(2008/06) June 2008

liew,

Ok, we make the after work gathering later part of our term whn our stomach bigger n more obvious. Then we wear tight Lycra shirt to show our sexy tummy...hahahaha

K Ong,
In singapore not many company had nursing room. I remember i saw in magazine, they stated out which company had this facilities. I think only about 10 companies had the nursing room. Some even got full set of BF accessories. So good!
My company oso had a nursing room, but nvr been in before, not sure what they had inside.

ellysia, i find PIS is heavy for me...what i used to do is take the motor out from the haversack and bring it to office and i leave the motor there cos at home i will latch my bb on directly. That way, i dun have to carry it everyday cos if u r taking public transport, it is lagi heavy lor. i took the motor only cos i find the haversack bulky. so i placed the motor and tubes in office and everyday i will just bring the funnel and bottles for pumping and also the cooler bag to store the EBM.

k ong, i dunno abt the battery leh cos i didnt use it cos office got powerpoint which i can use. then at home if i pump i oso connect to the powerpoint.

tinyfeet, oic...so far i dun have this problem of the fan thingy leh.

aiyo...
just talked to my HB...

he say go for re-test waste $$$...he refuse to go!!! he dun understand the implication if he is tested as a carrier.

somemore he say take what urine test again? no need for it!

haizz...how to convince him?

Morr, u let me knw separately in msn. Ya, i wu liao at home mah...

Crystal, where r u? U joining? U becum busier nw u nt working?

<font color="ff6000">TF~

ok ok

liew~

i DARE not visualise!! wahahah</font>

shycloud,
just tell him if worst cases (choi choi choi), the child might not live more than 2 years old. my gynae really told me before.

shycloud - he has to re-test what? tot blood test only will show whether or not he's a carrier? how cum need urine test?

KC Ong,
yah! my coy got nursing room in each bldg.. we even got bfg consultant haha! must haf I guess cos my coy got lots of ang mohs? and ang mohs bf! Our nursing room got curtains, fridge, powerpoint, mags, articles etc.. considered not bad liao lah, cannot complain.. Just hope the new bldg if I m moving to will haf similar facilities...

morraine,
see la! now I crave for ramen!
the tot of mtg when preggie very farni... we sure get stares

shycloud,
just try to tell him only chk for blood test only. not that expensived. blood chk only for 1st stage test (20bucks only charge). if blood test ok meaning no more other test for other stage.

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

wahhahaha bye bye *waves*

piyo~

wahahahhaha go have ramen for dinner lor if not den have maggi mee as compensation lor wahahahah ramen LOOK-ALIKE!</font>

ah mor,
I already told my colliq we must go take ramen tomolo! 1st 3 mths, I crave maggie mee leh!think this preggie I crave for salty foods.. cham liao.. sure kena water retention n leg cramps!

btw, anyone taking half boiled eggs? me got craving for that too.. cham

shycloud - if bb is thal major, needs to do blood transfusion every mth leh...unless he die die also wants to keep bb, else go test la!

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

wahhahaha i oso love to eat those dry maggi mees den hubby wil grumble non stop.. ha ha ha.. eat first den settle with water retention and etc later wahahaha.. enjoy den suffer later lor!!

shycloud~

explain nicely to ur hubby when u get home tonite, speak to him tat the test is a must lor.. hopefully u can persuade him

juliet~ *waves*

me oso home sweet home already.. *BYE*</font>

juliet,
urine test is for suspected bacteria infection...aiyo i was thinking y must re-test leh? if it's true just prescribe medication. y need to re-test? but the nurse told me in case its bcos the urine test was not collected properly...im like huh??

my HB insists that he he's ok...cos he dun have low blood count etc...

aiya he very practical one lah...unless if necessary, he will not spend additional $$$ to do those test...so i must "coax" him tonite!

piyo

Initial stage i took, then when knw can't take due to "raw" food, I went into the hard-boiled, then the hard boiled make me sake of eating. So nw no egg, unless omlette.

TF,
I refrain from eating during 1st tri.. after 1st tri, started with 1x then 2x then xmas was my last time... think some pple say after 1st tri can eat... wanna ask my gynae but scare to hear ans hahaha if this week cant tahan will go eat during the weekend!

Shycloud

Correct me if I'm wrong, so your hubby has nt done any blood test so far lah? Y dun u let him knw all Fathers have to do too? Cos i tot its the basic even b4 marriage or starting a family.
Smtx man dun like test also becos they always think nthg wrong wif them. So u just tell him anyway he has nt done b4, nt do one for record purpose too.

shycloud,
Ya, talk to him nicely. Must find out as much as possible, even if it puts the parents into much inconvenience. If taken all precautions and still things happen, then bo bian liao. Worse is regret bcos never do certain tests (choi, choi, choi).

Bye, sexy mummies, I am gg off for the day le. Started feeling giddy starting from 3+pm. Aiyo.. this body really becoming more useless liao. No appetite for the whole day. Now struggling to think about wat to eat. I always take damn long to decide, then my hb's tummy will be growling angrily. Haha.

morraine...
must exercise soft approach to my hb...cos he "chi luan bu chi ying"...muahaha...oops i mentioned his weakness ;p

i should be able to convince him...fingers crossed*

Shycloud
U can also say it worries u if he dun go (i'm sure he doesnt wnt to see u worried). Cos if he go n doc can confirm tat he dun hv, least u less worried cos only 1 party has.

tinyfeet,
ya, no tests done so far...i have been asking him to go for a simple dental checkup for like umpteen times and he hasn't budged...so it really depends on situation.

hello, back to this forum. I been reading up on Bf on website hee. Seems like I can thaw frozen EBM in fridge over night then take to MIL house in cooler bag for her to feed during the day. Then i am considering to store EBM all in bottles which just need to change the cap to teat? Pls correct me if this method is not workable.

