(2008/06) June 2008

ladies, when you talk about the distance, is it horizontal or lateral? I forgot to ask the doctor during my scan... haha! The scanned picture is with me and there are 2 markings though. one is horizontal and one is vertical.

Hi julie...yah loh!! maybe things will slow down a bit after christmas... at least 1st trimester will be over and will be less concerned about viability of the baby....

I just hope by christmas I won't feel any MS. Coz there will definitely be lots of gatherings and not to mentioned, food. I hope can have a good feeling eating the food, haha. Me gluton.

wah lau..another 1.5hours!!! i wanna sleep...

have to think of what to eat for dinner too coz tonite lazy to go over to my mum's...arghhh

Veniz, same here!!! i was just telling my boss, i think i'll have a super hard time to shed off whatever i'm gg to put on...he's already telling me how big i'll be when am abt to due! argh...

haa.. don't worry mums. Get yrself a good post-natal massage lady like my sis is having now... She's already in her 5th session and she's back to her original shape and weight!
So there's remedy de.. kekeke

btw, is it safe to walk up mt faber in our 1st tri? i've already promised some colleagues to go with them this thursday but now feeling rather hesitant.

hehehehe...i just finish! *slurp*
it was lovely!!! I haven't had it for a while...walked to the pantry trying to see what i can eat...then saw the ice cream...hehe...

my colleague was saying i am crazy to eat ice cream now since i was jus complaining to them that the office is freezing! haha

Hi all.... can we all pray for mini's bb well-being... Seems like her 2nd opinion is not a good news either...

She's going to seek 3rd opinon... Haiz... can we give our utmost sincere blessings to MINI's baby.. Muz be strong!

sparks,
u got in touch wif her? oh no..

To littlemini's bb.. please be strong! and stay on.. ur mummy and daddy loves u!

May the Lord richly bless and guide *littlemini*.
Keep her safe in Your hands and lead her through this difficult time. Grant her the courage to go through this.Teach us to accept the things we can't change and put her trust in You.
Amen!

Ya, i gave her Dr Wong Mun Tat's number yesterday night and she went to see him this morning already... Was very worried for her as she's bottling up everything to herself...

Actually i was not very sure if i shld post her condition here but... i feel and hope to get some blessing for her and her bb so that her 3rd opinon at Mt A gynae could turn out well...

Hi littlemini,
Take care ok. If ever you need people to talk to, feel free to come here and chat with us. We'll help in whatever way we can.

we are all here to give her the mental support she needs... hope she'll be alright...

if *touch wood* really bad news, she can still ttc again...she's still relatively young...hope she'll be brave and know that the Lord is with her.

mummies me back from nap liao, wow so many post again.

babycupid,
no ley should be opposite. the black is the yolk sac and the inside grey is the embryo heehee then hor the * to * is the embyro

krispy,
the yolk sac is measured the widest lenght, sort of diameter

sparks,
thanks for keeping contact with littlemini, u let her know we all support her.

cactus,
so many milestones you gone thru these few months, u must be very excited. rem to take more rest ley.

littlemini,
take care! u and baby are in our thoughts.

Cactus,
your hubby is dr. very convenient hor
anything dunno can ask him. can i ask what dept your hubby is in?

Juz receive information from mini... she said she'll know only by tomorrow... meanwhile she's trying not to think and kinda of accepting fate...

krispy,
yup yup me sahm, today i woke up too early 7am to take my son for morning stroll, so by late noon very tired. i really need to take 1 hr nap ley. but feel very refreshed after it.

juliet08,
ahh me only recently craved for luncheon meat ley jialat, i had quite a lot liao
i better reduce or stop. thanks for the tip ah

Juliet,
Read somewhere that we should stop eating cold cuts as well cos the meat is kept cold. So, will never know if it's contaminated.

As a rule of thumb, just heat up food before eating and don't eat anything raw / half cooked.

hmm...so as long as we heat that up, eg pan fry the ham b4 we eat, should be ok rite?

i wanna make ham, cheese, egg w/ bread for brekkie..but want to make sure it's ok to take ham that's cooked...

luz..i had a slice this morning w/ my beehoon..really dunno what to eat for breakfast sia! anyway, i read from somewhere abt avoiding cold cuts...am trying to read up more on that...i find myself starting to really restrict on my dietary and it's killing me! it's only so early in the pregnancy, how to tahan 9 mths?! *faint*

what abt junk food like chips huh? am craving for Lay's original chips! am a junk food eater...this is so killing me!!!

yeah me also had with the fried mee ley, that's my favourite breaskfast since i become preggy. me worse ah, that's my craving. i am also potato chips fan si, looks like we got common taste in food ley kekee

haha! it's good that i finally found company!
i think i'll be buying a pack for lay's later...n rot at home to watch "boston legal"...hehehe...

I also have problems deciding what to eat...trying to eat healthy for the baby but healthy food makes me nauseous! :p craving for biscuits/chips etc

Saw doc today! Confirmed 7 weeks +. Can see the heartbeat too. Next visit is 1 month later for the OSCAR test.

A bit disappointed with DH. Was using his blackberry all the way before and after visit. Doesn't seem excited at all. I know work is important, but still... Then he can tell me when we get home - "Oh yeah, you're pregnant so you're special now!"

But I don't feel very special hor...

Anyway, how's everyone else doing? Can't catch up with so many posts...

wow, so many posts in an afternoon....me oso took nap cos really cannot tahan...slept from 3+ to abt 6pm. then woke up super hungry and craving for BK mushroom swiss burger....thinking abt all that melted cheese and beef...yummy! think will go get it later and get mac ice cream on the way as well. been having durian cravings as well but cant see any on sale in supermarket....guess have to make a trip down to geylang.

hi juliet
wow green curry ah....then ice cream...not scare lao sai ah! hahahah....me now cannot finished one full meal...only can finished half then full liao but abt 2-3 hours later hungry again so need to eat....so now i am having like 6 small meals instead of the 3 full ones....quite unlike last time when i only know how to have 3 full meals instead of breaking it up into 6 smaller meals. hahahah.....me starting to have metallic taste in mouth and itz damn uncomfy lor. me oso still having junk food like chips so i guess eat wadever u crave but remember not to eat rojak cos of the black sauce, sting ray, uncooked/half cooked food, pineapple, chin chow, ice jelly and coconuts. oh, cuttlefish and sotong is a no no as well.

hi littlemini
hope everything turns out fine...we'll be here if you need any support. do take care in the meantime. thanks sparks for the updates.

wow starmoon, your appetite really good! read liao also saliva drop :p~~~

salmonfish,
i think your hubby really busy with work today bah, maybe when he not busy, he will sweet talk to you liao hehee then treat you like a princess. cheer up!

hello Ladies,

I just found out that I am 4 weeks preggie...

Gan jiong so went to see the gynae a few days ago..he ask me to see him again in 2 weeks time...

Just to check, will he be able to scan anything at 6 week? shd I go at 7 weeks instead?

Thanks in advance!=)

Catcus,

The gynae make a scan on me immediately and say there isn't any sign but the urine test have a fade line. He say might be early stage pregnant or infection. Ask me to go back for scanning after 10 days. Is it normal for doctor to scan patient immediately if his patient tell him that she suspect pregnant?