(2008/06) June 2008

any good recommend for CL? as i try to book my friend CL, she is fully book liao..hai...
Don't know where to find a good and reliable CL.

Liew & Shinely,

The package somemore didn't include any tests and medicine, vitamins. Did yours include medicine/vitamins?

ellysia,
My package also never include tests and medicine. but this package money can claim medisave money. was wondering anyone who know go whr to claim this money or not?

shinely,
they said going downstair (tmc) don know which counter to claim the receipt? got anyone know abt this?

<font color="ff6000">hi ladies,

tot of joining you all for some chit chat
my #2 will be due in 10th June

argh...sthg disgusting happened during lunch

there's a big cockroach in my udon!!! and i was almost finishing the meal...yucks. pui pui pui...

Liew,
If i am not wrong, can only claim the package $$ after we gave birth wor...

Ellysia,
Dun scare urself ya....ur bb is doing well =)...Guess now our womb is stretching so normal to hv abit of cramps here and there wor...

<font color="ff6000">i realise u ladies talking abt the package medisave claim.. as for my previous pregnancy at GlenE, i did not do a single thing as in when i did the pre-admission, usually they will do all the necessary docs for us.. so dun need to worry but other hospital, im not so sure though but i do not recall my SIL mentioning about having to do anything either when she delivered at Mt A

HTH

feifei...
my canteen @ my workplace...never complain to them...cos no point. i already condemn the stall liao...

shycloud,
Oh dear...ya lor, dun buy anything frm that stall again, terrible, how can they do that..hiaz..

morraine,
hihi...welcome here =)...so u know e gender of ur #2?

<font color="ff6000">feifei~

not yet coz last visit was like onli 3 months plus but tonight going for another visit, therefore hopefully can get some news
but seems like quite a no of mummies here have not known the gender of their little ones yet yeah..

p/s: im damm bored at work now
office like ghost town.. </font>

like crystal~07, my collegues oso commented that i lost weight. My arm seem to be smaller.
During my 1st pregnancy, at this stage i oledi started to gain weight, but this round seem like different. Not much appetite oso!

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

^5!! haha.. ya super bored till i have nothing to do therefore i decided to come in to chit chat with u all..

so this pregnancy is ur #2 oso? *wink* u noe the gender already this time round?</font>

morraine,
Ya lor, i also haven know my bb's gender yet...hehe...alot of ur colls on leave?

Liew,
same lor, me also wk18 liao, but still duno bb gender yet...hv to wait til 14th Jan then know...so gan cheong leh...hee

morraine,

yup, my 2nd pregnancy. Not yet known. My next visit is on 25 Jan, hopefully by then my bb will co-operate by opening the leg. haha.....

<font color="ff6000">feifei~

ya lor.. most of them on leave.. i shld have taken leave today oso!! so silly of me.. but lucky thing is tmr im on leave already.. ha ha.. still got to survive thru this 3 hours

felicia~

hee.. by den its close to 5 months already so even if dun wanna co-operate but detail scan will be able to detect something ba *hiak* any preference personally on the gender?</font>

yaloh, feel like bring forward the appointment. hehe...
well, my 1st bb is a girl, so wud prefer to had a boy this round coz i'm going to stop at 2 only.
What about u?

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

*hee* normal feel coz everyone oso wants to see the baby as often as possible for the ease of mind
my first is oso a ger, no preference for me this round but hubby prefers another ger coz after witnessing all his nephews.. he surrender!!</font>

liew,

For the medisave on package, my clinic nurse say to claim together with hospital bill when give birth.

tell u all my secret...
before i know went for scanning... i dreamz of my bb gal gal already! then when my gynae told me is princess... i was so surprised! lol

hi liew, i dunno abt the claims for pkg for TMC but in RH, the nurses advice me to keep my receipt for the pkg &amp; collate them together, upon registration of bb's birth @ hospital, submit all at the same time &amp; RH can help me to process all the necessary claims from govt.

thanks crystal...
morraine,
ya. and that dreamz was happened twice somemore. even my hubby did dream before the same dreamz.... faint

many a times pple have been mentioning tat the more you hope for a particular gender...the wish will not be fulfilled

liew...seems like you dismiss this myth..heh

my hb wants a boy and me a gal...we shall see who will be correct

<font color="ff6000">shycloud~

but from wat i experience from myself and my frens and colls.. its mostly the more hope u pin on tat particular gender.. u wil get it leh.. hee.. my first one i hope for a ger first coz i did not noe if i wil have another one or not.. and erm.. i got wat i wanted.. maybe out of pure luck oso</font>

By the way, anyone experience green poop before? Ive been having green poop twice today.. sorry it's so gross... is it coz I been taking alot of chrysanthemum tea lately or it's because or some sickness or?

