(2008/06) June 2008

Thanks a lot Felicia, will make payment to her, hehe

Can anyone tell me how come i always have stoamchache and abdomindal pain.. few days i like felt my baby(fishes swam across) in my stomach.. After that no feeling liao.. I always have bad omen that my bb had died in my womb... but till now no spotting yet liao.. By the way im now in my 19 weeks but i still cant feel the movement of my bb... can someone tell me how??? My latest scan was on 21st Jan... 10 days ago..

Thank you very much...

icegal,
dun scare urself.. on some days the movement of the bb is bery mild.. so dun worry ok.. when is ur nex scan?

mogudog,
ya lor.. bery ugly.. i started to swell quite awhile liao.. but notice more serious these few days.. esp on my rite foot.. my left jus swell abit..

felicia,
sama-sama... mine oso Dr Lawrence Ang. how come u doing the DS in his clinic? He told me to do that in TMC, coz i know his consultation are relatively short.. so he does not do DS in his clinic. My DS @ TMC is 11:45am and my review with him @ his Semb clinic is at 2+pm.

During my 1st preg, i oso did my detailed scan @ TMC le followed by review with him @ his clinic.

u?

Babycupid, my next scan is DS 22nd feb.. But how come always stomach pain de.. Whenever i pass urine or big biz my stoamch will be painful.. Then sometimes my abdominal is painful also...

icegal,
stomache may due to indigestion? Coz sometimes i'll had this problem if i eat too full or eaten some food that trigger the pain.
Is this ur 1st pregnancy? Normally for 1st time mum, you wont be able to feel the movement so quickly. Dont worry so much, and if u still worry, you might want to seek ur gynae advise.

icegal,
ur bb should be fine. in any case, the foetus is still not really that big, so movements may not be felt all the time. some ppl oso feel the movements later.. so dun be overly worried. since u jus did ur scan, things should be fine

pm188,
No, i din do at his clinic. I'll go to TMC for my DS. Well, i'll be there very early coz i'm walk in as the appointment is fully booked thruout before CNY. Same, i'll review with him after my DS. I might bump into you in TMC coz the nurse told me i'll had to wait at least few hrs.

icegal,
as long its not bleeding i tink shld be ok.. if you feel uncomfy den go to ur gynae and check.. dun worry too much ok..

felicia,
ohh.. then maybe we might bump into each other
u can ask whether the TMC nurses can call u prior to ur turn for the scan, so u dun have to keep sitting around to wait.

icegal,
u're welcome
as long as no spotting and/or no excruciating stomach cramps, it should be fine.

Hi piyoz, pm188,

Thanks for your recommendation for carseat. Can I find out how much you bought it for - Britax Royale? Also, would you k now if there is any car that it cannot fit into? The carseat is likely to go into a Hyundai dun know what (7 year old car), BMW 3 series and Toyota Altis. I just missed the sale over the weekend...

hi icegal, I agree with the rest of the ladies. if no bleeding, or no cramping, should be fine. if you are still concerned, go to your doctor or just go to KKH's 24 hr clinic. they have equipment there to detect heartbeat and scan.

cactus_79.. alright thanks.. But now i already under package so if i go 24 hrs clinic then have to spend money again..Anyway, i monitor 1 more week, see can feel bb movement...

Im at 19 wks and 5 days today but yet to feel any movements from the little one inside me whether it’s the ripple/bubbling feeling or kicks. Im getting a little concerned as it seems that most of you have started feeling regular movements from baby. Is any mummy like me? It’s been almost 4 weeks since I last visited my gynae and my detailed scan is this sat so im feeling quite nervous and really hope that all is well and my lil one is just lazy… haiz….

pm188,

ya, high chance we'll bump into each oth. I'll ask the nurse if they can give me a call prior to my turn. Else waiting is a real headache. Imagine after that had to wait again at Dr Ang's clinic.

Icegal,
Then u better stop anyhow eat. Eat healthily ok?

Veniz,

I sleep on all sides too. But i tend to sleep on my face/stomach and will hurt bb, but bb will always kick me if i lean towards tummy.

snow,

I start to feel around 19.5/20 weeks. So u wait for 1-2 more weeks see if can feel or not.

Hey snow,

I was told that first time moms feel movement later than subsequent time moms. Also if the placenta is in front, harder to feel movement. Finally, slim moms feel movement earlier than average/oversized moms.

icegal,

On and off sometimes we may feel a bit pain here and there is bec' our pelvic bones etc are expanding.

Since yr last scan is 10 days ago only, dun scare yourself.

However if the cramp or pain is v severe (i.e. cause u difficulty to breathe) and prolong, make an emergency appt with gynae.

Finally i finish my reports. Looking at the computer screen so long till my eyes got real tired.

