(2008/06) June 2008

twinky,

My bra have already increase from 32 to 38 now and cup size also increase but still not cup C yet, so v ma fan.

cactus,

I dunno but i tink is for whole mth of dec bec they also got promotion: $100 in a single receipt can get free panty with mth of dec.

shycloud,

royal jelly is for complexion right? I am not sure but u can ask GNC or gynae.

I only took bird nest at the moment. Complexion did improve.

ellysia, me wanna buy leh...but so ex leh...v. xim tiah! now US selling more ex than here! used to be just US$250 for console...now everywhere sells in bundle w/ some games etc, costs US$580!!!

here only sell S$650 (if bundled w/ games etc)...faints...

juliet,

Me also gian lor. U also like games har? hee me have been playing world of warcraft (online game) but bored liao.

my mum complains and tink i should refrain from too much games in case of bad "tai jiao". My colleague even suggest read intellectual books etc. I used to read a lot but nowadays my eyes strain a lot, i dun like to read at home cos afraid eyes too tired.

I am considering to buy dryer and a better study chair so i can sit more comfortably playing computer games haaaa.

Good day ladies,

Hehe Ellysia and Crystal, me and hubby change bedsheets last sat. I insisted that we leave our bed covered by quilt. He asked me why, I said cos I don't wanna sleep on dusty and dirty bedsheets. Hope my BIL and his gf lazy to remove the quilt and if do just do on top.

When we change the quilt, I saw some stains. Hubby told me maybe some of them is his. But I seriously don't remember we ever did on top of the quilt leh.

He always tell me to remain calm and don't everything get unhappy. He said last time in army, their bed got cockroach also sleep. Won't die one. I replied him, My own bed in my house, u never shower and wash your feet, u can forget abt even sitting on it. I'm trying very hard to "REN" and not think about it. Everytime I stay out late den go home, I feel so happy. But think back on my poor bed at home, I'm like giving more opportunies for the cheapo couple to dirty my bed. Yuck yuck yuck...

Crystal, I never show my hubby. I think his head will explore if he read what I posted here. I don't even discuss this in the May thread cos I think hubby thinks I will only visit May thread. He knows my edd is May, so prolly never thought I am in the June thread also. I think sometimes ignorance is bliss... Keke...

Catcus, my body also feel warm at times. Don't know why also. Suddenly like very hot and sometimes have very bad headaches. Esp in 2nd Trimester.

Hi Ellysia,

Thanks for the info about thyme maternity sale.

I think you may want to consult your gynae for royal jelly. I know royal jelly may cause allergies in some individuals. Not sure if it has similar effect on growing bb.

ellysia, me not exactly a gamer, but think wii is simple enuff for me to play! hahaha...i have PS2 at home for my hb, i played less than 5 times a year coz the games all v. difficult?! Wii so simple...i love the wii sports - tennis & boxing! my sil's bf just bought a set to put at my mil's plc (he stays there) so made me v. gian! but then, xim tiah also...i'd been thinking of getting one since Aug!

Juliet, I also wanna get nintendo wii. But I'll wait till I have my own place. No pt buying liao put in the living room, my BIL and his gf play.

Not say I selfish lah, but if they really spoil it, I can only keep quiet cos all one family mah. Cannot expect them to pay me back.

I stick to my nintendo ds lite for the time being. Wait till have my own place, buy our own game console set and jio friends over to play. Keke...

Btw ladies, I know they say "tai jiao" very important. My friend told me his colleague got 3 kids, 1st one she play classical music everyday, come out baby guai guai, 2nd one she listen techno, the baby come out she cannot handle. 3rd one she scared liao, play back classical music. Hubby hear liao, everytime I'm ard, he also play slow music, hopefully baby come out will be guai guai.

Plus I heard from a friend. Last time she always read alot during her pregnancy. Come out she also read to baby. The kid now loves books. Similarly, my mum also read alot when she was expecting me, I also love reading alot. Hopefully I continue to read, next time my baby will love reading also.

ellysia,
the tops range from 18-20+ and pants are 24+ dress is 30+..
the blk is 185 in toa payoh.. is along the stretch near the library.. u walk dwn it will be on ur rite.. when u further dwn to the end is the courts..

Kelcqi,

Seriously i am not sure if quilt is enuff..

It is not whether dirty or not dirty.. It is hygiene purpose. Cos i dunno heard frm here, some sex disease can be transmitted from discharge.. but maybe dried ones not so bad.

However, things like chicken pox, skin diseases, red eye (hong yan) can be transmitted if the person before u used the same cloth for watever things.

