(2008/06) June 2008

hi peachbloom
yeah i read other threads too because i got too much time to spare. hee! i bought most of my maternity clothes from spring too. it's comfy and the price is relatively reasonsable. i guess for the next few weeks, the crowd would get worst. but i cant resist shopping !!!

and i also heard Mrs Wong is very popular too but because i had chosen Mt A so i stick to the classes there. and it would be cheaper if i choose to take up ante-natal classes at the hospital that i am delivering in.

Morning gers.. MOnday again. I am so looking forward to PH.

feifei, babycupid,
I have been trying hard to detect my bb's movement, but I think it is too early for me. Or I have too thick a layer of fats. ;p I am starting my 15th week. Had been waking up several times per night recently. Each time, I am awake, I realise that I will be stroking my tummy. Haha.

I went swimming yday with hb. The swimming pool was so crowded. Hb only allowed me to do 6 laps, as I am stopped exercising altogether for almost 4 ~ 5 moths. Not worth the entrance fees at all. But the feeling was so good.

Morning gers.. MOnday again. I am so looking forward to PH.

feifei, babycupid,
I have been trying hard to detect my bb's movement, but I think it is too early for me. Or I have too thick a layer of fats. ;p I am starting my 15th week. Had been waking up several times per night recently. Each time, I am awake, I realise that I will be stroking my tummy. Haha.

I went swimming yday with hb. The swimming pool was so crowded. Hb only allowed me to do 6 laps, as I am stopped exercising altogether for almost 4 ~ 5 moths. Not worth the entrance fees at all. But the feeling was so good.

Morning ladies....

Peachbloom,
Ya lor, I quickly call to reserve a seat lor..this wkend will be going down to make payment cos forgot to dropby there last week...No prob, sure will share e tips here..keke..

How many wks u in now?

Babycupid,
hehe...so cute leh, ur bb also like to eatch =D...I went to watch e warloards on sat morning, haha, bb no movements, think too boring liao, so sleeping all e way..keke.. =D..

U going for ur appt next wk hor?

Crystal,
Initally I also wanted to give birth at MT A, heard that e nurses and services bery good, I also like e environment...But my frenz who just gave birth at TMC told me TMC also good lor, and my gynae's clinic is there so I decided to deliver there lor, more convenient also...

Morning ladies....

Peachbloom,
Ya lor, I quickly call to reserve a seat lor..this wkend will be going down to make payment cos forgot to dropby there last week...No prob, sure will share e tips here..keke..

How many wks u in now?

Babycupid,
hehe...so cute leh, ur bb also like to eatch =D...I went to watch e warloards on sat morning, haha, bb no movements, think too boring liao, so sleeping all e way..keke.. =D..

U going for ur appt next wk hor?

Crystal,
Initally I also wanted to give birth at MT A, heard that e nurses and services bery good, I also like e environment...But my frenz who just gave birth at TMC told me TMC also good lor, and my gynae's clinic is there so I decided to deliver there lor, more convenient also...

Morning ladies...
Me in 16th week this week.. also cannot feel baby movement at all leh... hmm, duno how it feels like? But never mind, im sure we can start feeling from week 20 onwards

Btw, where can I find spring maternity? Seems like alot of sale and bargain items there? I'm thinking of getting some leggings....thanks!!

Morning ladies...
Me in 16th week this week.. also cannot feel baby movement at all leh... hmm, duno how it feels like? But never mind, im sure we can start feeling from week 20 onwards

Btw, where can I find spring maternity? Seems like alot of sale and bargain items there? I'm thinking of getting some leggings....thanks!!

Btw, now sometimes i keep getting a crampy feeling/some discomfort at womb area there.... it's not baby kicking right? As long as not too prolonged or too painful no need to see gynae hor?

Feifei, not sure is it hungry or too full ? Coz usually my naueous feeling is all day round. Even smelling the lemon honey jar makes me feel good.

Peachbloom, yeah I guess everything in moderation
However, I guess I been drinking too much of honey lemon, will check with my gynae on my next visit.

Feifei, not sure is it hungry or too full ? Coz usually my naueous feeling is all day round. Even smelling the lemon honey jar makes me feel good.

