(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
hello, haven't been posting for the last few days cos was on MC. Just saw my name being mentioned, hehe. I don't mind posting the chart (will need to search for latest copy) but I think Starmoon prob has the latest version so let's wait a while to see if she can post it.

oh btw, glad to hear you managed to get your LCG bak kwa, enjoy!!!

welcome, Angel_z! so when's ur EDD? i guess this is your 1st bb?

crystal,
hi girl, how's it going Down Under?
Sounds like you are having a good time eh? saw that you were asking about facebook account. mind adding me? can search by email addy: [email protected]

Welcome Angel_z

Just to share my happiness...went for scanning at 2pm...i have a bb girl...weighing from 186gm @17wks to 410gm @21wks....and my weight very fast going up from 56.3kg to 60kg in 28 days only...hahaha

Hi hi...

Teragram,
Nice to meet you!
No problem! Will wait for the list..

EDD supposedly on 17th june 08 (based on 1st visit) but everytime i visit gynae, the EDD seems to be getting earlier n earlier... so a bit confused now with the actual EDD.. =P

Yup! First bb... So still quite blur about alot of things..

Danryn,
HELLO!
Congrats to you!
Hopefully this is not a sensitive topic for you.. the weight gain could be due to the growing baby and other things (waterbag, etc), right? Or is it really that the mummy is getting fat?
I have been gaining 2 to 4kg recently as well.. hopefully the weight gain goes more to the baby.. heehee.. =P

hi tera ger: m taking things slow here in "down under" but kinda of miss hm oreadi actually + wori abt my spring-cleaning.
i have added u on my face book but need yur approval to view u in my listing. pending yur ok... txs.

Hi angel,
Welcome to June thread! Hey, you are seeing Dr Lawrence Ang? Well, here got a few mummies oso seeing Dr Ang. Me, Nur and pm188 all seeing Dr Ang. And very coincident, me and pm188 will be having DS at TMC this Friday too!
Well, we (under Dr Ang's) we need to pay for this DS. According to Nur is about $107 (w GST). For tat Oscar test, if you opt fo it, you'll need to pay $200 on top of the package. But this test is done earlier before DS.

Aprilmum,
Oya? OOS?! so dissappointed. But i think i'll try to see able to find in causeway. Got another MTB here told me she brought from Carrefour Suntec, so i might give them a call oso. ANyhow, thanks for your info.

cactus,

my hb car also toyota altis.... no problem.... we got it at around 350 ... can't remember the exact amount. But notice this year, they just changed a new version of royale. design bit nicer.

don't worry about robinsons sale... they have it time to time. I will recommmend the raffles city robinsons, cos the staff there more helpful. I bought it during their nursery 20% off. So the britax at centrepoint totally out of stock when we went there. The sales refuse to let us reserve the car seat. But the raffles city sale took down our reservation just thru the phone, we didn't even have to go down personally.

Really worth buying. My bb always very comfy in the car seat. sure fall asleep every time he's in the car.

Now looking for one more car seat for #1, cos #2 coming must take the royale already.

something embarrasing incident happen to me this morning. I was quite blur blur when i got down from JE mrt to transfer to bus as i fall asleep in the MRT. Then when i got into the bus, as usual i walk to the rear and take a seat. Just then, i saw the passenger in front start to look to behind and the bus driver is walking towards me. I was still in 'mazed' when i saw tat bus driver pointed at the card reader machine while mumbling something which i couldnt hear. Haha... i forgot to tap my ezlink card. Everyone was looking at me when i go to front and retap my card with my big tummy. hehehe... so 'pai seh'.

Morning ladies...

angel_z,
I paid $300+ for both oscar and the detailed scan =D..Where do u intend to deliver in?

Teragram,
Hihi...hee...Oh dear, wat happen? not feeling well? I still having this blocked nose....alot of phelgm leh..hiaz..

Danryan,
Hi ya..Congrats on ur Minnie!...Dun worry dear, after we give birth, can shed off those extra weights =D..

Felicia,
Oh dear....tink u too sleepy lor, thats y forgot to tab e card...

Mornin Ladies...
Congrats Danryan...at least Doc.can confirm ur bb gender fast..doc jus told me it might and look more like a gal..now waitin patiently for DS in 2 wks time...

