(2008/06) June 2008

Hi gers,
I have to work late today. -.o" My lunch is sitting beside me but I no appetite. Haiz.. eating has become a chore recently. Taste bud bland, bland de.

Feifei,
I went for my scan and blood test yday. I was so anxious to find out about the bb's gender. I asked the doc twice while he was scanning. But my bb not cooperative, clamped his/her legs together. Faint.. Maybe ger, shy.. but all these while, hb & I feel that bb = boy. Will see how accurate our instincts are. Cannot buy new clothes for bb yet. Hmpff..
However, bb was waving at us yday. So touched..

Soya & Linda,
I still havent felt a thing wor. Haiz.. The ability to feel bb's movement must be super heartwarming..

Juliet,
some can see gender liao wor...hehe..

ZuEn,
Ahyo, must eat abit hor...canot go hungry de =)..

When is ur next appt?

<font color="ff6000">linda~

luckily for me i did not suffer any sore nipples but i heard can ease it with those creams

juliet~

i read from those expecting books tat in fact the genital organs are all well formed during the 11-13 weeks already
so if we are lucky, will be able to detect

for instance my last visit on last fri, i was 16 weeks+ and managed to detect the gender already</font>

yo ladies,
back frm my checkup! Its a MICKEY!!! 100% confirmed by gynae cos its sooooooooo obvious.. the diamond shape.. alamak..

HI Baby Cupid, COngrates to you!! hehe.. By the way, your EDD is June?? cause how come so fast can know your bb gender?? Just went for my Oscar test yest.. Alamak... That indian very rough... My hand bruised sia..

Congrats babycupid!!
Your wish? So we both have boys liao.

Hi morraine
I had eczema on my boobs, so very sore and I gave up cos of that. This round, I already started experiencing the eczema coming back, but it is better than last time, so I am hoping that I can cope.

icegal,
thanks thanks.. kekeke.. my EDD is 7 june.. 17wks now.. when i had my oscar test on 12wks oso cannot see yet.. ohhh the indian.. i tink same nurse.. i oso kanna her.. bery rough.. oso bruise.. i took at my gynae side.. wont one..

linda,
actually not really my wish.. but since my 1st.. i am ok with both.. jus tat we prefer a ger.. but as long healthy.. it doesnt matter.. kekeke.. so u having a prince too.. kekeke..

piyo...

i am in my 14th week now. and yes... pple say 2nd time mummies can feel the movements earlier.

linda...
hehe... yes i do miss the feeling of active baby movements. my elder boy was oso very active as well. i still rembr i used to "disturb" him by tapping on my tummy and he wld actuali respond back. :p

zuen...
not to worry... u'll prob feel the movements soon
i believe i felt mine earlier cos this is my 2nd one.

babycupid...
congrats on Mickey...
now u can start buying clothes and all already.

girls...
i hvnt been sleeping reali well at nite nowadays... i sleep thru... but then i hv very weird and vivid dreams which reali make me tired every morning i wake up. i rembr having weird dreams when i had my boy oso... are u all facing the same thing as me?

hi, sorry to interrupt, have got the following for sale:

hi i've this MIM sling for sale. used only once with DVD. $35. color:
lime green. collection by postage or shenton, serangoon, AMK o TPY.
interested, pls pm o e-mail me @ [email protected]

1170091.jpg

<font color="ff6000">babycupid~

dun worry.. more chances along the way to capture his handsome looks!

linda~

when i had my #1, i oso had bad rashes around my tummy area till i literally had to lift up my top every time im at home to áir my tummy
are u using any stretchmark cream in particular? could it be one of the reason causing the itch?

soyabean~

though this is the #2 but til now i oso haven feel any movements leh
maybe too much fats already therefore the movements cannot pass thru the walls of fats ha ha ha

wow so seems like lots of mickey mouse next yr yeah

Babycupid,
Congrats on your boy boy!
Now can start shopping!

Feifei,
Wow, you have already colour-coded your baby rooms, hehe, so fast!

