(2008/06) June 2008

Morning feifei,
Try cruise. My hb agreed to cruise. There is a one-for-one promotion (till Mar 08) for certain cabins as well.

My blocked nose is acting up and I feel breathless at times, even when there's no physical exertion. Anybody experienced that? How to overcome huh?

I had several attack of mild hyperventilation (breathlessness, increased heartbeat + numbness in hands and fingers) in June & July 07 when there was too much work stress. Thus, I super hate this feeling of feeling breathless.. -.o" Help!!

morning ladies...
aiyo back to work...haizz...still having holi moods.

yeah looking forward to my gynae appt on coming mon! wonder how bb is progressing?

ZuEn,

If yr nose is blocked due to some flu, get those liquid from doctor to unblock nose. It is quite mild and won't affect bb. As we feel easier to faint during this period, it will be better to keep our breathing normal so that can avoid fainting spells.

Increased heartbeat - calm down and breath in and out through your albomen. Use yr "dan tian" area to breathe, i.e. take deep breath. Slowly in and out for awhile, yr heartbeat will stabilise.

twinky,

The recent flu/cough bug is really horrible. My colleagues not preggy ones also been sick on and off.

I also try to sleep without aircon for some days, then some days i sleep with 29 degrees air-con (just some air to blow in and out).

U can also check whether your air-con filter has been clean or not.. if u clean yr air-con filter regularly then the air-flow will be cleaner.

I just place an order for a dryer ored.. hopefully can kill germs from bedsheets more effectively cos i cannot hang my clothes out due to low floor.

hi ladies, long time no chat, MERRY CHRISTMAS to all of you!

hope everyone is feeling great now that most of your will be in your 2nd trimester.

btw i managed to buy some maternity bra from Marks & Spencer, $59, very good support and enough padding! you may want to check it out now that they have post christmas sale.

cheers!

ZuEn,
I also experience soem numbness in my hands the past few days, duno wat happen..soemtimes will get cramp one lor though i din on aircon..Was telling hb duno is it e side effect of all e supplements wor...

ZuEn,
I also experience soem numbness in my hands the past few days, duno wat happen..soemtimes will get cramp one lor though i din on aircon..Was telling hb duno is it e side effect of all e supplements wor...

Hi FeiFei & Zuen,

Actually i dun haf a gd impression on Korea except on the snowing part..haha..

The food there nt suitable for me to eat..their food all very bland one..Everyday Kim Chi.nw i c oso scare..then those small dish cold cold one..i prefer to eat hot hot thing..

So i din enjoy myself for this trip..

Maybe if you gals wanna go Korea, dun choose winter period..probably spring or autumn..perhaps will be different..Juz felt that my holiday there is not worthwhile..Haiz~~

I would rather go for taiwan again than korea.

hi feifei,
i had numbness on my 1st pregnancy oso. My gynae said it was due to poor blood circulation. You can try to move ur finger more often to reduce the symptom.

ZuEn,
I had been thinking to go for cruise oso. Btw, do you know for cruise travelling, how many mths preggie women is not allowed to aboard?

hi feifei,
i had numbness on my 1st pregnancy oso. My gynae said it was due to poor blood circulation. You can try to move ur finger more often to reduce the symptom.

ZuEn,
I had been thinking to go for cruise oso. Btw, do you know for cruise travelling, how many mths preggie women is not allowed to aboard?

Hi FeiFei & Zuen,

Actually i dun haf a gd impression on Korea except on the snowing part..haha..

The food there nt suitable for me to eat..their food all very bland one..Everyday Kim Chi.nw i c oso scare..then those small dish cold cold one..i prefer to eat hot hot thing..

So i din enjoy myself for this trip..

Maybe if you gals wanna go Korea, dun choose winter period..probably spring or autumn..perhaps will be different..Juz felt that my holiday there is not worthwhile..Haiz~~

I would rather go for taiwan again than korea.

Ellysia,
Where is "dan tian"? How do we noe that we are using the "dan tian" to take in deep breaths? Actually, I been to the Company doc and had been given medication safe for preggy. But I have only taken 1 course so far, when I was super sick and needed to knock myself out for complete rest. Trying to refrain if possible.

No point gg to docs now, they will sure say that it is part & parcel of being preggy. -.o"

Feifei,
During hyperventilation, numbness is due to the reduced in carbon dioxide in the body. Not sure if it is the same for pregnancy.

