(2008/06) June 2008

Mummies, wanna check if u all have any stretchmark at the upper thigh, I think I have some stretchmarks showing, arghhhhhhhhhh.

morraine,
drinking more water helps in water retention? hehe..me blurs, though drink too much water will casue water retention..hehe...Tks for e advice =D..

Mogudog,
haha, its 385g..heehee..

<font color="ff6000">Mogudog~

must apply everywhere visible!!! our breasts tare oso and arms!!

feifei~

ha ha ya confirmed drinking more water is to LESSEN water retention

ladies.. i saw got one thread selling the thermometer and its quite reasonable so for those who do not own one yet, i wil highly recommend u all to buy one coz when bb is out, its very useful.. trust me and this range is wat the PD oso uses if im not wrong

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1196948.html?1200889133

p/s: i got nothing to do with the thread owner but wat i wanna mean is good to buy one thermometer onli.. not necessary from this thread

Hi mogudog,

I noticed stretchmarks only on my right upper thigh. But aftere appearing cream for 3 days in a row the marks disappeared so I'm not sure why... cos I thought such marks won't disappear.. but will slowly fade away (if we are lucky). The marks have not appeared elsewhere yet. but I'm applying on my tummy too... cos it's quite big now. preventive.

just bak from my lunch. Today too lazy to go out just had my lunch at company canteen. From morning till now, i felt my tummy like got lot of air, bit uncomfortable.

Mor/ Tera,
I know my hubby care about me but sometimes i really feel like goin for a trip to relax loh. This pregnancy is more tiring than my 1st. Now oledi feel ache here, ache there, later stage sure cannot walk long. Aft delivery more diff to travel liao with 2 kids. *sigh*

Ong,
U cant even take any leave during CNY?

Mogudog,
My upper thigh's stretchmarks appeared after my 1st delivery. Till now still there. The lines is quite invisible actually. Me just apply normal lotion on it.

Morraine,
Most of them are not free size wor. But I think you should be able to find some suitable ones.

Feifei,
You very li hai leh. So fast and shopping almost done. Did you buy stroller and car seat? Wat brand and how much you spend huh?

Felicia,
I oso think we should go for trips now. My mum is dead aginst me travelling. My hb refused to let me fly. At least I am gg cruise with hb at end of the month, hehe. Just yday, I was telling hb that it appears impossible to travel with 2 kids, especially 2 young kids.. ;p

feifei,

Yr bb is gal and 385g? Gynae got say overweight? Cos mine is overweight by 20g.

I most likely may shop for bb items only after CNY cos now busy with CNY stuff. Also need to budget out costing. Now is to catch any sales.

Btw if u want to buy cheap bb clothes, u can also go to AMK shop, they sell 5 pieces for $10.

Morraine,

Arms also? I didn't apply everyday leh, sometimes lazy. I only apply tummy and breast area. Thigh area dunno to apply which part.

SF Piyo,

At test i am almost 21 weeks yes, am 20 weeks and 6 days or someting like tat.

OIC, so not that bad lah.. phew.

Maybe is bec of the bones, i suspect. Since they base calculation on measurements.

I just worried if too big v hard to give birth thats all, but too small worry bb is not too healthy also.

ZuEn,
As for stroller, we are going to have a passdown frm hb's cousin one so no need to buy lor..We dun hv car so no need to uy car seat..hehe...

Now is hv to decide which breast pump to buy, and the bb cot bumper, cloth nappy, nappy liners, wet tissues, bb detergent, bb shampoo lor.., a small pail for bb clothes lor..

Feliica,
can understand lor..my hb and mil also dun let me go overseas lor..so sad at times hor...I went to trim off my long hair last wkend...My colls all shocked, tell me my hair super short.hee..

Ellysia,
Gyane nv say overweight wor..just say good weight lor..me also blurs..

True lor, now cny thigns 1st lor...

I also only rub on my tummy and breast area lor...

hi gers! been spending the last couple of hrs catching up the threads here...

nothing much in AU here except to take things easy n m missing all the chai kway tiao n hokkien mee tat u ve been mentioning. i ve had nothing but pasta, wine, burgers, hotdog rolls, ice-creams, ham, pies since i arrived last thurs.

hb n me did bought a handful of clothings for our minnie though - a squarrel winter cape (not much use in sin though but too cute to resist frm buying), a little purple bikini (swim wear), 3 sets of blouses wif jeans n skirt - one of which says "daddy's ger, mummy's angel".....

spent the last wkend at a beach resort n would be heading to a wine valley n choc factory coming wkend....

tera: were u asking me how i knew my bb will be quiet? cos it was mentioned as such by my gynae n e sanographer on different ocassions during the scans. both said tat mine would be a quiet bb cos always sleep alot, ask me to keep it tat way if bb also sleep lots after born cos easier to look after. i think they r being positive cos hb n me think minnie is jus being plain lazy...

ellysia: sweets n sugar didnt work for my minnie, she still refuse to move other than a bit of hand waving n legs tapping during the detailed scan. i had so much sugary sweets tat i almost puke but still it didnt wk... sian....

feifei,

If yr hb and MIL dun let u go travel, then also bo piang.. cos (touch wood) if anything happen during the trip, u will get blamed if u insist. Thats my opinion lah.

For me cos i told hb i am v mentally stressed up even before getting preggy and ored planning for a trip so my hb said happy during pregnancy is also impt, so he let me go trip.

Unless u can convince yr hb tat u need to destress and destress is also impt for preggy too.

crystal,

OIC.. i didn't take sugar sweets before detailed scan but bb also moved..just move less.

If like tat active bb means more noise meh. Then jiat lat lor.

