(2008/06) June 2008

My first pregnancy also not smooth. And now for the second one I also worried about the thala issue. Maybe this will make us treasure our baby even more right?

Cactus,
Your baby is a Minnie or Mickey?

My one i been worried abt spotting then abt low placenta issue also. But later i tink worry too much also no use, just take one things at a time. Worry too much will stress up our bb.

Tell u when my mum had my brother, she is at high risk age (beyond age 35) and she has spotting/bleeding up to 7mths but she didn't see gynae cos tat time no money and she wanna save money. So everyday keep worrying scared bb born is not normal.

But my brother born ok everything fine and he is v tall now, but he got pessisimistic nature and mild depression now. So i presume his nature is more or less due to over worrying of my mum during her pregnancy.

Thus maybe u all bb be ok but bec u worry too much, it may actually affect bb too. So dun over worry.

<font color="0000ff">ellysia~

yeap just use a pail and pour the herbs with water heater water coz even if u boil the water den its way too hot to bathe oso if not we sure get 'cooked' wahahhaa..</font>

Cactus,
Chin up, gal.
It takes immense courage and love for any couple to go ahead and keep bb regardless of the condition, so u have my admiration. *salute* Hang in there and I'm sure things will turn out fine for the both of you. Will keep you in my prayers. *Hugz*

Ellysia,
My fren who was preggy had some issues with her hubby and wasn't happy most of the time. Now her 2YO son has a frown on most of the time and seldom smiles. But I guess sometimes it's just bad timing la, also can't expect her to keep smiling when she is really troubled. Hopefully by nurture, the boy will learn to be more cheerful.

cactus, hehe thks for the confirmation, sometimes all this medical terms can be confusing, scare got the wrong understanding. dat's y becoming a doc not easy.

pkdust, yeahlor i feel most of the pregnancy not so smooth sailing one, sure got some minor or major prob pop up let us worry.. only few lucky mummies can be happy expectant mum hehee

Luz, your DD's heart got golf balls? you mean surface looks like golf ball isit? So coincidence, that time, we 'Ang' our bed (when I was at work lar) and FIL drilled holes for our lamps in room (I was around), my son's left toes are shorter than the right ones (the 4 toes shorter by two joints each, Only the biggest one ok). My mum blamed on all these, but I think it may be due to that I was taking 'extreme' sliming pills before I got preggie, as it was unplanned. But now my son is ok, only left foot not nice,may be laughed at in sch, cannot wear sandles/slippers, but can walk and jump like normal kids.

Luz,
I feel this forum is good, let all mum to be encourage and share their experience and sentiments with each other. Yeah, few pregnancy are smooth sailing one. But my fren told me when we see the little baby, everything is worth it. Maybe we should consider ourselve lucky as I know of some out there who are still having problem conceiving.

Now I already started to replace some of my daily clothing with maternity wear as my tummy is really growing fast. I feel the best is those babydoll or sundress. After giving birth can still wear. I bought two from "cloud 9" at suntec. Quite nice : )

pkdust,
I agreed that you should go for another test to make sure and feel ease. But I tot thala test either +ve or -ve de, got borderline cases?

Gers,
My spotting has ceased liao. But after how the nurse spoke to me and my kan cheong hb nagging me, I will still go to see the gynae. Ya, especially since I had an amnio just a week+ ago.
Gg off.. but coming back to work tomolo. Update you gers then. Happy weekend for the 5 day week pple.

Tera,

I am quite sure the mood during pregnancy will affect bb nature.

cactus,

I tot Oscar is 90% accuracy? Cos my gynae told me 90% then triple test is actually 80% accuracy only.

Btw such things will always bring relationship closer if love is strong.

veniz, hehee luckily is the feet not nice only lah, bcos feet not so obvious ley so dun worry and some more he is boy not ger. the golf ball is a abnormal marker, might implict my bb might have heart prob or risk of down.

cactus, although amnio is simple test; but intrusive so quite scary to do it; small risk of miscarriage too. but then it's the most accurate one lor. hehee bye! chat on monday again

pkdust, yeah look it at another angle, i got several frds also got prob conceiving. should learn to be contented with our "sufferings" bcos utimately bb come out liao we also will forget it kekekeee

ah me go take dinner liao :D

Veniz,

Boy at least always wear sport shoes etc and covered shoes when work too, so not as bad.. if gal will be jiat lat cannot wear sandals liao.