Wow..getting more Minnies liao

Welcome Angel_z,

Hi morning mummies
Wow, so many mummies going to TMC for detailed scan tomorrow... im going TMC tmr but go see my gynae... his clinic is at first floor, duno will bump into you all or not

The DS costs about $120 - $130 ( if you opt for DS with doppler) Tink without doppler is cheaper but doppler measures the bloodflow to both sides of your womb. I paid abt $110+ after the 10% FBI discount..

Welcome, Angel_Z

Felicia, hee I guess pregnant woman tend to be more forgetful :p

angel_z,
i din pay for the DS when i did my Oscar, so it's going to be considered 'additional' cost for me. It's slighly more than $100. But it's fun to do DS, can see what the bb is doing inside
as for EDD, it will always shift, so usually take the 1st date that the gynae gave.

Morning ladies

Thanks for all the wishes....

Nur
I asked the doc is it confirm a gerl, he said wait till you give birth.....alamak not 100% confirm but he wrote on the appt card its a girl. When scanning he said he still didn't see a 'BALL' and i have enough boys...so i took it as a girl lor hehehhehe...

Felicia!!

hahah.. oh gosh.. think you must be too sleepy this morning!!

feifei,

ya, high five!!
hehee..

Gaining weight

dun worry, can shape back after the confinement if hard work done. i managed to loss 8kg after 1st month in my last pregnancy.. before my 2nd pregnancy, i was 53kg(previous weight is 49kg, during first preg. i gain till 64-65kg!!)

So, mummies, dun worry, if watch out the diet everyday, can shape back
.. maybe not to the prefer figures, but at least, not "that bad" like now

morning, morraine !!
good day ahead ya

if the list is up, can also include mine?

danryan,
congrats to you. I dunno the gender of my bb yet, tho' gynae tried to scan. initially he said could be a gal, then just before the scanning ends, he said he saw 'something' and it could be a boy. so i shall wait till DS to confirm the gender. Hope bb will cooperate tml

roxy,
so, u'll be goin to TMC tomolo? Wat time u'll be goin? Thinkin of tomolo DS scan, i'm bit sien oso as i'm walk in, not sure how long i'll need to wait. *sigh*

How much we need to pay for FBI card? Beside can get discount on the DS, wat else? Car park fee got disc? hehe....

felicia,
hhehehe.. it's 'pregnesia' that makes us so forgetful :p

piyoz,
once you put 2 carseats at the back, basically, it'll be hard to let other passengers sit in the car, rite? you may have to take the front passenger seat. carseats are good, but takes up alot of space :p

felicia,
heheh.. no discount for parking :p there is oso discount for room charges. eg single room will deduct $100. so u will already 'take back' the membership $ that you paid for.

Felicia -
I am also under Dr Ang leh! And I am having my DS at TMC tmr at 12pm. So excited!

But I think I have UTI right now. Cos I kept feeling the urge to urine. Now thinking to go back and see doc or not.

<font color="0077aa">shirley98*

i just hope the new day pass faster! *lol* tmr &amp; mon will be on leave coz new maid arriving and had to pick her up and send the current back so busy busy day...

Morning Mummies, today first day I go back to work after resting at home for so long for my bad MS, giddy + fainting spell, hope everything turns out well today. Baby keep moving ever since I sat down at my chair.

feifei,
yah, still feeling "flu-ish", runny nose and lots of phelgm but am back in office.

crystal,
roger, will accept your request tonite. u'll back soon right?
just enjoy the remaining of your hols, don't think about the spring-cleaning for now, hehe.

pm188 and angel_z,
you want to post your details here so that either starmoon or myself can post the updated chart later?
Gynae
Hosp
BB# (1st or 2nd etc)
BB's gender (if u already know)
BB's weight @ DS (if u already know)

i was so 'pai seh' loh since this is the 1st time i forgot to tap leh. And imagine i was holding tat ezlink card on my hand but just din tap. Anyhow, i think the passenger saw me with big tummy oso know i blur blur liao.

pm188,
No disc on parking hah? hehe... i think is goin to cost a lot of parking fee for my DS tomolo.