ZuEn,
Hang in there, will prolly know gender by detailed scan.
My appetite is also not v good but must try to eat something ya? I also not able to feel baby movements yet, been looking out for it but so far din feel anything.

morraine,
So you are also expecting a boy?
All these gender revealation is making me very excited about my apptm next week to find out gender, hee!

Hi babycupid,
Never mind, got next baby to try for a girl.
kekeke... for me, I will close shop liao.

Hi Soya
Oh, this is your 2nd!
I didnt feel movements for this one yet...did feel some rumbling but doubt it was him. Anyway, I dun think I will feel so soon cos my girl also quite late.

Hi Morraine
The rashes are hormones related. I got them in my 5th mth for my girl, it got slightly better after birth but till I conceived this second one, I still had eczema. So I guess it is here to stay. I can only use selected creams for my skin type, else not it will flare up again.

morraine...
not to worry i guess... i actuali oso hvnt felt alot of movements... oni once very obvious one... other than that, its been pretty silent oso... :p

hi linda...
jus saw ur comment abt hard to find avent teats... i'm oso facing the same prob leh... and i didnt know philips bgt over avent! btw, if my memory never fail me, ur girl is same age as my boy... born in 2004 right? mine is born in july 04. actuali i hv been toying wif the idea of starting to let him drink milk from cup... but up to now he's still not so steady leh...

HI gals,

I am back from "sightseeing trip". Went to Robinsons but couldn't find the pump. So i guess it is all sold out. But anyway i wasn't really tinking to buy pump, just want to take a look.

The cot at Robinsons sale is quite a good buy, original price $500plus then now sold around $399. There is another bigger cot. We quite interested in the cot but the person say cannot deliver in 2 mths time so long and my hb dun want to put the cot too long at home to collect dust.

So we just look around all the items and prices. Interested in a bathtub set that cost $70 and suitable for all ages (can expand). Brand is safety first.

Then we went to Toa Payoh Kiddy Palace and it is really very big. Got many cots to choose and they are around $150 to $300plus and also look v nice.

hb said dun want to squeeze for sales so most probably we will just go kiddy palace to buy. He didn't want to buy so early to collect dust, so tink we may buy in few mths time

as for the pump, i not sure whether want to wait until give birth then buy or buy before give birth. Bec' not sure got energy n time to go out to buy pump + need to take care of bb too. Also, i read tat 1st mth may need the pump sometimes if bb refuse to latch or if there is excess milk need to pump out. it may be inconvenient to get my hb to buy pump for me when i cannot go out of the house during 1st mth.

Linda and soyabean,

I just saw avent teats selling at Robinsons.

I also having strange dreams since pregnancy.. dunnno is it bec of boy or gal but looks like its normal to have strange dreams. Been tired due to the dreams too.

Yest nite i encounter a big poke at womb area, i tink msy be bb kicking me cos it is not painful but a big poke. Then later when i going to sleep bb also poke me a few times (softer ones) but they dun seem like gastric or anything.

Hi Bbcupid, congrats on your young prince! You must be excited!

I have been eating lots of meat and no vege, but do drink fruit juices. This makes me think I may be having another boy. My aunt and mom both have dreams they see me or my mil with two boys. But I find my features still looks fine, even more radiant than before, so I just leave it to fate.

Ladies, I went to Maternity House at Vivocity last night and bought a pair of jeans and coudoury pants. They are cheaper than Perfect Mum's, and cheaper. The jeans is $59.90 (soft and straight cut) and I find their prices and quality of pants much better than PM. The two pants i got from PM very easy catch dust. Anyway, I won't be buying any much M clothes as I still have the left overs and bought some new ones (normal tunic blouses big enough, not M clothes) for CNY. If you do pass by vivo or marina sq, do go look for maternity house for cheaper price of pants. They also have monthly promos on blouses and dresses (eg, 3 dresses for price of two, etc).

