? I'm sure he'll love her the same.

Veniz,

Is so cute tat you are able to see ur bb passing urine. During my DS scan, my minnie keep using her hand to cover up her face, the sonographer had to keep asking her to take away her hand so that we can check on her nose, eyes and lip.

Well, agreed with Tera, you hubby just didnt know how to react coz he has been mentally prepare is a boy liao. He will soon realised is a blessing is a girl since your #1 is a boy. How many couples wish they had a boy and a girl, but din got it. Just like me, 2 princesses but i'm oklah. In fact i told my hubby next time i'll gang up w the girls if he bully me. haha....

Kylene,
Congrats on ur mickey!

ellysia,
Yesterday i brought the pillow for tummy that you mentioned before in AMK hub. Ya, it really prevent me fr squezing my tummy. But middle of the nite, i realise i had turn over to my right side and almost squeze my tummy again.

Everyone must be busy doing their last minutes CNY shopping now, so no one is here. Well, afternoon i'm goin out oso, to buy a new pillow as start to feel my neck bit uncomfortable when sleep at nite.

Hi all ladies,
So busy with my Chinese new year preparation.... almost no time to follow-up on the forum.
Me now in 20weeks, able to feel my girl kicking inside me, even my hubby can feel it..wow so sweet feeling...kekeke

Hi Felicia,

How much does that pillow cost?Me now start to have problem having a good sleep, as sometimes feel my tummy so pressure and compress so almost the whole night keep tossing left and right... still not able to find a good position to sleep well...hai...

shinely,

the pillow cost $24.90. Got another pillow type is prevent you from switching to sleep to another side. If remember correctly, it cost $30+.

congrats on all mummies who went for their DS successfully....

I went for gynae appt last Friday, to my surprise, my gynae didnt do an ultrasound scan for me and didnt even measure baby weight.. he said no need to always scan de.. he only scan for high risk case... peng

He only measured my tummy size which was 22 cm which is correct since im in week 22/23.. and used a device to listen to baby heartbeat and activity level. He said since heartbeat and activity level all there, no need to scan. However, at my insistence about my amniotic fluid level, he did a super fast scan and said my water level looks ok. During that super fast scan, I only managed to see baby leg kicking and his "birdie" Didnt even see his body, face or hands.. alas... Anyone's gynae also dun scan for you during monthly visits? I wonder why he does that, is it because scans might be harmful for babies?

hi roxy,
my gynae also dun do scan on every visit. She also never tell me the weight of the baby. She will juz measure the size of baby, and tells me if he is growing well. In fact when everyone is toking abt DS, I was wondering wat it was? Can see face, nose etc? I dun think I even did that cos the gynae uses the same ultrascan machine everytime.

Does anyone hv low placenta? Is there anyway to lift it? Any vitamins etc?

Hi Tera and Felicia, thanks for your words. I told my side of family and relatives, all very happy for me. My son keep asking me now didi becomes meimei liao hor? so funny. Anyway, I am still preparing him about having meimei.

Felicia, ya, baby is cute, even urinate to let us see. I have to do a rescan end of this mth as I am having fast heartbeat and baby is in a difficult position to do very good measurements, although we do get sufficient info. Well, I dun mind paying a bit more for this extra scan as can see her again (hope to see her face features much more clearer by then).

Tera, please help me update in chart I am having a minnie, no given weight though. Thanks.

roxy, I went birkenstock cityhall yesterday took a quick look, they having some promo but the sandals cheapest also priced at $99. So are we going ahead with the spree? Keep us updated ok?

muffin, DS is detail scan, where sonograhper will take measurements for baby's whole body, head, heart, brain, arms & leg, etc. This scan is more detailed than our normal gynae scanning. About low placenta, dun think there is anyway to lift it. Only that you have to rest more rather than running around and walking too much.

HI ladies...

Veniz,
Congrats on ur minnie =D...Tink ur hb needs sometime to get used to it de..

Felicia,
Hope u are feeling better today....I also keep some sweet sin my bag in case i feel giddy halfway lor..

Roxy,
If i am not wtrong hor, e pkg we signed for includes all e consultaion and ultrascans liao wor..hmm....

Kylene,
Congrats on ur mickey!

Angel_z,
Congrats on ur Minnie =D..

All,
Realised my tummy has grown bigger these few days...so funny...I can feel my bb's movements more now...can feel e gentle kicks =D.

Veniz,

How come u can see bb pass urine? Cos i tink they pass waste through umbinal cord. My hb said his brother ba sai inside tummy and consider as an emergency case. He said not good sign leh.

I also went to see Birkenstock shoes at Centerpoint yesterday. Saw the shoes i want cost $139.

roxy,

My gynae scan for every visit. Only the visit after DS, she said no need to scan but i wanted to scan some so she acceded.

Felicia,

Maybe u can buy another pillow for the other side.

For me i am used to sleeping on right side normally i won't overlean. But on left side i tend to overlead.

muffin,
There's no method to lift the placenta. What u can minimise the chances of the placenta from goin lower is limit standing and walking for too long. During my 1st pregnancy, i oso had low placenta but is partial cover and my ger's head actually 'sleep' on the placenta making it was impossible for it to move up. But at this stage is still early to tell as bb still small and the placenta still had space to move up and down.