DH and I cannot wait for 10th Jan detailed scan to see baby. We booked appt to see Dr AL Lim next Mon to see baby again and see everything ok or not, got to wait 3 - 4hrs sian... Another $100 plus gone but money well spent just to get peace of mind, hope baby co-operate and open leg for us :p

Hi ellysia
My package starts next gynae visit... $900. But mine is payable to gynae leh, not hospital wor. Includes all ultrasounds, consultations and glucose test. Does not include vitamins and the pap semar at 36 weeks. After this payment, I do not need to pay gynae directly liao, I just pay hospital (include gynae, doc whom administer epidural, hospital charges) and part claimable by Medisave.

Re: Pre natal claim under the new baby bonus scheme
All we need to do is to bring these receipts to the hospital and upon check out, sumbit to the nurse at payment counter and they will give us the forms to sign. But it is so little...I used it up within 2 mths esp with so much injections...

Try reading abt the Maternity Package from here...
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/Templates/SubPage_Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&amp;NRORIGINALURL=%2fMembers%2fGen-Info%2fFAQ%2fHealthCare%2fMED%2ehtm&amp;NRNODEGUID=%7bBA3CEE2B-E291-487A-8B69-B31BF22C6CC8%7d&amp;NRCACHEHINT=Guest#Q14

<font color="ff6000">roxy~

hee.. yeah yeah!! i see u around too.. *wink*

*ehem* dun say AGAIN leh.. i wil paiseh one leh.. ha ha ha</font>

roxy...
now you mentioned...im also experiencing poop but it's black!...been like tat for the past few days...dunno y too...prior to this i had LS=lao sai...which is black too...maybe my body too heaty...pardon for all the crudeness ;p

maybe will chk with gynae during my coming visit

soyabean,

Suntec got 1 outlet.
The arcade (raffles place mrt) 2nd floor has 1 too.

I tink still have a few shopping centres but i cannot remember.

I haven't been able to take any multi-vitamins tablets and fish oil tablets for 1 week plus ored. Sigh. I tink i have to ask gynae on next visit whether got any other brands or not.

I also heard on my Taiwan trip that Royal jelly is very good for bb brain devt. Intend to check with gynae whether can take or not.

I have also bot dong chong chao and my MIL bot many more bird nest for me. The dong chong chao i intend to eat maybe next mth at 20 weeks when my cough gets better. Cos still having some mild cough here and there, i dare not take tonics at the moment.

hi ellysia,
thanks... believe it or nt... i hvnt bgt any maternity clothes yet, only a couple from a recent Gap/Old Navy spree in the forum. and they are still a little too big for me to wear now. my workpants are now getting tight and i need to get some bottoms. any good recommendations for getting nice maternity bottoms?

On the topic of nt gaining much weight, i just saw a posting. Maybe after reading, not so worrying to all of u.

hippo2002 (hippo2002)
Username: hippo2002

Post Number: 271
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2007 - 12:34 pm:

my 1st pregnancy

I put on 18 kg, still retaining that 5 kg.
baby birth weight 3.8kg

my 2nd pregnancy

I didn't put on a single kg for the first 5 months
total weight gain around 7 kg at delivery

I lost that 7 kg immediately the day baby was borned
baby birth weight 3.2kg

ellysia...
abt royal jelly...me got a fren taking it now
..but be aware that not all MTB's are suitable fot it. so it depends...best like wat u mention , check with gynae

soyabean,

If u want asethetics, Spring Maternity pants are more formal and better material.

If u want comfortable, Perfect mum pants are very comfortable bec' they have the soft fabric in front and does not exert force on yr tummy.

If u want cheap and dun mind poorer design, Toa Payoh neighbourhood shop (the one we are talking about) has cheaper pants.

Usually pants range about $40 to $80. Buy looser for expansion.

I regret on 1 particular pants bec' i want to look nice so i get a very fitting one. Now it getting tighter even though i release the band to the max waistline.

For maternity jeans, i buy from Spring bec' they have better range and comfortable too.

I also bot some maternity shorts from Theme Maternity but Theme maternity nothing much to see actually.

shycloud,

I intend to buy from GNC but before that, i gonna check with gynae before buying. The content is mostly honey actually, nothing much.

ellysia,
i hv many frens who oso dun put on much weight for their 2nd child.
i believe wats more impt is the baby is growing well... and if we continue to eat a balanced diet it shld be fine?