<font color="ff6000">shycloud~

yeah yeah 'teh' him more
wahahahah

ellysia~

sure adding u to the list
den by this fri i will circulate our hp nos ard</font>

to digress abit...alot of times my hb dun agree to certain matters bcos he doesn't understand or rather ignorant on the full picture of it...once explained...more or less he will agree with me...

*piyo*, I also crave for half boiled egg but gynae warned can't take coz scared for bacteria infection to tha baby. So now is fully cooked egg which I don't really fancy.

Hi TinyFeet,

Me not working at that area, stay at the west, all the way down for a lunch seen so funny...any way thanks for the invitation.Greatly appreciated. Whoses know scally i too sian come meet ur lunch..hahaha

Shinely

Ya, hope u hv meeting in town area..keke.. or maybe u guys start for Lunch in west cos there r some mothers working in West.

Hi Mogudog,

Guess wat... when I'm expecting my first gal.. My hubby ensure that I had an egg (half-boil or hard boil) till i delivered.. and it was okay..kekeke Now I'm pregnant with my second, edd august.. so i think my hubby will still 'supporting' the egg myth again

I'm bak home. Just finished my fried bee hoon.

Piyo,

Better dont take too much half boiled eggs. My gynae warn me not to take raw food and avoid half cooked food.
Btw, share w you my friend's case. Her bb die in her womb when she's about to due in another month. Her gynae not able to find what was the root cause till she herself realised maybe due to her intake of half boiled egg almost everyday.Her gynae said this might be the reason as the bb in womb maybe get some virus infection coz of the half boiled eggs.
Though not 100% confirmed this is the reason, but is better to be caution loh.

wow got lunch gathering!
morraine, me not working at RP but i luv to join hehee
on monday morning i visiting my gynae, will know the bb gender too. if i can make it i come over k? then we can see each other tummy how big liao hehee very excited :D

Felicia, I used to work in German Centre @ IBP for 8 days. Couldn't take the job so resigned. I know the childcare centre 'Creative O' in Creative building is good. Do you send your gal there? Also on tradehub21 hor, a lot of furniture shops, clothes only Dano, nothing to shop around one. all the buildings inside are offices and I think less than half occupied (mine is the last inner short building).

iamsnow, I know where pandan loop is. only bus shuttle bus 285. Also used to work there for a few mths after I grad from my dip course.

Ellysia, as when baby was about 1yr plus after I shifted and I took public transports to MIL hse, I do have milk powders, bottles, bathing items, daytime wear over there. Only his pj I bought more as he wear there and after my MIL washed, I bring home. The only trouble is, you have to ask/check what is running low and have to replenish.

Hi Roxy,

Was wondering how have you been and 'looked' for you.
Im so happy for you! =D
Feel free to add me to msn shld you need any help! tiggerskye at hotmail.com

Hi gers,
Today is probably "the day" for my amnio test results.. kan cheong man.. wun be calling the clinic, will be waitng for the results instead. Still keeping my hopes high. Hb had been strong and encouraging.

TF,
Cannot eat liver? Why? I hate liver, but my iron count very low (suspected thalassemic, pending for test results) and my hb kept wanting me to eat liver to bu. Just 2 days ago, he ordered this big bowl of liver soup. I refused to touch the liver, just drank a few mouthful of the soup niah. Now, I got reason to tell hb why I cannot take liver.

Felicia,
I think there is no concrete reason when something goes wrong with the little one. Hopefully your friend dun blame herself over her little one. Ouch, must be real painful for her.

Roxy,
Wat time is your scan today? I prayed for you. Everything will be alright. He has brought us so far and we have been thru' so many crisis. He will deliver.
I keep encouraging myself that God will be faithful to the promises that He has given me (I heard His promises before we managed to conceived). I want to trust fully in Him.

TF,
agree with you on the liver thing. As liver contains very high levels of the retinol form of Vitamin A, which can be harmful to developing baby.

Veniz,
i know where is German centre. Every morning i'll get down at the bus stop there. hehe...
My gal can only be enrol by Yr2009, as Cretive O enrol based on the year the kid is born. And must be toilet trained oso. I been to tradehub21 once only when my collegue wants to buy the lighting. Btw, you can walk to IMM for lunch, rite? Sometimes my collegues and myself will do that, but now walking bit diff for me, so we'll take the bus.

ZuEn,
Is not totally cannot take liver, but just dont take too much. Occasionally i still take some but with limit. Coz i'm an anaemic oso.
My friend was quite strong and now she's preggie again. So she has been very careful on her diet since the 1st incident.

Be strong, ZuEn!

ZuEn, yes, no matter what, please do not call clinic. Let them call you. Will be good news. Let us know again ya?

As for liver, last time yes, we can take liver for some 'bu' but it seems like the pigs now eat more of chemical processed food before their meats are put on our tables, thus nowadays liver is to be avoided. Still can eat, but on minimum intake.

Felicia, that's good. Heard about Creative O being very good and regconised as waiting list is long, but my IL wants to take care son, so drop this thinking. My office just shifted into Tradehub late Nov, so office premise still new. I do go IMM like once per week/ fortnight for lunch. I usually have to be around when others are out for lunch (wat to do, small co, and I am the only office gal). I also take bus there (two bus stops away, way too far to walk), then cab back, coz lunch hour only 1hr and if also run errants for co, can claim cabfare.