(2008/06) June 2008

some of the gynae actually included the 20th wk scan in their package.. if tats the case.. oscar test would be ard 200+

Hi Dear All

Sorry to intrude .. I am from the Sept 07 Thread...Would like to share that i have got the below

Lee Yu Brand 6 Bird's Nest with ginseng, white fungus and rock sugar 70ml
( All the above at 1.50 / bottles )

Brand New With Box Benedictine D.O.M 1Litre 5 bottles ( 20 dollars each )

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. fyi bird nest is good for baby skin n complexion.. i took lots during my pregancy and i must say is true cos my gal has fair smooth complexion

As for D.O.M is good for confinement .. really helps to nourish and also hor when u bf also can drink D.O.M... after confinement no time to pu.. drink 1 cup of D.O.M each night before sleep helps to improve ur health lots

Expiry Date for all the above is year 2010.

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.

Thanks for your time

Morningz all lovey MTBs..

Lamb,

I think the uptrend in property will affect new house as well bah..Seem like housing price is gg up & up..But if u stay near/wif parents/PILs, u wil rec'd a grant..somemore if u r married and gt kid, gt priorty in getting e hse too..

So me nw waiting and looking for a gd location..Dun wan waste my 1st time is applying the housing loan fr HDB (interest rate lower compared to bank)..afterall staying wif IL..no need rush..can take my time..

Tinyfeet,

Ya..all those sizes provided is bb size, nt sac size..

Welcome back, Babycupid..

How's ur trip?? Enjoy??

Crystal, cactus,

i tot co. cannot retrench or fired preggy..provided that she is 5mths pregnant and above..nw labout law nt like tt meh??

Just to add, Twinky,

Don't rush in to buy house unless you are ready. You are not limited to buying new direct from HDB. If you buy resale, and buy near parents, you get $40k grant. Also, if you plan to continue working after bb comes, you will need someone to look after bb even if you intend to have a maid. can't trust a maid alone with bb. It's easier to live with parents/ILs than to trvel to and fro from parents'/IL's place every day loh. That is provided we get along ok with parents/ILs lah. If don't get along, then better to live outside.

twinky,
thanks! kekeke.. the trip ok lor.. so so only.. din managed to buy much.. all changing to winter clothings so not suitable..

About Law to protect pregnant woman. I don think there is any.

Only for maternity leave, U R entitled to it when U have work for ur current employer for 180days (6mths).

During your maternity, they are not allow to dismissed or fired you.

After 6mths of ur pregnancy, company is not allow to fired unless valid reason. Even during 1st tri, if performance is not up to company expectation, they can fired.

So basically, it depends on how compassionate the boss and company is. And also, too much of MCs or any disruption to the operation, they can have the reason to ask us to go.

So i felt, been pregnant is always the losing end at time. Cos stil biased no matter what unless civil servant bah. I think its still up to heng or suay the kind of boss & company we work in and our health conditions allow us to really perform well as per normal. That is the reason, alot of women are not willing to be be preg as they believ society still biased again.

Just a reference. It still depends on individual company rules & guidelines.

just to add on to cynthia's post, even for ML, we need to let employer know ASAP that we are pregnant, and we need to discuss the manner of taking ML. 2 months must be taken at a go. The last 28 days can be taken in any manner but up to 6 mths/1 year (can't remember) from the delivery date.

By the way, what manner are most of you ladies going to take ML? 3 months at a go from delivery date? Or take before delivery date? Or for the last 28 days, take half day continually until exhaust? Or just take the last 28 days as and when needed to bring bb out for checkups, etc?

HI all
Need some advice from you all for my friend. She just discovered she is 4 weeks but she is having some spotting now. Her spotting is dark brown and very watery.... is there anything she should do now? Should she go see gynae or take mc? Or bed rest etc?
Thanks so much!!!

hi roxy, I think your friend should just go to gynae. If she doesn't have a particular gynae yet for this pregnancy, just go to KKH's 24 hr clinic. It is for emergency and non-emergency, unscheduled appointments. Cost of consultation is about $50+. Scan is about $30+.Additional meds and treatment will charge. But if she already has records for this pregnancy at a particular gynae, or if she had a complicated pregnancy previously, she shld go back to that gynae.

Wah....me really cannot catch-up. So many posts!!!

Roxy - Its best to ask your friend to see her obgyn. They will know best.

Cactus - Har, retrenchment ah? If you don't mind, what company are you at? I thought economy getting better. But I also heard that US may go into recession next year lah. Hang in there....sometimes there's always a reason why things happen the way it does.

