(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Luz,
My gynae also jusr recised his fees up by $300! faints! My gynae same practice as yours, sign up after detailed scanning

hi liew,
yup yup, the 16th o/w package for 2nd and 3rd trimester scanning. I also dunno why so much, but the pricing is like dat for my gyane. i never go research abt other gynaes' rate.

after signing the package at 20th week liao, each time i go for scan, still need to pay $30 (last year pricing). for scanning/consultation after signing package, how much do you all need to pay ah?

Luz, $300 is from 2005 prices but still alot hor? You have to pay $1.4k at 20th week? I am paying $400 at 20th week, remaining to be paid when I deliver.

luz,
i took my package 500bucks but exclude vitamis and tests. and these 500bucks receipt can claimt from medisave later.

alamak, i think my package is very ex.. but again, i felt comfortable with my current gynae so wont change to another one. luckily i can save $ as i can re-used my 1st pregnancy clothings, and baby stuff. hehee

liew, i think last year can claim $450, dunno next year the amt is still the same?

linda,
hahaha.. yaya.. den born in the year of tiger can call.. kitty and daniel! wahahahhaaa.. year of dog.. call.. snoopy and (any female dog??) hahahaha

Thanks piyo for the info... yeah loh, the warranty actually starts now, from date of purchase.. still long

Teragram, me and DH also no sexual activity for 4 mths liao... he more afriad than me to try for fear of hurting bb. Is it because you have a low placenta hence bleed? Next week check with ur regular gynae and ask is it due to that? Coz if u have low lying placenta, must avioid streneous exercise, no stairs and no sex. You must be very happy can see baby
You next week can see baby again liao!! Isaac quite nice hor... means laughter, baby sure very happy de =)

Zuen, you are right. It is very important to pray for baby. I've been trying as much as possible to lay hands and pray for baby everynight too, but sometimes too tired, just lie in bed pop and sleep oops...

Regarding packages, I took up my gynae package at 2nd visit liao.. paid abt $1,200. But sometimes I still got to pay $60 for scans per visit

piyo,
my package is only for 16th weeks onward till 40th weeks concultation fees and scanning. not include give birth or vitamins.

Thanks Roxy,
I also suspect I might have low placenta.
Will check with gynae next week. Just came back from lunch and feeling super sleepy.
kao_dizzy.gif

Juliet,
Congrats on your baby boy!

Roxy,
Wonder if it is too early for us to get the pump lor cos shd hv warranty de hor...hmm....

Teragam,
Must take care lor, tink aft his, ur hb also scare liao...me also became a nun since I expecting cos hb scare will hurt bb...so he is a monk and I am a nun now..hee..

Hi roxy,

Yes i have received the msg from Perfect mum that they having sales now. I guess not ending so soon. Will pop by later to take a look since u say so cheap heee. I want to get some more bottoms and maybe dress.

Ameda pump is having sales now? I read the forum on pump and it seems tat besides medeka, ameda is the next alternative good choice. Worth considering. But the normal price is around $300 ored, it tink the discount is not much.

When does the sale for Ameda end? What fridge they are giving?

feifei,
Thanks! Yah, after the bleeding incident, I told myself, oh I am going to join feifei to be nun liao. hehe!

HI Tera,

Maybe due to low placenta. Gynae last check on me also reveal on low placenta and has advise against any sexual activities. I have spotting until 15th week.

Ellysia,
Sounds like it hor? Will confirm with gynae soon. In the meantime, guess just got to refrain from all strenuous activities, including sex. :p

Btw, you going Perfect Mum later? I went the week before X'mas and they were having some sale. Not too bad. I managed to buy 3 dresses so prob you can find something.

during my 1st pregnancy, i'm hvin low placenta ended up i ned to c-sec. But luckily i din had any bleeding.
Currently, i'm still hvin brown discharge, my gynae said inside my womb lot of blood. Hopefully wont be low placenta again.

Hi Joelle,
Perfect Mum outlets are at Suntec City Mall, International Plaza, Tanjong Pagar Plaza, The Arcade and Heartland Mall.

Tera,

Sounds like it. Else sex shouldn't have any bleeding normally.

Yah tink maybe i pop by later or Monday.

Felicia,

Gynae can see a lot of blood through yr scan?

luz & teregram, thanks! i had a strong feeling is boy la..was kinda hoping for boy also...boys more fun...gals have to be more guai mah...haha...next one i want a gal though! then can close factory..kekeke

Ellysia,
yup, this is what my gynae told me when i go for scan in early stages. They he prescribe, 'an tai yao' to me. He even show me the blood area on the monitor but i dont know how to see.

juliet,
Wow, strong intuition. Was just talking to a friend yesterday and she told me she also had a very strong feeling she was carrying a boy and true enough, she had a boy.
Me don't have any "strong" feelings leh, guess just have to await the outcome of the upcoming scans. Hehe.

juliet,
Really? I also hv this boy feeling but hor, couldn't see anything during my scan at wk 16...flat flat de...soemmore my tummy there hv LOTS of hair lor..even my gynae say most likley boy, but during e scan, din see anything in btw bb's legs..hiaz..

