(2008/06) June 2008

liew,

gal is different, usu lesser wt than boy.
If gynae said no need to cut down, then just eat normally.

Cos gynae said if need to cut down she will tell me to cut down... so tell me not to purposely slim down now

ellysia,
gynae only said my gal just nice and need not put on weight too... i still hope my gals can absorb more.. hee

anyone keen to order from here?;
http://www.jshoppers.com/index-eg.asp?clr=1

Free shipping now,
let me know.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1198975.html

liew,

Hard to control how much our bb absorb leh.

I suspect tat nutrients are more needed for their growth than food amount/quantity.

Take more calcium, iron, veg, fruits, protein.

If u dun want to gain too much unnecessary wt, maybe can try these methods:-

1) Dun eat too much tidbits. Eat occasionally.
2) Dun eat too much ice-cream. Too sweet and not much benefits except calcium which otherwise can be gained from milk pdts.
3) Dun eat heavy meals at late nite (i.e. beyond 10pm). Ideally shouldn't eat anyting after 8pm but i dun tink we can "dong" so small snacks/meals before 10pm (after 8pm) shd be fine but avoid midnight supper - try to sleep early so u won't feel hungry.
4) Eat small and frequent meals instead of large meals.
5) Drink more water

To make bb bigger, i understand got 2 methods:-

1) Durians - watch out for sugar and cholestral level.
2) Cordyceps - understand bb grow v fast if take cordyceps

Lengleng,

Not intending to order maternity clothes over spree cos i order 2 and they turn out size not right. One too big (gap) and one too small (ct fashion).

<font color="0000ff">hmmm.. i feel that its true we cannot control the intake of the bb and to those who worry about bb's weight, just to share with u all.. though bb is of low weight birth but the weight will definitely catch up once bb is out so it makes no diff oso coz some bb are born on the heavier side but it might be due to their heavy bone structure and when they are out, they might not drink so much milk so end up losing the weight oso </font>

Ya pls dun tink tat eating more = bb gain wt.. after seeing my fren's wife example i believe in tat. The wt gain may go to u than bb in the end.

I tink just eat when feel hungry but no need to overeat when dun feel hungry.

I tried to eat more yest but also end up eating same quantity bec' really cannot squeeze in food when i feel full.. most of the time if i feel full i cannot eat liao cos it will make feel wanna vomit and awful feeling/heartburn etc.

Yest have really hard stools.. tink recently bec i drink milk and water intake not enuff. then somemore go and eat ban mian and the ikan belis will worsen constipation

<font color="0000ff">Leng Leng~

erm im not sure though but its not applicable so far to my whole family babies.. in fact my SIL's ger was delivered at the weight of 3.8Kg but when bb is out, did not consume much milk in the end, by full month weight.. the bb's weight is lower den another SIL's bb who is delivered at the weight of only 2.6Kg

and one thing i always say.. if the parents belong to those petite sizes, cannot expect too much for ur bb to be of heavy weight oso and its vice versa for bigger build parents</font>

hi girls,
saw someone post a qn on whether more minnies or mickeys...the last count is 9 minnies and 6 mickeys.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">No</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hosp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Child #</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Area</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">feifei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC or Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Lane</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">mei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kelcqi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">crystal 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lee I Wuen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kembangan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angie_bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">belsi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joan Thong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tWiNkY</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun/Khatib</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ellysia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">roxy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">liew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KC Yeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol East</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shirley98</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Dolly Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A or Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">juliet08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Starmoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">iamsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr SF Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BabyJo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ZuEn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">babycupid</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lala</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr TC Chang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">sharon818</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">linda_thea</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kowa Nam Sing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lehcar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">morraine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Prof Tham Kok Fun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Preciousmoments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KC Yeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shufen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr WK Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shycloud</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr CH Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ubi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tubbykat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Eunice Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Veniz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lim Teck Chye</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mogudog</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joycelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">teragram</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Katong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kylene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Upper Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ND's girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shinely</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">I new mama</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nur Atiqah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Khatib</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">37</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TinyFeet-TF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adelina Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC or Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">39</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jeanette Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">K Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lai FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A or Glen E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Gordan Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">42</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leng Leng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">43</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Happysnowflake</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr SF Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jesslyncheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">soyabean</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">paulnelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ubi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon North</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Devendra</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">icegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Felicia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Krispy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Priscilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tan Hang Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tinyfeet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Upper Serangoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">*piyo*</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Chuan Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">56</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">piyoz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">end Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Anchorvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Felicia,
I was on antibiotics after my amnio test to prevent infection. Gynae gif one. I think so long as they are safe for preggy, they should be fine bah.

