(2008/06) June 2008

mine showed a boy.. actually so far all i check are boy.. kekeke.. doesnt matter.. the most impt is healthy baby!

Starmoon, I am sure all will be fine with you. Don't worry so much ok? Rest well and do go for a checkup 1st time you get the chance.

BabyCupid, I did not see your name in the table mini2 complied for us. What is your age huh? I only know that those who are 29 (lunar age) this year will be all boys. But of coz, there is still this 1% it may gal (I am not being a wet blanket but just as a reminder not to put too high hope this chat reading)

starmoon, rest on the bed and put a pillow below ur ankle, so as to raise up the legs. see ur gynae if u cn today so that they can scan for u and check.

veinz,
i am 27 this yr.. kekeke.. but i am 'ni bur kia' so in lunar i am 29.. kekeke.. anyway i prefer girl.. hahaha.. i dun mind to kanna the 1%! wahahaha...

I'm glad that i'm able to join this thread with you all.. Currently, i'm abt 7 weeks pregnant but haven't ask my gynae for the EDD yet.

Starmoon
Do rest well, we'll pray for you and your bb...take care

my bleeding has not stopped...it is similar to when u r finishing menses...think i'm gg to KK A&E now....pls pray for me & my baby.
*DEAR GOD, PLEASE KEEP MY BABY SAFE. DUN LET ANYTHING HAPPEN PLEASE*

hello mummies to be

i just missed my period yesterday, so I did a pregnancy test at home - it was positive! quite excited about it :D

will confirm with my gynae next week since he's just back from his holidays - schedule too packed for me

Hi jesslyn
I'm with DR Tan KK in Gleneagles... visiting him once a week with injection cos i got previous MC experience...

Starmoon
Hope that God will take care of the bb inside of you. Pray Pray...

jesslyn,
I did not receive your email today. I replied your yesterday's email, but no reply from you. Maybe you check your Spam folder.
Btw, my mil even cooked instant noodles for me. I had eaten twice liao.

Babycupid,
I have been seeing colon specialist. I went for my routine check-up this afternoon, and he prescribed Fybogel for me.
I very kiasu, I asked him is it safe for pregnant women ... and when I went to collect the medicine, I asked the Chief Pharmacist the same question again. :p
They said Fybogel is safe and can ease the constipation. Maybe you can check with your gynae for prescription.

Hi bb08 & luz, welcome.

bb08, I think I have seen Dr Tan KK. He is quite famous among Gleneagles' labourward nurses. When my cousin was sent in for 5 weeks before her delivery for bed rest, I went there to accompany her almost every weekdays and saw that he is her gynae.

Seems a nice doc but because he never really talk to me so I am not very comfortable with him.

Hi Veniz
I was recommended to him by my friend and i didn't go around to check other gynaes...actually decided to change to another gynae after my MC...but later decide against so as he got more knowledge and experience in my case liao... generally quite ok but never say any TCM thingy infront of him cos he does not believe in it...

Hi Angie
I also had this constipation problem before pregnant and was recommended fybogel too...but it doesn't worked for me... later i started taking vitamin c and it works..

starmoon,
Hope everything is ok for you ....Do keep us updated ya...so worried for u when I read ur posts....

luz,
Congrats!! excited hor....

bb08,
our bbs are same timing...me also in my 7wks now =)..

Veniz,
ya lor, worried for her...

bb08,
Your gynae does not believe TCM? Mine does. mine is like 60+ now, and he said if I can afford it (during my first preg 3 yrs ago) go ahead, eat as much birdnest and tonic as possible. He also chipped in saying Lee KY and family almost everyday eat tonics that's why he still so healthy. Very funny uncle gynae of mine. He always call me 'young mummy' when i consulted him. Even tell me dont spend too much on maternity clothes, can try to get those very nice handmedowns if I can.