Peachbloom, yeah I guess everything in moderation
However, I guess I been drinking too much of honey lemon, will check with my gynae on my next visit.

roxy
spring maternity has various outlets. they are at amk hub, plaza sinagpura, suntec city, causeway point. these are the places i have know of.

feifei
that time i was also hesitant between Mt A and TMC but in the end still chosen Mt A. i think both hospitals are good.

but i seriously think it's good that you are attending mrs wong's classes. she is popular and i have read many good comments about her. if i chose TMC, i would also definitely go for her classes.

roxy
spring maternity has various outlets. they are at amk hub, plaza sinagpura, suntec city, causeway point. these are the places i have know of.

feifei
that time i was also hesitant between Mt A and TMC but in the end still chosen Mt A. i think both hospitals are good.

but i seriously think it's good that you are attending mrs wong's classes. she is popular and i have read many good comments about her. if i chose TMC, i would also definitely go for her classes.

re: antenatal classes
my hubby doesn't believe in antenatal classes, didn't attend one....

roxy, u r in 16th wk liao? which month are u delivering? May?

re: antenatal classes
my hubby doesn't believe in antenatal classes, didn't attend one....

roxy, u r in 16th wk liao? which month are u delivering? May?

roxy,
the cramp is not bb movement.. is the expansion of ur womb.. normally this kind of cramping i only experience it on n off.. only last for awhile..

roxy,
the cramp is not bb movement.. is the expansion of ur womb.. normally this kind of cramping i only experience it on n off.. only last for awhile..

BabyCupid, should be alright coz I've been to facial since 1st trimster, just remind the person that you are pregnant and don't allow them to pat on your back. Enjoy your facial

babycupid
yes i agree with mogudog too. i am doing facials monthly. just need to remind the beautician not to pat or massage your back. and enjoy your facial !

babycupid
yes i agree with mogudog too. i am doing facials monthly. just need to remind the beautician not to pat or massage your back. and enjoy your facial !

Thanks Crystal! I will also go do a google later to search....

Sparks, me delivering only early June... now still in 15th week but after Friday supposed to be week 16. But my EDD keep getting pushed back plus now my gynae dun even want to measure bb CRL for me, I also dun really know which week I am, so make myself happy and say 16th week coz 4 mths easier to tell people :p

babycupid... I see. Me have it sometimes on and off now too. Only start having it since last week. Sometimes last quite long but not painful, just discomfort like AF cramp. So it's normal? Thanks!!

Btw any of your tummy started showing? Me only have a little bump and my sisters says I look fat not pregnant! Always see those ladies with such big tummy in 5th month, wonder how can our tummies grow so big in 1 month from 4th - 5th mth??

Thanks Crystal! I will also go do a google later to search....

Sparks, me delivering only early June... now still in 15th week but after Friday supposed to be week 16. But my EDD keep getting pushed back plus now my gynae dun even want to measure bb CRL for me, I also dun really know which week I am, so make myself happy and say 16th week coz 4 mths easier to tell people :p

babycupid... I see. Me have it sometimes on and off now too. Only start having it since last week. Sometimes last quite long but not painful, just discomfort like AF cramp. So it's normal? Thanks!!

Btw any of your tummy started showing? Me only have a little bump and my sisters says I look fat not pregnant! Always see those ladies with such big tummy in 5th month, wonder how can our tummies grow so big in 1 month from 4th - 5th mth??

roxy,
Sometimes I also feel that leh...Hv to monitor k...

LengLeng,
thats a gd article, hv to show my hb lor..cos hor, he scare will hurt bb so did not BD at all since I expecting..hiaz...

Mogudog,
Hmm..cos hor, for us, we cannot eat too full and cannot go hungry also de...must eat moderately =)..Suddenly my tummy seems to hv forwn overnite lor..hee

Crystal,
Ya lor, most important, I hope the midwife, nurses are good lor =)..

Sparks,
Hihi...ur hb dun believe? I feel its better to attend e class esp when we are 1st time parents...

roxy,
Sometimes I also feel that leh...Hv to monitor k...

LengLeng,
thats a gd article, hv to show my hb lor..cos hor, he scare will hurt bb so did not BD at all since I expecting..hiaz...

Mogudog,
Hmm..cos hor, for us, we cannot eat too full and cannot go hungry also de...must eat moderately =)..Suddenly my tummy seems to hv forwn overnite lor..hee

Crystal,
Ya lor, most important, I hope the midwife, nurses are good lor =)..