Cynthia - I agree. I actually got a job, signed the letter liao. But since I found out I was PG, company not happy and as the story goes...me SAHM again lor. But on the other hand, having children is a blessing lah. Not everyone can have....

BabyCupid - Welcome back! Glad to hear that your trip went OK.

Lamb - Hi there and welcome!

OK girls.....me lazy to flip over all the posts. Any updates on the chart? Me free for awhile...DS is playing with his Train.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 29-May</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> 31-May</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks cactus and JP.. she went to see Dr LC Cheng yesterday to confirm pregnancy via blood test. But she's worried as her hcg levels not very high, so scared that her AF will report (ie chemical pregnancy) She called Dr Cheng and they only ask her to rest as she is already on medication. I couldn't advise her much as I had bleeding and not spotting and so didnt know what to do for spotting, hence thought seek advise from you all. Thanks!

Roxy - When I was spotting (red) while I was carrying #1, Dr Cheng admitted me for 3 days (total bedrest - even pee also must call nurse). But it did help coz after 3rd day, it stopped. Now I have a super active DS.

I tot i posted stg..funny..cannot find..

Cactus,

U & ur hubby reali gt do planning..me intend to get 4-Rm flat coz max onli wan 2 kids..if wanna go for grant, i haf to get resale flat..coz parents and PIL are just staying one carpark apart..anyway..c nw keep a lookout on the mkt and shall decide again..anyway oso no need to rush..staying wif in-law..

My aunt will be helping me to look after my bb..then after work i go pick..so dun think wil get a maid unless reali necessary..extra burden leh..if get maid..haha..

As on the ML, i will onli b taking 2 mths..for the bal., wil spread out..maybe as & when required to rest or take bb for jab..like tt wun utilised much of my AL for next yr..Anyway..i dun think i can tahan staying 3mths at hm at one shot..

Everyone seems so bored today..

My today whole morning nv do much work..always on msn wif cousin..haha..lucky boss nt ard..can slag abit..

Hi JP,
thks for the welcome .. pls add me in the list

Nick : Lamb
EDD : 2 June 08
Gynae : -
Hospital : KKH
Child : #2
Area : Kembangan

twinky,
im oso tinkin of gettin resale flat cos i feel more comfortable staying near with either one of our parent. As nowadys all new flat r at punggol, sengkang etc. But for resale hse, my oni worry is is the hse 'clean' to stay? I gt one collegue who bought a resale hse & he was the unlucky one! So it realy depend on luck. Im oso one of dem who stay wif IL

twinky,
Ya lor, so bored leh...me also bored..just ate a curry puff =D...

But hor, if take 3mths, then can BF bb for 3 full mths lor =D..

feifei,

U SAHM or working?? actually if possible, i may pump out my milk & store lo..(provided i gt enuff milk)..3 mths seem abit too long for me..very sianz one..(**scully i wil change my mind after seeing my bb..May wan to stick to bb longer**)..haha..

So shiok..eat curry puff..me eating cookies..so hungry..

Lamb,

Then hw? the hse nt 'clean'..haiz..me actually nv reali tot of tt..

Somemore nw new flats all so small one..dun reali like..old flats are bigger..but more EX lo..

Jamsnow / twinky:

Co have every right to retrench preggie employees. Ive checked with MOM already when I 1st found out I m preggie. The law only protect union blue-collar ees. Pple like us are considered as white-collars, so no coverage. Moreover, company can retrench us before we are in 6th mth & avoid payment of 3 mths maternity benefits. Plus, this retrenchment in my company is a business decision due to revenue target not met, not personal, so pple like me have no case against company at MOM.
Another one of my colleague whom I mentioned earlier was also preggie, now in her 5th mth is also on the list of retrenchment & she is so down. *sob sob* for her..cos she still ve an older DD now abt 18 mths + her hb not earning lots, so she is reai worried abt finances. so m i actually but if scrimp a bit, i can still survive on my severance pkg lor....just no savings for whole of next yr.

Cactus is rite tat there isnt such an act in SIN which protect preggie ees like us. My gf in AU says they have wat is called the discrimination act against preggie women. Not so in SIN, in SIN we ve to all look out for ourselves. Btw, my is a really huge n well known German MNC, this also happenwat is there to say?

I told hb tat bb reai didnt come at the rite time cos although I get severance pkg but I cant get another job till at least well after maternity which for us will be in jul / aug 08, rite?

