(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,
i believed in dreamz too.. before i know my bb gender i did my baby in the dreamsland.. then my dreamz come true... 0.0

morraine,

Me and hb like to sing one.. hee. so hopefully bb can also sing. I used to attend singing courses last time for fun.

But maybe need to stick to the same song i guess.. cos i sing randomly together with radio.

Just burp out fish oil taste.. eeks cos i just took fish oil..

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

thanks but i was thinking got other options other den Downtown East chalets or not

dun worry its in the genes!! potential singer arriving soon!!! ha ha

luz~

WOW! ur DS has real sharp nose rite? *wink* actually my gynae told me before if when we do the normal scan, and the eye socket is very huge, it oso means the baby's eye is big

liew,

I used to have a dream last year on future kids, can even see face. So somehow i know this one is a boy.

ellysia,
me too... i still remember i'm holding her hands to garden or somewhere. i can see her face and her cute long soft hair too...

morraine,

Gynae cannot see bb face during last scan, he is hiding lor.. so still unknown. I have 2 dreams on him and his face.. but both different age so not sure which one is true also.

I have a hunch he will look partly like me and hb.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

wow u all dreamt of ur babies.. maybe im so tired during the day time and dun even have the energy to dream!! My ger resembles my hubby so i hope my boy will resembles me!! HIAK HIAK!!</font>

liew,

YUP hate the fish smell! Tats why i dun eat fish oil daily, but forcing myself to eat. Eekks.

me also remember face quite well in dream. Got 2 dreams on 2 kids each. Also remember is going somewhere happily.

ladies, the posts move very very fast, i cant even catch up now.

Ellysia,
You can buy those nursery ryhmes CD and sing while listen to it. Sometimes i'll do some reading while let the CD play itself.

if we just listen to the cd and don't sing, does it help? can the baby hear the music if we fall asleep but the cd is still on?

Thanks starmoon. I'll check with songrapher and Dr tmr

Re: nursery rhymes... i havent play it to bb yet.. where to buy ah?

HI mummies,
coming in for a breather again...

Iamsnow,
sometimes bb is most active when we are asleep, esp night, so I think it's ok

Morraine and Ellysia,
Think this bb will be very familiar with nursery rhymes, lullaby music and my ger's name.. cos I will go "Megan , no!", "Megan , stop!".. wait bb kena confused, tot that's it's name haha

think I better start playing the clasical music after bb turns 18weeks else jia lat

re: languages
bb can absorb many languages when they are young.. for me, I asked my maid to switch on all types of music and songs for my ger.. Mandarin, English and other foreign languages..

<font color="ff6000">roxy~

can get from Kiddy Palace
If u want, i can pass u my ger's one den u just burn

luz~

amazing rite!

piyo~

yoz! ur Oil is with me in office leh.. </font>

iamsnow,

yes, sure the bb can hear it. Very ashamed to say that till now i hvnt started singing to my 'bb' as till now, i still sleep very early. 9pm+ i'll be tired and go to sleep.

felicia,
i also sleep very early. i usually reach home at 7+. bathe and eat, already 8+. then i'll doze off on the sofa already.... then my hubby will wake me up at 10+ to ask me to go to the room.... haha....

re: scans,
I m like morraine.. would prefer to see bb when born... I find 3d/4d can't see the features as clearly and they are still forming... looks dif from real time

re: maid
Teragram,
I employed my 1st maid in several mths b4 I am due, cos same tot, dunno she can work not, if not, got ample time to send back..She won't be free cos I have a list of housework chores for her to do..chores are never-ending so not to worry. BUT you won't be able to know if she is good with kids till your bb is born..so employing her early will gif her n your family time to settle down and not haf too many changes in the household..but wont guarantee you would pass her when bb is born.. I changed my maid 4 times. This maid is my 4th maid.. maybe it's my luck or maybe I am niao.. 1st 2 fili, cannot make it. I rem 1 of them hold my <1mth old bb can nod off and sleep. 3rd maid indo can do chores very well but very "cartoon" with kids and missed bf wanna go home. I left last month of maternity when 4th maid came and she was good.. heng ah, hence I more fang xin leave bb with her after 1month of monitoring...else must change again and kena black-listed?

