(2008/06) June 2008

roxy,
I quite interested in the shoes leh...wait hor, me go see see..But hor, how do i know wat size fits me?

Ellyisa,
Both legs cramp? oh dear....

http://pregnancy.baby-gaga.com/photos/model192
Was surfing the net for small tummy mommies.. found this lady, she's quite small too.. phew feel so much better now :p
Btw, Mrs Wong was quite funny, she suddenly talked about tummy size in class last week.. she assured us small tummy is normal and doenst mean baby is too small...

feifei... Perhaps can try the size at World of Sports or the actual Birkenstock shop?

roxy,
ya pretty excited...hopefully she becomes more active cos during DS she super shy...hid her face behind her hands...her hands were in a clasp position alike "gong xi gong xi" pose...me and hb was saying: she wants so much to get her share of AB cos CNY coming. heh

zuen,
yes...hope everything turns out ok...cos the sonographer din say much to us during DS

Ellysia,
Thanks for your feedback. I think i wanna buy a new set of bb cloth for 2nd kid though she can wear my 1st ger's clothing. But pity her if she dont even had new clothing. If with 2 princesses i think my pocket will burn a big hole. Moreover this year is Rat year,shld wanna buy a minnie cloth for my bb.

Roxy,
From the site you given, my tummy is look like wk23-24 leh. And i'm actually in wk19 only. Then i'm belong to bigger tummy group. hehe...

Feifei, I won't dare to go Chinatown now, sure a lot of pple around and we will have to support or protect our tummies.

roxy, I am actually thinking of getting papillio sandals. Waiting for someone to do a spree in this forum leh. Dunno if you order Birks, can also order papillio.

Starmoon, forget to tell you I interested to get the bodybinder (back support). Yet to find the list to add my nick in. Will do so if I have time.

Felicia, I think as we are 2nd time mummys our wombs tend to be loosen and tummy will show out faster and bigger. Thus, maybe you feel that you are bigger. Dun worry lar. I also starting to look around for new clothes for #2. Poorthing if he has to wear his gor gor hand me down clothes all the time, so will still get some now and then for him. U can check out the bulkpurchase in this forum, lots of them have nice clothes, accessories for babys/kids, even food (nachos+cheese) which Ah Mor and me ordered.

ZuEn,
I also joined Amore before my wedding lor...signed up 6mths pkg that time..always go to their Civil plaza branch...Like e atmosphere there cos all ladies lor..

I like their areobics classes and kickboxing =D..Shiok man..hee

Roxy,
true lor..but hor, buy in spore so much more ex leh..shd really try out e sizes in spore..

All,
Just felt my minnie kicking non-stop lor after lunch..Mayb becos i ate a slice of honeydew..hee

feifei... ur gal so cute.. i realise they like to move more after lunch, must be the food...

felicia.. lucky you, tummy showing... tink im the exact opposite of you :p

veniz.. I tink should be ok.. as long as we order from the same website, hit 90 euro, can get free shipping. I was waiting for someone to organise a spree also but like nobody.. so can organise ourselves.. so far, im keen, ah morr TBC, feifei? asking some friends also... once hit 90 euro = 4 pair can order liao

roxy,

Yup bb tend to move more after food, mine too.

Felicia,

My tummy also start to show now. Esp recently when i pick up my diet, tummy has really grown and obvious now.

Veniz,
Wow, nachos oso got bulk purchase? Din realised got this bulk purchase.
About tummy size, yaloh, maybe our tummy loosen up. haha....

Roxy,
though my tummy is showing but still din get any privilege @ MRT.
But i was thinking maybe u r small built oso, tats why tummy din look obvious.

