(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,

it's impossible she anyhow cover. coz I not doing admin work. all my reports will be used for mgt report one. if anyhow do, amt all wrong, sure kenna big big one.... she knows the implication..... plus the things i do very sensitive one, big bosses looking one... just dun understand. then she everyday just chat on the phone. really angry leh. keep trying to book a timing to teach her, but she keep pushing it. say busy......

iamsnow,
i think you have to be v persistent and get her to commit to a time for you to knowledge transfer to her. thereafter, maybe you can ask her to generate the reports and u can vet them first to check they are correct? also, can you keep your supervisor in the loop in all these activities so that he/she knows u have done your part to guide this person? just a suggestion.

iamsnow,

Better cover yourself that u got try yr best to guide her but she keep making herself unavailable. So that in the event if any big thing crop up, she cannot complain that u never teach her.

liew,

I order from megnarget, not catherine. Catherine has no email, cannot correspond with her.

Looking for beautiful kids furniture? They are displayed at Family Lifestyle Exhibition, Singapore Expo Hall 5, 6-9 Dec 07, 10am to 10pm daily.

See you there.

board-post.cgi

Looking for beautiful kids furniture? They are displayed at Family Lifestyle Exhibition, Singapore Expo Hall 5, 6-9 Dec 07, 10am to 10pm daily.

See you there.

board-post.cgi

ellysia,
i think i only can order from cat.. megnarget order closing already... are you order 4 pcs which yesterday you mentioned the clothes?

ellysia & liew,
i order fr CCT b4... but sum of deir material is nt veri gd... nt those comfy & soft type one.. probably for sum design oni .. but as for those shirt kind material one stil ok

You can try Trendezous but she oni circulate via email for order.. she organise quite a number of spree CCT, Mayuki etc. Mayb if nxt time she has ani new spree, I can forward it to u gals?

Serene,
hw come u r here? lolz... gt post in the rite thread bo? cos both oso June... haha

lamb,
thanks for ur info.. i bought cct-fashion clothes before too.. i agreed with u.. some of their material and womanship quite poor. but as long i don buy chiffon will do..

liew,

I order 3 piece only. Ya I tink meg is closing but she be doing another spree, anyway i have ored paid to her so will wait for her lor. Cos her order have 1 partner ored.. so it be easier.

Lamb,

oh can circulate the email to us.. if u want i can pm you my email address.

liew,

their chiffon no good? Hmm i cannot remember wat material but tink got 1-2 piece is chiffon.

I just order 1 item from the gap spree. I pm the spree organiser since cannot post.

Good day ladies, the thread moving so fast...

Just need to vent out my frustrations here.

Despite of my BIL gross action, my FIL still take sides with him say I caused trouble at home. This is too much le!

He talk so easy cos it's not his own bed mah. I can't imagine having such PILs. Forever siding with their kids be it rite or wrong.

Because of their actions, I think I'll not let my PIL handle my own kids, who knows one day they might just teach him or her to go against me cause mummy always doing wrong things, only daddy and his family is rite.

Urgh... We stir the trouble until police came. I told the police what happened, they also agreed it's disgusting to do that on ppl's bed and dirtying it loh.

I don't care now it disgrace my PILs cause neighbours saw the police. Tell lah, it's them who don't know how to bring up their kid and still taking sides even one is wrong.

Suddenly I hope the gf shot gun and have to get married. This time hubby sure cannot support their wedding and see how they gonna handle.

I know I sound very bad here, but I cannot take it anymore. Everything is my fault. Or becomes my fault. Yalah, they are saints lah, it's a mistake their son married a devil home.

I doubt my BIL's gf will be that accomodating next time also. Judging the way she quarrels with my BIL.

Hi Liew,

Re: CCT fashion
Just read that you say the chiffon no good huh! I've just joined a CCT spree, ordered a chiffon blouse leh.....
I agreed that the material wasn't so good, that explained why so cheap. I've just bought 1, the material is like those thin T-shirt material...looks cheap, like some of them found in This Fashion.

Kelcqi,
I have been following your postings regarding your BIL and i really think he has exceeded any sane person's limits lor. If I was in your place, I prob would have moved out once the incident has happened, so I think you have already tried to be accomodating. After all that has happened, what's your hubby's take on it? Is it possible for you two to move out and get a place of your own?

lamb,
which item u bought? i may ask my galfriend comments. she always order from cct clothes and dresses. last time i bought lots of chiffon dresses.. one of item is white colour dress. end up very transparents.. i went down other alter again.
so nowaday i buy cotton more...

Teragram,my EDD also changed to 11th June after gyne measured the baby's size but she said she'll stick to 15th June ( based on size at 8 weeks). cos she say the 1st EDD is more accurate

Shycloud,

Yah, that serious loh! Cos everyone in the family keeps thinking it's my fault that I cannot accomodate.