And also if u tok abt pang dang, i heard that the matrimonial bed cannot be shared with another person cos its bad for the marriage. If yr hb is a pang dang person maybe u wanna tell him tat... i read in a book before (fengshui or someting.. can't remember). Hotel bed is a different thing, its not matrimonial bed. I am sure your in laws have done those "ang chuang" thing or ceremony on the bed when u get married/chinese customary.

I really dun understand why yr hb can't understand such things... if its me i will shoot to the roof and scolded the brother directly if hb dun do the scolding.. then will packed and go back to my mum house to stay.

Not asking u to do the same lah.. cos tats my temper but i tink u shd be more persistent if it really bothers u a lot and watch out for the hygiene issue.

hi shinely, My understanding is folic acid only for 1st trimester. but no harm taking beyond 1st trimester although there's no benefit to bb cos folic acid is to prevent abnormal formation of a part of bb - this part is actually formed by 2nd month of conception. But i remember seeing a post on this forum, not sure if it is this thread, where a MTB shared that both herself and her sis were told by different doctors to continue taking folic acid throughout pregnancy.

Hi Kelcqi,

U are saying read alot next time baby will love reading. But what type of book we need to read, must it be those bedtimes stories? Do we need to read out loud so baby can hear?

babycupid,

Thanks!! Ok roughly know where it is now.

Maybe i shd go there... seems quite cheap. though i ored spent quite a lot.. but i need to get 1-2 casual bottoms and some more tops cos my tops are tight now and colleagues have been telling me off for wearing tight tops.

Kelcqi, I believe in tai jiao. My mom taught music when she was expecting me. I was a musical child and eventually grew up learning 2 instruments quite effortlessly.
as for reading, my parents started reading to me when I was inside the womb, and from the time I can sit up (a couple of months). I loved reading as a bb. I plan to listen to classical music daily from month 5 onwards cos that's when I'm told bb's hearing is developed and can hear constatnly outside the womb. These days, I listen to classical music more for my own interest.. once in a while only. I enjoy reading still. I go to the library every weekend and borrow about 16 books (using my family members' library cards!). Hopefully my bb also enjoys reading!

Hi Cactus 79,

Thanks for the reply. As i tot my Gynae forget to gave me the pills, thinking of calling and ask...kekeke..so maybe is don't need to take liao. what a relief...

kelcqi, if i were u, i would do the same...haha..esp when they can be so "da dan" as to do "it" on your bed?! they really quite champion leh..i take my hat off...i dun even really dare to sit on my bro&sil's bed when am at their house...at most sit at foot of the bed niah...

cactus and shinely,

Folic acid, u dun need to take frm 2nd trim onwards bec' the multi-vit tablet provided by gynae already have the folic acid (do see yr tablet bottle). Mine have folic acid ored so i didn't take extra folic acid.

kelcqi...
how can you tolerate your BIL's behaviour? i empathize with u.

maybe u shld talk to him tat ur bedroom is a very private area and especially now your preggy. put it to him tat if this happens to him...he would also forbid anyone to "share" the bed..not to mention having sex on it.

he could jolly well go to the gf's house if they ever needed any rendezvous...

i will make a big hoo-ha if it ever occurs to me...no face given

when shd we start "tai jiao"?

Then in this case, i cannot play too much computer games..

I dun listen to classical music..scared listen too much will sleep though i do enjoy occasionally. I listen to pop songs very often, got slow and fast pieces combine.

I do sing often, hopefully bb will like to sing too then can sing with me haaa. My hb will sometimes tok to bb.

I tink got those CD selling songs suitable for "tai jiao" during pregnancy listening. My pregnancy book says actually need not be classical but slow songs cos it will stablise bb heart beat.

cactus_79
oops..but i know its meant for me;p no lah i just hearsay only..will definitely check with the gynae if i need to take additional supplements other than the prescribed ones..to be sure

Hi Ellysia, what I read was selected Mozart, Bach and Beethovan music is good. Perhaps slow songs can stablise bb's heart beat, but books claim reasearch have been done to show classical music improves bb's cognitive skills and children's mathematical ability.

Hey Lamb! Do update us after you've seen your little one yah!!

cactus,

U really know a lot! Hee. Ok maybe i go find something too.. then burn them and put in my mp3 player
but guess i probably still listen to my pop songs.. can't live w.o them LOL. Tonight got SPOP on TV leh.. can listen.

Besides reading and listening to songs, wat others?? And do we have to read intellectural books just any novels will do?

shycloud,

I dun tink need to take extra supplements. Gynae will give fish oil, multi-vit, calcium for 2nd trim.

What my book recommend is to take enuff fruits and veg bec' vit C helps us to absorb iron and calcium better. If not taking these pills but no vit C to help absorb also no use.

