(2008/06) June 2008

k ong: nope in AU for 3 wks but was suggesting tat for those who wan to try bintan can chk out club med there cos i been there for a wk before n it was fantastic....

re: Bintan
would the ferry to Bintan be too "rocky" for us?

Hi Morr,
Yes booked tenatively for detailed scan b4 CNy but bb only early 19 weeks by then.. so tot might as well push back 1 week better?

thanks for all your reassurances!

as for the "queen" treatment, i have none at all! my husband still expect me to do all that is my housework JD... sigh...

plus, he is still disappointed that he is not getting the minnie he wants... now, he still confused and kept calling mickey a girl... hahahaha... i wonder if mickey will be confused.

anyway, my mickey is having pink things as a "close shop" friend gave us all her gal's baby things... we may be making him confused further... hahaha...

Felicia,

Er this is my first pregnancy and my hb is not v attentive lor. Still as per normal. Sometimes walk also forget i cannot walk as fast liao, etc. Just that if i am hungry he may buy food faster thats all.

Housework i am still doing the same things - mainly laundry work lor. Some wipe here and there at kitchen cos i still got cook at weekends when my mum came.

Carry things wise usu my hb carry also unless he cannot cope then i help a bit.. nowadays he dun let me help so he carry shopping trolley if we going to buy a lot of things.

Hi piyo, I dun think a ferry ride is going to be bad for us. I returned during a storm and the waves were riding high. it was very fun actually.. I thought. I didn't have ms anymore then... so didn't feel that ill. sometimes, when we are in a car, and the car goes over a high hump, I worry more for bb although I know bb is well protected in the sac... I read somewhere that bb is very well protected and even falling down some steps may not hurt bb. There have been stories where mothers fall down and bb is safe.
Just have to ensure no direct impact to lower tummy.

cactus,

thanks for your feedback. I'll do my 'homework' 1st and only decide where to go (provided hubby agree). Was surfing the nets on bintan just now.

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

yeah most of the resorts in bintan provides land transfer and i have tried the following before:

Mayang Sari
Nirwana
Club Med
Banyu Biru
Angsana

so let me know which one u wanna find out more den i give u more info as i have some saved info in my pc

Wendy,

OIC. Guess yr gynae shd be able to advise, dun worry abt tests.

Piyo (secret garden),

Dun tink ferry has any effect. I took ferry during my taiwan trip and its fine.

However maybe take note of the pre-natal vits and food etc, cos i have experienced if i took the vits or food just before i board travel bus, the travel bus jerky movement can make me nausea.

Get vit C sweets, it perks up and avoid nausea feeling.

Morraine,

seems like u travel to bintan quite often leh. So beside Angsana, which one you find the location is more ideal. I mean maybe just some walkin distance got shop to do shopping or eating place.

Felicia,

U can also try resorts at JB. My colleague went there before and its also v nice. Plus u dun have to take ferry, just bus ride.

Or u can book consider Malacca too. Last time i went malacca with hb for 4 days 3 nights. It is a small place but v relax bec' many places within walking distance and also considerably safer than other places at Malaysia.

morr,
fwah, u really know bintan v well!
felicia, u are asking the right person here. hehe.

As for ferry, what i heard from hubby is to take the middle section seats and avoid the side seats so as to minimise the "jerkiness" of the boat. Hope that helps.

<font color="ff6000">coz our family loves to do trips together
so we explored most of the resorts lor as we have quite a handful of kids with us coz my nieces and nephews mah

Mayang Sari - same as Banyu Biru and location oso same place
Nirwana - just some relaxing place with nothing much but nice pool side with sea view but the rooms are mostly like hotel rooms
Club Med - not so suitable for our state now as u cant join in much of the activities anyway
Banyu Biru - great for family coz its like one 2 storey bungalow by itself, very near beach and have own kitchen, 3 rooms, living hall
Angsana - very very nice place if u can get the villa which we went tat time, amenities are like Banyu Biru but much classier and if budget allows, i will rather u go Angsana villa, if not the rooms are just like oso Nirwana hotel type

**shopping wise, truthfully nothing much either only the factory outlet which is jus steps away from the ferry terminal and most of the resorts have bus transfers to there and oso to Pasar Oleh Oleh, a local village tourist spot which sells t shirts and some eateries like pasar malam type

<font color="ff6000">tera~

no la.. its coz i did the research each time we plan for the trips so end up all info is 'keyed' in memory lor

felicia~

as for ferry is the co which tera mentioned earlier &amp; its the main ferry co and their ferries are quite new and not shaky

Ellysia,
Well, Malacca is totally out of question coz my hubby is from Malacca. hehehe.....

Morraine,
You book direct with the hotel? Most likely i'll need one room only as only my hubby, me and my ger. I was looking at the pictures in the web, so attractive leh. Can provide more details on Angsana and Nirwana? ex : the rates .

Was looking thru the brf website and found this clause :-
#Passengers who are more than 26 weeks pregnant are prohibited from travelling on board the Vessel unless a medical certificate certifying fitness to travel is provided.#

well, i shld plan my trip fast if i wanna go. hehe...

