(2008/06) June 2008

Oh, lengleng... saw yr posts over at the CL thread only...

re:maternity
I haven't bought any new maternity yet. Currently, still wearing old big big t-shirts and nowadays, the streets (orchard, suntec, bugis, tampines mall) are all over-crowded w ppl so didn't get to go down yet...

Shinely,
Hehe, seems like you had a fruitful trip to TPY. 6 items for $153 is very reasonable. Ok, think I need to make a trip down soon, am running out of clothes to wear.

Roxy,
You bb v lucky leh, let you win something.
Prob can spend the vouchers to get some bb stuff?

Shinely,
Hehe, seems like you had a fruitful trip to TPY. 6 items for $153 is very reasonable. Ok, think I need to make a trip down soon, am running out of clothes to wear.

Roxy,
You bb v lucky leh, let you win something.
Prob can spend the vouchers to get some bb stuff?

Have anyone of you thought of bulk purchase of second hand maternity clothes off the net? (If you all don't mind 2nd hand clothings)

My hubby just order a bulk purchase of pants off the net, second hand but they all still new and in very good condition. Colours also well maintain. I think it's quite a good buy. Considering 180 for 4 pants and 4 jeans.

Have anyone of you thought of bulk purchase of second hand maternity clothes off the net? (If you all don't mind 2nd hand clothings)

My hubby just order a bulk purchase of pants off the net, second hand but they all still new and in very good condition. Colours also well maintain. I think it's quite a good buy. Considering 180 for 4 pants and 4 jeans.

Hi everyone! Last Tues I went for my checkup and most prob I'm having a Princess!! So happy!

I juz got back from my Hong Kong trip!! Bought lots of pretty clothes and dress for my lil princess
Hopefully my detail scan next month dun tell me otherwise haha..

Hi everyone! Last Tues I went for my checkup and most prob I'm having a Princess!! So happy!

I juz got back from my Hong Kong trip!! Bought lots of pretty clothes and dress for my lil princess
Hopefully my detail scan next month dun tell me otherwise haha..

feifei,
sleep on all positions,
back, sides...
when your tummy shows,
u can try placing a tiny pillow between your tummy & the bed.

feifei,
sleep on all positions,
back, sides...
when your tummy shows,
u can try placing a tiny pillow between your tummy & the bed.

belsi,
so gdd.. when i went hk i dunno gender yet.. so nvr buy a thing.. kekeke.. but i goin to bangkok in feb.. kekeke..

belsi,
so gdd.. when i went hk i dunno gender yet.. so nvr buy a thing.. kekeke.. but i goin to bangkok in feb.. kekeke..

babycupid, I'm actually sort of risking coz not 100% confirm.. haha.. I'm only in my 16 weeks some more.. But juz cannot resist buying.. At least in Feb is kinda 100% confirm and u can shop till u drop :D

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers to welcome your babies arrival!!! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers to welcome your babies arrival!!! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

morning ladies...

belsi,
Wow, so envy leh, can go hkg buy nice clothings wor =D....

LengLeng,
Tks for the advice =D...DUno y these 2 days, my tummy felt abit funny lor, like as if hv wind like that, crampy also lor..

Babycupid,
Wow, so good hor, going BKK in feb...Bkk has LOTS of bb clothes lor =D...u can buy in bulk lor, then if hv extras, can sell to the ladies here =D...

morning ladies...

belsi,
Wow, so envy leh, can go hkg buy nice clothings wor =D....

LengLeng,
Tks for the advice =D...DUno y these 2 days, my tummy felt abit funny lor, like as if hv wind like that, crampy also lor..

Babycupid,
Wow, so good hor, going BKK in feb...Bkk has LOTS of bb clothes lor =D...u can buy in bulk lor, then if hv extras, can sell to the ladies here =D...

Hi feifei,
Good morning..

I havent been feeling well recently too. Suffering from bouts of indigestions and giddiness. I tot MS should pass already? Realised that digestion rate slowed down even more in the late afternoon and evening. Just told my hb last night to remind me to eat lesser during dinner.

Wah, I look with green eyes. So many MTB gg overseas. My hb refused to let me go overseas. My japan trip has been reduced to probably a bintan trip. -.o"

Hi feifei,
Good morning..

I havent been feeling well recently too. Suffering from bouts of indigestions and giddiness. I tot MS should pass already? Realised that digestion rate slowed down even more in the late afternoon and evening. Just told my hb last night to remind me to eat lesser during dinner.

Wah, I look with green eyes. So many MTB gg overseas. My hb refused to let me go overseas. My japan trip has been reduced to probably a bintan trip. -.o"

ZuEn,
hihi...oh dear..tink really hv to eat little at each time but more times... MS shd be over liao but our digestion system is really slow now...so cannot eat too much de lor...

Me too, my hb dun let me go holiay, told me its no good for bb etc...haiz..

So when u goign Bintan?cos hor, been raining these few weeks leh...

ZuEn,
hihi...oh dear..tink really hv to eat little at each time but more times... MS shd be over liao but our digestion system is really slow now...so cannot eat too much de lor...

Me too, my hb dun let me go holiay, told me its no good for bb etc...haiz..

So when u goign Bintan?cos hor, been raining these few weeks leh...

do try to prepare a "water-soluble lubricant"
at about 8-9 months of pregnancy,
you won't think of buying it after giving birth.

do try to prepare a "water-soluble lubricant"
at about 8-9 months of pregnancy,
you won't think of buying it after giving birth.

me too stay in singapore, no mood for any tour...as every night cannot sleep well, always wake up to go toilet...so sian.....

Morning all!

Cactus,
Good to hear your gynae and hosp arrangements are settled. From your description, I have kind of formed a mental pic of Dr Dev, hehe.
As for childcare, I was supportive of your father looking after bb but it was Linda (I think) who highlighted the potential issues of maid alone with father, which I think are very valid.