Sparks,
Hihi...ur hb dun believe? I feel its better to attend e class esp when we are 1st time parents...

thanks ladies! so u mean cant massage my back? awww.. i missed tat! hahaha..

roxy,
its normal.. as long it doesnt come with bleeding..

thanks ladies! so u mean cant massage my back? awww.. i missed tat! hahaha..

roxy,
its normal.. as long it doesnt come with bleeding..

morning gers! nice cool weather today... m lazing at hm watching tv n surfing the net...kekekeke....

sat went for my 16th wk scan, bb still dun wan to tell us boy or ger....so sian...was hoping to get some confirmation, now ve to wait till next visit @ wk 20 for the detailed scan to tell already.

bb had grown so big tat my gynae cant measure the CRL anymore, instead she took the size of the head and assure hb n me bb is ok n healthy. bb was very quiet last visit, wif very little movements, hb said oni wave at him n wriggles his/her feet. he was quite disappt cos the previous time when i went by myself, bb was happily bouncing away n he be wanting so much to see tat...but still he was excited abt the bb's waving cos he said tat was better than the slight movement he saw during OSCAR.
even my gynae told hb tat whenever he is ard, bb becomes gd n quiet but when hb not ard, bb becomes naughty, so next time when bb is born, gynae said tat whenever bb cry, jus pass to hb can already, bb will be soothe... kekekkee...

hb n me went for the ward tour too over the wkend n i m 90% going for the single ward although i scare of sleeping alone, will make hb stay in at nite wif me...
anyway, the cost differential b/w double n single in RH is oni abt $500 over 3 nites stay for c-section, + RH has much more single rms than doubles. fyi, they ve oni 1 4-beded ward & 3 2-beded wards, the rest are all singles & delux suites. the delivery rm is very spacious but too bad, i wun be using it, no chance to tour the OT though cos the nurse said tat it is a clean-rm envt, so cant take a look....

btw, m looking forward to my AU trip next mth....so happy....gynae warned tat i cant carry more than 5kg worth of luggage so poor hb will ve to find some way to manage considering tat we be away for some 20 days...

morning gers! nice cool weather today... m lazing at hm watching tv n surfing the net...kekekeke....

sat went for my 16th wk scan, bb still dun wan to tell us boy or ger....so sian...was hoping to get some confirmation, now ve to wait till next visit @ wk 20 for the detailed scan to tell already.

bb had grown so big tat my gynae cant measure the CRL anymore, instead she took the size of the head and assure hb n me bb is ok n healthy. bb was very quiet last visit, wif very little movements, hb said oni wave at him n wriggles his/her feet. he was quite disappt cos the previous time when i went by myself, bb was happily bouncing away n he be wanting so much to see tat...but still he was excited abt the bb's waving cos he said tat was better than the slight movement he saw during OSCAR.
even my gynae told hb tat whenever he is ard, bb becomes gd n quiet but when hb not ard, bb becomes naughty, so next time when bb is born, gynae said tat whenever bb cry, jus pass to hb can already, bb will be soothe... kekekkee...

hb n me went for the ward tour too over the wkend n i m 90% going for the single ward although i scare of sleeping alone, will make hb stay in at nite wif me...
anyway, the cost differential b/w double n single in RH is oni abt $500 over 3 nites stay for c-section, + RH has much more single rms than doubles. fyi, they ve oni 1 4-beded ward & 3 2-beded wards, the rest are all singles & delux suites. the delivery rm is very spacious but too bad, i wun be using it, no chance to tour the OT though cos the nurse said tat it is a clean-rm envt, so cant take a look....

btw, m looking forward to my AU trip next mth....so happy....gynae warned tat i cant carry more than 5kg worth of luggage so poor hb will ve to find some way to manage considering tat we be away for some 20 days...

babycupid
i miss all those massages too be it foot or back massage. i have not been using my OSIM Upapa and OSIM usqueeze for quite sometime already. so have to depend on hb to massage my back as he learns massage techniques from the ante-natal classes.

sparks
i agree with feifei. ante-natal classes are important for first time parents. just strongly encourage that. and it's really a bonding period with hubby especially the time when he helps you to massage.

feifei
i think most daddies-to-be are worried abt hurting bb during sex. most magazines feature that too.

babycupid
i miss all those massages too be it foot or back massage. i have not been using my OSIM Upapa and OSIM usqueeze for quite sometime already. so have to depend on hb to massage my back as he learns massage techniques from the ante-natal classes.

sparks
i agree with feifei. ante-natal classes are important for first time parents. just strongly encourage that. and it's really a bonding period with hubby especially the time when he helps you to massage.

feifei
i think most daddies-to-be are worried abt hurting bb during sex. most magazines feature that too.