I am still in the office.. -.o" Waiting for hubby to fetch me.

Feifei,
My next appointment on 25 Jan 08 for detailed scan. Another 4 weeks.. neck gg to grow longer.. Now trying to decide wat to eat for dinner. Another pain. Haha.

Babycupid,
Congrats! I wished my bb had cooperated, then I would be shopping away now, haha. Hb to ask me buy watever I want regardless of gender. If wrong colour, then put a tag beside the bb next time, for e.g "Who says boys cant wear pink!" I faint..

Teregram,
I feel very xin ku to know that I have to eat for bb's sake, but no appetite. I bet you feel the same way. Hopefully, things get better. But at least my weight doesnt shoot like in the 1st trimester now.
Haha, looks like we are both trying hard to feel bb's movement. I always ask myself if wat I just feel was bb's movement, but I dun think so.. ;p

Soyabean,
I used to be a heavy sleeper. Now, i will wake up a few times every night for no reason..

Any mummies interested in the below items. Collection at Bedok.
1.Daifonai (Herbal Bath), 17 pack.
2.Friso Gold Step 1 (900g), 1 can
3.Frisomum (400g), 1 can
Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

luz,

im not sure...but i wun drink too much of it as its not good to ve yr brest gorge with milk as well..then we have to pump it out frequently to prevent infection...

sigh...dun ve milk is a problem...too much also a problem.. poor women

as if why just green ones...i din ask but i i guess it must be the unripe one has higher enzymes or something

Hi Soya
yah, same here, I didnt know Avent got bought over until I read somewhere in the forum. I kept calling their old number at Gateway East. Then when I called Philips-Avent, they told me abt no shipment for size 4 teats... The stock had come in but limited stocks in stores...

yes, my girl is born 04. She can drink from cups pretty well, but I continue to let her drink milk from bottle cos it is during sleeptimes. She drinks and sleep almost immediately. More like habit (drug) than necessity. :p

Hi ellysia
yah, a bit too early to buy and store. Sales seems to be on all the time but not consolidated at one place...so you might have to walk a few places to get all items needed. But that's the fun of preparing for a newborn.
$70 for a bathtub?! Very ex leh. Alot of things to buy wor. Advise on the oct would be to get one which highest level is around your waist. Cos intially you will be putting the baby in very often and you wouldnt want to bend over too much too often else end up with backache.

Hi ZuEn
When I was first pregnant with my girl and didnt know the gender, I also couldnt resist shopping.
So I limit to buying unisex colours and only bought very little clothes. Those I feel didnt "need" colour coordination one like milk powder dispenser, powder puff container, bottle brush, handkerchief etc, I buy first to 'satisfy' craving. hahaha
After knowing gender, wow... everyday shopping. hahaha... I find that there are more choices for girls than boys! Very diff to resist those tiny cute pretty dresses for girls.

Oh mummies, do take some time to decide on a milk formula for your baby and get a small tin...not that I am not pro breast feeding. But not everyone have breast milk for babies and I am sure you wont want to stress yourself and fretting to get one tin when there is a crying baby on hand.

Hi gers,
Good Sunday morning.. Just had bfast with hb. He's off to work and I surf net at home, haha. I realised that I have the best appetite in the morning, then struggle for the rest of the day. However, once I start eating, I will be able to finish a large portion of my food, just that the initial tot of what to eat kills me. Haha.

Linda,
I am actually more interested in buying bb's clothes. Though I noe that there are many more things to buy. But somehow they dun seem so crucial at this point of time. ;p I am always browsing bb's clothes at shopping centers. Those in pink or blue are always so much nicer than the unisex ones. Thus, I am trying hard to tahan until the detail scan. Talking about gers' clothes, FOX has such cutie little skirts. Faint.. How to resist?

morning mummies!!!

Have been so busy this week cos of the holidays. Christmas plus coming new year =)

Just popping in to see how everyone is....

So exciting to hear mummies knowing whether the little one boy or girl.