Felicia,
I am not sure if there's any restriction wor. I understand that there's restriction if travel by air bcos the compressed air/ higher attitude might lead to contractions and pre-matured delivery. For cruise, so such risk. However, I would still think that there is a cut-off just in case.. hehe. Anyway, best to travel in 2nd trimester. By the 3rd trimester, we might be too heavy.

Ellysia,

My hubby will always wash the air-con filter every week one..

I haf nt slp in air-con rm for almost 2-3 wks..And realise my cough is lesser..Nw i will always wear socks in office and make it a point to drink more water and eat one apple a day plus other fruits..

Nw my cough is almost 95% ok..(touch wood touch wood)..Hope it wun cm back..tt time i cough until my gynae oso dunno wat causes my cough to persist for so long (close to 2mths non-stop) since i dun take much cold stuff..

So he gave me medicine to open my airway since i cough more at nite..but i onli took once as there is side effect..tt medicine will cuase my heart to beat faster and hand to tremble..but gynae say wun hurt bb..but i scare..so onli took once then nv take liao..

Twinky,

Cough medicine will cause heart to beat faster. I have that problem even when not preggy. If it is due to medicine, maybe it is bec yr body is too weak to take the medicine. Try to take lesser dosage.

Actually the doctor shd give u mild medicine i tot. My doc give me mild medicine so far.

ZuEn,

Its true that now go doc, they always tink is due to preggy. Even if i told doc i got fever, doc also dun believe me. But i am v sure i got fever bec' i feel hot and cold at the same time, different feeling when i have the preggy effect of temp increase.

Dan tian is the bottom part of yr stomach. When u breathe, u shd see yr stomach move and not your chest area move. Direct your air to beyond your chest. It will help to slow down the fast heartbeat, i used it several times ored.

Actually recently i have another problem due to coughing. Due to coughing, it always disturb my gag effect and as a result I have vomitted my food out several times over last week. Most of the time is undigested food particles.

And i have a problem of taking the vitamins recently due to this gag effect. Hope can resolve that problem soon.

Kylene,
I only noe 5-star.. those smaller tour agencies that specialises in Malaysia tours. The phamplet is at home. Update you again tomolo. However, the 1-for-1 promotion is only for certain cabins (those with potholes and windows).

hi ladies, wonder if any of u have been experiencing cramps / tummy pain as part & parcel fo pregnacy? I'd been having the cramps/pain as far as I can remember. My gynae when consulted says that it is part of ligament stretching. but my frens & colleagues who had preggie before all say not possible. no bleeding definitely. Also, have any of u feel bb kicks / movements yet? I m ending my wk 17 & starting on 18 this coming sunday but to-date cant feel anything yet & in fact ve not even put on an ounce yet, still wtg the same as I did before preggie. my tummy still very much no-show but gynae told me bb growing ok. next appt is on 16th jan for detailed scan....

crystal,
i experienced cramp at times too. but its bery mild cramp and not bery frequent.. bb movement, yes.. i started feeling it 2 wks back.. now coming to 17wks.. different ppl feel it at different timing.. so as long gynae said bb is growing ok.. i tink shld be fine.. as for me.. my tummy really show.. so everyone koes i preg now.. everything gona be alrite..
I am seeing my bb this sat.. kekeke.. miss my bb so much.. so happy..

I am also down with block nose and cough. I had flu on Monday evening (due to heatiness as I drink half big bowl of tonic last Sat). Now reduced to block nose in aircon office and dry cough/throat. Like Ellysia, same thing with feeling vomitting with the cough. Lucky tomorrow and Friday on leave. Will stay home and rest well.

Does anyone during this time, feel tired just standing for around 5mins? I do, and dunno why felt so useless as this is only my early 2nd trimster. 3rd trimster will be worst. Something's wrong with my leg muscles.....

hey all...
do you gals feel tired like quite frequently?
the past few days holi seasons..wa i stay @ home and took naps almost everyday in the noon...

a few times when i just went out jalan for a while, i always come back feeling tired and its a nice feeling to take a 2hrs nap...

some says im expecting a gal cos feel tired easily and like to take naps...some says im expecting a boy cos i got lotsa tiny fine hairs near my belly..

shycloud,
i feel tired sometimes but not as bad as 1st trim.. i dunno hw true when expecting a gal will feel tired easily.. but as for fine hairs ard belly is boy.. is not true.. cos all my frends with gers have it too.. so i tink.. really depends..

babycupid, how is the feeling of bb's movement like? i dunno is really my bb not moving or i stupid n cant recognise the movements cos i reai dun feel anything. somemore, my pregnacy not obvious at all. chiam. oni assurance is tat every mthly scan, my gynae can detect bb's heartbeats but oni slight movements. my bb very quiet, every scan also little or no movements... sian...

veniz, my legs ok but my back muscles very jialat. feel very strain though.