Wat i am trying to say is good to employ early cos if she is good, she will just settle down step by step, 1st house, your family then bb comes. If no good, got time to change but by the time u change, you may not haf enuf time to monitor.. so it's heng suay too..

ellysia, yah it actually helps wan...last time when i wanna go to sleep, i always tell my bb itz nite time and mommy gotta wake up early tomorrow to work so i ask bb to go to sleep too and dun bully me and she did. then another time, she hardly move the whole day and i was so worried that i called my gynae and they asked me to rush down and on the way, i keep toking to her asking her not to scare mommy and tell her to give me a kick or move and she really did after a while. pretty amazing lor.

Felicia - DS is 18mths now. So, when #2 comes, he will be 2. Same here, every nite, DH will kiss and say goodnite to all of us including kissing tummy and talking to #2. Also encourage DS to do the same. Hopefully, he will understand more as the time goes by.

Zuen - Yup, don't call. Just keep on having positive thoughts and let them call you.

Veniz - Yup, we make sure that DS is with us when we go for the monthly check-up. My obgyn who delivered DS will show him the baby via the US Scan and explain to him lor. Thanks for the suggestions!

Ellysia - Thanks for your input.

Roxy - Wow...so fast detailed scan liao. Yup, I guess mine will be next month liao. Have a wonderful time with BB at your detailed scan. Don't dread lah...everything will be fine. Furhermore, if there's anything, the scan will tell and Uncle Cheng will handle accordingly. I remembered the detailed scan with #1. Tears, tears of joy!!!

Starmoon - OIC. Good luck with your detailed scan too. Hope that you will know the gender. I also can't wait to know the gender of #2.

piyo,
me also got my maid 6mths before my #1 was born; let her settle down with the family first. but as i din plan a list of housechores for her; she very free; everyday 8pm shut door liao. me inexperienced employer that time, so she's quite lag.. now she want to renew her contract in may; i also hesitating if i should hire and retrain new maid..headache ah!! but got way can tell if she likes kids; bring her to your frds or relative got small kids one; see if she can play with them or not.

Thanks morraine and felicia! I'll go see see look look... when u are free morraine can i come over and burn the CD from u?

Me now just playing praise and worship songs to bb... my sisters told me my lazy bb always sleeping, must play some "rock" music to wake him up muhahaha

Thanks JP! Im hoping tmr bb be more co-operative and move more, everytime see him, he is Zzzz-ing.... wow, i hope i can see bb wave to me then i sure get tears of joy like u too!!

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

yeap
got it already and started using.. very nice aroma smell!!

see if u can just meet me for a while later or not den i pass u first lor coz i dun wanna keep in office, later lost den i jialat!!

roxy~

u live in the 9th floor rite? correct?
anytime if i never work OT, i can jus bring it up to u lor</font>

Hi morraine
Hi 5!! Cantonese soup you like? kekeke... but I not cantonese although I behave more like one since we speak that at home with mother and siblings.

Classical music... guilty, me listening to Jacky Cheung more than not.

Luz,
I have a household list schedule for her to follow like, wash both toilets everyday, clean n mop floor 2x (I got dog at home), ironing, cooking, laundry by hand, cleaning wood panels etc..actually I started with no list but over time I learnt..

Kids wise, can see if they can engage with kids when go out (but we seldom bring her out if we go pple's house) but taking care of newborns is different..lots of other concerns.. that's when I am more niao..and you can only assess when you rally haf a newborn at your place..

TF,

Cos my back pain is giving me trouble since yest. But i haven't start using cos i just wash the cushion cover yest.

Starmoon,

Seems like its true. During my travel at Taiwan when i feel tired or uncomfy, i will touch my tummy and tell bb to stay calm and make mum feel more comfy.