Ellysia,
For thighs, can apply stretch mark cream on the part where the bikini/panty line is on the thigh i.e on inner thighs and butt cheeks. At least that's where i found stretch marks from my last round of weight loss.

Felicia,
I did find out about cruise from this agency called 5-star Travel 2 weeks ago (i think it's the same one that ZuEn went to to book her cruise). They were having some star cruise promo but needed to book by 15 Jan. Maybe you can just give them a call to see if they have any other promo?

feifei,
If they dont allow, we oso cant do much. I felt i'm like a 'Queen' at home. Cant do this, cant do that! I think i start to become lazier liao!

crystal,
so envy leh! So, how long u'll be there?

hey crystal,
wah, enjoying life in Aus ya? ;) hehe. aiyo, the clothes u have bought for your little minnie sounds very cute lor, can just imagine, even a bikini!! haha.

Tera,
Thanks for your info. But i think most probably no more promo loh. Anyhow, my another alternative is nearby resort trip. Going to do some survey before trying to convince my hubby.

Tera,

Thks, then i will also apply thigh. Seems like a lot of areas to apply.

Morraine,

Underside arms also..wah.

Btw do u apply everyday?

Morraine : aiyo, after her comment, i also dont feel like taking any leave
prob just fly up over the weekend for 2 days ...

mmm... ppl have commented that i'm quite compact - so possibly a boy la ... but wont be able to confirm till 2 weeks' time ! cant wait !!

Felicia : i have awful stretchmarks from No. 1 too !!! hope i wont have too much this time round.

Ellysia : must apply to the whole body !! basically our body is expanding to accommodate baby's growth , so anywhere which expands has the possiblility of developing stretch marks !!!

Whole body! So Kua Zhang?

For me i tink the area that expand most is my thigh, buttock, breast and tummy area lor.

Just had constipation. Since i started drinking milk and soy milk, i been having constipation

though i ate fruits everyday.

But since started on the calcium of 1000mg diet per day, seems to be better in terms of strength to walk/stand.

ellysia,
yes. must apply at arm shoulder, breast, tummy and buttock... i just order 2 more bottles of Botanical Stretch Mark Reducing Cream thru online..

Morraine,
yup, i was thinkin of bintan oso, coz nvr been there.

Ong,
You shldnt feel bad by her comment. You din purposely taking MC/ Unpaid for so long mah.

Ellysia,
ya lor, thats y i guai guai dun go lor...soemmore my feets are swellingn ow..

Felicia,
ya lor, agreed...but soemtimes i still help out with ironing lor..

Morraine/ Teragram/ Ellysia,

Any advise shld i book with tour agency or book myself? If i book hotel on my own, does they provide transport?

hello, sorry but it seemed to me that the tests that you all do for the baby is very different from mine... so far, i have only done the blood test. detailed scan has yet to be scheduled... i find it so weird and worrying that our gynae are so different... hmm...

Felicia,
What I did was book my ferry and hotel seperately.
For ferry, go to www.brf.com.sg to book the tix. Then, when you book the hotel, you can specify your ferry timing and they will arrange a mini bus to fetch you from and to the ferry terminal (very sure Angsana provides the transport).

Felicia,

I am not sure abt bintan..
But i guess better to book with agency?

I dun really have any "queen" treatment leh.. my hb treat me roughly the same.

Hi Felicia, I went to Batam last Dec.
Nice resort at Holiday Inn. But infrequent ferry services to and fro. That was the only problem. We can only confirm our return ferry when we are batam side.. so the trick is to reconfirm when we arrive. Like that, then can guarantee seats on the return ferry.

Wendy,

Dont worry so much. My details scan oso yet to be scheduled. And so far me oso done blood test only plus nuchal scan. I din do the oscar scan as my gynae told me this is optional, moreover he managed to see my bb neck structure which is another altenative to detect any DS problem. Every gynae had diff style loh.

Hi Wendy, don't worry too much. If you are younger than 30 at EDD, your doctor may not recommend that you go for the Oscar or other DS screening test. Or if you are anti abortion, doctor will just advise you to go for detailed screening at 18 to 22 weeks. Don't worry too much about it.

felicia: i be here for 3 wks...life is laid back here, so getting lazy n boring oreadi. shops all closed by 5pm including major f&amp;b outlets except for wkly fri where they open till 9pm in town.

tera: the clothings here are definitely cute...i c if i can post the pieces here for u to c...

hi felicia, thanks for the reassurance! i was getting worried as my gynae never say anything about any test except that i need to put on more weight... my weight gain is very little... only 0.8kg from 15 to 19 weeks. now, everyone is trying to force feed me... sigh...

Teragram,
Thks for your info. Well, maybe i'll check out the rate for Angsana and make a comparison.

cactus,
so u went to batam?! well, had this bit concern over the safety at batam coz heard many unpleasant incident. But how u find batam?

ellysia,
for me , maybe my hubby afraid i fainted, coz i had this history which scare him out of his wits. Anyhow, not really a "queen" treatment lah, only i can escape my houseworks. hehe....
But i find my hubby not so attentive compare to my 1st pregnancy loh. Guys are like that loh.

Morr : no. 1 is a girl ! same as you and piyo right ?

Felicia : true ... plus i was on no pay leave - as if anyone wants to go on no pay leave on purpose - NO PAY LEI !!! :p heehee
anyhows, i'm trying not to be affected by it la, i think it's the way she presented it across to me and me being extra sensitive during pregnancy (can cry when i see cute pic of babies even :p )
so i'm just letting it pass and getting on with life - there is more to life than just work !!!

Crystal : u are in Bintan for 3 weeks ??

wendy : yup, dont worry too much, i'm sure your Gynae wld have highlighted any issues of concern to you, so if yuo dont need extra tests, it's good news !