Maybe i shd avoid letting my mum or MIL know whether we does any "drilling or such stuff" in case anyting happen also get blamed.

Veniz,
Ppl usu don't look at toes much, esp guys' toes, so don't worry too much ya?

Ellysia,
Yah, i also agree. So sometimes, when i rem, I will try to smile more. But a bit strange to smile for no reason. :p

Have a good weekend, everyone!

Luz, Ellysia &amp; Tera, I have already stop worrying about my son's left foot lor. Only that I have to explain to him the difference of his two feet and tell pple its ok, it does not really bother him as long as he is healthy, etc. The only sad thing is that he ever pointed to me that he wanted me to buy him sandles which I told him he is unable to wear as left side may be loose and will not look nice. Since then he never ask me again.

Ellysia, I do thinking drilling/shifting while you are not in the hse is fine, dun worry so much as by now, baby is formed and everything should be ok.

Morning gers,
In the office and need to rush for meeting. Happy Sat.

Went to see doc yday. Everything's okie.

My goodness! This thread sure update at a lightning speed!

I envy those who have a noticeable bump. Many of those around me commented that I dont even look pregnant at all. My hb said I got a lot of space in my tummy for the baby to expand duh....

Many of ur had already went for the detailed scan. Mine wont be so soon till 1st Feb. Such a long wait!

congrats zuen! everything is fine.. take care n rest well..

starmoon,
woohoo.. mickey!! congrats!! kekeke..

Hi gers,
Good morning.. wat a nice Sunday morning. Went IMM yday, hoping to get some bb stuff. In the end, we didnt buy a single thing.. The choices of strollers and car seats threw us off. Duno which is good and which not. Haiz..

Starmoon,

pkdust,
I meant go for another blood test for thala in my earlier post, not amnio. ;p
Actually, I wasnt so worried about the amnio results until the nurse told me the next day that the detail scan looks abit funny. However, doc gave me all clear now.

cactus,
Salute your bravery. I think I noe wat you are feeling. When I was waiting for the amnio results, I felt this bond with the bb too and wanted to keep the bb regardless of the results. On the other hand, hb and I both noe that we are probably unable to keep a ds child. The financial burden will probably be too much on us. We need dual income to sustain the existing lifestyle even with a normal child. If the child is ds, it is either the case of insufficient cash or time for the child. Thus, our 1st reaction was to abort. We didnt really talk about it, was hoping for the best. I think I would have dread talking about the next action should the amnio turned out bad.
If you chose not to go for amnio, then have to keep your tots +ve ya. Like how you have been telling yourself, the possibility is actually pretty small. After the amnio, I dun think the risk of miscarriage is that great, but I am still keeping my finger crossed.
Actually, I am quite like you. This journey is super not smooth. I was suspected etopic too cos of extreme cramps, then unable to detect sac leading to many hormonal pills and jabs. Then bleeding incident in 1st trimester. After that, bad triple test results for DS and NTD. Just Friday, spotting in 2nd trimester. Haha. I prayed and told God that we have enuff excitment for this pregnancy. We need some peace. ;p

Gg to start my spring cleaning soon. I think I will spend a large portion of the day doing cleaning, wiping and mopping. Hb keeps telling me to leave the tasks to him. But with so many things to do, he sure complain de. Then he will do a sloppy job. I will do wat I can and leave the heavy duty stuff to him. I always tell him that I am pregnant, not handicapped. I mean the rest of the MTBs with older kids oso continue with teh cooking, cleaning and taking care of older kids wat..

Long day to go..

Morning ladies..

starmoon,
Congrats on ur mickey!

All,
I went Taka to buy the sterliser and some other avent milk bottles and pigeon items yest cos they having add 10% for taka cardmembers...The sterliser warranty is 2yr so not too bad though...The pump, warranty only for 6mths so can't buy it yet though the offer is great...

