(2008/06) June 2008

Piyo,
The ad from Grace i saw before, but not sure if the promo still on or not.
Was thinking get a massage lady for both pre and post natal , so that she can give me special discount. haha....

Ellysia,
Eno will help? Maybe today lunch, go out and buy it.

I really feel sick now. No mood to work but still had the time to chat here. haha....

iamsnow,
have you checked with her? maybe she can slot you in? I wanna try her out for prenatal and some others b4 confirming...

roxyz,
You must be petite size? good leh! now showing! I am trying very hard to conceal lei

Felicia,
have not received your PM yet but could be the system since morraine also haf not received mine :p

I also think like you...no disc lei.. only can gif you promo price ...

Roxy,
My tummy already showing lor...has been showing since my 10wks lor...

U feeling better today?

Nur,
DUn worry ya...I was also bery worried abt e thalassinmia test, but result came out that my hb dun hv while I have....Things will be fine ya..

Piyo,
hi ya...me started waerring maternity bottoms since wk6 lor, guess i put on too much weight..keke =)...

iamsnow,
wat? post natal booked till june???? i tot only start to book after we delivered?
Did u ask her what about pre-natal massage.

feifei,
I was hugging the toilet bowl almost whole of 1st tri, lost 1 kg then by end of 1st tri put back 0.5kg.. hopefully dun put on too much cos I already big size liao

piyo... i was about 46-48kg before pregnant, now put on 6kg liao but still cannot really tell....got a bulge in tummy, but seems more like tummy than pregnant..

feifei... me and DH still very worried... should not have seen the gynae then, now make us worried unnecessary and can only see my gynae next Thur, I tried to push forward appt but detailed scans at Xray dept all fully booked... haiz, wonder how am I to survive till next Thur..

roxy,

Have u check with yr gynae is it bec yr womb is more behind? (i.e. more towards the back), thats why not showing so much in front? There is a name for this, but i cannot remember.

Felicia,

I have to take Eno twice to release the air trapped inside. After tat, feel much better. Eno can help to relieve indigestion too. And my gynae said Eno is safe to take for pregnancy.

Try to avoid fried food, chilli which will worsen the problem. Also dun take sour plums those preserved stuff at the moment as they may cause gastric problems.

<font color="ff6000">roxy~

some old folks said if u have a baby boy, the tummy usually not so visible leh....</font>

wah, so good, most of you going for detailed scan, me still waiting for my 16th week scan which is in 2weeks time.. turing girrafe liao..

morraine,
is it pointed tummy is boy? my tummy forever visible so wont apply for me

rozyx,
you so slim, no wonder!

Ellysia,
Yuo mean retroverted uterus?

morraine,
yup.. my mum told me if boy normally will be slower.. tats y mine i find it slow.. cos my tummy showed since i am 6wk.. but till nw its only grow slightly bigger.. more obvious..

piyo and morraine,

Pointed tummy most likely is boy.

How to see pointed tummy.. if u see from mirror sideways, the fats are more at the front than the back and sides of tummy. Also, less fats on hips and back.

Maybe big tummy is really gal gal. Cos i observe many of my colleagues bb is gal one, tummy usu quite big. Towards last trim, can be v large.

I dun recall wats the name for tat sympton but some people, womb is more behind (towards the back part more), tummy won't show so much though bb is big. Nothing to worry abt though from wat i read.

babycupid,

Me also same as u. Showed on 6th week ored but now still roughly the same. Only grow a bit. See from sideways then can see, if see from front part can't see much.

piyo,
=)...hows ur MS now? heard that 3rd trim put on more weight faster de..I already put on 4kg liao, so sad lor..haiz..

roxy,
dun worry too much ya...Must be +ve hor...bb will be strong de...tell u hor, I went to eat hawaiian pizza on mon , drank ice lemon tea, then yest whole day tummy like crampy feeling, i also abit scare, regretted being greedy of taking e pineapples on e pizza and drinking e tea...but lucky today ok, but hor, tummy still feel weird...haven really feel bb's 1st kick leh..hai...only some bb movements...

morraine,
ya hor, i also heard that if u expecting boy, tummy not so obivious de...me waiting for my detailed scan on 14th...really wan to know gender soon lor..my colls they all takign votes, wan to see who is rite in predicting my bb's gender...

How much KG do u all gain so far?