Imagine U change the bedsheets on Sat, Mon morning made and clean the bed nicely, come back find blood stains and pubic hair on it. And still ppl tell U it's your fault cos you should bear with it.

My FIL so enjoy it, then offer his own bed and let them sex on it lah, Leave all the pubic hair and blood stains and he sleeps on it lah.

Don't u think it's very disgusting? I don't care now. I don't think I'm in the wrong. Even stir up in the newspaper, also they paiseh, not me loh. I think I'll only feel paiseh cos I married into a disgusting family, suddenly become related to them cos of hubby... Hmph. Think of it my blood boils...

liew,
it looks nice fr the pic but wen recieved ... is the material tat spoil everything ba..

ellysia,
sure... do PM me ya.. wil forward u on her nxt spree

Teragram, We wanna move out but no place. U know lah, now housing shot up like no tomorrow, and HDB side no luck. Sigh...

I move out no use cos hubby will not move with me unless it's our own flat...

U know hor, I'm almost in a sane mind to murder my FIL and BIL now...

Hi Lamb,

No mistake, I didn't post in wrong thread. in fact i'm looking for u here. kekeke
Sorry, i don't mean to double post, don't know what happen, this forum always encounter problem with posting! i thought i didn't succeed in the posting...

kelcqi..
dun get so agitated or it will affect the BB ;p

i really can feel how frustrating and upset you are despite being so accomodating let alone that you are even pregnant!

i seriously think u should think of alternatives to move out during this period since no mutual understanding can be established.

Are you able to shift back to your parent's place instead? Or maybe rent a room somewhere or from frens to keep that bit of privacy till after your confinement?

Oh Kelcqi,

I think things r reali getting out of hand nw..

Maybe u shld seriously consider renting a flat and moving out fast..Otherwise ur relationship wif ur PIL wil b more strain..And this may affect ur hubby relaitonship wif hubby as well..Afterall he is stuck in btw..

Haf u consider moving back to ur parents side & stay temp??

Kelcqi,

It must be hard on you and your hb being squeeze in the middle.

Seriously, i tink yr hb should know and settle this issue correctly. If your hb dun deal with it (which is the case), you will have to be "bad person" and thus cause disputes with ILs.

Tat is why i always say if the hb dun know how to "zuo ren", the person gonna suffer is the wife..

Why i say this is bec my parents face the same issue and my dad for many years dunno how to settle those unhappiness ILS passed to my mum thus caused unhappiness to the marriage, of which my dad now regret after many years of marriage. On my mum part, she always suffer in silence and dun complain or voice out but due to conflict can't stay together, so ILs also blame mum for everything tat my dad does.

When i am small and taken care by grandparents, my paternal grandma and aunt will probe and scare me badly and keep asking me what my mum tell me in private. I get so scared by the whole incident that i told mum tat i dun want to go back to be take care by grandma again.

Bad relations btw paternal side and my parents caused problems in my parents rs (though not very serious but always many quarrels), and for some years i have marriage phobia.

I hope this will not caused bad rs btw u and yr hb bec' a good rs is v impt for the kid to grow happily and healthy

Kelcqi,
I know it's easy for me to say, but try to take a deep breath everytime you feel those angry thoughts clouding your mind and try to tink of something that will make u happy (eg imagine your BIL being tortured or something), oops, ok am sounding a little sadist here. Hehe. But my point is, try not to stay angry cos not good for your health and bb's. I second Cactus' suggestion - is renting an option?

on the issue with ILS.. remember i am telling u all tat my MIL touch my belly? I was upset this whole period and so scared to meet my MIL HOR..

so i didn't join their sunday makan sessions.. missed 3 sundays ored.

My hb agreed to talk to MIL but no chance to say until last sunday.. hopefully the message gone through. Cos coming christmas we have to celebrate SIL's birthday so i also dun want to escape the outing bec' of that reason.

For me, if hb dun tell MIL then i won't meet them one.. i am tat stubborn lah.

Kelcqi,

If renting is not possible, i suggest u move out to your parents house first while waiting for the permanent solution. Even if yr hb dun move out with u.. but it will make him do some action fast.