ZuEn,
Hihi...so early today? U dun do too much hsework today k, must rest more hor..

Cactus,
U really make us mummies proud, the unselfishness of u and ur hb lor...I am really great to be in this forum also...

Starmoon,

Congrats! So u got ur Mickey!
I'm waiting anxiously for my coming check up in coming Friday. Hopefully my bb will co-operate and open the legs.

ZuEn, be more careful when you do hsework, don't overwork okie. Rest more la.

Felicia, same here, me going for detail scan this coming Friday, looking fwd lei !!! Hope gynae allow me to go back to work after checkup.

Congrats on your Mickey, Starmoon.

Felicia,
Your checkup on Friday is detailed scan or just normal checkup? Any pref for gender?

Mog,
wah, how come u need to go back to work after check-up? As in got deadline to rush is it? My gynae told me she'll issue me mc for the day. :p

Mog,
Sure can go back to work de, provided that your bb cooperates and dun take too much time.

Teragram,
I oso dun dare to take too many mcs for pregnancy. I already took quite afew last and this year. Not good lah. I always tried to go for my doc's night clinic for normal checkup and if need to go to his TMC clinic during office hours, I will take leave instead of mc.

I am done with the housework. Too lazy to mop after vacuuming the whole house. I think I will leave mopping to next weekend. ;p

hi ladies ! thanks for sharing all your concerns - my "problem" with this pregnancy is severe MS, and i was slightly depressed for a while - ie, why is it happening to me, why so severe, why why why - plus it didnt help that colleagues/boss not understanding at work - also stressed me out ! but like what you all said, i'm Thankful for this baby, and no one will understand fully what each of us experiences during our own pregnancy, but it's good support here to be able to share and motivate each other !
i guess the next step, will be labour/birth plans !! how exciting !!!

thanks ladies. actually hor i didnt see bb's pte part at all so when the sonographer told me dat i am expecting a boy, i was like eh, how u know and she said she saw the scrotum. Then in my heart i was like hmm, but i dun see it leh....i even mistook my bb's waist as his head until she told me dat she is taking the measurement of bb's waist. i see round round so i presume itz head. hahahah....
gynae says bb is absorbing well the nutrients from me and asked if i need any replenish of my supplement and i told him i am only taking folic acid and he said dat is enuff lor.

felicia, hope u get ur wish in getting a mickey too. very gan cheong hor the feeling.

feifei, today i went to robinsons centrepoint cos they oso having sale so thot better go grab another car seat for #2 cos the promo is 15% / 20% + additional 10% for cardmembers and then another 5% rebate for cardmembers....so thot it was quite a good deal.

Mogudog/ Teragram,
My coming Friday appointment is just normal check up. Gynae havent schedule for my details scan.I think most probably will be after CNY. But i hope this coming scan will be able to see my bb gender. I prefer Mickey coz my 1st is a ger.

Starmoon,
Thanks. Though coming check up is not a detail scan but really hope to see bb gender loh, coz cant wait till detail scan. hehe....

Felicia,
Oic.
Well, there is a possibility you can see in friday's check-up if bb is co-operative so good luck! and may ur wish of a mickey come true.

ZuEn,
Yah, i know. Last year I had utilised a lot of my mc as well becos of pregnancy. Anyway, my gynae will issue mc only for the more significant check-ups eg detailed scan. Most of the check-up, i'll utitlise my annual leave.

Tera, ZuEn, I am on unpaid leave for the mth of Jan coz gynae advise me not to work due to low blood count and frequent giddy spells. So she issue 1 mth MC but I dun have so much MC, so took unpaid leave

K Ong, yes ! Stay positive ... I also had very very bad MS till I have to hospitalise in my first trimster.

Felicia, ur gyane at TMC ? Maybe can meet you this coming Friday, heheh

Hi all, am back after being away for a while. Just went for my detailed scan a couple of days ago and found that we are going to have a Mickey!! Hb and I were hoping for a girl but now all we hope for is a healthy baby. Most important. I am still anxiously waiting for my AFP blood test results. The ultrasound shows that my baby's urinal tube to his kidneys are too thick for his gestation and if he doesn't grow out of it by week 32, may have to go for surgery when he is born. Doctor seems to make it like a 'no big deal' but to think of putting my baby through surgery is heart-breaking.

