(2008/06) June 2008

Tera,

Mine has been back to same state before pregnancy liao. The miracle came when i start on birdnest. Some birdnest have pearl powder (left over birdnest bottles from brands which i bot last time b4 pregnancy). Then i just started last week on Royal jelly which also have pearl powder.

I have pimples breakout during 1st trim, and skin peeling also and end up with 2 patches of different colour skin on my face.. really v jiat lat.. many people asked wat happen to me.

<font color="0000ff">tera~

ha ha ha ya coz we waved from our side mah..

piyo~

i oso kiss and hug my ger before i go to work daily but den i wipe off the lip gloss mark after tat lor wahahaha</font>

Btw ladies have u all started spring cleaning yr hse?

I really lazy and hb said need to start then i tell him can he be totally in charge as i really v lazy to move around nowadays.

Piyo : no la, didnt go shopping, it was crystal and TF who went !!!

Tera : yes ! nearby !! our kids can play together next time ! heehee

Ellysia,
The royal jelly from TWN issit? I also bought when I went there a year back but have not taken yet.

morr,
hahaha, cartoon hor? that's what the taxi-driver thot as well since u guys flagged. he was telling me along the way. oh yes, thanks for organising the lunch!

<font color="0000ff">ellysia~

my house quite empty one so no need super thorough spring cleaning but i have a helper so not so bad

tera~

no prob on the organising la

Tera,

Me been eating plain bread every morn lor.. no jam no peanut butter cos avoid sugar lor.

Then no coke
so sad.

Took ice lemon tea if go fastfood but i took half each time.

Maybe see how the result will be tmr when i visit gynae after detailed scan, see whether sugar content ok or not.

Tera,

No i didn't buy from TWN cos not sure on the source. I bot from GNC, which i tink is more reliable.

Ored check with gynae, she say royal jelly is fine bec it is natural pdt but i cannot take a lot bec need to watch out sugar.

morraine,

OIC then good for u.

Me laggy v jiat lat.. house really messy and storeroom all over.

Hb still need to clear the bb room cos it has been a storeroom over the past 2 years since we bot the flat. I bot my flat in year 2005 but only get customary in year 2006 then move in.

Tera and crystal,

I tink is bec our taste bud has become milder since pregnancy tats why we feel plain water not so nice. I tink so.. nowadays i drink miso soup i dun feel salty even though it suppose to be salty. dunno if u all feel the same.

and yes it has been western food and fast food the fav of our bb.. dunno why also.

Poor Ellysia,
Plain bread sounds bad leh. Do u at least get those with raisins or something? So not so bland. Maybe can try savoury filling eg bread with scrambled egg, with sardine etc? But check with gynae and see how, maybe sugar's level ok liao.

mog,

i cannot remember it is full cup or half cup one which i bot.. but anyway full cup also can wear and $89 is really a good bargain.

Originally i intend to buy a bra from Spring cos i lack of $50 to apply for the membership card.. then now Perfect mum got so good deal so me now indecisive.

zuen and sharon,
yes.. thats ur bb's movement!! kekeke.. i started to feel in my 14 wks.. these few days it got soooo obvious that i can see my tummy moving when he kick..

Tera,

Raisins got sugar le..

egg and sardines, no time to get in early morn le.

dunno supermkt got sell low sugar jam or not. plain really v sian.

Then u know wat, yest i went out with mum i took ice-cream at NYDC.. really cannot tahan. Last week i went 7-eleven and stare at the ice-cream cone for 2 days but didn't buy. But the urge really strong, v hard to resist ice-cream!

babycupid,

u can feel yr bb move so early?

Mine i only feel 1 poke in week 17/18, then last week 19, i feel bb move. It is like something wriggling inside tummy.

ellysia,
ya lor.. quite shock when i 1st feel it.. and i check wif my frends on the feeling.. kekeke..
now is so obvious.. i guess in no time i will haf difficulties in slping.. i tink my bb too active le..

wow.. so envy.. u gers can haf lunch together.. i working in yishun.. cant join u gers.. anyone work in yishun? kekeke

Ellysia, indeed a good bargain from Perfect Mum, somemore jin comfy and can wear to sleep. Can mix the colour (black and beige). Ehh ... $50 can buy a top for CNY at Spring ?? Heheh ... I also got craving for Ice-cream lei ... was already lying on my bed to go to sleep, but suddenly wakes hubby to go buy 1 tub of ice-cream for me, kekeke.

babycupid,

Ya i am v shocked last week cos it is a v significant movement. I was working busily that day and rushing to toilet then out, an auditor corner me asking for details then at tat time i feel a movement.. so shocked n scared i tot something wrong then later i realise is bb move hee.

mog,

$40 also can buy a top.. spring having discount now at selected items.