Star,
U oso at TMC tomolo? Wow, so many ppl is goin down leh. Then wat time you'll go to Dr Ang's clinic?
UTI? well, i think u can only know when test is done. Since u'll be seeing him tomolo, i think u can wait loh.

Hi star,
we may bump into each other tml, coz my appt @ TMC is 11:45am

do u feel pain when u go to the toilet? if only the urge to urine, it could be due to the pressure of the tummy? not sure how true, but some ppl some if one has UTI, going to toilet will be quite uncomfy/ pain.

Mog,
Try to take it slow for today since you just returned to work. Rem to drink fluids and keep yourself hydrated.

Re DS tomr,
Really a lot of ppl going for DS tomr.

teragram,
my details are below:

EDD: 18 Jun 2008
Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hosp: TMC
BB#: 2
BB's gender: tbc
BB's weight @ DS: tbc

teragram,
hahah.. everyone is trying to scan before CNY :p

but with some many ppl goin for DS tml, i hope the nurses will not rush the job.. but i can expect that there'll be a long wait bah :p

i can see most of mommies here going for DS...but i only go for normal monthly scanning....

pm188
yes me also feel the pain if not going to toilet straight away....sometimes after sitting too long i can feel the pressure (pain).

Teragram
Pls post my detials

EDD : 8th June 2008
Gynae : Dr Aziz
Hosp : East Shore
BB : 3rd
BB's gender : Girl
BB's weight : 410gm @ 21weeks

Felicia.. my visit tmr is 12pm.. hope I dun need to wait too long... the parking there is super exp, can try parking opposite at the hdb carpark behind the hdb flats, but difficult to get lot. If not can request the valet parking to help u drive car to nearby open air HDB carpark, charge u at HDB rates.. much cheaper. I expect your DS will take a very long time since you dun have appt... so better find cheaper parking..

For the FBI card, member fees $148... 10% discount on oscar, DS, pre-natal class and $100 off single ward delivery and some discounts on baby stay charges also. Also got discounts on Stemcord, Sweetest moment cakes etc...

star and pm, i might bump into you all too! Coz my appt is 12pm.. but bump liao also duno who is who :p

mogudog... good little one is moving. He's excited to be back to work too!! :p

Morraine, wow.. so good, long weekend! Me tempted not to come work tmr also but take so many days mc liao.. tmr better come and just take 0.5 day mc. Another 0.5daymc can use for another visit :p

Today morning come work colleague says ERP charges increase and more gantries..

sigh, cost increase but salary didn't increase.

Morning ladies.. yeah, I was quite dissapointed to learn that cost of car usage is getting more and more pricey.. sigh. Car petrol, ERP, etc.

roxy,

Just check in TMC website, the carpark fee is like $2.50 for 1st hr, subsequent half hr is at $1.50. Tats real ex leh.
I might even bump into you leh coz like wat u said i din had appointment.

roxy,
ya hor...heheheh.. cannot recog each other leh...me intend to take full day MC... lazy to come in to work.. plus 2 appointments (one for DS and one for review) in a day and all the waiting time.. sure take up alot of time.. even if go back to office.. oso no use :p

ellysia,
yes, ERP charges increasing and more gantries.. really v ex to drive these days. frankly, i dun see the effects of erp in easing road traffic, esp CTE. everyday, incldg wkends, oso jam. jus another revenue generating avenue for govt.

somemore, this time, some gantries will be placed @ residential areas.. deterring ppl to go home straight aft work.

Hey Felicia..we have another mummy (Star) seeing Doc Ang..initially i tot not many are seeing him..

Every ones so excited abt DS...so envious..mine will be te latest i guess
Will b at 22wk++ then do...

I hope the ERP charges for taxi can be waived.. or else i dun tink i can take taxi anymore in the morning.

So costly to drive now. We shall see more people with babies and kids squeezing in MRT and buses.

Hi Felicia, dun feel bad ok? Such things can happen, esp for me when I am non-preggie, can also be forgetful. I always laughed at pple who never tap correctly at the correct MRT gantry and imagine that day I also blur blur tap wrong one and thought the gantry is spoilt. I just laughed it off.