I haven't checked my wt (no weighing machine at home) so waiting to check at next gynae appt.

Read in website, 18 weeks shd gain around 4KG.

Roxy,
Dont worry about the tummy size.
My gynae told me I would only start showing in CNY but I already started showing before X'mas lor. :p My frens even commented how come so big when only 4mths. So I have a different worry, hehe. I think the degree of our bump differs from individual to individual, based on body shape. As for waiting for the next detailed scan, it's not going to be easy I know. Place your worries in Him and keep praying for the strength ya? He will carry you through this trying period.

Re post-natal massage
Wow, so fast got massage lady got booked till end June ah. I was also thinking of getting nearer June. Maybe should book soon.

Ok, updated list as attached.
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">No</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hosp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Child #</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Area</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">feifei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC or Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Lane</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">mei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kelcqi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">crystal 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lee I Wuen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kembangan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angie_bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">belsi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joan Thong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tWiNkY</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun/Khatib</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ellysia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">roxy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">liew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KC Yeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">juliet08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Starmoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">iamsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr SF Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BabyJo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ZuEn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">babycupid</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lala</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr TC Chang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">sharon818</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">linda_thea</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kowa Nam Sing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lehcar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">morraine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Prof Tham Kok Fun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Preciousmoments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KC Yeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shufen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr WK Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shycloud</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr CH Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ubi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tubbykat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Eunice Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Veniz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lim Teck Chye</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mogudog</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joycelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">teragram</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Katong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kylene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Upper Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ND's girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shinely</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">I new mama</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nur Atiqah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Khatib</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">37</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jeanette Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">K Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lai FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A or Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">39</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Gordan Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leng Leng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Happysnowflake</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr SF Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">42</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jesslyncheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">43</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">soyabean</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">paulnelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ubi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon North</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Devendra</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">icegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Felicia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Krispy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Priscilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tan Hang Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tinyfeet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Upper Serangoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">*piyo*</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Chuan Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">piyoz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">end Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Anchorvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

feifei,

I tink eat pineapples really will have cramps one.

I took thai food last weekend, though ask them not to put pineapples but maybe due to the sauce (suspect got pineapple sauce), I have contractions/cramps on that night. I tink really must skip pineapples at all cost.

Are u all intend to do malay massage after giving birth?

Me feel a bit uncomfy touched by other people.. cos dun really like massage.

other than massage, any other ways to slim back?

Ellysia,
I am also not very sure of the weight gain. I rem weighing myself last week at night and I gained around 2kg then when I weighed myself this morning, I only gained 1kg so kind of confused, wondering if it is becos' of the time I weighed i.e. at night got water retention? Anyway, am going gynae this afternoon so will weigh and will know.

<font color="ff6000">piyo &amp; babycupid &amp; ellysia &amp; feifei

yeah i do agree tat if u have a baby ger den the tummy wil be more round and for baby boy its like all the 'fats' concentrated at the front nia and u still have a 'waist' (dunno can stil consider waist or not for us wahhaha).. this is proven for me for my both pregnancies so far

ellysia~

my weight gain so far is only 1.5kg as of this morning coz of my bad MS
and on the post natal massage, yesh im going for it again.. its painful leh i feel but its shiok and effective for me!!</font>

ellysia,
I've already gained 6 kg so far.... *faint* will have a lot to lose....

teragram,
can u pls help to update my particulars. I stay in sembawang. mine is minnie. thanks!!

Hi Morraine,
let me cfm the genrder of this bb during detailed scan then I can tell you all if it's proven for me not hehe.. but still long way lah...

Hi Ellysia,
My last visit to gynae was 12mths.. that time wt gain is -0.5kg think next visit at 16weeks should go up liao
I was asking my hubby if I can vomit till lose 5kg in 1st tri how good!

Will definately be doing massage, pre and post.. helps to put all the dif organs in place after delivery and of cos hopefully can slim down...

feifei,
just when I tot I have say bye bye to MS, it came back ytd whole day, nausea, bloatedness and heartburn.. today crossing fingers... yours lei? I also eat hawaiian pizza during xmas.. think ok lah.. everything in moderation

hi teregram,
thanks for updating! ya massage lady and confinement lady must book early cos good ones are snatched up quite fast
That's y I am desperate to settle massage lady...

my tummy show quite early but till now i didnt gain any weight. In my 1st pregnancy, in total i gained 22kgs, so this round must make sure dont gain so much, else really had a hard time trying to lose it.