Hi gers,
Good morning.. we are getting near to CNY.

Teragram,
Even if the doc wants to issue mc, I oso dun want to take for normal checkup (even the more detail ones). Unless I am ordered bed rest at home. All my colleagues are single or married without kids yet, so they prob cannot understand the pain of pregnancy yet. Haiz.. So I always try to scheduled my appointments in the afternoon or night.

Mog,
Jan coming to an end liao. How are you feeling? Still getting giddy spells?

SF Piyo,
When is the blood test coming out? The blood test will be able to tell if your bb's urinal tube is indeed too thick?
I think he will be alrite. Seems like many of us had experience false alarm for different things. Dun worrie too much hor.

Teragram,
I had been talking to my bb ask bb to open leg on this Friday check up. hehe....

Mogudog,
Nope. My gynae's clinic at sembawang so cant met you up leh. U r goin for details scan?

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
Hi ya...morning...HOw was ur sun? started buying ur bb things yet?

Teragram,
True lor, those who dun hv kids yet won't understand the issues we are going through now...hehe...

SF Piyo,
Dun worry ya...now hv to wait for the blood test to be out...We will pray for u ya...

Morning ladies...
It's back to Monday again..

SF Piyo,
Let's wait for the blood test to be out? Your blood tests will show the results of your urinal tube?

Hi Feifei, Zuen and *piyo*, i have to call my doctor to see when it will be out but based on timeline, i should have 1 more week to go. The blood test won't show results of urinal tube (that was only found during the ultrasound), but at least i know if my baby has any deformities or ds. Hope everything will be ok.

I find that my tummy seems like din grow leh. At 1st trimester it seems to grow very fast tat most ppl knew i'm preggie even b4 2nd trimster. But hopefully bb is growing inside.

Btw, heard from news, JE MRT is very packed till lot of ppl cannot board the train. Hopefully the mummies whom take the train at JE can arrive destination on time.

Felicia,
What I heard in the news is the train at pasir Ris and Tanah Merah is affected... JE is another stop affected?

My tummy din grow much during 1st tri too.. compared to my ger, I look preggie since 3rd month. This one, I am into my 17th weeks and still not obvious if I wear my office clothes... But today I started wearing some loose maternity tops cos I think over the weekend, the bulge like starting to appear liao and just wanted to feel comfy so changed to loose tops liao

Sf Piyo,
Is this a normal blood test? You haf your detailed scan liao?

piyo,

yup , affected area shld be at Pasir Ris and Tanah merah, but i think it resulted some train delay at JE oso, tats why JE become very crowded. Most of my collegues was late for work.

HI ladies,

My dryer has arrived on sat and i escape out of the house to nearby cafe to have a drink then come back all swee swee done
So happy bec' laundry chores have been reduced and its much easier to do laundry now.

I took cab this morn and CTE is jammed, guess due to the train problem. So 15min late. Yest nite have big flu halfway through sleep, giving much such a big problem cos cannot sleep for 1 hr.

HI Starmoon,

Glad tat yr bb is fine! But then i see.. i guess my bb is the heaviest so far?? Jiat lat.

disruption from Tanah merah to Pasir ris mrt to and fro due to nite train (loco train) on duty derailed....my hubby on nite shift told me before i go to work this morning.

cactus,

Oscar is scan + blood test. It is not scan only. Thus it is 90% accurate. Most of us who took Oscar take scan with blood test and the results are combined with scan + blood results.

We took Oscar bec' we understand that Oscar has a higher chance of accuracy and can know earlier.
So i dun tink Oscar has a lower accuracy or else people won't want to spend a lot more to do Oscar.

SF Piyo,

How heavy is yr mickey?

zuen, wah u still got energy to do so much house cleaning? if i got excuse to rest i surely rest liao hehee must learn from u :D

now i headache of CNY wat to wear??!! got new maternity tops but not red in color ley, those dark colors i dun feel like wearing.

Ellysia, now u mentioned abt oscar yeah. i remember we took oscar bcos my gynae say more accurate but cost much more hehee