Anyway, i will be making my first visit to him tomorrow. Hope everything goes well. now I am having my imagination running wild that if i go, what if he says I am not pregnant but cancer/ cest which is similar to preg symtoms... I better dun think so much. Going to sleep now.

hi gals...think starmoon will oni reply tml le...

i went to see my gynae again, in my 7th wks, this time round can see the sac bt cant detect bb heartbeat, make me so worri now...gynae say must take blood test to see if bb is well or nt, sat gg back again to take another round blood test, mon will noe the result...hope everything goes well...

luz & bb08, congrats and welcome onboard.

starmoon, hws the check yesterday? pray that you and baby will be fine.

good morning everyone!

thanks for the wishes and welcome. this thread goes really fast hehee we still got 8 months ahead to chat all about our journey together izit it wonderful?

does anyone encounter the bad morning sickness already? i am really scare :~(
1026934.jpg

Good morning ladies!!

bb08,
I am not having constipation, I am having diarrhoea instead.
I suspect I have piles, thats y that specialist gave me Fybogel.

Veniz,
Dun think so much. I could not believe that I am pregnant until I saw bb's heartbeat during my 2nd visit. :p
Cos my chances of conceiving is lower than normal women.

littlemini,
Dun think too much, ok? Let us know the blood test result next week. Pray for you and your baby.

starmoon,
How's the check-up? Very worried for you.

Hi luz,
that pic is soooo cute. keke.

hey all...starmoon's ok...think she'll only log on this afternoon...she was "summon" for bed rest last night...

iamsnow,
Of cos u can join us...Congrats!! =)..Which gynae u seeing now?

luz,
previously I hv abit of MS lor...then I make it a point to eat something sweet in e morning like chocolate milk and I feel m uch better lor..*touch wood*...=)..

Jazol,
morning =D.

I'm seeing sf loh from kkh.

do u all experience morning sickness? mine seems to be quite bad. thruout the whole day one.... :S

Angie, hopefully everything turn well....kinda of worri now.....haiz....still gt few days to go.....tml one more blood test, sounds so serious....

Glad to hear that starmoon is fine.

littlemini2, I am sure you will be fine. Lets wait for your results and as Angie said, dun think too much.

Does any of you have this sort of 'dreaming sleep' (that means dream lots of funny ridiculious stuff) and/or keep waiting up for nothing at least 3 times while you are sleeping? I keep having either one of these the past two weeks.

Yesterday dreamt of eating a Korea bento box of rice with mixed ingredients - cook and raw. Then in dream, I still debated should I eat the raw sashimi and finally ate a few pcs. Also towards end search out 3 big pcs of otah hiding in the rice. Wow, I think I have been thinking too much about what to eat or not yesterday, kekeke.

Juliet,
Thanks for updating us.

feifei,
I still cannot drink milk cos I have my upset stomach for almost 2 weeks liao.

Even the colon specialist also said that I am "abnormal".

Angie, I also cannot drink milk. Have to get calcuim pills from gynae later. So sweet leh, so early dream of your two babies.

iamsnow, aiyo, try to think of happy things during daytime and dun think about your bad dreams frequently, so that your dreams may turn to good ones, heehe, can try lar.

I think the dreams will stay for a while liao lor. You know, towards end of pregnancy, you will start to have weird dreams again, mostly about your baby's. Coz you will be thinking how will your birthing be like, baby looks like who etc.

My stupid dreams the last time when in 36-38weeks (I C-section one) were like, my boy is a malay dark skin (We are chinese), I gave birth to a 2yrs old gal instead of boy who knows how to talk and walk. Scared me you know. But luckily, boy turns out fine)

gals...i also hv MS, morning oways want to vomit, but nthg comes out, last few days even worse, cant even eat breakfast, this 2 days still can squeeze bread in le....*touchwood*

mini,
did ur gynae say wat r the chances? when the result will be out? issit growing? bigger than ur previous scan?

I've also juz finished msn with mini... Seems like her bb is now joking with her. Hopes that the heartbeat can be detected next week. She's in her 7th wk now. Haiz... I'm also worried.. But nevertheless, let's pray for her and bb's well being okie...

Mini, muz be courageous..

babycupid....ya...just cant help worry lor...worry n worry n worry....hope bb is fine, just slower thn other bb in development...

my gynae nv say anything bad, he just saying by right 7 wks shld be able to detect heartbeat, but since now cannot, thn he did a blood test for me last nite to check on HCG if its getting higher so can noe if bb is doing fine, tml do one more time and mon will noe the result...