Btw, anyone go for facial? Coz i heard some ppl said if we do facial might make our face worse due to hormone change.

cactus,
i dunno which model is my britax... mine could be britax omega. it's beige in colour. Retail price is $399, but i bought it during Robinsons's members price at $279. bought it only in dec last yr. i tink it should be able to fit in most of the cars you mentioned.

felicia,
yah... dun remind me about the waiting time @ dr ang's clinic :p

Thanks, pm188. I just read reviews about it. seems very good! I'm not a Robinson's member although my mom is.. hehe! I'll keep my eyes opened for this and drag her down to buy the next time a sale comes along!

Felicia,

Dunno abt facial but i tink better avoid bec' some chemicals are harmful and we dun know wat chemicals is their facial pdts.

I remember got 1 forummer (cannot remember who) who said she nearly fainted while doing the facial during 1st trim.

Hi Felicia /pm188
Doc Ang told me he don do DS in his clinic..wah u must be VIP...he said can oni be done at TMC leh..
after tat then see him for review..

felica,
yes.. i still go for facial.. jus nd to let them koe u r preg.. they will avoid those machines are high frequency and products that are harmful..

cactus,
Robinsons always have very good deals for members :p kekekek... so i always like to go there to get bb stuff (during sale period).

Nur Atiqah,
kekkee.. u mistaken lah... we r oso doing the DS @ TMC then go back to his clinc for review :p

Crystal,
I only heard that too much sun is harmful, but not sure why.. Maybe it is bcos it will raise the mummy's body temp? Just like why hot baths are not encouraged.. Dun worry too much, just dun stayed too long in the sun now.

Ellysia,
I noe tat non-wired bras are better. However, I duno if my breasts will continue growing (hopefully not). Hoping to buy nursing bras only in 3rd trimester when things are more stable.

icegal,
Dun worry too much. Your bb will be strong and fine.
If you are really worry, den pop by your clinic for a scan. Too much worrying is not good for the bb wor.

Gers,
I am leaving for the day. Am gg for my cruise tonight and will be back on Friday. Hehehe. Had been looking forward to the trip. Hopefully everything goes fine during the trip. Yippee..

ellysia/ babycupid,

i started to feel my face become very rough and very oily oso lah. Thinking to go for facial before it worsen. CNY is coming leh. Maybe like what babycupid said, i shld told them i'm preggie so they wud be more careful.

Nur,
VIP???? then we dont hv Q liao loh. hehehe.....

I'm also a June 08 MTB.

Nice to meet all of you! =)

Seeing that some of you are doing DS soon.. Me too! Will be going to TMC this fri, 1st Feb in the afternoon and to see Dr Ang in the evening! 1st time mum so very gan cheong about the DS.. Heehee...

1 Qn: Do you all know whether DS need to pay extra charges? If yes, how much? MY fren told me need to pay like $200+... Is it true? I forgot to ask Dr Ang previously..

Was hoping that can confirm the gender of the baby. Last visit with Dr Ang, he told me 70% girl.. But the DS would confirm the gender to 90%.

Do you all ladies know the gender of your baby aledi?

Felicia,

Regarding the "ATM machine", Metro, SK and Robinson, City hall also OOS, and the sales lady in Robinson told me that, they may not call in for this game anymore.. hmmm.. will be a bit tough if you wanna find it now i guess.

Hi.. im from the Aug thread..

Is having slightly yellowish/greenish discharge normal? no itch, no smell, no pain... just the color is not white... n its a small lumpy sticky togerther like 'nose-shit'...

sorry for being gross..

Felicia,
I hv been having oily face, oily hair since 1st trim lor...now more pimples poping out..hiaz..

ZuEn,
Enjoy ur cruise...

Babycupid,
My legs started swelling 3wks ago...its my feet actually....

Angel_z,
Hi, welcome here =D...Congrats...Yes, I am expecting a Minnie here...there are afew of us who knows our bb's gender liao..we hv a list of it...

DS no need to pay extra becos we paid for it during our oscar test during our wk16...

I still carry on with facials since pregnant.. I just told them i'm preg and they didn't let me use any machines.. and no more massages too..

Maybe its cos of the facial, didn't have much problem on pimples.. but do have oily hair..

Feifei,

Thanks for the welcome.. =)

Your legs started swelling aledi? how does it feel? is it painful? you will know when they swell, is it?

Have been observing my legs recently to see whether got swelling or not..

You have a list of the bb's gender? Can i join? But can only confirm after this Fri (hopefully)...

Oh... whats oscar test? dun rem i did any test before...

Aprilmum,
*high five*..

Angel_z,
ya lor, not painful but if walk too much, then e side will be pain...u can see bery clearly that they swell lor....whn u press on the swell, u won't feel pain, ur finger will feel like pressing on a lump of water..This is water retention loh..

I dun hv e list but tink Teragram or starmoon has them =D...Maybe they can help =D...

Oscar test is down to check for down sypdrome for bb lor...

Hi Aprilmum,

Thanks for the welcome!

Congrats for your 2nd baby.

In fact, Congrats to all June MTB! ^_^

So is pregnancy at 2nd time easier?

Hi Feifei,

So the swelling is due to water retention?