Mine still not ready to tell me yet. So got to wait for next scan in 3 weeks' time.... SO LONG!!

Linda,
I totally agree with you wrt bf. Very stressful!!! Remembered everyone from grandma to even my hb's guy friends ask if I bf. Oh my gosh!!! it doesn't help that my #1 was a impatient want means want immediately drinker. Screamy bb plus linking breast plus confinement. Think I nearly went crazy.

But with so much talk about TBM and bm being the best mummies can offer to your babies.... think I broke down.... cry so badly when I had to take out the milk bottles and sterilise them for my bb to drink FM. I was crying and washing the bottles at same time.

My personal feel. Take it easy. Don't be so harsh on yourself. Think FM is ok too.

Linda,
Yup, is storewide sale at Metro. When i'm there, still had lot of Avent teats.You can try ur luck there. Btw, the branch i went is at Woodlands.

Avent was brought by Philips quite long ago. I heard from my friend whom work in Philips.

Hearing all the mummies talked about bb gender, make me can't wait till my next appointment to know my bb gender as well.

Wow ZuEn,
You are up quite early on a sunday.
On weekends, I usually sleep till 10+. :p Sounds like you had a good breakfast. Haha, your DH is very funny - displaying the tag about your bb (if boy) wearing pink. Reminds me of a fren whose son (2YO) was playing with a pink stuff toy and when another fren commented it was such a girl's colour, she retorted, it's ok, he's got the confidence! Hee. Btw, I also like Fox clothes, esp the girls' clothes, more choices.

Piyoz,
Thanks for sharing your experience with bf. It sounded really stressful. *Pat pat* I will bear in mind that and take it easy.

Linda,

Ya $70 for a bathtub is expensive. It is actually a whole set including a seat to hold bb up while bathing safety. Inside got infant bathtub and parts to enlarge the bathtub plus can fold and keep it.

Actually i intend to go different places to grab offers but hb dun trust cheap prices. He prefer to go Kiddy Palace and just buy all from there. I tink he is lazy to look around and he hate queuing at sales. Anyway since he is paying and he if he want to pay the extra price then i dun bother since i am not paying :p

Zu En,

I also keep looking at bb clothes but hb keep saying no rush to buy now and no need to buy so many etc etc..

I tink i will settle big things like cot, stroller, bathtub, steriliser then i buy bb clothes. Pump due to warranty maybe will buy closer to EDD.

bb clothes i tink just buy a few pieces nice one (those $10 per piece type), then buy many pieces for daily wear from neighbourhood shops - $10 for 3 pieces.

I saw disney infant wear selling at $10 per piece.

Babycupid,
Congrats to ur little mickey mouse =)...SO happy for u....I hv to wait for another 2 more weeks b4 we know bb's gender...

Zuen,Linda,
Me already started out buying bb's clothes liao, but more to unisex one...Bot afew blue and pink though, hb was telling me, if 1st bb is ger, then let her wear blue lor, no harm mah...hehe...since he said that, so i bot lor =)..

Ellysia,
Tink it mus tbe bery crowded at RObinson hor...managed to get anything?

All,
Anyone experiences ard the nipple head there, there are some whitish or creamy kinda of dry skin there? Yest i realised I have alot, so start peeling them, but realised some of them are quite deep into my nipple so couldn't clean it out....Anyone has this issue also? Me getting worried, scare next time my nipple will be blocked...

feifei,

No didn't buy anything, hb dun let me buy anything. He keep saying now buy is v early. Anyway i see many preggy people but they are all around 6mths stage one. My tummy is the smallest among there. So i also paisay, didn't buy anything. Actually wanted to buy the sterliser but also didn't buy any in the end.

hb keep saying dun buy too early cos need to put around for 6mths then collect dust not v good.

Robinsons not v crowded around the bb corner (but crowded at women and men section). I do buy some stuff for home use but no bb stuff.

feifei,

dun anyhow touch the nipple.. read in a book that we may encounter some cream/discharge at nipple during pregnancy. Better dun peel it in case u hurt it or something.

