(2008/06) June 2008

Angie. During pregnancy will tend to be more emotional. Please dun cry because of those horrible suppliers and contractors, they are not worth your tears!

Just an experience to share here, during my first preg, things were difficult for me at work too. Bullied by colleagues (all guys and we are in contruction industry), suppliers and workers chase money (as eco no good, sometimes we receive our salary late and no payout to suppliers whom we owe $$. I am the only administrator in office doing everything) So I cried and cried, scared to go work, dream about suppliers scolding me, etc for a period of time. Then, when my son was born, he is also more like a crying baby at the beginning stage. But as he grows older, due to good family care for him, he is a much happier boy now.

angie, maybe u try to think of more happy things? relax a bit. not worth getting upset over those people....

gals, i got a prank call this morning. saying they r from singapore high court n that i fail to appear for hearing. what the hell. after a couple of calls, whom all spoke in mainlander chinese, i got very suspicious n say i want to do face to face statement. so the 'prosecutor' ask me to look for her at the high court. i went there, found out that there's no such person, n it was a prank call. apparantly there had been 35 reports of such calls according to a newspaper report this morning. bloody hell, i must have been the 36th case! freak out leh!

u all beware of such prank calls k? i kinda believed it coz i got some registered mails which i haven't collect, so thought those were the court letters...what the hell...duhz...

Hi girls, some of u may rem me... I had bleeding last week so ordered bed rest by my gyne. just went for re-scan - can see baby's heart! so happy, but still need to continue meds and bed rest.

iamsnow,
the bra extension is a small piece of cloth with extra hook to give your bra additional width around the area below your breast. can't rem the exact pricing, each cost less than $10.
as for your weight gain, i guess you must be those lucky few mummies who dun experience bad MS, so naturally your appeptite is good, so this explains the weight gain.

fudgy,
yup yup must save up $ liao hahaa

hi juliet08, it's in the papers today. apparently, a lot of pple got such calls. and some even transferred money to some unknown accounts just to settle 'out of court'. so beware!!

luz, unfortunately, i think I'm those unluckily ones who experience bad MS for the entire day.... plus unexplained weight gain when my appetite has not even increased....

iamsnow, ya! i came back, then read up and saw the report. anyway, i called my npp and will be gg down to make a statement tonite. now i feel so stupid...dumb woman..haha...

and that victim who gave $10k??? i think i'd rather go to jail! ahha..no such $$$!

ya.... gave $10k just like that.... dunno how many month's of salary.... and dunno take how long to save $10k!!!

Hi, i'm new and just found out am preggy with #2.. only 1 day after missing my mens that i went to test.. it was +ve, could it be too early to test?

anyway, today, a bit of brownish discharge, dunno whether to see the gynea or not? Any advise?

hey jesslyn, she's still in hospital resting. Pray for her and bb...hope bb will be strong...doc is still quite positive though, so it should pull thru'...

Hi Veniz i received ur chart thanxs alot!Btw i dun noe how to see the chart lei?i born in 1979 how abt u?i just curious u all how to see the chart..frankly speaking boy or girl me oso happi so long baby is healthy ..tio bo toh?

hey gals, wow you are all very active. me busy at work and very tired and sleepy. slept immediately at lunch time.

kylene, congrats. still need to take care of yourself ok.

hi juliet ,ok tat gd!let's pray hard both will be fine...me nw at hme watching vcd gynae gif me 2wks mc..luckily got u all to chat to if not sianz men....

ya, this thread is running very fast and alot of newbies....welcome, welcome, lets pray hard for our bbs, hope they are growing well....

wana ask u gals, did u realise nowadays when u urine, its oways yellowish, is it ok....

Updated as of 19 Oct 07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Hougang</td></tr></table>

mini,
for me.. is esp my 1st urine after the multivit.. other than tat quite ok.. den the color is like bery clear but wif yellow..

Hi mini,can u update mine abt my EDD to be comfirm 23 june ..i check wif my gynae next wk then i comfirm again with u can?sorri to mafan u.

hi angie,i never receive ur email lei?u send again can?u send to my personal email rite?Angie,does ur breast beri ichy & dry?mine beri ichy & dry & big oso lei...keke

Hi mini,sometime my urine oso yellowish i think is ok wan lah..did u drink alot plain water?must drink more ley....i myself dun like to drink plain water but nw bopian for the sake of our baby we must drink more water.

juliet,
tks for the updates on starmoon...really hope she will be ok...

The prank call really so bad lor, crazy one leh..

Kylene,
yup, rem u....thats good news =)...Do take extra care hor..

Cheekymonkey,
Its like that lor...i also felt crampy initally, felt hungry and tired so easiy lor... try to eat small meals ya...

latest update from starmoon...

she's much better now...bleeding stopped le...should be able to discharge tomorrow...
she wants me to help thank everyone here for your well wishes...

i'll let her fill you gurlz in w/ details when she's back...

jesslyncheong, no pblm, u update me once u gt a cfm date...

i drink alot of water wht pregnant or nt....haha....just feel hw cum drink so much and yet still yellowish

juliet, glad to hear tat starmoon is fine.

oh no, my time of nauseous and vomitting come again always at this time wan.

can I ask u all got problem drinking plain water or not? I drink plain water feel like puking. then tired to drink juices, ribena etc, but drink until feel very gross coz too much flavour.....

hehe...ya...we were so excited coz edd same same! haha...were joking that if we deliver on same day, can do a 2 bedder together! hahahaha...split cost...mwahahahha

I'm so happy to be able to join this thread again! littilemini, pls add my info - 30yrs old, 1st child, EDD 15th June, hosp ?? area upper bukit timah

Updated as of 19 Oct 07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</TD><TD>Hougang</td></tr></table>

thanks feifei ...

juliet>> hehehe i'm glad to hear starmoon's getting better. send our love n rgds to her ya.

as for me... yes, hungry easily, but eating small meals.

drinking milk everyday.

my gf ask me drink annum... is it too early? no right.
i drink low fat milk now.

mon gynae visit...so excited!

cheekymonkey, me now drinking HL milk also...am not really a milk person, so don't dare to try other brands etc...

me too.. dun take milk at all.. unless is chocolate milk.. kekeke.. but nw i drink HL original milk at times..

wah...i cannot take originals! I only take choc milk... I'd get goose pimples just by looking at it and would puke if i took any of it! haha...

I remember i was on milo ever since...my mum says i totally rejected any fresh milk..haha