Crystal, maybe you can place a cushion behind you when you are sitting down. It is recommended that we have lots of pillows to support our back, clamp one in-between legs or place one to lift our legs when we are sleeping. This will ease a bit of our pains.

As for me, when I am sitting down, my left buttocks' bones is more strain than the right size one. Seems like when I am sitting down, i put more weight on my left side so buttock there painful at times. Hopefully my buttocks won't look like one big and one small, haha.

crystal,
hmm.. the bb movement is bery close to like when u r hungry.. is really like something is u moving.. i tink u will koe when u feel it.. bery hard to describe.. kekeke.. some only feel it when they r in 20wks or so..

BabyCupid,

I feel my baby movement (kicking or churning my womb area) 1/2 - 1hr after I had taken some food. But those are very minor. Sometimes I can't feel it at all. Last night, when it was quite late, my bb kicked me twice. I told my hubby this baby very noti, kick so hard.

As BabyCupid mentioned, some ladies will only feel the movements later somewhere end 4th or 5th month. So dun worry so much now.

veinz,
woohoo.. kekeke.. yaya.. sometimes i can feel the kick too.. but bery mild one lor.. so when is ur nex visit? mine on 29dec.. 3 more days!!

HI crystal,

My stomach also didn't grow much, some colleague mention seem small.

Maybe bec' 1st trim is bloated due to air then now reduce so people tot reduce lor.

Cramps, i do encounter some mild cramping here and there occasionally.

Veniz,

For me if i stand too long, I also feel leg pain like not enuff calcium. Can't stand as long as before pregnancy.

Maybe u take more calcium, see if it improves.

I also have not feel any bb movement yet. Been trying hard but didn't feel anything.

My MIL and my mum said i slim down recently leh..

Dun tink so much impact.. cos i still eat the same.. i guess is bec i walk more during my Taiwan trip than at sg.

BabyCupid, u so fortunate, can see baby on Sat. My next appt is on 15 Jan, which I am sure gynae will try to see if can find out baby sex. If not, I will have to wait till the detailed scan in Mid Feb liao. I dread Feb, during CNY, sure lots pple ask me sex of baby one, sianz.

Crystal, no problem one, when in doubt, we can share here, I guess some of our friends here same as you, also want to know certain issues. Although this is my 2nd preg, I also dunno some stuff. Learned from here as well. Going to knock off soon, Happy evening!

Ellysia, ya, now you talk about it, maybe i havent been taking my calcium tab religiously these few days, which caused this. When sick, dun even want to eat so many pills, haiz....

In fact, dun be too bothered by their remarks. Sometimes it can be more nutrients are being passed to baby, so you tend to look smaller on outside but baby hide in womb maybe nearer to your back (my gynae said my womb near to my back so tummy like only full of fats, rather than womb hardness).

Just relax lor, eat more. My gynae said I have owe him 2kgs, which I really dunno how to achieve, except to rest and sleep more, like piggy, haha.

Crystal,
Baby movement?? I have been trying so hard to feel my bb, but none at all leh. I am in my 16th week, gg 17th. I guessed I have too thick a layer of fats. Dun worry about tummy size, your tummy will grow tremendously as you go beyond the 5th month.

Veniz,
I experience backache, especially is I slouched badly when I sit. Or when I bend down to take something.. Other than that, still okie.
You still owe your gynae 2kgs?? I am worried that that when I see my gynae on coming Friday, he will ask me to lose a couple of kgs. -.o"

me in 15weeks also can't feel my baby movement.

Btw, do ur encounter gum bleeding? me recently feel my teeth very weak, sometime is bleed itself.

Hi shinely...

I do experience gum bleeding too....

esp in the morning my teeth will be stain with blood as i got very bad sinus since preg have to sleep with mouth open.......

It will bleed out of no where and my mouth feels yacky.... dunno how to stop it leh...

gals.... any recommedations?????

Hi Priscilla,

Think we both lack of calcium. tot i still eat those calcium tables.
As for me, i suck back the blood, as normally is bleed when im outside, so not conven to rush to toilet and split it out. Else i can't open my mounth and talk... tot it yucky, but no choice loh.

i experienced gum bleeding too.. twice so far.. it bled when i brushing my teeth.. i nvr have this problem at all.. my fren said cos lack of calcium..

