(2008/06) June 2008

re: pre natal massages,
most massage ladies/centres would advise to start at 20wks.. I have booked mine after 20th week.

Ellysia,
I think the shu yao ku is the same concept as the binder?

Leng Leng,
nice to c you here too! you are expecting no.3? *bows* when is your EDD?ya 6 more mths, actually quite fast...

ellysia,
urs is a boy? mine is so obvious.. its really like wat she showed me the sample pic of a boy.. 'diamond' hahaha.. so she 100% sure..

piyo,

I tink so. Shd be around the same but no herbs or anyting, just bind around waist and hips. Maybe maternity shops or underwear shop got sell, i haven't enquire.

My mum said got relative wear and seems effective.

Babycupid,

Can see the diamond but i scare is finger leh.

Btw, the Clarins oil i just bot also help in slimming/toning muscles and skin after pregnancy, tink can still use. Now i use to avoid stretch marks, hopefully can work.

Felicia,

I guess most likely is the gas. Quickly get Eno from guardian or supermkt and drink. Really effective cos yr symptons v similar to mine.

ellysia,
did u received ur cct-fashion clothes yet? hows the material? i haven't received yet...may next week

piyo,

i tink is this one, just obtain from website:-

This is a postpartum support girdle designed especially for use after delivery. It has a reinforced abdominal and back areas which provide strong support to relieve discomfort, and to re-shape and slim the tummy, especially after a C-section delivery. It improves the figure and helps bring it back to pre-pregnancy condition. The girdle features a lower opening, with 2 clasps for adjustment, to relieve menstrual discomfort after pregnancy. It is fully lined with cotton for better comfort and to prevent allergies.
1175896.gif

ellysia,
hmm.. finger n the diamond so different wor.. kekeke.. wait for detailed scan lor.. shld be more or less confirm le..

Ellysia,
Any idea where do you purchase this and how much? This looks more like a girdle to me than su yao ku cos I was expecting pants :p, you know those sold in nu ren wo zui da webby?

I heard the OSIM double binder is quite effective... anyone heard or have reviews about that?

shycloud,
ya i know my little princess... but doc said 90%. but i still believed she's a gal gal... as i told last time, i did dreamz my gal gal when ard 2nd mths pregnant. hee

Ellysia,
Can replaced Eno with enzyplex? When lunch just now, the shop i go dont hv eno. One of my collegue happen to had enzyplex, not sure is it ok for me to consume.
I think when i bak home, i shd stock up some Eno just in case.

<font color="ff6000">yeah i did hear before tat if its a gal den it mite become a boy.. but if its detected as a boy, i assume the gynae shld have seen someting to make such a comment ba..

liew,

I received last week. Material is quite ok but like wat u say, a bit translucent but inside got 1 more top so i tink can still wear. However, I am not sure i can squeeze in the size now as the size is my pre-pregnancy size (but only 1 size from the cct fashion website). So far, i haven't tried wearing it yet.

Sparks,

Clarins oil cost $70 but i bot at Sasa which is slightly cheaper at $67.

Yes it is costly but i heard and read that it is most effective.

Anyway i dun tink will need more than 1-2 bottles bec' each time dun need to apply a lot.

Felicia,

I am not sure bec' i only ask gynae can drink Eno or not. So only Eno has been confirm safe to drink.

I also facing a bit of heartburn and air-bloatness now.. wanted to stock Eno in office but dun have the time to go buy.

I'm going for my detail scan next Fri.. Hopefully is a lil princess

Ellysia, I oso bought the Clarins oil.. But I read the instructions that it is to be used on damp skin before shower? Like abit weird weird to use before shower... How do u use?

Are u gals insterested in Fancl Cleaning Oil ($23) and Washing Powder ($20) with free postage? I bought too many during the Private Sale so letting go a few..

Felicia.. woh u still hving heartburn..its terrible feelin..i have if during te 1st trim..thank god it went away..try takin smaller meals lor..i lost 4kg during 1st trim..cos of heartburn and no appetite..now i eat like hungry hippo ;P...

piyo,

I didn't purchase this. I saw on a website. It is a girdle.

Su Yao Ku from Osim is good? Maybe can try cos Osim pdts seem ok.

belsi and sparks,

Clarins oil is use after shower i tink, not before shower. I read in the instructions after shower in the morning for best results. But cos i dun bathe in the morn, i use after nite shower.

Not sure if it can be use on hyper sensitive skin or not. But so far hear no bad comments.

I only know got 1 brand my colleague used cause rashes and skin probs - Palmer stretch marks cream. Not recommended to use.

<font color="ff6000">Tan Leng Leng~

*waves* so when is ur EDD?

ellysia~

yeah i have sensitive skin so i cannot use Palmers coz during my first pregnancy i use den started to have rashes all over the tummy area

hey girls...

u all know where i can get a list of the things to buy for the baby when she/he arrives??

coz i wil be going to bangkok soon n hope to get cheap things there.

