(2008/06) June 2008

Afternoon mummies...

has anyone had fever during 11 wks??not sure if i can take panadol?? anyone knows?? help

Kelchq, I ve a suggestion but dunno workable for u or not. Since wash bedsheet oni like once or twice mthly. Maybe u can buy one of those bed cover / bed spread and at nite before u go to bed, lay it over the original bedsheet, so u wun kenna the discharge that is on the bed whatsoever? Then in the am before u go for work, jus treat it like folding blanklet n keep it away from your BIL & his gf.

All,
Toking abt BDs...My hb dun dare to BD now..he said he worry will hurt bb lor...somemore i showe dhim so article that won't harm bb one, somemore I dun hv spotting, and it will be safe...Then hor, he said he not yet mentally prepared...I ask him how come he not attracted to my body changes, he said duno leh...We haven been doing it since sept =(... Felt so unlove at times...Sometimes I angry, told him I am not a bb making machine lor, once hv bb liao, no more BD etc...dun even hv kisses and hugz hugz...Felt abit regret actually...

mog,

My gynae passed me the report and 5 pictures on the next visit after my Oscar test.

Shycloud,

Cos i tink yr bb size is actually my bb size at week 11.. mine is 6.8cm on week 13.5.

cactus and twinky,

I want to go natural but gynae say may have to do c-section if my placenta still continue to be low after 20 weeks. A bit worried.

Nur,

Yes u can take panadol but not too many on 1 day. Gynae said can take panadol but just take the normal one (not those special ones). However preggy temp will be higher so do check yr temp cos may not be fever (just temp increase due to preggy).

feifei,

How come no kisses and hugs? Maybe yr hb not v prepared. Instead of letting him read articles, why dun u ask gynae in front of him. Then let gynae explained to him lor. He may feel more assured.

Even if no sex hor, still need hugs and kiss to feel close mah.

ellysia...
really? haha maybe due to my size i supposed.

talk abt making love...aiyo sometimes when have the "urge" HB just brushed it off and says will hurt the BB, dun affect the nature course blah blah blah...duh...but when he has the "kick" must help him to relieve...so unfair...

feifei... U are not alone...
Me have not been BDing since Sept too, but mainly coz I had bleeding and gynae advised against BD. Finally when we thot it was safe to BD, I bled again last Thur (walked too much in office) Rushed hospital on Fri and gynae told me my placenta abit low,will bleed easily,prob no BD for whole pregnancy

Problem is my hubby is super attracted to my body changes now but he also dun want to BD for fear of harming bb. So we just ren...

Ellysia
Me in same situation as u... low-lying placenta. I read up on internet and it says that 95% of those diagnosed with low placenta will be ok come full term coz the womb will expand and take the placenta up. So let's not be worried now and continue praying

But please refrain from too streneous activity and sex too. I only climbed 2 flights of stairs, came home, 8 hrs later bleed liao...

feifei,

my hubby when doing oso abit scare scare..coz he scare wait press on tummy wil kanna bb..then i wil guide him & update him if i feel uncomfy.. the 1st time we did eversince noe me pregnant, he like very awkward..like 1st timer like tt.. tt nite i feel like laughing..so far, we onli did it twice thru these 2mths plus..sometimes i juz ask him to self-release coz i reali no mood..

Dun feel sad..guess ur hubby is reali worried abt hurting e bb..abt kisses & hugs, if he dun take e initiative, u can start 1st..maybe 'sa jiao' abit to him..

Thanks Ellysia..

I have been getting sick since 1st mth of my pregnancy..kps getting flu
..till now..but now i am shivering...feel beri hot inside..but cold outside...beri frustrating..so afraid tat i will spread to my 4yr old boy....

wondering wat i can do to improve my immune ...haizzzzz

roxy,

oic u are same as me.. me not bleed but keep brownish stains lor.. if i walk too much on one day, it will occur on the next day.