Feifei,
Your transport reached 1 hr earlier?? Aiyo.. Ya, we will want to bring her back everyday. Otherwise, really no time for bonding wor. Hb &amp; I both worked 5.5 day week and hb often have to work on Sun &amp; PH. Moreover, weekend will be grandparents' (hb's parents) time. Luckily my mum's place is only a few streets away. Only 5 to 10 mins drive niah.

Luz,
I oso have to do spring cleaning, but I am not at all excited. Trying to break up the things to do and spread them over a few weekends. My hb worse.. he asked me why cny must do spring cleaning, haha.

shycloud,
Congrats! Now can enjoy liao.

Leng Leng,
So is putting on too much weight..
I have good appetite recently, maybe bcos I got good amnio test results, so eating like mad. Trying hard to curb my appetite. With the CNY around the corner.. haiz.. I wanted to buy CNY goodies but stopped by hb, cos nobody really comes to our house, so I will be the one earing all the goodies, haha.

Leng Leng,

No.. the one which is too small, i can wear if i regain my figure after giving birth. The one tat is too big, i maybe wear at home at last trim.

Luz and Zu En,

I am lazy to do spring cleaning. Tell hb to do if he wants.. else i gonna laze.. since no one visit our house except my parents maybe.

I just look at the spree, tink i will want to join the next disney spree. Cos disney has many nice clothes for bb
and suitable for mickey.

Kylene,

I think Geleneagles is better. I had my son there. so i was actually pondering between Mt A and Glen.. for this time round . due to some incident that has happen we decided to go back to glen...

me just bak from lunch.
About Gleneagles, i'm quite happy with their services during 1st delivery there. The nurse r polite and helpful oso.

Ellysia,
Same same, me oso lazy to do spring cleaning. Anyhow, during CNY i wont be in Spore oso, so dont even bother to care. But over the past weekend, i'm trying to 'spring clean' my clothing cupboard. Take out all the pre-preggie cloths and replace with big size/ maternity clothing.

ZuEn,
like that not so bad hor...really hv to hv more bonding with bb, but for us really can't lor...fri nite then we bring her home lor...then sun nite bring her over to my mil plc again lor..

Ellyisa,Felicia,
Me also lazy to do spring cleaning lor..tink only change new bedhseet, wash sofa set can liao lor..hehe....not going to wash curtains also..keke...

Teragram,
Wow, alot of Minnies this year hor =D>..

lucky i just shifting to new house so no need to do spring cleaning... during shifting i cant involved at all... so many bantang things to avoid...~o~

Felicia,

I have slowly took out old pants and replace them with maternity wear cos no space. Old pants i fold and put on wardrobe bottom.

Dunno got time to do cleaning of bedsheets too. Originally i order a dryer but they postpone delivery so i dunno got time or not. Actually wanted to use dryer to dry bedsheets etc so tat i dun have to hang them up as i have limited laundry space to hang clothes.

liew,

tok abt avoidance, i guess i have to avoid when the delivery man come to deliver my dryer, and also when we order baby cot, also need to avoid. Either i hide inside one of the bedroom or i go out of house.

Thanks Zuen and Feifei, I worried abt bb's gender cos hubby's family quite traditional and pantang pattern. I worried that one day my FIL will go tell hubby to try his luck with another woman for baby boy. Like what my hubby's relative did, he had an affair with one china woman and my FIL feel that he did the rite thing cos now he got hou dai. Faint...

I told my hubby. U got FAT SPERM. Thats why we got bb gal. From what I know about sperms, gals are form from the fatter sperms, they swim slower. Thats why if wanna convince baby boy or gal, some gyneas will advise u to try on days according to ovulation.

Ellysia, I went to Super Travel Pte Ltd, I signed up with them at the NATAS fair cos that time hubby and I went to ask ard, alot of agencies said CNY trips all booked. I went to CTC and one more, they said CNY cannot. So happened to walk pass this one, we asked them if they have, they said yes. Now they screwed up.

Sigh, 2 times disappointment this week...

