Hi Roxy, Muffin, felicia
Cordyceps is good for building up "qi", energy, good for men and women. It is not worms. It is actually a plant, a sort of fungus which "invade" the sleeping bodies of the worm during winter (hence the name Dong1 as in winter), leaving only behind the outer shell. Very ex and only buy from reputable stores cos a lot of fakes out there esp when you travel to overseas. Hmm... according to what I understand, it is a balance herb, not heaty or cooling. Very good for those who is easily tired, work very late, sleep little kind of people.
On birdnest - bottled ones is convenient. But same thing, we also dunno how clean is their birdnest before they throw in into the cooker right?
Raw ones taste better to me lah... haha... I never pick (or clean), I just soak into a bowl of hot water, and then throw into slow cooker.
Hi Morraine
Pao sheng is to ti2 sheng2. I remember when during exams, mum used to force me to put one under my tongue when I wake up. My ex colleague swear by it during pregnancy, she says she dun feel so tired after that. Its advantages similar to cordyceps but of course not as good hence it is much cheaper. It is diff from ginseng.
Hi Ellysia
To me, I think the most ex is milk powder... 900g, $32.00 each, one week one can. That's why my girl's full mth, I requested for milk & diapers instead of gifts from my frens. hahaha...
But then again, there are some who spend $300 on a pram. IMO, if you want to get around malls, shops easily, get a smaller lighter stroller, esp if one doesnt drive, lighter = easier to carry up public transport.
I hate it when some parents push their giant pram in crowded malls and some are very careless and end up bumping into young children. I got a hand me down pram (fully recline) which was very heavy and bulky and used it sparingly only for 3mths. This is so cos during 3 mths, i normally enjoy carrying the baby or slinging her. The pram end up become trolley when shopping. Then I got a combi umbrella stoller from my bro for my girl's full mth. Super light and compact, I can carry my girl, the stoller, the usual bag of milk, diapers, water etc to board the bus and go shopping on my own on Saturdays.
Bottles - think I mentioned before, dun buy too many at first, cos I know of babies who refused to take to the particular brand of teats you got. My fren got 6 Avent botts, end up her girl refused to suck and she got to change all to Nuk. I was lucky cos I didnt know and got 6 avent botts but my girl was ok. But she outgrew the infant teats pretty fast, so it was a change of 6 teats at one time lor. But no regrets cos I was taking care of my girl at night myself, so I didnt have to wash botts thruout the night. Just sterilise all 6 and used them, wash only in the morning.