I also tell hb avoid sex but he wants to try leh.. he cannot understand the risk even if gynae says avoid.. after discuss with gynae, gynae say maybe can try but if bleed then must see her liao. Haiz. Cos last time before preggy, we also dun have sex often cos whenever i am tired i just dun have the mood.

Gynae said by 20 weeks can gauge whether the problem will be serious or not (i.e. low placenta)

Nur,

Yup same same.. me also like this. If u feel hot and cold, maybe is cold lead to fever.. better take medicine esp if feverish.

ellysia,
i went to amk one too.. but couldnt find it.. so i went toa payoh on sat.. so i tink u can try toa payoh one..

Ellysia, I read on internet that most people are only diagnosed with low lying in 20th week.. quite surprised that now we kena diagnosed liao...
Hope u dun bleed coz it's so scary... no doubt the bleeding stopped after a day (for my case)but the dark brown stains continued for a few more days and it was so worrying... so perhaps speak to your hubby and ask him to heed gynae advice...

ellysia,
i ate "chai beng" plus fruit juice.. bloated also..nowaday can't eat more food.. easily full..no space for water anymore.. i seldom drink water..i'm worry bb will lack of water too..

appetite is supposed to increase once reaching the 2nd trimester...but doesn't seem to be happening to me leh... i'm eating only half of what i used to eat...scared malnutrition...haizz

My appetite has started to improve. I'm at 11 weeks now though. morning sickness has also greatly reduced. I only feel like vommitting twice or 3 times each day.

cactus_79

good for u! i hope i can get enuff nutrients from my daily food intake + vitamins although the amt has greatly reduced.

my constipation hasn't improved much...starting to drink prune juice...hope it helps!

my appetite so so only... sometimes very hungry sometimes not at all... maybe bloated feeling..my sis stop ms at 14th week. but unfortunately not me...i hope i will stop ms ard 16th weeks. hee

hey shycloud, prune juice is very high in sugars. drink in moderation. You can try drinking alot of water/liquids throughout the day. it may help with constipation. Alternatively, eat fresh plums and prunes instead of prune juice.

MS has subside for me and i have resume almost normal appetite but when come to rice, i always cannot finish all cos will become v bloated and full fast. Certain food still dislike a lot if eat will feel no appetite.

liew,

I ate japanese bento set with colleague.

ellysia...
really? i drink vitagen and eat apples...but to reduce the bloatedness after dinner.

i also scared take too much of these..high in sugar especially apples although it's natural source.

shycloud,

I know apple is good bec' it is more neutral (i.e. not cooling or heaty) and help in regulate bowels (if constipation - go toilet more, if LS - go toilet less). As for sugar, i dun tink the sugar is worst than those articifical favoured drinks & food that we eat right?

liew,

Sometimes i eat fish will feel no appetite.. esp those with fishy smell.

wow...ellysia, can agar agar baby's gender liao?
I am seeing gynae on 6th Dec. Doubt can see as soon.

Hi catcus
Actually can get one day MC and REALLY rest at home? Dun pressure yourself too much. I was really suffering from flu 2 weeks ago and avoided taking MC. Until I gave in and slept the whole afternoon away and I felt so much better till now.

On making love -
There is no way you can "poke" the baby nor harm it thru sex. Unless you put too much pressure on your tummy area. But it is a mental block most men have, a feeling like very "perverted" cos already got baby inside. Certain positions will help to avoid pressure on baby in the later stage of pregnancy. Pregnant ladies will have fluctuations of their sex drive due to hormonal changes.

On C-section
Medical science these days are quite alright with VBAC (vaginal birth after caesarean). My close fren gave birth in Jan 04 by C-section and natural birth in Dec 04 by vaginal birth. but she has to very closely monitored as the birth gap is very close. The fear is that the old c-section wound might rupture when the stomach expands with the 2nd baby.

Low lying placenta
A situation which is normally improves itself as our tummy stretches and the implanted placenta "shifts" upwards away from the cervix.