Need to accumulate $350 within 2 mths for the membership. i calculate my receipts got $300, lack of a $50.

Yup perfect mum bra is always v comfy.

Oh ya on the music for pregnancy..

Last week i went to Gramaphone at OUB centre (after work), the lady at counter recommend me a cd for pregnancy, whereby mozart pieces are specially selected suitable for pregnancy. She said special cd for pregnancy is more effective than general mozart cd. Then she said got 2 more CDs for pregnancy also but not mozart pieces, but also highly recommended and popular but they are out of stock ored.. so i give her my hp num when got stock will go and buy.

morraine,

Yup spicy food really perk us up

Yest i went sanur for dinner, also take chilli dishes until choke haaa.

wow,the lunch sounds fun... too bad im working at science park and staying at ulu jurong west.. so cun meet u all.. realised got a few muumies staying at jurong west.. next time organise a dinner gathering at jurong west ah? Also good for those working at tuas...

Phew, glad to hear alot of pple tummy still dun look pregnant.. so im not the only one :p but i already wear maternity tops coz other clothes too tight for me liao.. feel like "poser" with the big top and so much space in front heee

Zuen..didnt know u stay at jurong west too. We can meet up someday...based on LMP, im 3rd june, but based on bb size im 6th june which is correct coz I O late. Last thur when I did detailed scan, I was 1 day short of 20wks... so this week is 20 week and fri 21 week.
I second the idea of giving to pple hee

just bak from the meeting. Lucky is a fast one. But gonna had a one to one meeting with my boss later on some project. Oh...no... my busy day is coming soon.

babycupid,
i stay at yishun but i dont work there. I work at Jurong.

Ellysia and Morr,
I am feeling hungry already. I just went downstairs to killiney to buy french loaf toast and milo. :p Eating now..

morr,
hehe, u really made my day. I "chia" u drink next time we meet. I am hardly skinny lor, haha. It's you who is very slim, after 1 bb somemore. Envious sia.

Roxy,
u still in office ah? feeling better?

<font color="0000ff">liew~

as of last visit, haven increase at all coz my MS in the beginning made me lose quite a bit

tera~

haha im not after ur drink wor.. its true!</font>

Tera,

wow u so fast hungry?

me eat 1 more piece of the plain bread around 3plus.

I just took fish oil hee.

liew,

me increase 2KG since 2 weeks checkup.

mor,
since 1st tri till now u nvr increase weight at all?
ellysia,since 1st tri till now u only increase 2 kg?

Ellysia,
Ya lor, also dunno why. Maybe cos of weather? :p Usu will only get hungry around 4 plus but today by 3 plus already hungry.

morr,
okok, i believe u.

liew,
i have put on around 2.5kg. since ur doc has assured u everything's ok, i think u don't have to worry too much.

<font color="0000ff">liew~

yeap coz not forgetting i had very bad MS in the beginning leh
but hopefully this fri's checkup, will weigh myself again

liew,

yes. in 1st trim i increase 1kg.

now increase another 1 kg.

I dun vomit during 1st trim though i vomit due to vits in 4th mth.

Crystal,

I agree with u, ILs tend to worry tat we are not eating enuff for the bb..

but i dun tink they be bothered whether we be able to gain back our figure after giving birth, cos they are more concern on our bb than us.. whereas i tink our mums can be concern on both angles.

morraine,

So u are at yr pre-pregnancy wt? Dun worry abt it.. my gynae said she has MTB who lose 7KG wt due to MS. So no loss of wt is still fine ba, i guess maybe theere be some wt loss on yrself than bb.

teragram, mor, ellysia,
you all should eat more... i was thought i put on 5kg still not enough... now then realised you three jia lat than me...
gynae say shd put on weight at least 1kg.

feifei,
everything fine thr? i also just done my detailed last weekend. gynae even show me my princess kidney.... hee

liew,
i was like morr, lost weight in 1st trim cos of ms and poor appetite. then in 2nd trim, started to gain a bit, slowly but surely. :p i think my wt gain will increase soon, judging from how fast i get hungry nowadays.

feifei,
how did your scan go?
tell us!

liew,

Ya lor, but gynae said 2KG is ok and bb length is ok. Anyway we just need to gain 10KG to 15KG for whole pregnancy.. so u are 50% to yr target ored..
but i understand frm my mum tat we will start to eat more than 5th mth and esp during 3rd trim so wt will shoot up v fast then.

Somehow i just cannot eat a lot during a meal, i tend to eat more meals if i am really hungry. And maybe i dun snacked a lot in btw meals and i dun take a lot of tidbits (only some here and there).. then i am the kind who dun take fatty meat (will separate out fatty meat/skin etc when eating).

Now i am starting on milk though it make me stuffy (cos lactose intolerant) so maybe i may gain more wt.

feifei,

How long is yr scan?