<font color="ff6000">We did not pay for Angsana Villa tat time coz my boss invested there and therefore she had 10 free stays per year
but the villa price is like a few hundreds US$ per night and its i wil recommend if u go in a group its more fun coz u have ur personal jacuzzi as well
and not forgetting i think y Angsana is more ex coz they are family of the Banyan Tree, from the villa, u can see the Banyan Tree resort..

as for Nirwana, u can book thru NTUC travel if u are an NTUC member.. its very easy to book with them coz just do it online only and YES have to pay for ur ger's ticket coz I paid for my ger all the while

Here is the website for Nirwana

http://www.nirwanagardens.com/default.aspx?Page=NRhome

K Ong, agree with you on "there is more to life than just work". Anyway, I really hope my body can recover well enough to go back to work in Feb.

no prob
let me noe if u need anymore info i can jus forward u thru email wil be easier

<font color="ff6000">ha ha dun need la.. im super free lately *touch wood* need to use my brain at times oso if not i think all the cells dying soon!!</font>

Ellysia,

Malacca was a historical town, so u can imagine the life oso historical. hehe....
Well, during my ger one year birthday we celebrate at A farmosa waterworld. Quite interesting place for a 1st timer there. But must had car else quite inconvenient loh.
Well, the only thing i like is the chicken rice ball and satay celup there. hehe....

Ya lor historical.. museums etc to visit too. I didn't go Farmosa bec' tat time is under renovation or someting. Then later didn't go ored.

I also went to Cameroon highlands which really like a lot bec of nature and fresh vegs to eat.
But i tink preggy cannot go Cameroon highlands bec' the road is really v jerky up.

When i went to taiwan Alisan, i also feel uncomfortable at the road up bec' of steep hills etc. But i tink Cameroon is worse than Alisan.

If not preggy dun tink i will go Taiwan bec' we usu prefer to go sceneric places even if its difficult to climb or uncomfortable travel cos we like to take sceneric photographs.

I really hope to go Eastern Europe but looks like must save really very very hard and not in the near future i guess, with bb mickey.

Actually if kids are still young, best not bring them for travel cos they won't appreciate much and parents enjoyment is lesser, have to take care etc.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Weight @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>385g </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>366g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icegal</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mickeys</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnies</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

feifei &amp; ellysia, dun worry abt yr bb weight being too heavy now...my girl dat time she weighs 404g at the detailed scan...she was 20w5d as well. now it seems like her "didi" is so much smaller than her.

Felicia, low blood pressur + low blood count + frequent fainting and dizzy spells. So gynae advise not to work first, just in case I faint and hurt baby.

Thanks starmoon, agree nothing more impt than health and bb, hope can recover soon =)

Felicia, not really taking a lot of "bu" stuff coz I dun really lei. Only guai guai eat the supplements gynae give loh.

Morning ladies...

starmoon,
Tks ger...tink my bb is on e heavier side..keke =D...Hope her bones are strong =D cos me taking 3 calcium pills everyday, drink anmum, trying to take more meat...=D..

All,
Me having a flu now, throat so dry =(...Tink I will go see GP this evening....haiz, hate to fall sick b4 cny...Anyone has remedy how to smoothen my throat cos feel so dry and itchy...

Oh ya, has anyone started tai jiao? Wat type of books can we read to our bb?

Morning Feifei,

You better see gynae quickly.
If i got dry/ sore throat i'll drink the 'pi pah gao' w/o water, to let it stay at my throat.

I din really read books to my bb, just evry nite before sleep will talk to baby only.

Felicia,
Cos my gyane at tmc lor, far frm my hse...Mayb I will dropby GP there lor...

Tks for e remedy...will try it later =D>.

So hv u decided whether to go Bintan? Its a nice place for relaxation =D. but just worried that the ferry ride will be too tough for us..

Morning feifei,
You are so early.

Felicia,
Ya, I booked the cruise during the 1-for-1 promotion that ends on 15 Jan 08 wor. They normally have those early bird discount (30%), but have to book in advance for a later tour. So it may not be feasible.
As for Bintan, I always think that it is a super nuah place. My hb loves it to bits. Masany Sari, sea view villa is good. The beach is right in front of your doorstep, but the price is abit steep.

Piyo,
The ferry ride is okie, but avoid the 2nd level. Tends to be more shaky.

feifei/ ZuEn,,

Not yet discuss with my hubby as he's on nite shift this few days. But really feel like goin leh. Just afraid will get objection from family members.
If dont travel now, must wait at least one year before can travel leh.

feifei: for me, i normally go for honey wif fresh lime juice if i ve sore n dry throat, it works for me...

felicia: i seconded cactus, if yur gynae gives green light to travel, then go ahead. in fact, i even got permission from my gynae to go travel in mar (by which we be 7 mths preggie by then). of cos my MIL not to please lar cos now i oreadi in AU mah, but dun care lar, if now dun travel, reai ve to be grounded for the next 1 yr oreadi after bb is borne...

cactus/ crystal,

Thanks for your advice. Since i'll be goin for my check up this week, i'll seek gynae's advise in front of my hubby. hehe...

yeah get the clearance from gynae and oso best is get a letter from him to certify ur fitness to travel just in case ur travel dates are before ur next visit