Ellysia,roxy,twinky,
I did sa jiao to my hb lor...even told him lor...But hor, he said he not mentally prepared yet...so i ask him when will he be prepared, he said duno..hiaz...sometimes so hateful over this lor...though I dun hv much urge but I feel its something that will bring us closer...He really worry that he will hurt bb, thats y dun want to BD...The best thing is, he diy without my knowledge, I feel so hurt at times...but no choice lor...haiz...

liew,
Me also try to eat more fish, but hor, find fish not as tasty as chicken leh...some ple say if like to eat meat, will be expecting a boy, some say if like to eat spicy things, will be expecting a girl...Duno true anot hor...hee

hi liew,

ive very very little MS throughout this 10weeks. only puke once and perhaps nauseous feeling for abt a total of 10days??

was a little worried when i read all the postes abt the MS u all experience as some mentioned that MS is a sign of baby's growth and development.

hopefully, im just lucky.

Linda,

Ya the nurse at gynae clinic told me, then later gynae said can see the bird bird.. but only 80% confirm cos not v sure.. i also take it with a pinch of salt waiting for the 20 weeks scan to be v confirmed. Just happen tat my bb is kicking his legs and doing exercise (like cycling) just when gynae do the scan. Then later he stop and appear to be sleeping.. but hands are waving to us. So can see the 2 hands and 2 legs and fingers clearly.

I ate a sweet at the clinic just before i go in to see gynae.. maybe tats why bb is moving around.

13 weeks can see gender ored if bb is in correct position. I also read this in a website.

feifei,

I like to eat meat especially chicken and also spicy food too. But i dislike sour food. So i also not sure of gender if looking at food preference

tinyfeet,

Yes it can be a sign of healthness. But if u also feel heart paitpation (beating v fast) and if u feel carefully u can feel 2 heartbeats.. then it will reassure u a bit.

MS does not need to always vomit.. but if u feel want to vomit but not vomit.. also sign of MS.

if i'm not wrong this mrn who mentioned abt can get cheapest maternity dress or clothes at toa payoh? 185blk?

babycupid mention on the cheap clothes at Toa Payoh.

Blk 185 is which area? Is it the row leading to library or nearer to the HDB hub?

haf u gals start to be cautious wif ur sleeping position?? coz nw my tummy started to grow and bulging liao..and i always haf e tendency to slp wif face down and pressing on my tummy..

If i wake up and release, i wil faster change my position.but if too sleepy liao, i wun realise one..wonder wil it b harmful to bb nt..

Im in my 12weeks also can't eat much. Stomach always got alot of "wind" also vomit the air...hai....and lost 2kg since pregnancy.

sigh i tink i ored spent around $600-$800 on maternity clothes, under wear etc..sob.

Now i have 6 working pants, 1 jeans, 1 3-quarter jeans, 2 shorts, 3 tops, some maternity panties & bra. The bra cost a bomb.

ellysia,
i advice you to those shop called taka or amk central got lots shop selling very cheap bra (the most cheapest 4.90dollar).. we only wear for few mths need not neccesary waste money for spending so much money for ex bra.

twinky,

Shd sleep at your side, preferably left side to improve blood circulation.

According to my pregnancy book, at early stage if accidentally sleep on tummy or poor position is not tat bad.. and our body will auto adjust to the correct position which is comfortable to both us and bb.. so we will automatically turn to sideways at later stage. Dun sleep too long facing ceiling cos will press on the back spine and blood flow.

liew,

I bot 3 bras ored, each is $50. It is v comfortable but expensive lor. Anyway i did try to bot cheap bras before that but it does not work bec the nipple protrude too much and can see from clothes.. doesn't look nice.

Then the worst thing is now i can't get cup B cos my size is B++ and cup C is too big for me. Neither here nor there..

But panties i did get cheap cheap ones.

me haven buy any maternity bras and panties leh..current one stil can wear..only for the bra..i haf to use 2 bra extensions then feel comfortable..cup size stil can fit..coz me onli 'A' cup..

Oh ya bugis seiyu theme maternity has sale now.. top selling at $20 only and i got a pair of shorts just $10plus i tink. And some tops have 20% discount.