Since ored make until so bad rs, stay longer will cause more problems.. and not wise cos u are now preggy and they are more people vs you 1 person only.

kelcqi, i know how u feeling but it must be pretty bad for the police to be involve. who called them in? anyway, dun think police can do anything rite cos it is consider as family matters. your MIL also side them huh? can u rent somewhere outside then for the time being? being so upset doesnt help you nor bb. if need be, move back to your parents' place for a while to cool down, alrite? *hug hug*

liew,
tink i bought 2 chiffon dress.. both cannot make it lei.. but managed to sell off 1, the another was still hanging in my wardrobe... my advise - no chiffon dress!

serene,
Re: CCT
ya lor.. pay peanut get monkey

wil let mummySG frenz noe too

kelcqi,
gosh! u mean blood stain??? tis is so unhygience!! tink u shld sit dwn & haf a veri gd tok wif all of dem since it has ald been blow up so big. Im sure every problem comes wif a solution ya.. Hope to c sunshine after the rain ya
Take care of urself too okie?

liew & Lamb,

I have order 10646, 10385 and 10564. 2 piece is chiffon but both got inner top (2 layers).. hope it be alright.

luckily i didn't order a lot cos me not v sure whether their size i can wear or not.

ellysia,
i ask my friend just now. she say 10646 not bad design but avoid pink colour. white is nice.10385,10564 i'm afraid (breast can fit?).. (but nice design)

10646 avoid pink colour?? I ordered pink leh.. opps... but i scared the white will look v transparent leh.. tot pink look more sweet.

ya actually not sure if all can fit or not but anyway the total cost not a lot.. see how lor.

WAH today dunno why MS here and there.. drink water also dun like water liao.

ellysia,
not so sure leh.. she told me her comments (she said sometimes the product will different from the pics). i like pink also..
well, it seem these two days i stop vomit liao... feeling better than last week. so happy that tomorrow i'm already 15th weeks! hooray!

RE:toa payoh shop...

so cheap!!! like their pants... tops so so, but v comfy plus their free size is big enough for me =) total damage - $300+
hush hush, can't tell hb.

piyoz,

If i go to the Toa Payoh shop earlier, i probably won't spent so much at Perfect mum ored.. sigh. i spent too much i tink.

And yet it still not seems enuff..

Still got to buy more panties, shucks today feel so tight tat it cause slight pain.

liew,

So yr MS has subside too? Great!
Hee time to eat lah.

tats the risk of buying online.. tats why i also dun like to buy online.. but the sg maternity clothes i seen really cannot make it.. and worst, the babydoll fashion is almost over and now is the 3 quarters fashion (long dress over pants) which doesn't seems suitable when our tummy become bigger also.

cactus,

ya lor actually, my labour considered quite short. hope this one also short labour.

more importantly is to keep open mind. say if pro natural before labour, must bear in mind tt c-section may be performed in emergency ....

a friend v pro natural... end up last min got to do c-section.... she mentally totally not prepared....

Teragram, u very funny leh. No lah, I didn't imagine him being tortured but I keep secretly wishing he made his gf pregnant REAL SOON...

Once pregnant, likely get married. Then the one suffering will not be me but my SIL... Keke... I so evil... But that's the only I think my PIL will stop focusing on me... I don't care they adore my BIL's gf now, they used to adore me also. Only married then they changed cos everyday see me and hubby quarrel, and when they interfere, I give black face.

I doubt they'll live in harmony with my BIL's gf loh. She very assertive kind, everytime quarrel wif my BIL and my BIL is the give in kind. Till my PIL see their "poor son" being treated that way. See by then they'll appreciate who?

Sigh, can't rent a place leh, cos now market very ex. We wait for flat now loh...

Nvm, now I "ren ren ren"... I wait...

Sigh... Me just waiting for good things to happen.

My PIL say my BIL can use their room for the time being. Better be this way, better don't let me catch them in my room with my bed messy, shirt on the bed or with anymore stains.

Cheapo people, wanna have sex, go hotel lah. Nothing is free in this world. EVen they don't pay, ended up hubby and I paying for laundry fee...

kelcqi, this kind of in-laws also sian la...u smart leh, wish that bil make gf preggie! hahaaa...can see horns coming out of u liao..

ur hb nv help resolve issue ah? now whole family on ur bil's side? aiyo, i would hv moved back to my parents' plc...save me all the anger...

ellysia,

hospitals got three options: Natural, planned c-section, and Emergency C-section.

Emergency c-section is initially natural, but last min gynae ask for c-section.... cost is more expensive, but definitely not natural plus planned c-section.

ya, agree, if I go toa payoh earlier, definitely won't get the VIP card from perfect mum liao!!!

Kelcqi,
Just believe in this if it makes u feel better (and i do) - what goes around comes around.
Just wait and see how things turn out for your BIL and his gf.

piyoz,
fwah, u making me very curious abt this toa payoh shop, esp cos i also perfect mum's VIP card. hee. will prob check it out this weekend.

teragram,

toa payoh shop good cos really very cheap. Pants suitable for work cost only ard $25. Tops also cos ard $20. Dress only ard $35. But the tops are not too formal looking, more like stretch t-shirt material.

Perfect mum's collection more professional.... but their price also much higher.

One other thing their staff very friendly and not pushy at all. Perfect Mum has super pushy sales.

If you're nearby, can drop by to take a look. Just opposite POH HENG. Can ask for them to recommend for you. I see see myself, didn't find anything nice. Those pieces she recommend, I find them very nice.