(2008/06) June 2008

Cactus,

I may be able to sneak out heee, cos big boss also not around. He is on leave
but got small boss around, so see how. heee

Tmr i have company event, i am helper cos preggy.. hope not too tiring. need to wake up v early though

yest and today dun feel v good, a bit cramp then uterius area tight.

eh sparks, i tot we cannot take chinese herbs during 1st trim? yr recipes got herbs right?

cactus, tink i dun sneak out lor, small boss walking around hard. Me going to yoshinoya later, hope for space since only me alone
today lunch mate not free leh.

Ellysia, buy back from yoshinoya if too crowded k! can always eat back in office. which outlet you going to?

psst- I'm going to sneak off now! catch up with you later!

I tink is the OUB centre one, cos nearby dun have. Need to walk maybe 15mins to mrt station. My office is in btw the 2 MRTs.

kk tell me wat u eat later.

hi gers, i use my printer which i got IT to place below my work station to rest my legs. Notice that this help to allivate the cramps more often than not. Dunno is it jus coincidence or it reai work but maybe u all can try? Maybe use a little stool or some stack of A4 papers?

had craving for mac nuggets n fries for lunch + coke as well....my little hammy luv junk food, i conclude.... jeeezzzeeee....

Crystal, this is my first baby and my hubby is the eldest son, hope my MIL won't change. But well .... hard to say one la. Even then, whatever happens, hope at least the hubby can be understanding.

Happy birthday Jesslyn & Starmoon! Sorry a bit late coz couldn't login yesterday, was feeling so tired and laze in bed the whole day.

Yeah, weekends coming !!! Mummies enjoy your weekend yah

mogudog, will pray for u tat yur mil wun chng cos my did n too late to pray for tat oreadi....well...wat happen to me is jus "suay" i guess cos i let her ve her way so far for the last 6 yrs n now sudden put my foot now, cnf she not happy one lar....

yes, wkend finally here....YIPPPPEEEEE!!!!

Thanks Crystal, will pray that she won't change too much. Ever since I am hospitalised due to excessive vomitting, she already call me or my hubby everyday to ask how am I, got appetite to eat a not etc etc. Think she too kan cheong already la !

hmmmm....mogudog, kan cheong is ok, so long no possessiveness from her....i guess still fine. at least she kan cheong, she will take extra care to look after u. think she is concern for u lar....

Re: MIL

I had problems w/ my mil when preparing for wedding...but now, she seems ok to me leh. She instructs my hb to get me anything that I want to eat n to make sure i dun go hungry...haha...for now *fingers crossed* my mil quite good leh...but dunno whether will be the same after bb is out...

cactus,

I went to yoshinoya, the gal tot i da bao then give me da bao. I change back to eating there. Got seat but is those high seat, a bit uncomfortable but can sit. Enjoy my food, i eat chicken kaarage + teriyaki chicken set with soup. But i cannot finish all the rice (normally i can eat 90%). Anyway long time no enjoy food so much like b4.

U eat the fish noodles at 1st floor? Now i have phobia of fish noodles or any soup noodles, dunno why.

Crystal,

I also crave for nuggets frm macdonalds and fries. maybe tonight i will go eat for dinner. Keep eating fried chicken - chicken cutlet, nuggets, kaarage all similar taste. wonder why.

Yah.. I ate fish noodles at 1st floor. I dun really have phobia of anything leh.. but on the way to lunch place, I felt nausea. Very unbearable. almost cried cos felt so sorry formyself..

cactus, can understand the feeling.. sob me too. almost dun enjoy any food liao. somemore i now got this strange "fan wei" at sight of certain food.

mog, this is my first one too and both me and my hb are eldest
We are the first marriage in both of our families.

Alot mummies here working at Raffles Place?
Mayb one day we can arrange having lunch together yeah

Finally weekend! Tol going for a frd Full Mth.
I love weekend but always pass so so so FAST!!!

Btw, any of u all received any wedding invitation? Last year when i get married, some of my colleagues rejected cos they are preggy, they say preggy is "xi shi" and if go wedding will clash.

Cactus, when I first time went to China Sq for lunch with my cousin, I got a shock over the tissues reserve seats thingy. I have never worked in town before so was very shocked to see that. Still cant get the image out of my mind.

Ellysia, me will also fan wei one. Especially smell of garlic and my husband's duck rice, i hate them like anything now. Still can imagine the smell lingering around me, yucks.

Crystal, yes, having a small stool for you to raise your legs during your seated position at work does helps. I read this in pregnancy guidebooks which claimed that it is also good for MTBs health.

ellysia i think it is alrite to go wedding dinners, there are two way to look at it:eek:ne is like wat u say will 'clash' two is wat i like to think ,when i go to someone's wedding i also busk in their blessings as weddings are something to be happy abt. i have 1 dinner this month and another next mth and i am gg to both. my mum also say is ok.