At least if not preggie, get my severance pkg already, I can still find a job next jan or something, now I cant do anything at all. Hb afraid I go into depression. I must admit though in my working life of 9 yrs, tis is the 1st time I encounter such a set-back.
when I m alone, I reai think a lot. Last nite for 2 nites in a row, I cant sleep again. Dun even feel like coming into office but my boss also dun wan to early release me. Sian.

JP: I m the one kenna retrench lar, not cactus. Headcount at regional office (where I m at) was reduce from 500+ to 200+. Morale now very low cos the retrenchment is across Asia Pacific as well & the numbers here does not include AP cuts.

actually m thinking abt something which i like to bounce off u gers. i read in one of the preg bks tat bb can survive outside mother's body by 27 weeks with 95% chance of survival oreadi. i m playing wif the idea to bring forward my c-section to wk 33 of pregnacy which is way beyond the stated 27 wks. tat means ard end apr 08 or so, then wif maternity leave n all, i can start on new job (if lucky to land one) by jun 08. wat do u gers think?

twinky,
dey haf been stayin wif the 'ting' for abt a yr b4 moving out... strange ting hapen like noises, banging of door, figure/shadow of a lady at a corner & the worst is a black cat was found in the blanket in the middle of the nite! Cannot imagine if im the one.. gosh~!

I heard fr radio yest tat a twin can b of dif father~! It is consider of a very rare case but nt too sure whr.. i tink China ba!

Actually i tot nw economy picking up..so most co. shld b doing very well..nv expected to hear retrenchment scheme stil take place in certain companies..perhaps, sometimes, it is better to work in SME than MNC..

Crystal,

Dun b sad..bb can feel it..Cheer up..i'm life ur life wil b better after tt..Juz rest at hm and wait for the arrival of ur darling bb..take it as the time to get urself more prepared..

It's true tt some europe countries do provide better benefits to preggy. For me colleagues in norway, they r entitled to half a yr paid ML (wife) & the other yr for husband..But here in S'pore, only for women & nt for man..Estonia lugi best..1 1/2 yrs of paid ML..can u imagine hw great the difference..this is actually the time tt bb is learning alot of things..For us FTWM, we may missed alot of these..

juliet, no choice lar. but i ve to agree tat in crunch time, we preggies are the most vulerable cos as far as company is concern, not oni they ve to pay us for maternity + child care leave + hire a temp to replace us in our absence.

i ve to admit tat for all e efforts tat i had put into tis company for almost the last 3 yrs, i m on the list now tat they know i m preggie...
in way, i do feel tat i m a failure...

US$ is gg down..my co. oso affected..those contracts signed in US$ alot are either lose $$ or profit soaring downwards..

I wonder why like tt..and euro $$ is soaring up and up..

crystal, company all v. $$$ oriented...so dun take it to heart lor...on hind side, at least u can have a good rest for the hols - xmas, ny, cny...take it as a break lor...

Lamb,

I think i wil faint if i encounter such situation..Didn;t the housing agent notify them?? So they can at list 'clean up' the hse b4 shifting in.. If nt, the housing agent is very very bad..

But as long as the 'thing' dun mess ard wif them..then ok la..otherwise, if for me, i wil shift out immediately..rather rent a small rm or hse outside..

twinky, txs for yur consolation...*weak smile* i m trying to put up a brave front at wk n in front of frens n all but when alone, it is a different story althogether. i nvr imagine i would ever be in tis position at all, not in my 9 yrs of career life. on one hand, company jus gave me a extra bonus payment for a project well seen thru' few mths back; on the other hand, tis is wat i m getting now...

somemore bb in the way n i cant get a new job in jan 08 cos no other potential company will wan to hire me...

Crystal,
Are you certain you will be having a c-section? Cos from what I understand, c-section is risker than natural delivery, with higher risk of infection and longer recovery time. you may also find it harder to nurse your bb when the womb and have difficulty latching on.
Unless medically required too, most doctors will not do a c-section. Even if your previous pregnancy was a c-section, there is a chance the next pregnancy will be normal. also, I feel you shoudln't bring forward a c-section in the event you are going to have one. you should let your doctor decide for you, with your and bb's medical interest at heart.

Crystal,

Hw abt considering part-time job in jan'08 if u think u wil feel bored at hm..

At least u gt a few hrs to past ur time and wun think so much..otherwise, nt very healthy..esp. we r in the 2nd tri in jan'08 and this is the time bb is growing the fastest and many parts are developing..