Crystal,
Same as u lor, I still can't see boy or ger lor...Did u manage to see in btw of bb's legs? I did, its flat flat one leh...=)..keke..But some frenz say bb hiding lor, so only at the detailed scan then can cfm the gender..Haiz, hv to wait for 1more mth...

U goign for 1 bedder? Initally I wanted 1 bedder too, but hb told me 1 bedder too ex, ask me take 2 bedder instead..hiaz..

U going AUfor 20days??!! wow, shiok leh...hv a trip b4 bb comes...so envvy leh...But hor, u must take care of urself lor..When u leaving?

Ya lor, thats y this 9mths, I am a nun and hb is a monk..hee

Crystal,
Same as u lor, I still can't see boy or ger lor...Did u manage to see in btw of bb's legs? I did, its flat flat one leh...=)..keke..But some frenz say bb hiding lor, so only at the detailed scan then can cfm the gender..Haiz, hv to wait for 1more mth...

U goign for 1 bedder? Initally I wanted 1 bedder too, but hb told me 1 bedder too ex, ask me take 2 bedder instead..hiaz..

U going AUfor 20days??!! wow, shiok leh...hv a trip b4 bb comes...so envvy leh...But hor, u must take care of urself lor..When u leaving?

Ya lor, thats y this 9mths, I am a nun and hb is a monk..hee

wow so i see, this thread moves bery fast when monday comes! heehee... me usually evening time or weekend then can check the thread...

crystal r u on leave this week for the hols? or not working? either way, so cool to be able to chill at home on a mon morning

Babycupid, i am also having my facial tomoro! can't wait because i have a bump that grew on my nose. i am quite worried that it's a scar left over from my attempt to remove my blackheads 2 weeks ago. hopefully it's just a very badly clogged up pore. :S

feifei, Babycupid and crystal, and those who can already feel the movements, how did you first know it's your baby's movements? is it distinct? i'm sure it's one of the most amazing experience of the pregnancy..

hi roxy, i know this is kinda of late but just wanna say thank you for sharing your struggles and experiences.. i read your posts somewhere in the forum (not sure in 'trying to ttc' or another one christian related or this thread) and i'm really happy for you that your perseverance and faith payed off. keep on smiling and shining ya!

wow so i see, this thread moves bery fast when monday comes! heehee... me usually evening time or weekend then can check the thread...

crystal r u on leave this week for the hols? or not working? either way, so cool to be able to chill at home on a mon morning

Babycupid, i am also having my facial tomoro! can't wait because i have a bump that grew on my nose. i am quite worried that it's a scar left over from my attempt to remove my blackheads 2 weeks ago. hopefully it's just a very badly clogged up pore. :S

feifei, Babycupid and crystal, and those who can already feel the movements, how did you first know it's your baby's movements? is it distinct? i'm sure it's one of the most amazing experience of the pregnancy..

hi roxy, i know this is kinda of late but just wanna say thank you for sharing your struggles and experiences.. i read your posts somewhere in the forum (not sure in 'trying to ttc' or another one christian related or this thread) and i'm really happy for you that your perseverance and faith payed off. keep on smiling and shining ya!

feifei, i cant c b/w bb's legs ley cos bb close his/her legs together straight out, very much like how we do front stretches exercises, so cant c at all.
but i think shd be ger cos my frens said if boy bb, can tell even wif legs stretch out, cos of the tiny protrusion u get to c in b/w the legs but not wif ger bb. honestly, i be a bit disappt if tis 1st borne is a ger bb cos if my hb oni son, if 1st borne is boy bb, then not so pressured, wan close factory also can. if ger bb then lagi stress in the next preg. oni thing is thank god, hb prefer gers than boys cos he said too many boys in his family n he had enf of his nephews antics n gers r quieter. he said he think he will sayang his daughter more than son, if son, he be very strict wif the boy....

yup, i going for 1-bedded. my hb initially of same tot as yur hb but after he saw the price list n the rm, he is more tuned to the idea of 1-bedded ward cos the cost differential in RH b/w the 2 wards is oni $500 over a period of 3 days. maybe u can get a px list from yur hospital n show yur hb? sometime guys r more practical $-wise but my 1-cent is tat our comfort level during delivery n confinement r equally impt as well, if not, we may not recover as fast as we would like to. oh yes, also show hb how much u can claim from medisave for the stay cos my agreed to a 1-bed partially cos he saw that he can claim as much as 70% of the cost from medisave, so out of pocket ward cost not so much, hence he is agreeable.