Its not painful? Thats good to know..

Oh... so thats oscar test.. i didn't take it cos Dr Ang (my gyane) said not necessary too

So how much did you pay for the oscar test and DS?

feifei,
hello, haven't been posting for the last few days cos was on MC. Just saw my name being mentioned, hehe. I don't mind posting the chart (will need to search for latest copy) but I think Starmoon prob has the latest version so let's wait a while to see if she can post it.

oh btw, glad to hear you managed to get your LCG bak kwa, enjoy!!!

welcome, Angel_z! so when's ur EDD? i guess this is your 1st bb?

crystal,
hi girl, how's it going Down Under?
Sounds like you are having a good time eh? saw that you were asking about facebook account. mind adding me? can search by email addy: [email protected]

Welcome Angel_z

Just to share my happiness...went for scanning at 2pm...i have a bb girl...weighing from 186gm @17wks to 410gm @21wks....and my weight very fast going up from 56.3kg to 60kg in 28 days only...hahaha

Hi hi...

Teragram,
Nice to meet you!
No problem! Will wait for the list..

EDD supposedly on 17th june 08 (based on 1st visit) but everytime i visit gynae, the EDD seems to be getting earlier n earlier... so a bit confused now with the actual EDD.. =P

Yup! First bb... So still quite blur about alot of things..

Danryn,
HELLO!
Congrats to you!
Hopefully this is not a sensitive topic for you.. the weight gain could be due to the growing baby and other things (waterbag, etc), right? Or is it really that the mummy is getting fat?
I have been gaining 2 to 4kg recently as well.. hopefully the weight gain goes more to the baby.. heehee.. =P

hi tera ger: m taking things slow here in "down under" but kinda of miss hm oreadi actually + wori abt my spring-cleaning.
i have added u on my face book but need yur approval to view u in my listing. pending yur ok... txs.

Hi angel,
Welcome to June thread! Hey, you are seeing Dr Lawrence Ang? Well, here got a few mummies oso seeing Dr Ang. Me, Nur and pm188 all seeing Dr Ang. And very coincident, me and pm188 will be having DS at TMC this Friday too!
Well, we (under Dr Ang's) we need to pay for this DS. According to Nur is about $107 (w GST). For tat Oscar test, if you opt fo it, you'll need to pay $200 on top of the package. But this test is done earlier before DS.

Aprilmum,
Oya? OOS?! so dissappointed. But i think i'll try to see able to find in causeway. Got another MTB here told me she brought from Carrefour Suntec, so i might give them a call oso. ANyhow, thanks for your info.

cactus,

my hb car also toyota altis.... no problem.... we got it at around 350 ... can't remember the exact amount. But notice this year, they just changed a new version of royale. design bit nicer.

don't worry about robinsons sale... they have it time to time. I will recommmend the raffles city robinsons, cos the staff there more helpful. I bought it during their nursery 20% off. So the britax at centrepoint totally out of stock when we went there. The sales refuse to let us reserve the car seat. But the raffles city sale took down our reservation just thru the phone, we didn't even have to go down personally.

Really worth buying. My bb always very comfy in the car seat. sure fall asleep every time he's in the car.

Now looking for one more car seat for #1, cos #2 coming must take the royale already.

something embarrasing incident happen to me this morning. I was quite blur blur when i got down from JE mrt to transfer to bus as i fall asleep in the MRT. Then when i got into the bus, as usual i walk to the rear and take a seat. Just then, i saw the passenger in front start to look to behind and the bus driver is walking towards me. I was still in 'mazed' when i saw tat bus driver pointed at the card reader machine while mumbling something which i couldnt hear. Haha... i forgot to tap my ezlink card. Everyone was looking at me when i go to front and retap my card with my big tummy. hehehe... so 'pai seh'.

Morning ladies...

angel_z,
I paid $300+ for both oscar and the detailed scan =D..Where do u intend to deliver in?

Teragram,
Hihi...hee...Oh dear, wat happen? not feeling well? I still having this blocked nose....alot of phelgm leh..hiaz..

Danryan,
Hi ya..Congrats on ur Minnie!...Dun worry dear, after we give birth, can shed off those extra weights =D..

Felicia,
Oh dear....tink u too sleepy lor, thats y forgot to tab e card...

Mornin Ladies...
Congrats Danryan...at least Doc.can confirm ur bb gender fast..doc jus told me it might and look more like a gal..now waitin patiently for DS in 2 wks time...

Wow..getting more Minnies liao

Welcome Angel_z,

Hi morning mummies
Wow, so many mummies going to TMC for detailed scan tomorrow... im going TMC tmr but go see my gynae... his clinic is at first floor, duno will bump into you all or not

The DS costs about $120 - $130 ( if you opt for DS with doppler) Tink without doppler is cheaper but doppler measures the bloodflow to both sides of your womb. I paid abt $110+ after the 10% FBI discount..

Welcome, Angel_Z

Felicia, hee I guess pregnant woman tend to be more forgetful :p