Hi Cactus,

Well Maybe I am those don care type and my friends also hehehe. They Know I m preg and also invited me. When I am expecting my 1st gal, I also go weddings & Full mth. Of cos i will ask my frd u pantang? hehe. And after birth I also go and also within 3mths of my SIL wedding. I think up to own bah.

ellysia, maybe we lost our taste buds sensitivity oreadi? kekekekke....tat's y everything taste the same?

cyn, u all can lah, i cant ley cos i work in bugis now, opp RH, within tat tall big brown bulg. used to work in Raffles as well in republic plaza but tat was yrs back.

ciao gers, gotta run....c you all on mon & may everyone ve a wonderful & restful wkend!!!!

Thanks for sharing Cynthia. I'll have to ask my parents nad my ILs about the full month thing when the time comes nearer. I'm okay with it but am afriad they are unhapy cos after all, also their grandchild.

Hi Connie,
I think I'm going to have to start buying maternity bottoms soon cos my bottoms are getting tighter and very uncomfortable. I'm almost having problems breathing cos my tummy is squeezedin so much. It's not the embryo lah. It's just the bloatedness.

Have started on maternity wear already but not those super big type yets just those maternity pants/tops and stretch dresses. Too tight for comfort.

Cactus,
Ya sometime check wit ur il n parents. sometime parents stll ok.. oni il can be fussy at times.

I haven start wearing any maybe all my top not so tight fitting. Oni bottom seems bit cant! Bloatness making us so sin ku..

I feel relieved that I'm not the only one experiencing tightness around the tummy.. phew!

Cynthia - yes i will definately check with my ILs too.

HI mummies to be ! Tested positive last week - i sld be in my early stages - maybe 5 - 6 weeks.
I have a little toddler - almost 17 mths already !
The usual symptoms have hit me

Queesy tummy - tiredness !!!
Am praying hard that this pregnancy will be smooth w/o any MS !!!

cactus,
Ya lor, better start wearing maternity pants cos its really alot more comfortable wor...

Connnie,
I started wearign maternity pants since I in my wk5...cos find that all my pants so tight cos of e bloatedness...After switch to maternity wear, so comfy..

Cynthia,
Same like u lor, i am attending a wedding this mth and next mth...Attended a bb's full month last mth too...I will check with the other side whether they pantang anot lor, if not, i will go..=D...

Hi angie,
I am seeing my gyane on the 13th too!!
Mine is at Mt E, how abt you?

I very greedy today, eat Lor mee and chicken/roasted meat for lunch. Then had a slice of watermelon and jelly for dessert. Then a glass of bubble tea. And I just down another curry puff leh! Aiyoh, now too bloated to do anything. kekeke... but very happy... seldom got the chance to satisfy craving...
Think can skip dinner later le.

Hi Connie
I started wearing my looser usual clothes... but my bottoms are mostly those under belly type so for now still can fit. If you feel uncomfy, try wearing more dresses instead of pants or skirts?

Hi Ong,
Welcome aboard!! Your toddler is boy or girl?
I have a older 3 years (coming 4 le) girl.

Abt maternity wear, now i have bot 5 maternity pants (4 from Perfect mum, 1 more Spring) and 1 maternity jeans (for weekend).

I tink i need to buy maternity tops soon, bec some of my tops are too short to cover the maternity pants (the rubber bands area) and it can be quite unsightly.

A bit stress over the maternity wear cos dun want to overspend yet most of the wear i saw are not nice (not trendy) how to suit us working mums.

dear MTBs, me too have been feeling the tightness of my tummy the other day my normal shirt is so tight that i have to unbutton the last 2 buttons and then cover up w my shawl so embarrassing! But i heard 1st pregnancy tummy is tighter subsequent pregnancies skin already been stretched so will nt be that tight le, so scary! so we better appreciate the tight tight feeling we have now!

Hi Linda i envy u can eat so much over lunch! Now appetite has reduced though my stomach still growing due to bloatness
why u eat watermelon and bubble tea? Not v good leh.

Hi ellysia
if you dun mind, can get fair a good deal from ebay, yahoo auctions. Most, if not all, of my maternity wear are second hand ones from auctions and I think I got pretty decent trendy ones ie 9 mois, spring, mothercare, gap and old navy at a steal. Normally, I do not pay more than $20 for tops and $30 for bottoms and cos I buy them so cheap, I can afford to buy more...kekeke...vain hor? My frens say my maternity warerobe is as extensive as normal warerobe. But I told them it's cos I dun mind second hand ones mah...
pregnant also must look nice leh.

shufen, i have to unbutton my pants and my colleagues even pointed out at my pants is unbutton, embarrassing too.

Guess u better go and buy some maternity pants.