I am not so well today. Headache, mild cough, sore throat and I suspect flu is approaching. Not sure if I should take half day MC go see doc today, as tomorrow I will be on full day mc for DS. Scare to pass virus to colleagues and scare if I not around, no one helping me with one big order I am waiting for customer's confirmation. Haiz.

Ellysia, ya, everything up, salary still fixed. I haven't had any increment for going to two yrs liao, sian. And my husband choose the wrong time to get a car now, as he saw me preggie with every morning needing to bring son take MRT to MIl hse and work. Pity him on the increasing expenses.

Veniz,

No matter how we try to save, still not enuff with these costs up and salary fixed leh.

Felicia,

I getting so blur nowadays that i even forget to pass my mum her allowance and also work wise several stuff forgetful.

ellysia,
but sad to say... passengers dun always give up seats to preg ladies/ ladies with bb and kids in mrt and buses.

Talking abt increasing n decreasing of income....mine was less 350 on last July and no increasing for the past 2 yrs....so much less you know..can cover all my monthly bills...sigh...

pm,

Thats why i say we will end up standing with our kids and babies and poor kids will be squash in the MRT and bus.

Actually they should improve the public transport system before they implement this measure. Now i think many people are not happy, as it comes together with increasing flour prices and oil prices, stock mkt goes down.

<font color="0077aa">talking abt givin up seats arh.. tat day on my way to work oso similar scenario, there is this preggy woman standing right in front of me den the ppl at the side of me refuse to give up their seat and i was placing my bag on my lap so cannot see my little tummy and i can sense tat everyone is expecting me to stand up! inlcuding the preggy woman lor.. so no choice i stood up and guess up.. the preggy woman saw my tummy and never say a word of thank you and sat down!!!! and the rest of the ppl oso never bother to give up their seats to me though they realised i was preggy thereafter.. goodness.. i think sometimes some black sheeps preggy women out there oso spoiling market.. dun ASSUME &amp; EXPECT ppl to give up their seats to u just like tat lor.. a word of thank you is so simple and can make the person who gives up the seat to u feel much better and WORTH IT!! so i can understand oso y some ppl dun wanna give up their seats coz they might have encounter before 'ungrateful' ppl!! </font>

Yest got 1 guy give up seat to me. The other day another women give up seat too.

Sometimes when i see preggy women who are expecting later stage than me, i really dunno wat to do too.. becos i give up seat to her, i also feel straining too. Look around but no one like want to give up seat to her.

Tats why preggy women like us really have to be selfish also as time goes by.. everyone become v selfish.

Nur,
Ya, seems like suddenly we had more mummies is under Dr Ang. Ended up all is doing DS tomolo except u. hehehe... dont be dissappointed.At least u had appointment, mine is walk in, i really cant imagine 'crop' myself up in TMC whole day tomolo.

Roxy,
Your company allow half day MC? Mine cannot. No half day, even if u fall sick and go bak in afternoon, still consider one day loh.

Veniz,
Take care ya! Preggie woman tend to fall sick very easily leh. CNY is coming, so better take care and get well soon.

Mor/ ellysia,

me oso always encounter such awkward situation in mrt. But most of the times, the person i saw is older ppl lah. Once an old ah ma is standing in front of me. Then the lady beside me look at me as if i had to give up my seat to tat old ah ma. U know wat i do? I purposely rub my tummy with my hand, obviously showing to her i'm pregnant. If my stop just 1-2 stops, i dont mind give up my seat lah, but my stops is more than 10 station leh.

Danryan, why your co less 350 from your salary in July? Do they give valid reason for this? I thought now econ more stable, with lots pple getting higher salary, why yours still reduce?

Abt MRT, I really have nothing to say. Yesterday a malay guy rush in to snatch a seat I was walking towards, and he still can laugh with his friend while looking at me that he is faster.

Felicia, yes I noe. I just went to tell my mgr I am getting sick and will be going to see doc take half day mc. He ok (but of coz does not look happy lar). Still, health first as long as I handover those pending matters properly to him to look out for these two days.

Veniz
Boss said to cut cost...he want to pay less on the CPF and i also get less CPF also lor...and the best think is i get more cash in hand fr the co...hehehhehe but come to bonus i still at lost.

As for me, if i am going to check up, i will go for 2pm appt....and leaving office at 12noon including my lunch hr....