<font color="0000ff">veniz

ha ha the nachos are simply too yummy to resist!

leng leng

ha ha ya lor.. when a preggy woman boards the train, the whole train of passengers wil be infected wtih sleeping bug all of a sudden!</font>

dear all...
i am in a super-duper happy mood today...dunno y. maybe i had my steamboat feast during early reunion dinner on sun...ate from 2pm all the way to 6pm...shiok ;p

Zuen ,
I used to be like you. Very active in sports and will go gym at least 3 times a week (each time 45 mins) or sometimes go swimming. That time my body really tone leh. Then after having the first baby, I stop exercising till now!! Yeah I attended the prenatal class and the doc told within 6 months after given birth, we should not be involved in strenous exercise esp jogging or running. Because our muscles are still loose and its easy to hurt ourselves. But still some light exercise is good. I did go for jogging and do treadmill 6 months after I give birth. By the way, bf REALLY help a lot in losing weight. Another one is massage shortly after giving birth. The Malay wrap can really make the tummy smaller!

<font color="0000ff">felicia

its true lor if not den they wil be super duper busy reading the papers which they could have read a million times already or busy msging *lol*</font>

Morraine, ya, irresistable for me too! Since i ordered, I have been dreaming of the nachos with melted cheese, maybe can chop some tomotoes (think salsa sauce) to go with, yummy. I even pestered my bro not to work OT tonight so I can order extra set for him to eat. Haha, will go back eat some after I put my son into bed tonight.

Leng Leng, not true about privilege leh. My tummy protrude out there are some young gentlemen still can snatch seats/look at my tummy while happily sitting down. Luckily now my hb drives, or else, I will stand tell legs cramp.

Shycloud, u shiok leh. I have to wait for mine on CNY eve. But mine dun have my fav beef lor. I ordered one japanese style yusheng and sushi for that day also. Burning a big hole in pocket liao.

wah you all talking about FOOD!! yumm yumm... yesterday we went for japanese food buffet also.. ate lotsa soft shell crab and beef teriyaki but could only look and drool when people eat sashimi...
Next aim is hot spicy Szechuan buffet heee

Veniz/ Mor,
U 2 keep talkin about nachos, make me drooling liao!

Ellysia,
If we share, how to collect from you? Where u stay? I was thinking maybe we shall wait till after Feb, if still no spree then we can order together. Unless there r more mummies here wud like to join coz i'm just afraid the shipping cost will be too high if our volumn is small.

ellysia,
ok lah...tummy seems to digest it well...dun really feel i overeat.

veniz,
the reunion session includes extended families so quite a happy big occasion...i literally sat there for 4 hrs muahaha..lotsa seafood...so tempting tat i took a few scallops, abalones etc.

Someone mention about small tummy here. Actually no need to worry if you got small tummy because it will suddenly boom when hit the 3rd tri. I feel that small tummy better because there will not be too much to lose after delivery. I dunno why my tummy suddenly seems to be very big once I hit 20 weeks. It really scares me.

Felicia, we talk a bit only lar. Ellysia and Felicia, I will be interested to get some lar, but if can hold till end feb/mar to order, then good, or else my pockets keep burning holes these two mths leh.

Roxy, still can eat Szechuan buffet, I can't touch a lot on chinese food. Very put off by them.

shycloud, ya, I understand. I used to feel so happy when meeting all my relatives for such steamboats/ buffet. But hor, after marrying my introvent hb, I dun really enjoy so much as I can't stay for too long at the makan venues.

felicia,

Yup the shipping cost is one thing. If join spree will be cheaper on the shipping cost definitely.

Ok lets be patient and we wait until March.

I stay at AMK and worked at Raffles Place.

pkdust,

Mine also start to hit big recent 1 week. (21st week). It also scare me.

Veniz,

Yup me also like steamboat a lot but my hb dun like steamboat, so i also didn't get to eat so much nowadays.

Ellysia,
Ok, so lets wait till end feb/ mar since Veniz said she oledi burn big holes this 2 mths liao.
If really by then still no spree then we try to gather more mummies to share share.
Well, I stay at khatib so wil be quite ok if wanna collect from ur place.

HI all,

Do u play mozart cd to your bb now?

Cos i felt my bb move more when i play the cd. Other songs he seems no such reaction.

Felicia,

Anyway i ordered some from babycenter, gap and babymall (all sprees).

Most likely may not be buying others except disney ones.