on the AU trip is cos hb be there for on-campus studying n since i wun be working by then, tagged along lor.... he study n i shop...hahahahah...since married, we always make it a pt to do an annual trip during wedding anniversary but next yr's anniversary, i m most probably spending it in the hospital, so this AU trip is considered as bringing forward the annual holiday lor...no choice... Will u be travelling too? my gynae is for the idea of travelling in 2nd & early 3rd trim on condition tat our health is ok n bb healthy. she said tat tis is the oni n last time we get to travel as a couple, after tat would be wif bb n diapers n wats not n holiday would never be the same again...hmmm...maybe till the bb is all grown up n ve his/her own family...

NZ ger, u ard? how's things wif u?

feifei, i cant c b/w bb's legs ley cos bb close his/her legs together straight out, very much like how we do front stretches exercises, so cant c at all.
but i think shd be ger cos my frens said if boy bb, can tell even wif legs stretch out, cos of the tiny protrusion u get to c in b/w the legs but not wif ger bb. honestly, i be a bit disappt if tis 1st borne is a ger bb cos if my hb oni son, if 1st borne is boy bb, then not so pressured, wan close factory also can. if ger bb then lagi stress in the next preg. oni thing is thank god, hb prefer gers than boys cos he said too many boys in his family n he had enf of his nephews antics n gers r quieter. he said he think he will sayang his daughter more than son, if son, he be very strict wif the boy....

yup, i going for 1-bedded. my hb initially of same tot as yur hb but after he saw the price list n the rm, he is more tuned to the idea of 1-bedded ward cos the cost differential in RH b/w the 2 wards is oni $500 over a period of 3 days. maybe u can get a px list from yur hospital n show yur hb? sometime guys r more practical $-wise but my 1-cent is tat our comfort level during delivery n confinement r equally impt as well, if not, we may not recover as fast as we would like to. oh yes, also show hb how much u can claim from medisave for the stay cos my agreed to a 1-bed partially cos he saw that he can claim as much as 70% of the cost from medisave, so out of pocket ward cost not so much, hence he is agreeable.

on the AU trip is cos hb be there for on-campus studying n since i wun be working by then, tagged along lor.... he study n i shop...hahahahah...since married, we always make it a pt to do an annual trip during wedding anniversary but next yr's anniversary, i m most probably spending it in the hospital, so this AU trip is considered as bringing forward the annual holiday lor...no choice... Will u be travelling too? my gynae is for the idea of travelling in 2nd & early 3rd trim on condition tat our health is ok n bb healthy. she said tat tis is the oni n last time we get to travel as a couple, after tat would be wif bb n diapers n wats not n holiday would never be the same again...hmmm...maybe till the bb is all grown up n ve his/her own family...

NZ ger, u ard? how's things wif u?

peachbloom, m clearing my annual leave lar...too many to encash - 23 days, so ve to clear the remaining 3-4 days lor. so today not at wk, be heading back tomolo instead n probably clear rest of the wk cos thurs is PH mah.

i feel slight pain n tugging on n off but obvious bb's movements? i m not sure too although i m in 16th wk oreadi. i blur queen one, even if bb's movement, i may not be able to tell unless it is very obvious. but i notice tat whenever i feel quesy in my tummy n pain, no matter how i soothe my tummy, e pain wun go away for hrs but hb soothe n tok to my tummy oni, almost immediately the fluttering n pain will dwell away, reai amazing...

hmmm...maybe my tis one is reai a ger cos they always say: daddy's ger n mummy's boy. my tis bb seem to listen more to my hb than me....hump....

peachbloom, m clearing my annual leave lar...too many to encash - 23 days, so ve to clear the remaining 3-4 days lor. so today not at wk, be heading back tomolo instead n probably clear rest of the wk cos thurs is PH mah.

i feel slight pain n tugging on n off but obvious bb's movements? i m not sure too although i m in 16th wk oreadi. i blur queen one, even if bb's movement, i may not be able to tell unless it is very obvious. but i notice tat whenever i feel quesy in my tummy n pain, no matter how i soothe my tummy, e pain wun go away for hrs but hb soothe n tok to my tummy oni, almost immediately the fluttering n pain will dwell away, reai amazing...

hmmm...maybe my tis one is reai a ger cos they always say: daddy's ger n mummy's boy. my tis bb seem to listen more to my hb than me....hump....