Veniz,
Aft my DS on yesterday, i still hope i can see my bb again. Is really so fun seeing the bb during DS loh.

feifei,
thanks. I'm much better today and even went to john little sale @ expo just now.

ellysia,
Me oso tends to overlean on my left, tats why i put the pillow on my left.

roxy, uncle cheng is like dis de...no more scanning all the way liao....my #1 pregnancy oso same thing...after DS, no more scan...only measure my tummy and listen to bb's heartbeat...guess this is his usual practice. now gotta wait till 32 weeks for the growth scan then u can see bb again. it will be like detailed scan...hafta go upstairs to do it. anyway, i noe some gynae believes not to scan too often cos bad for bb...my ex-colleague oso told me his wife's gynae oso hardly scan and only when necessary then will do so. so i guess maybe uncle cheng oso same same datz y no more scan liao.

Felicia,
Haahaa.. Ok.. So he has been 'trained' before by previous faintings le..

Wa.. Must top-up $1k ah.. So that means total how much ah? roughly?

Veniz,
Ya.. agree with teragram.. Cool down.. maybe he is just a bit disappointed that's all.. my hubby oso disappointed to know that our first baby is a minnie and not mickey.. Give your hubby some time to get over it..

Wa.. can even see your baby pass urine!

Roxy,
So far my gynae got scan for me at every visit le..

<font color="ff0000">Hi, Sorry to interrupt. I'm from Jan MTB thread. I'm letting go of 3 packs of unopened Drypers NB (28 pieces each). Because CL prefers Pampers or Mamy poko. Anyone keen to take over? $18 for 3 packs, can buy individual packs too. Already discounted price so please don't bargain. Buyer to self collect at my block (Tampines). Thanks.

Hi feifei, angelz, yes, I noe, will let him get used to the 'minnie' idea. He is more kancheong of his studyroom than the minnie now, coz when minnie grows up, this room will be given up to her. I also find its his family thinking lar, only boys best, thats y.

Ellysia, in fact, baby does have bladder and will urine and poo in our womb. These will not be transmitted from the cord to discharge out. They will float around. The only dangerous thing is that sometimes, when baby open mouth, he may accidentally swallow poo, that may be major problem. But still, the chance of swallowing poo is not high. This is a layman explanation actually from what I learnt in my #1 pregnancy.

Felicia, you still go expo shop shop huh? Better rest well. I keep like going to be down with major influenza but still haven't come yet. Doc didnt prescribe me flu medic coz she scare I anyhow take, so now quite xinku. Tomorrow have to stay home and do as much washing as possible liao.

angel,
U r under Dr Ang oso, rite? well, if according to the package total will be around $1250 for normal delivery, coz normal package is $250 mah.If not mistaken the 1k top up was due to Dr Ang's package is for 4 bedder but we had auto upgrade to 2 bedder, tats why 1k is the diff from 4 bedder to 1 bedder.

Ellysia/ Veniz,

There's few new Disney spree is on going now. But all closed within today. Hope that you gals can see this message.

feifei,

Yes i do CNY cleaning. A lot of things to clean and body gets more tired easily than pre-pregnancy so can only do bit by bit. Do until so tired, whole body ache.

Felicia,

Thks!! i go and take a quick look

Ellysia,

Wow! So u r online oso? Was thinking how to pass the news to you and really hope you wont miss this spree again. Ok, quick go and order.
I'm goin offline soon as need to do some cleaning again.

Hee thks i just ordered with Prettymama spree. Hers close at night 10pm so not so rush.

Babygrace one is closing in late noon so dunno can rush in time or not.

I have a hunch i need to check in forum today

Thanks feifei ellysia and angel_z... your gynaes so good scan for you.. I sian half liao after reading starmoon's posting, this means I wun get to see baby again till 2 mths later.... haiz

muffin and starmoon.. but if dun scan baby, how do we know baby doing well? Eg his weight growing well or not.. amniotic fluid enough or not also etc? I asked Uncle Cheng whether need to monitor baby movements etc and if so, from which week onwards and how many movements in a day... he also said no need... Haiz, now I kinda regret signing up with him, no scans and he so relaxed and also not cheap. I want to see baby
starmoon, will he scan after the growth scan (32weeks)? and when will our frequency to see him increase? Now still seeing him once a month...

veniz... I'm sorry I thought no one was interested in the birkenstock so i went to buy a pair at world of sports over the weekend... website price was selling $55..world of sports sell $69, so i thought still not too bad... now they having sale, price range from $69 - $99

ellysia,
I order with taurus under batch 2. Last minutes saw her open for batch 2, so quickly order, but this afternoon Disney website was running very slow. Lucky, both of us manage to order in time.

Roxy,
During my 1st pregnancy, my gynae oso do scan everytime i visit him. And now, this gynae so far oso scan everytime i go to his clinic, even tat day after my DS, he still scan again. And he even asked me to monitor bb movement everyday and keep track if had around 10 movements per day.
Maybe diff gynae had diff style kua, or if you feel the need to scan, maybe u can ask him to scan for you.

Hi Tera

Pls update the chart, mine is 26yrs old, first child, EDD on 16 June, TMC, Dr Ang. DS scan at 20 weeks 313g is a Minnie. Area - Yishun.

Hi Muffin

Like u, my placenta is also low lying. :-( Dr Ang told me if by 9 mths it still not raised, I need to hv c-sect. :-(

I guess I have to limit my shopping trips now.

Hi Roxy
I always thought that U/S scan is a must during every visit. But ur gynae only measure ur tummy? having the scan also lets u take a photo of the baby home for keepsake.

Felicia,

Yup.. i'm under Dr Ang.. Icic... Thanks for the info.. If not i still blur blur..

Roxy,

Ya.. Agree with Felicia.. Maybe you ask for more scan from your gynae? Heehee..