Teragram,
hehe...but for bb's sake, got to be a nun lor...not to bad after all =)..

Talking abt PerfectMum, they having promotion? hows their tops durings sales? cos i scare go there will be disappointed de wor..

Ellysia,
Jiayou ya...when u going Perfectmum?

feifei,
ya lor, "xi shen xiao wo, wan chen baby"..hehe! If I rem correctly, the Perfect Mum promotion then was the buy 2 get 50% off 3rd item. Plus there was 20% off cos I had the member card so not too bad. Personally, I find their dresses quite comfy but as for tops, I bought 2 tube tops and a little regret now cos they can get quite tight at the bustline.
The other cotton top I bought was quite ok.

Tera,

The perfect mum top i bot are quite loose for me.. opp from u. Makes me look big.
But their pants are so far the most comfortable i find.

feifei,

I may go today but dunno want to go Robinsons to see the pump sale also leh. If go robinsons then maybe dun go perfect mum in case carry too many things.

Ellysia and feifei,
Btw, I received a pair of Thyme maternity capri pants for x'mas and they are very comfortable. If I am not wrong, price-wise is equivalent to Perfect Mum. Maybe can check it out as well.
For Perfect Mum bottoms, I got 2 skirts and 1 tights. So far so good, no complaints. I also have a pair of work pants from Spring, v comfy too.

Ellysia,
u getting the pump? duno hv warranty anot hor??I wanted to get too buy scare too early, then warranty wear off liao..hmm..

Teragram,
hmm..wor, their 3rd pc at 50% off still hv?? tink they hv this promotion for 4mths liao..hehe..cos i bot my pants frm them at my wk 5, hehe...I tinking of getting a top and a bottom lor..hmm... still hv $20 voucher frm Spring...

Hello all mummies, been missing alot of posting here as my internet connection hang over.....

Teragram - wow, personal trainer. so u intend to go back to him after labour? can intro or nt, wanna shed my weight after delivery. What are the charges like, can PM me. If can you may add me to ur MSN [email protected]

About breast pump, I used medela PIS advanced for my 2nd bb. I bought from US website and shipped to Sg, cost me ard SGD400++ (including handling fee). I can say is a saviour product for me. It is able to help me in my letdown fast, but the only disadvantages is the the package is too bulky and quite heavy. With this pump, I manage to breast feed my bb for almost 6 mths. Unfortunately, I have sold the set away and need to buy another one. Planning to try Ameda since is cheaper and lighter. Going to order from US website also. Whole set cost ard USD199.95, much more cheaper than $299 - $320 w/o a full package. But of cos no warranty if u bot frm USA and u have to buy a converter.

feifei,

I am checking out on the warranty issue first. If warranty is 1 year and start frm purchase date, then i won't buy it. Cos the discount is only a little.

Tera,

I dun really like Theme clothes though i have bot some.

Spring, i bot 1 work pant and not v comfy. Also the button drop soon after i bot the pants. But the jeans i bot from Spring is ok.

tera and feifei *hi-fives* Me also been nun for 4 mths... expected nunhood for another 6 mths till edd :p

feifei & ellysia
I found perfect mum tops quite nice... not so auntie..their tube tops very nice, printed with floral designs de.. normal price 49.90, 15% discount for new arrival, then if member buy 3 piece and above got additional 5% discount... hence I bought 3.. if I never hold myself back will have bought at least 4 - 5 :p

Yes, pump warranty will start now if buy.. very wasted hor.. but normal price is abt $350 without fridge to go (which costs $49) so selling $299 for all can save $100 ah...

tera, my strong feeling is gal gal.. see how the next scan goes...

teragram, not only me got feeling leh...my family, relatives n friends all say is boy!! my doc shocked sia, my pple all guess so zhun! :p

Juliet08 - congrat you having a boy! I onli can know the gender next week......hopefully can see a little birdie, of not I gt 3 princesses at home. Wahahahaha

feifei, me also got a lot of hair at tummy!! at first, cannot see anything between bb's legs...then after a few times, doc saw something in between...then check w/ a few other positions, still got diamond shape there...so she say 90% sure if boy...:p

Juliet08 - I shld be 17 to 18 weeks now. My due date base on LMP is 02 June 2008. But base on scan is 05 June 2008 wor. so i aso nt very sure. Hehehehe, im a blur mum thou i already gt 2 princesses at home.

Hi BabyJo,
No prob, I have PM you.
Will add you to my MSN tonite when I am home. Can't access any instant messenging in office. Sigh.

babyjo, like tat next week sure can see something liao lor...remember to ask bb to open legs leh! :p i keep telling bb to open up...hahaha...nag at bb for the whole week...bb's daddy also! hahaha...initially bb dun open legs leh...then i say, ouii...open legs let mummy daddy see leh! then bb slowy open up...so cute leh...hahahahaha...

juliet and feifei,

I recently discovered hair on my tummy too.

Waiting for next scan and detailed scan to double confirm that it is boy.