Thomson nurse dunno polite or not.. but so far i seen some ok, some not so ok..

then the wards at TMC looks so much like hotel suites. The delivery suites have space for hb to sit and looks fine just a lot of equipment inside. Nursery room is not v big, quite small actually.

cactus,

dun worry.. yr test results not tat bad just marginal. During the 20 weeks scan, it will be more clearer if there is any major deformities. And u are close to 20 weeks ored, so dun worry.

We have been wondering where u are been lor, tok abt it during lunch gathering last week.

Morraine,
sure, no problem

Rena,
GlenE is better? i thought go for tour 1st then decide but then after tour may not be so easy to decide also. after all, the tour only show us the physical amenities but also impt is whether the nurses/staff good or not?

Catcus, don't think so much. Your baby will be fine! I read in some threads, the mum also high risk during pregnancy but give birth time, baby ok...

ellysia,
ya, its so difficult and hide here there.. but out of the house is much more safer. my mum always remind me not to move my bed. she said no matter how when we do house cleaning must avoid to shift the bed and don trying to change the bed sheet too...

feifei,
yah, I have a fren due in feb and 2 frens due in may, all expecting minnies.

ellysia,
i am so not looking forward to spring cleaning :p

cactus,
don't worry too much, i believe bb will be fine!
yah, was asking ellysia what happened to u.

liew,
cannot change bedsheet also? oh-oh, i just helped my hubby to change pillow covers last nite. i know cannot sew on bed, cannot paint, cannot drill things (or at least do when we not around) according to my mum. next week, our new coffee table is coming but it will be delivered when i'm at work so shld be ok bah.

morraine : me ! although still considering bet Glen E and Mt A, i think likely to be Glen E, since my ObGyne is nearer Glen E. I'd def want him to be on time to deliver my baby !!! keekee

<font color="0000ff">Leng Leng~

apparently tat is wat the PD says.. its ok wor coz bb is born heavy den will lose one..

K Ong~

ha ha ha oic..
my ger is from GlenE and i oso like the services and nurse there

Anyone knw if choose single bed, will they allow the baby to sleep in the ward wif mummy overnight than the nursery room? Any adv or disadv doing that?

re: hospitals
Me will be delivering in Glen E again. I delivered my ger at Glen E, quite like their services and nurses.

re: bed/ward
I stayed in single ward that time and hubby stayed over too. You can bring the baby to sleep with you throughout but I didn't. I have her ard quite often but will request to wheel back if I need to rest or she poos etc...hehe anyway the nurse will bring her to me whenever she is hungry

pantang about changing bedsheets i heard before from my collegue.My collegue's frenz will overlap new bedsheet when she's preggie. So by the time she delivered, she had over 10 bedsheets to wash. Anyhow i still change it loh. Just make sure i din accidentally push or move the bed will do liao lah.

wah so many of u skip spring cleaning makg me oso lazy 2 do liao :p but i got junk 2 throw away no choice!
Catcus, so long no c u. Dun worry so much. Tell u hor. My 16w scan indicate my minnie got 2 golf balls in è heart le, i try nt 2 worry too. If nt same as my 1st pregnancy i got 2 worry thruout mentally v taxing. U r v brave mum.

liew,

Must go out of house? Wa very ley chey. I actually prefer to be around so that if they dirty the place or wat i can clean it up/ask hb to do. At first we wanted to install a rack but later i decide not to bec' there will be hammering/drilling.

Tok abt shifting master bed, my hb shifted the bed when i am 1mth plus preggy while he is catching a cockroach for me. My mum scream at us that cannot shift the bed but he ored shifted. My hb super bo chap abt pang dang one, tell him he will be buay song if anyone pang dang. Somemore while he is doing, i was inside the bedroom.

felicia,

wah change bedsheets also cannot?
it will smell if we didn't change it for 10mths and full of dustmites and make us sick more.

cactus,

I also not decided want to have bb with me though more or less i decided on 1 bedded.

After my detailed scan, gynae said detailed scan can only detect major deformities. If minor ones, may not be detected and only know when birth. So this kind of thing is not guaranteed one.

Anyway wait for the detailed scan and u will know better.

ellysia,
kekeke.. i think those are jus myths.. i tink if can prevent just prevent.. if cant oso no choice rite.. so now u have prove it.. ur bb is fine..