Did yr hb tok to yr bb?

morraine.. hee, me live opposite block from u leh.. not same block :p I always go to your block to visit ceraine for mj hee( duno if u still rem her from Sophia thread) Or if u have the songs in mp3 format, maybe can email me? My email is [email protected] Then I can burn into CD... I got Mozart classical CD for bb in mp3 format.. can email you all if interested...

felicia, ramen!! So delicious.. i also want!! =p

i also have mozart classical - best of mozart classical in mp3.. can also email if u all want.

The nursery rhymes can email to me?

<font color="ff6000">roxy~

orh orh.. i always got confused who is staying above me!! and yesh i still rem her!

i dun mind those classical ones in MP3 forms
but i dun have those nursery ones in MP3 leh.. u email me ur address la den i slot inside ur letterbox for u

[email protected]</font>

Felicia, feifei,
Ya, I have decided yday that I wun call the clinic anymore. I will just wait for them to call me instead. Everytime I call, I get to hear bad news. -.o" Haha.

Roxy,
I paid extra to do the PCR, which is a preliminery results of the amnio test in 3 to 4 days time. The staff nurse at the X-ray dept was saying that the test results should be out either 2day or tomorrow's afternn. I did the amnio on Mon afternn at about 3+pm, so I think the results should be out on tomorrow afternoon bah. I get kan cheong when I start thnking about it. Still trying hard to get my spirit up.
I had been praying hard too.

RE: Languages
I watch in a documentary that a kid's ability to learn a language is before a certain age (I think 4 years old). After that, they can never master that language. How they derived that theory is based on some abused kid who was kept in captivity by her parents for 11 years. She cant speak at all when she was saved. Then linguist tried to teach her English language. Despite so, the ger never manage to speak in proper sentence. But this is extreme case lah.
For me, I always think that I am exposed to English language too late, that's why I never am always so poor in the language, haha.

i hv no time to chat here arh... work is keeping me on my toes! having an event coming up...

i wanna update all of u that i went for checkup yest and it's a Minnie!

took the nec blood tests yest as well.... hope that the results will be ok...

ok... gotta run... i will come in again when i can... all u mummies take care ok?!

Just now called up the clinic and realise my gynae is only available to meet me next Monday to explain to me about the test results for the low blood count. My hubby will be taking the test and still have to wait for another two more days before the results will be out.

Now come to think of it, Mickey or Minnie also nevermind. Healthy most important. But still praying for miracles to happen that it will be a Mickey as I already got a gal gal liao

<font color="ff6000">roxy &amp; juliet~

wahahha we can cheong mj during our 3 months maternity leave liaoz!!! wahhahahah</font>

morraine &amp; roxy - wonder if cynthia MJs or not...if so, just nice, 4 mummies cheong MJ during ML!!! mwahhahahahaha....wat a sight!

juliet... me 652c!! u same block as me boh? Hahaha, then we bring our little ones to play mj together.. sure create alot of havoc hahaha...
Me still play MJ now, though limit myself to max 2am, my DH says next time bb is mj/du wan and the first sound he recognise is "pong!"
and "Gao!" muhahah!!

My msn is [email protected]

Morraine.. thanks! My addy is 652c #09-414, later i must rem to go unlock letterbox opening.. yes ceraine is the one staying above u, so if u hear mj sounds emitting from 10th floor must be us :p

TF and morraine, will email you all. But each song 4mb so i send a few emails out.. sorry to flood ur email... make sure got space hor :p
Any other mummies want the mp3?

*piyo*
thanks, noted about maid. yah, u r right that she may be good with housework but not necc with bb. so i guess after bb is born, might still have to change her.

soyabean,
congrats on minnie.

roxy - me at 648a...chey...tot ur "opp" means on the other side of road! me on the side opp coffeeshop...

my auntie also say must taijiao liao! cannot play mj...mwahhahaha...but my MIL always jio me MJ!!

Zuen... everything will be fine for both of us tomorrow. Let's keep our spirits up and God will give us the results that we want tomorrow. Stay strong gal...you are in our prayers.

soyabean, gratz on your Minnie

MJ = mahjong?

me always play game until late too.. my mum also say must Tai jiao but v hard lah.. me nowadays dun read so much cos feel tired when reading leh.