(2008/06) June 2008

morraine,

Yup spicy food really perk us up

Yest i went sanur for dinner, also take chilli dishes until choke haaa.

wow,the lunch sounds fun... too bad im working at science park and staying at ulu jurong west.. so cun meet u all.. realised got a few muumies staying at jurong west.. next time organise a dinner gathering at jurong west ah? Also good for those working at tuas...

Phew, glad to hear alot of pple tummy still dun look pregnant.. so im not the only one :p but i already wear maternity tops coz other clothes too tight for me liao.. feel like "poser" with the big top and so much space in front heee

Zuen..didnt know u stay at jurong west too. We can meet up someday...based on LMP, im 3rd june, but based on bb size im 6th june which is correct coz I O late. Last thur when I did detailed scan, I was 1 day short of 20wks... so this week is 20 week and fri 21 week.
I second the idea of giving to pple hee

just bak from the meeting. Lucky is a fast one. But gonna had a one to one meeting with my boss later on some project. Oh...no... my busy day is coming soon.

babycupid,
i stay at yishun but i dont work there. I work at Jurong.

Ellysia and Morr,
I am feeling hungry already. I just went downstairs to killiney to buy french loaf toast and milo. :p Eating now..

morr,
hehe, u really made my day. I "chia" u drink next time we meet. I am hardly skinny lor, haha. It's you who is very slim, after 1 bb somemore. Envious sia.

Roxy,
u still in office ah? feeling better?

<font color="0000ff">liew~

as of last visit, haven increase at all coz my MS in the beginning made me lose quite a bit

tera~

haha im not after ur drink wor.. its true!</font>

Tera,

wow u so fast hungry?

me eat 1 more piece of the plain bread around 3plus.

I just took fish oil hee.

liew,

me increase 2KG since 2 weeks checkup.

mor,
since 1st tri till now u nvr increase weight at all?
ellysia,since 1st tri till now u only increase 2 kg?

Ellysia,
Ya lor, also dunno why. Maybe cos of weather? :p Usu will only get hungry around 4 plus but today by 3 plus already hungry.

morr,
okok, i believe u.

liew,
i have put on around 2.5kg. since ur doc has assured u everything's ok, i think u don't have to worry too much.

<font color="0000ff">liew~

yeap coz not forgetting i had very bad MS in the beginning leh
but hopefully this fri's checkup, will weigh myself again

liew,

yes. in 1st trim i increase 1kg.

now increase another 1 kg.

I dun vomit during 1st trim though i vomit due to vits in 4th mth.

Crystal,

I agree with u, ILs tend to worry tat we are not eating enuff for the bb..

but i dun tink they be bothered whether we be able to gain back our figure after giving birth, cos they are more concern on our bb than us.. whereas i tink our mums can be concern on both angles.

morraine,

So u are at yr pre-pregnancy wt? Dun worry abt it.. my gynae said she has MTB who lose 7KG wt due to MS. So no loss of wt is still fine ba, i guess maybe theere be some wt loss on yrself than bb.

teragram, mor, ellysia,
you all should eat more... i was thought i put on 5kg still not enough... now then realised you three jia lat than me...
gynae say shd put on weight at least 1kg.

feifei,
everything fine thr? i also just done my detailed last weekend. gynae even show me my princess kidney.... hee

liew,
i was like morr, lost weight in 1st trim cos of ms and poor appetite. then in 2nd trim, started to gain a bit, slowly but surely. :p i think my wt gain will increase soon, judging from how fast i get hungry nowadays.

feifei,
how did your scan go?
tell us!

liew,

Ya lor, but gynae said 2KG is ok and bb length is ok. Anyway we just need to gain 10KG to 15KG for whole pregnancy.. so u are 50% to yr target ored..
but i understand frm my mum tat we will start to eat more than 5th mth and esp during 3rd trim so wt will shoot up v fast then.

Somehow i just cannot eat a lot during a meal, i tend to eat more meals if i am really hungry. And maybe i dun snacked a lot in btw meals and i dun take a lot of tidbits (only some here and there).. then i am the kind who dun take fatty meat (will separate out fatty meat/skin etc when eating).