Cheerz up k..u can pour out anything to us if u feel like..i'm sure many MTBs here wil b glad to provide advise and moral support to u..

gers, u r all rite tat other than US, the economy is otherwise picking up. mine company situation is so absurb not cos' it is not doing well. it is doing extremely well, generating easily 50% more profit compared to last yr but CEO over promise the shareholders & HQ that we in Asia Pac will achieve DOUBLE of revenue of last yr (ie: last yr profit is 20 mil; tis yr's target for profit to be at 40mil, etc). So now is yr-end & company is still falling short of the promised target, so CEO is cost cutting in a desperate attempt to reach this so-called target.

at yd's announcement he was actually challenged by one of the ee tat whether in e 1st place is tis target promised to shareholders & HQ realistic or not & why ees are the ones who are suffering due to unrealistic targets. My CEO couldnt give a proper reply to tat.....*shrug*

hi ladies.... sigh. wat a long day.... so many things happening in office.... now then got time to sit down and relax a little....

btw, do u gals find that u like to snack now? i realised i like to snack on chips now..... but i hardly snack before I was pregnant.... aiyo... sure put on a lot of weight....

cactus, i told my gynae tat i going for c-sec already when i 1st met her. i ve very low tolerance level for pain, rather be one of those "knock me out, wake me up later" kinda. m toying ard wif idea of bringing forward to end Apr has its benefits in 2-fold: (1) my MIL cannot keep complaining tat i m being particularily troublesome cos it is jun sch holidays n she needs to look after e 2 nephews n ve to walk to my hse as well (yes my MIL been bugging me on the confinement issue again); (2) earlier delivery means earlier back-to-wk availability shd i be able to find a new job.

twinky, actually i feel bad tat i keep veing problems popping up here in tis thread. 1st was & still is my MIL's issue n now tis. tat's y i feel tat when tis bb comes along, a lot of negative things had been happening.....m taken to thinking tat if bb ve not come along now, would all things be different? i know for sure my issue wif MIL will never be there....

sorry for blubbering....

This thread like bullet train like that. So fast...

Issit true twins only detectable by 4th mth? I did my normal ultrasound only 1 baby leh, will pop out another one meh?

Don't scare me leh. Both hubby's mum n my mum have twin sis. My mum is one of triplets with 1 boy and 1 gal. Hubby's mum have a twin sis. Our chances of twins super high. Sigh. *cross finger* me will never have twins.

jamsnow, nope before preggie, i can snack like nobody's business, now preggie oreadi even no more MS, still dun like to snack. my wtg which had dropped hasnt gone up since 14 wks ago till now...

kelcqi, twins is gd wat. can close factory after tat if u dun wan anymore kids. i dun mind if i kenna twins but no such luck...care to share y u dun seem to like having twins?

crystal, when bad things happen, good things follow! i bet ur bb will bring u tonnes of luck & good things when he/she is out! :D

huai de bu qu, hao de bu lai mah! skali after give birth, u get a much better job w/ higher pay leh?! u nv know lor...

Crystal, I agree wif cactus,

Not advisable to bring fwd delivery unless critical situation..But u can also speak to ur gyane and get some advice then decide la..

Dun worry la..we wil transform them to +ve tots for u..haha..there is always a solution to every problems..And i'm sure u wil get all ur problems solved..

Also, if u bring fwd ur delivery, wil ur MIL agree?? Guess u shld tok to ur hubby and c wat he thinks..Get him to tok to ur hubby if possible..

kelcqi, think if multiple will know v. early de..no need to wait till 4 mth rite? when i went for 1st consultation, gynae scanned whole womb to make sure it's 1 bb...so i think if multiple, should be known by now...

Hi Kelcqi, twins can actually be detected as early as when a sac can be detected.. cos will have 2 sacs.. instead of 1 sac. But sometimes, 1 twin will hide behind another.. so harder to scan... especially through tummy scan cos it's only from the top.. vaginal scan may be more accurate in this respect. It is not true that twins can only be detected at 4th month. Most of the time, twins are detected earlier in pregnancy.

i prefer 'long feng tai'..one ger one boi..officially close factory..pain & suffer onli once..**shiok**But i can onli dream..wun haf such life one..

kelcqi,

So nice..it wil b great if u can haf twins..so envy..

Me all along like to snack..but after preggy, dun reali feel like snacking..no choice haf to snack..otherwise wil feel faint and weak..