Hi Ellysia,

there are some books on "The Mozart Effect". You can get them from the library. They would be slow beat classical music with lots of repetitions which bbs and toddlers like. As for reading, I read that toddlers like repetition and rhymes. What is important is not so much the intellectual stuff, the general knowledge that we read about, but the sentence structure and pronounciation so that bb will get used to such language after bb is born. so the world will be less alien cos there is some degree of familiarity. toddlers and young bbs like repetition so I feel if you want to read aloud, nursery rhymes are good.

We should do what makes us happy (listening to pop songs, eating junk food once in a while). I'm sure these won't hurt bb at all. happy MTBs, happy bbs. Important is to also give bbs a dose of good music and reading too!

nursery rhymes? hmm sounds boring..
tink i just get classical music CD then listen heee. Mozart is quite nice ya.

Keep sneezing from morn.. sianz.. and nose painful lead to throat uncomfortable..sigh.
Hate this flu, it keep plaguing me.

ellysia,
no problem.. ya its cheap.. can go see see lor.. kekeke.. my gynae did not gif me fish oil leh.. mayb ask her on my nex visit..

shinely,
i have checked wif my gynae and told there is no need for us to take folic acid after 1st trim and the multivits she gave me includes folic acide so she said its gd enough..

"Tai Jiao" I also dunno start from when. But my friend read only the bible and those baby's development book. My mum read those buddism books on behaviors. She read it quietly, my friend also. But my friend will read the bible out loud to the baby when he was out. Then buy him alot of books, those sensory kind. And read bed time stories to him. So now at 6, everynite the boy will ask for stories to be read to him and he loves the library also. When he went to the childcare the first time, instead of running to toys sections like other kids, he run to the reading corner. So cute.

I don't know what to read also. I read those baby development books, is like going back to school days studying human growth. Very bored. I like magazines leh. Think I should guai guai go pick up some religion books to cultivate good morals. I think moral values is more important than accademic.

Music ah, I listen to what hubby plays loh. He plays jazz and those classical songs. Opps, I just realized my boss plays 95fm. Now talking about it, I heard the music so fast. Now I tune to 92.4fm. Keke...

My hubby very "pang tang" and believes those stuff one leh. My MIL also got "an chuan" when we got married. My hubby and PIL so "pang tang", but dunno why they still allow this kinda disgusting act to take place.

Hubby said his bro poor thing. MIL like only side her sons. I wonder why she never offer them her room loh. Instead still lock up her room everytime she's out.

Speaking about martial bed like that, no wonder hubby and I have alot of misunderstandings. I heard married coupls every new bed we buy, need to "an chuan" also rite? I so looking forward to our new bed.

Sigh, I find my BIL very cheapo loh. Go budget hotel I think can have the room for 2 hours rite? 2 hrs can let them do until legs turn jelly loh, use ppl's bed for wat? Have to rush out when the owner is back somemore.

U know I go my friend's place, I don't even dare to sit on the bed. Then stand and stand until they ask me why I don't wanna sit down. But I feel that ppl's bed should respect loh. How can behave like that?

hi all, went for my OSCAR test today. at first baby was lying on it's tummy so sonographer said cannot scan properly and asked me to go outside and wait 15mins. the second try baby finally moved to a favourable position and waved at us :D

can i check with the mummies here who have done the OSCAR if the lady give you the results immediately? mine says the results she will give to my gynae so i guess i will only know the results next week when i see my doctor.

seems that most of you are into classical music, with #1 i was blasting rock music (me rocker chick :p) all the way, my boy loves rock now as well hehe, quite cute la, he can sing and hum to Linkin Park, Travis etc and he's only 2years old. people laugh at me when i sing him slow rock songs to sleep kekeke

icegal, some preggies get outbreak due to the hormone changes, don't think there's much you can do, just make sure you don't aggravate matters by picking on the pimples.

maryann,
kekeke.. so cute rite.. eh.. the person who did the scan for me did not tell me the actual measurement but she jus told me the bb is fine n normal.. so the report will send to the gynae and my gynae gave me a call once she received it.. need not to go dwn personally to get the result for my case..

wow so many postings...

ellysia, initially when i first bled due to womb, doc give me weekly jabs, last week bleed, he refused to give me medication or jab, says due to placenta low no need.....congrats on your boy boy!

kelcqi.. i really admire your ren skills... if it is me, i will be so turned off, confirm quarrel with the BIL...

maryann... no we didnt know results on spot too... but i did ask the sonographer whether neck measurements is ok and she will tell u... i also waited for a day before gynae call and tell me results... dun worry , everything will be fine