For bb clothes, my colleague tell me not to buy too many newborn clothes bec' bb outgrown them very fast. She say buy a bit bigger clothes just in case.

Also i read in another forum topic that someone recommend to buy later bec' she bot a lot but 3rd trim scan show a big bb, so she has to buy again (bigger size one).

For newborn, buy those with button in front bec' their head is soft, cannot slip through their head. Tats wat my colleague advise.

Ellysia,
Quite true lor, but hor, soem of my frenz advised to me to start buying bb things in our 2nd trim while out tummy is still small and while we can still walk...cos by 3rd trim, tummy will be heavy liao..

Really? But hor, at 1st I tot it was dirt that went in or the bb powder which I always apply after bath...then slowly I find it like quite alot so happily peeling them off..hmm...So I can jsut leave it? was tinking hor, next time if BF, then like bery dirty for bb leh..hmm..

Ya lor, but thos can button in front one, bb won't feel scare also..=)

Yest i went to Thai restaurant to eat dinner. Dunno is bec' of the sauce of the dishes (though we keep reminding no pineapple), i have some contractions and cramps yest nite.

My latest biggest panties i bot cannot be wear ored.. getting tighter and cause pain sometimes. I just bot 2 maternity panties from Spring to try out.

feifei,

I tink for the nipple, u better let yr gynae check on next visit. Better dun touch before tat.

I agree gotta buy before 3rd trim.. keep telling hb lor, he like cannot understand.
Anyway i tink maybe buy around Feb (near end of 2nd trim) will be more ideal, cos will have post CNY sales

feifei,

Maternity panty not v ex. i tink less than $10 or around there. I bot some from spring and perfect mum b4. But perfect mum ones i find uncomfy wearing bec' it is low waist and sometimes slip off. So i am now trying out spring one.

There is difference btw maternity panties and normal panties. Normal panties some have huge band that dun feel comfy. I bot those $1 per piece and 3 for $10 types last mth but dun find them good so i am trying out maternity panties.

Lazy to find other maternity shops bec' spring is near my house (at amk hub) whereas Perfect mum is near my office.

Ellyia,
Ya lor, will wait to let my gyane check on 14th..tks ger =)...

Ya lor, cannot wait til 3rd trim de...=)..

Me going to watch my dvds liao, chat with u tmr ya...enjoy ur sun =D.

Hi hi

Just had my scan yesterday and the gynae wanted to tell me my baby's gender but I stopped him in time. heheehe

My husband was rather disappointed and mentioned I should have let the gynae speaks instead.

I will be going for my detailed scan in 1 Feb at TMC.

Star,
why u stop ur gynae from telling u the bb gender? U dont want to know?

i had been waiting for my next check up which is on 25 Jan, really a long wait....

Feifei
Just KPO come in browse a bit. heheh. I saw yr post and yesterday I was reading a book and it mentioned about such cases. The advise is not to peel them off! I will go home and read up further to see what it says. Also, if u are worried, call gynae and ask

Morning ladies...

Ellysia,
i see...really looking forward to our detailed scan hor...

Star,
how come dun wan to know bb's gender leh? if know liao, can start buying things wor =)..

Jang,
Tks tks =)....cos hor, if I dun peel it, its okie de, i can just leave it there...just scare there it might caused blockage later on...

carine,
All the best to you...hmm...for me, I BD 2 days b4 my OPK tested +ve....

Mornin Mums, long time didnt blog here..jus back fm short trip...feelin rather depressed...my gynea told me tat my hubby needs to take blood test..becos my blood test shows my red blood cell is at the border line..nd hubbys blood to reconfirm tat we both don hv the low blood ting..think they call it 'di zhong hai'. anyone knows anyting abt this ?

hi carine,

srry not sure on the strip. But if u want to TTC, u can consider taking "Bai Feng Wan" from Eu Ren Sang medical hall. It seems quite effective.