Then i will buy those cheap cheap ones for home wear.

veniz...
get ur hb to join in the fun too...my hb initially wasn't used to it (my side very close-knitted) but eventually he enjoyed these sessions cos he can play MJ and cards with them..

shycloud, aiya, my hb anti-social one lar, only like close and immediate family gatherings. When he is at any relatives' special ocassion, he never talk much and my relatives all think he showing black face. He is like that one, cannot change liao.

pkdust, I like Charlotte this name, now also this Lyra 'the main gal character in the golden compass'. Been reading this trilogy and like this name. I most probably be having mickey, so cannot use the above names.

Ellysia, I have a book but hor, too much choices liao now dunno which name to choose. I may or may not give #2 a christine name since my #1 one is not in his Birth Cert and we call him mostly by his chinese name. His is a very traditional name, Davis, son of Dave. Haha, me old fashion mum.

Veniz,

My hb also like tat. Quiet then people think he show black face.

Me is non-christian so hb and me agree not to decide on bb religion. If bb want to have christian name himself next time he can choose himself.

We are only deciding on chinese name &amp; dialect pronouncation. Although both of us good in chinese but still limited vocabulary when thinking of names, so i guess get book will be easier.

Btw are u all following same word for yr no 1 and 2?

Veniz,
Yeah Charlotte is quite nice. Actually the name Davis is nice too...very unquie for a boy's name.

Those mothers with two kids. Ever wonder of how to cope when the second one is borned?

pkdust,
i quite like the name "charlene"...but i wun be having it cos my cousin named it as her bb gal liao.

veniz,
aiya my hb also initially like tat..so i kena scolding from him tat time cos i misunderstood him for showing black face..but he's like tat when keeping quiet...

<font color="0000ff">wah so fast names arh.. my ger is ashley so thinking i wil most likely get similar name for my boy.. shortlisted some though..

pkdust,
thinking of confinement period with my1 st kid around, oledi headache, so dare not think of coping. But mostly wil let my mil take care of 2nd one then send the 1st one to childcare loh. Still negotiate with hubby.

Felicia,
How old is your first one? You mean those full time childcare? I am also thinking of sending my first one to childcare..

pkdust,
my #1 will be 2 yrs old in another month. But will only send her in after #2 is born. So most probably will be July or August. But my hubby and mil was bit reluctant coz they heard lot of ppl child easily got sick in childcare. Well, i know tat too but how to let my mil cope with 2 kids at home.

shycloud, Ellysia, my hb black face look when quiet nevermind. But he quiet, most time nothing talk to me. So I was busy looking after my son, chatting away with relatives, my dad can come up scold me for not talking to my hb there. *faint*.

I will not get similar name for #2. Ever thought of Davin, but friend said not nice, so still racking my brains.

Felicia, I will get professional help for chinese name but christine one choose ourselves lor.

PKdust, caring of my two children, my talk with hubby for maid failed, MIl also against maid, both say troublesome. So will be getting #2 a nanny nearby mil hse and fetch the two children that area every weekday mornings. As for weekends, we take care of them ourselves. Maybe when #2 is 2 or 3, my mil may want to take care of him, otherwise i will send him to childcare to learn, judging by how little my son is learning now when with MIL.

Veniz,

Er, same leh. My hb also dun tok to me a lot one, even alone lah. He is more quieter. Then if he is uncomfortable or with many people, his face will naturally look black black. People also always ask me. Even my mum and bro sometimes also sick of seeing his black face.

Last time i also quarrel with him over his black face bec' it make my frens misunderstand that he is buay song. Actually he is just tired or sianz. But when i am with his parents, i will always smile and tok one.

Veniz,
My mil and hubby oso against maid leh. Even confinement lady they oso dont like. Ended to lessen my mil burden, will call confinement catering.
For maid, their reason is not use to had another stranger at home.

Ellysia, when I read your post it is as though reading about my own hubby! He is not black face but he is very quiet when with my mum and family members. Dun talk much. But somehow he is not like that before marriage. When I am with his parents, i always smile and talk to them a lot. But the diff is that me and my hubby still have a lot of things to talk about. Just dunno how come he got nothing to talk to my mum and my siblings.