From my last check up (24 dec), i lost 1.3kg
One of my collegue predict i'm hvin girl when she saw my girl. She said she'll only tell me how to see when i confirm my bb sex. But funny thing is i had pointed tummy. Really hope she make the wrong prediction as i love to had a mickey now.

Felicia,
is your ger very "ger"? pple say if she is very "boy" may bring a "didi" next time and vie versa.. dunno true not..

I also hope can gain as little as possible this time.. better bb aborbs everything I eat.. *hoping*

Thanks Babycupid,Fei &amp; Felicia for ur encouragements..i do hope i don hv this Thallasmia ting lor..dono why 1st preg dun hv such problem..

Felicia,
My 7th Jan visit is my 16 wks..maybe by then he will ask me to take detail scan ba...
package starts from 16 wks..i heard is $450..i oso sotong..blur2..nd to call and ask...u starting package ler?

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

hee.. share another myth with u ladies.. they oso say can 'predict' by the nipples of ur #1 (if any) if its inverted den its ger for #2 and if its protrude out den its boy for #2

p/s: this works for me too leh.. haha</font>

Happy Belated New Year Mummies!!!! All the best to all of us in 2008...

Welcome new mummies!

Felicia / Nur, i also ard 6XX in Yishun. Felicia, whereabt is yur area? near the roundabt?

Roxy, u r not alone. actually i also very worried, now 18th wk n tummy not showing yet. cant c a thing if i m wearing t-shirts. i can still fit into my bermudas. if wearing wk blouses, can c a small little budge like over-eat my lunch kinda but cant tell i m preggie too. at last vist to my gynae, she says it is ok...but i still worried. now ve to wait for another 2+ wks for detailed scan to c on 16th Jan, dunno if can last till then.

babycupid, good idea on the gathering after detailed scan. keep me updated yeah...

cactus79, it's a real fruitful trip tat u ve in batam yeah. hope my bb will tell me if it is minnie or mickey before i leave for AU on 17th Jan, then at least i can do some shopping there too.

Breast Pumps:
I ve gotten the medela 2-pumps oreadi fyi. Bought it off a fren for $200.

Post-natal Massage:
Had booked oreadi thru one of my MIL's contact. think cost ard $450-$500 for a continous 7-days sessions after delivery.

CL Service:
None cos will be doing it on my own wif hb's help. MIL refuse to let us hire one.
it sucks...

felicia and morraine,
I heard of that one morraine mentioned too! Another myth to share, c the no of lines on your no.1's thigns, if even number of line (eg. 2) is boy, if single or odd no of lines, it's ger
Again, let me know the gender then I tell you proven for my case not haha

crystal07,
is your MIL or mummy helping you with confinement?

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

wahahahhaha.. again u must add the last sentence wahahahha.. so cute!!

but the lines thing they say must see when they are baby rite? hee

ha, btw, a couple of u were sharing the myth on rice-counting for boy or ger earlier on? i tried it out of curiosity a total of 3 times, once it ended on odd grain of rice left - ger, twice ended on even grains left - boy? so i just gave up cos i cant be expecting twins rite? so, conclusion was, it didnt wk for me unfortunately....now ve to wait for medical confirmation....kekekke...

piyo, neither would be helping on confinement. there were some issues surrounding this whole thingie which actually brought me slight pre-natal depression earlier on which the gers who had been here much earlier were aware of...

so concluded at my MIL may jus cook the confinement meals n ve her maid bring over to us or hb go over n bring back, others, hb n me will try to cope on our own. my worry now is tat i m a cleanliness freak, so ve to try to close one eye to my hm cleanliness during tat 1-mth....

<font color="ff6000">crystal~

for my #1 pregnancy, i tried before the rice counting myth and it did nt work on me.. therefore #2 pregnanct i did not try..</font>

morraine,
ya must see when they are bb... I rem though hhaa

crystal,
must lower your expectations on lots of things esp during confinement else you will go mad... I hate confinement

Piyo,
In fact my ger look very boyish loh. I remember just last mth, we brought her out, one aunty said to my ger ' Boy boy, you look very handsome'. I was almost fainted as my ger is wearing pink color shoe and her blouse even had lace.