Ellysia/ Nur,
Finally i told my boss i ned to go out to buy eno as i felt terrible. And there i walk to the nearby shop and brought back 5 packs of eno.
Hope it gone away soon. In fact this is the 1st time the heartburn is so terrible. Normally it'll gone away after a while.
*blurp* 'excuse me!' just blurp while typing this message. haha.....

Thanks morraine.. will stay positive!!

Liew, just realised ur edd is same as mine leh.. hee hee u going detailed scan next week? When? Mine is 11 am next thur at tmc.. might bump into u!!

re: stretchmark,
if no.1 haf stretchmark, does that mean no.2 also haf stretchmark, so dun waste $$ buy cream? or apply cream will be better?

Hi tinyfeet,
I have a list with me (from no1), later I find I can PM you... you can also get from TAKA the maternity shopping list

Hi LengLeng,
boy or ger?

morraine,

I read a lot of bad comments on palmers, i dun tink it is bec of sensitive skin.

Felicia,

I also just went to buy Eno, cannot tahan liao too.

After drinking Eno, will burp on and off and let out many air. But will feel v much better and appetite come back.

Nur,

Clarins oil is also for stretch marks avoidance. They also have stretch mark cream but sales gal told me the cream not so popular so get the oil better.

piyo,

I really dunno. Heard from colleague tat it may be a gene thing. But not sure if dun apply oil/cream, will have a lot or not.

The other day i ask mum to show me her stretch marks and its hardly obvious (in fact i can't tell). Heard that some people stretch marks can be a lot n looks horrid. So me a bit scared.

<font color="ff6000">leng leng~

cool~ tats my hubby's birthday!!

piyo~

jin = very *singlish* wahahahhaa

though my first one i dun have but i rather play safe for #2 oso..... kiasu la..

ellysia~

but i have lots of frens using palmers and they swear by it leh.. tats y i used it for my first pregnancy

*piyo* (secret_garden),
donno gender yet.

#1 I screamed at my hubby when I 1st see my stretch marks,
cause he promise to apply stretch marks cream on me every night (no use ley)

#2 Old stretch marks "re-surface" again,
with additional of new ones... sad sad...
#3 Numb liao... hahaha

hi babycupid
My gynae 100% confirmed my girl's gender when at 16weeks last time cos we saw the 3 "slits". Cannot go wrong, cos only girls have such features.

For my baby now, confirmed boy cos I asked him if the penis could be finger etc, but he show me his hands every up there somewhere swimming, his umbilical cord was elsewhere, his legs were stretched out so couldnt be his toes.... So I think for boys, more easily to be mistaken cos so much more things can be presumed as the penis leh....
Will depends very much on position of baby, the accuracy of ultrasound machine and experience of gynae then.

BTW mummies
What is this detailed scan about leh? What does it show and what does it tell? Only scanning? Cos I remembered you girls having to pay for it. My gynae did a longer scan for me each time when abt 16weeks, to tell gender, to see structure of baby, nuchal thickness in estimation of possiblity of downs, fingers and toes etc... But no extra charge. Blood test is charged though.

Ellysia,
yup, feel better now. In fact i burp few times after i drink the eno.Really appreciate your recomendation.

To those mummies whom had make appointment with TMC for the detail scan, can i know does the appointment must make during weekend? Any idea the detail scan must done before which wk? My wk20 fall during CNY, was quite worry i cant make it that week and after.

<font color="ff6000">leng leng~

heh.. any preference for gender this round? ur #1 and #2 are?

linda~

detailed scan can check more detail things like brain and more accurate measurements of the baby which seldom gynae will be able to view from their own machines

linda,
yup i agreed with you.. anyway if mine turn out to be ger i oso bery happy. hahaha.. but almost impposible.. lol..

Felicia,

My 20 weeks detailed scan appt date has been decided by my clinic and they inform me on the next appt after my Oscar scan. So i know it v early when is my detailed scan date.

Linda,

Detailed scan can see everything i tink.. and many measurements taken.

morraine,

I dunno but i read a lot of bad comments in this forum. Also my colleague told me abt her complication prob cause by palmers so i dare not buy.

colleague recommend not to scratch tummy when feel it is itchy bec' it is preparing to stretch if it itches.

Felicia,

Keep your Eno in your office and at home..

cos people like us who has heartburn and gastric air problem can be prone to happen again.. so better to have Eno ready to drink whenever it happen again.

Other methods include drinking ginger tea and ginger biscuits. But ginger also cause heatyness which i suffer from it due to drinking too much ginger tea during 1st trim so i am skipping ginger tea now.

nur: my lobang wif the breast pump was a one-off off-loading from my colleague cos she stopping at 2. actually she intend to give to me but i paiseh lar cos the medale one not cheap mah, so stuff $200 bucks to her lor... at least i not so guilty. can help u keep a lookout though n let u know if i come across any other such 'lobang'.