Now i am starting on milk though it make me stuffy (cos lactose intolerant) so maybe i may gain more wt.

feifei,

How long is yr scan?

liew,
last check up, i lost weight.I had bad MS too. Tats was about 3 weeks ago. Yesterday i weigh myself at home, seems like i started to gain bak. hehe....

Hi Teragram,

Please update the list, I am expecting a Minni Mouse =)...Abit disappointed though but accepting the fact now...Bb is healthy, can see the spine, so cute leh, like a dino bones liao.can see bb's face lor, the bone structure...then can see her nose high high, chin sharp =D...

Then can see her feet and backside, so cute..

Told my gynae that i hv tailbone pain, she gave me a muscle rub lor...

Me put on 2KG again today...BB is 385g now.

feifei,

The detailed scan results can know on the spot? Also include yr bb wt?

so yr total wt gain is how much?

liew,

i went to a wedding forum fren's bb 1st mth, his wife gain a lot of wt but bb only 2plus KG, he is so angry at his wife for eating too much leh.

So does't mean eat a lot, bb will grow v big one..

liew,teragram,
I saw my ger's kidney, nostril etc lor, so cute leh...hee

Ellysia,
My appt is at 10am, I waited til 10.30am then my turn, scan til 11.15am lor, long time lor...

feifei,
congrats on minnie!
can tell u are starting to get excited about her from the way u describe her. she sounds v pretty leh, high nose and sharp chin. hehe. aiyo, now i cannot wait for my detailed scan.

Liew,
hehe...eat more meat lor, thats wat my gyane told me..hee

Ellysia,
Yes, can know on e spot de...i gain 6kg in total liao, scary lor...My gynae told me all fruits can eat except pineapples and durian..

Teragram,
Y alor...tks ger...me already accepted that i expecting a ger lor, cos all along i feel I am expecting a boy...and also according to e gender calender, I shd be expecting a boy, guess its not zhun for me....

Pls help to update e list hor...tks =D...WOnder now more Minnies or Mickeys...hee...

Ellysia,
U must give them 40mins to finish e scan lor...

<font color="0000ff">ya dun be upset if u did not put on any weight as long as the little one is putting on weight den its fine

sometimes putting on weight does not mean oso bb is going to absorb most of the weight hor.. sometimes its absorbed by us and its the scariest thing tat can ever happen!!!

feifei~

congrats on ur little pretty ger

Tera,

I know wats the culprit for the sugar during last checkup. could be the bak gua which hb bot to eat. If tmr scan sugar is back to normal tats means is bak gua culprit.

feifei,

the whole scan takes 40mins?? so long.. then is it uncomfortable?

no need to be disappointed.. those website test are not true one. Mine also say is gal but scan shows boy so far.

ellysia,
ya. that why my gynae told me too.. tomorrow u appointment at what time? i encourage you go there early half an hour. cos detailed scan take quite sometimes depends bb co-operative with gynae or not. lucky my bb very obedient ask her to turn or stop moving she just follow our order! lol
feifei,
ya.thats great to see our bb whole face and ear... spine very obvious than last time too.. look great and more active than last time... cheers

feifei,
guess what...*drum roll*
as at latest count after updating your data, there are now 7 minnies and 5 mickeys in our June 08 thread!

morraine,

U know wat.. maybe it is bec those who have mickey keep repeat mickey at many postings.. so its seem like got a lot of mickeys :p

ellysia,
supposed my appoinment at 1030am last sat, but end up i reach 10am... then queue thr wait and wait till 1100am my turn .... so i encourage u go early loh..

morr,
har loh. but i think soon it will be 6 mickeys cos of ellysia's.

Ellysia,
haha, still trying to identify the sugar culprit. ok lah, i know quite "xin ku" cannot eat sweet stuff at all. see tmr how. my detailed scan next at 9.50am also need to wake up early.

liew,

OIC.. i am still considering whether tmr want to go hospital tour in the afternoon.

My gynae appt is at 11pm, 1 hr after detailed scan.