Baby movements - Sometimes when I slouch too much (unknowingly), I can feel soft thumpings at my womb. Its like the baby is telling not to squeeze on him ahahah I also have a layer of fats on my tummy and when I board hte train, ppl thought that I am just being fat and not being pregnant. Standing in the train for half an hour is not easy in the morning.

Now that I am pregnant, I can fully understand y ppl said that certain commuters are not gracious at all.

I should be gaining weight by now but it seems strange that the weight has been dropping instead. Although with my size, its not as if dropping 1-2kg will affect me.

MTBs - Do ur experience no appetite at all during this period? I am so afraid I am not eating enough food.

Kylene,
Pls try Gunung Raya Travel, 5-stars travel or GR travel. Based on wat I see on the phamplet, they are all having the 1-for-1 promotion.

Shinely,
I had gum bleeding even before preggy. Now worse, every morning sure bleed when I brush my teeth. I think have to brush thoroughly but lightly, I am still experimenting.

Star,
I lost my appetite too. I eat like a pig in my 1st trimester. Now, I have to think so hard when it is meal time. No cravings, no hunger.

I will be seeing my bb tomorrow after a 4+ week wait. My last appt was in my 12+ weeks. I realised that I have more anxiety than anticipation. I am doing my triple test & blood test tomorrow.
I am worried that my bb may not be there tomorrow (touch wood), that there will be adverse blood test results.. haiz.. Am I the only one who feel this way? For a moment, I wanted to escape the checkup tomorrow. Sob..

zuen,
same here.. i eat like pig in my 1st trim.. and now always headache abt wat to eat.. no craving.. kekeke..
i will be seeing my bb on 29 dec.. last seen is 22 nov.. miss bb so much.. dun worry too much.. ur bb will be ok..

Gum bleeding is normal according to my pregnancy book. It says because the blood circulation during this time is a lot, so there tend to be gum bleeding.

It has nothing to do with calcium i tink.

Book recommend to visit dentist often and if gum bleeding v serious, can consult dentist.

Gum bleeding before pregnancy is due to weak gum/gum disease. Need to floss and clean teeth v often, also to massage your gum gently while brushing the teeth will help.

star, zuen and babycupid,

Same here. Been eating a lot last few mths, suddenly recent 1-2 weeks no appetite. Also didn't eat as much as before.

Re calcium topic.

Btw, i read in my pregnancy book recently that we need 1000mg calcium per day for our bb and ourselves. Thus the calcium pills given by our gynae will not be enuff. It is meant to be supplement, we still have to take other forms of calcium per day.

zuen / star, i also lost my appetite since day 1 & colleagues / frens, etc all comment tat i seem to lost weight instead of gaining them. doesnt help when close frens ard me are also preggie at same time n they are definitely looking pregnant with me as an exception....

jus last nite was telling hb tat wondering if bb is alrite? quite tempted to squeeze in an ad-hoc appt to c my gynae jus to do a scan to assure myself but hb say not necessary....hiya

woke up to a splitting headache @ 3am in the morning, took a panadol but no help, woke up to wash up for wk at 7am, headache still there, took another pill, now feeling so giddy n nauseous.

HALO MRN,
got anyone already took any package 2nd trimester onwards? i just took the package 500dollar tmc.

crystal, it's not good being sensitive... I agreed wif yr hubby... it's not necessary. I presume you are too sensitive abut yr baby. Don't worry too much about yr baby. It's small now... but he/she will grow! Then everything will fall in place.. yr appetite will grow too... Take care and don't think too much.

Babycupid, thanks.

Ellysia,
I hate the dentist. -.o" I am definitely using pregnancy as an excuse to not see the dentist now.

Crystal~07,
Looks like I am not the only one worrying. It is probably bcos we cant feel our bb yet. I read somewhere that the ability to worry is the only common thing that all MTBs have, haha.
I woke up in the middle of the nite too, I tot I experienced tummy cramp/ sharp pain/ pull. It only lasted for a while and I drifted back to sleep. Not very sure what was it. This morning, I became paranoid. Every little tug/ pull/ pain in the tummy has been magnified by my imagination. So worry that I will see blood when I go toilet.. Haiz..

Hi liew,
Yap, i did sign up package but it cost me $688 at TMC too. So expensive...

Hi ZuEn,
Same as me, me too never like visit dentist. When open mounth big big, make me feel like vomit... Yucksssssssss