I still have not sorted out the childcare arrangements yet but quite likely going for infant care. Prob find a time to talk to ILs, since MIL has been telling us to share with her our plans and see if they have any concerns.

Morning all!

Cactus,
Good to hear your gynae and hosp arrangements are settled. From your description, I have kind of formed a mental pic of Dr Dev, hehe.
As for childcare, I was supportive of your father looking after bb but it was Linda (I think) who highlighted the potential issues of maid alone with father, which I think are very valid.

I still have not sorted out the childcare arrangements yet but quite likely going for infant care. Prob find a time to talk to ILs, since MIL has been telling us to share with her our plans and see if they have any concerns.

What is Quickening?
One of the most exciting parts of the second trimester is feeling your baby move. Women, both new and repeat moms-to-be, wait anxiously for the first movements that they feel in their belly, coming from their baby. These first movements are often referred to as quickening.

In actuality, your baby begins wiggling and moving by the 8th or 9th week of pregnancy. However, he is too small for you to feel at this point. However as he gets bigger he starts to kick the walls of your uterus as he moves around. This can happen as early as the 14th week of pregnancy, normally for women in their second pregnancy or beyond, and as late as the 26th week of pregnancy for women who are in their first pregnancy or might be a little overweight.

Quickening is often explained away as gas bubbles, especially by first time moms who aren't sure what it should feel like. Quickening may also feel like a woman has butterflies in her stomach, flying around, or someone inside, tapping on their uterus. Eventually however the kicks, punches, and elbows will become obvious to even first time moms-to-be, and the movements will start to come with more regularity than they have in the past.

Remember that once you feel the quickening, you will probably be able to feel it everyday, however some days it may not be as often or as strong as others. If you want to get your baby active, it is often suggested that you drink a big glass of orange juice and lay down to wait for your baby to move. When you are up moving around, it often rocks your baby to sleep, so when you stop moving, he is able to wake up and start moving on his own.

If you start to feel what you think is quickening, but has a definite pattern, like a tap every five to ten seconds, it could be that your baby has the hiccups! Hiccups, like the quickening are a sure sign that your baby is growing and is healthy inside your belly.

What is Quickening?
One of the most exciting parts of the second trimester is feeling your baby move. Women, both new and repeat moms-to-be, wait anxiously for the first movements that they feel in their belly, coming from their baby. These first movements are often referred to as quickening.

In actuality, your baby begins wiggling and moving by the 8th or 9th week of pregnancy. However, he is too small for you to feel at this point. However as he gets bigger he starts to kick the walls of your uterus as he moves around. This can happen as early as the 14th week of pregnancy, normally for women in their second pregnancy or beyond, and as late as the 26th week of pregnancy for women who are in their first pregnancy or might be a little overweight.

Quickening is often explained away as gas bubbles, especially by first time moms who aren't sure what it should feel like. Quickening may also feel like a woman has butterflies in her stomach, flying around, or someone inside, tapping on their uterus. Eventually however the kicks, punches, and elbows will become obvious to even first time moms-to-be, and the movements will start to come with more regularity than they have in the past.

Remember that once you feel the quickening, you will probably be able to feel it everyday, however some days it may not be as often or as strong as others. If you want to get your baby active, it is often suggested that you drink a big glass of orange juice and lay down to wait for your baby to move. When you are up moving around, it often rocks your baby to sleep, so when you stop moving, he is able to wake up and start moving on his own.

If you start to feel what you think is quickening, but has a definite pattern, like a tap every five to ten seconds, it could be that your baby has the hiccups! Hiccups, like the quickening are a sure sign that your baby is growing and is healthy inside your belly.

HI All,
anyone flu or coughing here? can i see normal GP for medicine? i've been flu for few days liao... night time cant sleep well at all cos due to keep coughing... help me pls...

Hi liew, I wasn't told coughing badly will hurt bb, except that the viruses will pass on through placenta to the bb. Another thing, sometimes, when I sneeze, I experience pain at the side of y lower tummy. I was told it's a ligament strain. nothing wrong with bb at all.

Babycupid,
Tks for the article...really bery informative =D...

cactus,
I can hear my bb's heartbeat at wk 8 lor..

liew,
Tink it does affect bb somehow cos everytime we cough, bb will be something like moved or float lor =D...hee...

feifei,
No concrete plans yet. My hb is ok with Bintan bcos that is still consider as close to Sgp. If anything (touch wood), can come back to Sgp.
Actually, I dun really like Bintan, nothing much to do de. Now, cannot go massage somemore. However, I do admit that it is a good place to try to conceive, hehe.

Cactus,
The original plan is to go Korea for skiing in Jan 08 de. I have been looking forward to that trip for more than 6 months liao. When I noe that I am pregnant, I changed to Japan for sightseeing, cos most of Korea tours will include skiing. Now have to downgrade to Bintan. Sob, sob.

Babycupid,
I am waiting so anxiously to feel my baby. I was trying so hard to imagine how it feels to have butterflies in my tummy. ;p

A colleague just went for her scan this morning, She has a baby boy. I am waiting anxiously for my appointment. I will oso go for my blood test then. On one hand, excited, yet worry about adverse test results.

Hi Shinely, yoghurt and yoghurt products are good and safe for mtb and bb cos high in calcium. But watch out for added/high amoutns of sugar and fat content. Best is ipick a high calcium, low sugar and fat yoghurt. MTBs who can't drink milk are advised to take yoghurt, cheese (pasturized), ikan bilis and toufu products.

Dun sad lah Zu En,Bintan is probably safer for you. Less walking to do there. Prob with travelling when preg is we may not know when we overexert or dun drink enough water. not good for bb.