Nur,
nope, hvin start the package as my next appointment is end Jan when i'm in wk18. Cant wait for my next check up!

Morraine,
u mean during pregnancy time, if our nipple is inverted is 'ger', but if protrude out is 'boy'? Then i had to rush to washroom to take a look. haha....

crystal,
Roundabout? i was thinking where is it!? My blk is 61X. Near the main road.

after seeing many of you oledi book for ur massage session, i oso called up the malay lady. She charge at $50 per session. She said can start massage now even i'm just into wk15.
So maybe will try her service next week and update you gal her service level.

Morning ladies, can't stand my neighbour....they been scolding their maid since last week. The maid realli poor thing 12am ++ still haven't sleep yet. Hear them scolding her now.....

Post-natal massage: Engage 2 different ladies for my previous 2 pregnancies. One lost her contact who charges $50, the other one $30 for 5 days. Massage so so, nw trying to engage a gd one.

Tummy: Mine showing but due to my size so can't tell. People tot im fat whahahahaha. Going for check up tml, hopefully can see the gender. *fingercross*

CL: My mil is doing it for me again.

MS: Still having the urge to vomit on and off....*sucks*

Weight: Din put on much weight for this time round. Base on previous pregnancies, i should hv put on 6Kg by now. so far i onli put on 3kg.

Morraine - Then how abt mine??? My #2 one inverted one out, so half half for #3????

morraine, like i say, i gave up on the rice counting...hahahhaa....

felicia, the roundabt is surrounding the sec n special-ed schs. i think i m 'stuck' b/w where u n nur stay cos i m at blk 625, jus a couple of blks across road from ntuc...yurs is near the overhead bridge then?

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

NO LA!! *morr stops felicia from dashing to the toilet* its if u have one kid already den can see ur first kid's nipples.. NOT URS!! hahaha..

babyjo~

den urs is half half ba.. like my SIL's boy's one but ended up hers is a ger for her #2
so urs is a 50% chance.. hee</font>

i din hired any CL as well as my mil will be helping out. By then as i afraid she's not able to handle as i had another mischievious girl (now 21mths)at home, so we decide to get confinement food catering for one meal.
I hate confinement as well!

piyo, the more i read abt confinement n from wat i hear. i m starting to hate tat period too. so sian, so many things cannot do, cannot tis, cannot tat. the worst for me now is cannot step out of hse at all. how to survive? i sure die one lar. my gfs who did their confinements overseas also dun ve such restrictions. they can go out n set their hair, etc as fast as 1-wk after delivery n no such things abt no bathing of bb, etc...btw, my gfs r also singaporeans who migrated overseas...

Kylene,
Wow, u rem. Yes, it's this afternoon..cannot really concentrate at work now. Hehe!
Hope everything is fine. And yours is friday right?

Hi Crystal..tink ur're nearer to Felicia cos i am ard blk 8xx rite behind NTUC..
Wah u got ur breastpump at reasonable price ler..so envious..me still hunting for 2nd hand medela electric pump...any lobang? :p

Felicia..
Hey I tink $50 for a session is quite ok price..
i am using te same massage lady for tis 2nd one ..paid same price lor..but oni 5 days hor..
bb massage oso included...i quite like her ..:p

Morraine - If girl again my hb going to faint :p, then i've the chance to tease him that he no need to get worried abt supper when he get old. sure got a lot of "hor fan" to eat. Hahahaha, these was what my mum told me. Girls will tabao supper for dad when do visiting after they gt married.

Crystal07,
I think about my confinement period last time I sian liao.. cos I follow most of the dos and don'ts so that can "bu3" our body back but that period IS trying.. then like cow 24/7 super depressing..haiz.. let me enjoy my pregnancy 1st then think abt it.. only consolation is I have my confinement lady back again this time hehe

Mummies with >1kid,
Any of you contemplating to send no.1 toCC or playgroup etc?

crystal,
Yup, mine is at the overhead bridge. In fact quite near to ur place. Yes, u r in between Nur and me. heehee...

morraine,
whahaha.... luckily i hvnt rush to the toilet , else so paiseh when i posted here.

Babyjo,
My hubby wants 2gers..he says easier to handle after seeing so many boys in our circle of friens.. I am neutral.. boy ger also can!healthy and grow up dun make me pek chek ok liao!

morraine and felicia,
this is so farni!